126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

V5 Volkswagen Cars Discussion : Golf,Polo,Scirocco, ..Eos/Passat/Tiguan etc. Das Auto!

tiganasfx
post Feb 23 2012, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 23 2012, 03:30 PM)
All the best with your case mate. But frankly, because your loan also didn't get approved, the dealers can use that against you.
Some say around 275k OTR price. No final confirmation but I saw a Sales Agent put up an advert on Mudah stating the possible release price can be in the range of RM260k-RM280k.
Wow 280k for a Golf? Can get a Megane RS 250 Cup, 323i or C250 CGI.

This post has been edited by tiganasfx: Feb 23 2012, 05:19 PM
Royrogers
post Feb 23 2012, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
You cant compare like that. RS 250 is mainly tuned for the tracks and comes with only manual gearbox. Not everyone will buy this car for daily use unless its their weekend toy. 323i and C250 is nowhere near Golf R in terms of acceleration. 323i does 8.7 secs and C250 does 7.2 secs while the R can do 5.5 seconds. It's a HUGE difference. RM280k for a CBU German car with all the bells and whistles that can do 5.5 secs is quite a deal if you ask me.
zenix
post Feb 24 2012, 12:13 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 23 2012, 11:28 AM)

VW Jalan Ipoh? Is it the one on the direction to Hyundai?
Honestly I don't know why but I think Jalan Ipoh has a bunch of snobby 3S.
Went to Honda and VW jalan ipoh both places the SA like not bother to attend to customers, not me alone but before i enter got people waiting they oso never bother.

QUOTE(fr0sti3 @ Feb 23 2012, 12:34 PM)
have u paid any deposits yet?
FA wagen at jln 222? not a fan though, cergaz or veemer got much better feedbacks ~
federal auto ok or not?

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ Feb 23 2012, 01:52 PM)

worst come to worst if they expect you to be difficult they can get the bank to pull back the loan at the last minute to save their trouble and refund you rm2000.00.

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
can get an evo or sti too laugh.gif
maybe even a mugen rr icon_idea.gif
TSphas3r
post Feb 24 2012, 01:36 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Feb 23 2012, 08:00 PM)
You cant compare like that. RS 250 is mainly tuned for the tracks and comes with only manual gearbox. Not everyone will buy this car for daily use unless its their weekend toy. 323i and C250 is nowhere near Golf R in terms of acceleration. 323i does 8.7 secs and C250 does 7.2 secs while the R can do 5.5 seconds. It's a HUGE difference. RM280k for a CBU German car with all the bells and whistles that can do 5.5 secs is quite a deal if you ask me.
Indeed
C250 and especially 323i cant even beat gti

Totally different category
What i am disappointed in is everyone moving to 4cyl nowadays
JasonSky
post Feb 24 2012, 01:54 AM

Spectre
757 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 24 2012, 12:13 AM)
federal auto ok or not?
FA = Federal Auto
gashgan
post Feb 24 2012, 03:30 PM

guys,cergaz beemer fa wagen , which one is better with those promotion ? thanks
tiganasfx
post Feb 24 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(Royrogers @ Feb 23 2012, 08:00 PM)
The RS 250 may be tuned for tracks but it is a driver's car nonetheless and handles well on public roads. As for the 323i and C250 why only compare acceleration? There are other factors e.g. luxury, etc.

I can say in Germany for the same price, no one will pick a VW over a BMW or Merc.

This post has been edited by tiganasfx: Feb 24 2012, 04:38 PM
iamsobloodysick
post Feb 24 2012, 06:55 PM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Feb 23 2012, 04:39 PM)
diff model diff discount but still a big discount on 2011 model
(izit he told u also dat 2012 model he can give that kind of discount or only for 2011 model)?

Added on February 23, 2012, 4:42 pm
an1 here deal with him before?
izit nice seller?
i might meeting him end of this month for passat cc
me and a friend of mine together bought a rocco 1.4tsi and a cross touran from dennis.

both obtained big discount and lowest bank loan compared to other branch offer

2011 passat CC got good discount from him too.

Godlike war
post Feb 24 2012, 07:48 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Feb 24 2012, 06:55 PM)
me and a friend of mine together bought a rocco 1.4tsi and a cross touran from dennis.

both obtained big discount and lowest bank loan compared to other branch offer

2011 passat CC got good discount from him too.
good to hear!
been contacting him since last month

intrested on getting passat cc
hope he will give super disc drool.gif
Samt81
post Feb 24 2012, 08:09 PM

19 posts

hi there,

any ready buyer for Golf Gti SE Silver 2011..brand new

fast b4 someone grab the unit...

tq. Sam
012-2738929

This post has been edited by Samt81: Feb 24 2012, 08:36 PM
Godlike war
post Feb 24 2012, 08:59 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Feb 24 2012, 08:09 PM)
hi there,

tq. Sam
012-2738929
passat cc comfortline 2011 new
got?
discount?
Frenly
post Feb 24 2012, 10:38 PM

381 posts

what is the waiting period for passat cc ?
Mavik
post Feb 24 2012, 10:46 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 24 2012, 04:38 PM)
The RS 250 may be tuned for tracks but it is a driver's car nonetheless and handles well on public roads. As for the 323i and C250 why only compare acceleration? There are other factors e.g. luxury, etc.

I can say in Germany for the same price, no one will pick a VW over a BMW or Merc.
Personally you definitely can't compare the Golf R, BMW 323i and C250 just because they are sold here for around the same price mate. Three cars have each their own advantages and only the 323i and the C250 are sedans while the Golf R is marketed as a hot hatch. It doesn't matter if they are around the same price but thats how Volkswagen Group Malaysia wants to price it. I know people who sold off their Audi Q5 just to get the Golf R and I know people who sold off their Scirocco R just to get a BMW 335. Different people have different wants and needs. There are plenty of cars available at the RM280k price range, there are people who would rather get a recon BMW 335i which gives them way more power or some would even go for a recon Cayman S.

Now if you make a comparison between the Golf R and the Megane RS, thats a closer fight because both are sort of very closely specced in terms of gadgets accessories, power and the purpose of the car, which is meant to be a hot hatch.
rosizzat1000
post Feb 25 2012, 10:18 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Feb 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
Personally you definitely can't compare the Golf R, BMW 323i and C250 just because they are sold here for around the same price mate. Three cars have each their own advantages and only the 323i and the C250 are sedans while the Golf R is marketed as a hot hatch. It doesn't matter if they are around the same price but thats how Volkswagen Group Malaysia wants to price it. I know people who sold off their Audi Q5 just to get the Golf R and I know people who sold off their Scirocco R just to get a BMW 335. Different people have different wants and needs. There are plenty of cars available at the RM280k price range, there are people who would rather get a recon BMW 335i which gives them way more power or some would even go for a recon Cayman S.

Now if you make a comparison between the Golf R and the Megane RS, thats a closer fight because both are sort of very closely specced in terms of gadgets accessories, power and the purpose of the car, which is meant to be a hot hatch.
agreed wtith u!! thumbs up!!
devinz
post Feb 25 2012, 05:29 PM

597 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Feb 24 2012, 08:09 PM)
hi there,

tq. Sam
012-2738929
Hi Sam, had just SMS-Ed you. Can you pls SMS or pm me bout this deal?

dingoyat
post Feb 26 2012, 01:02 AM

57 posts

Mesut Özil http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRkf7oXx8gQ
SUSPS3.Gamer
post Feb 26 2012, 01:41 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(tiganasfx @ Feb 24 2012, 04:38 PM)

Really? In Germany? You think so?

I have to say I disagree with you there.

As others have pointed out, theres quite a big difference in your comparisons.

They wont pick a VW over a Benz or BMW, yes from brand name, but would they pick a 323i or a C250 over an R, its debatable.

BTW, this is Malaysia. We cant compare our market to theirs. It's not the same.
SecretBeauty
post Feb 26 2012, 11:17 AM

Anyone know when the beetle is coming?
andy_heartless
post Feb 26 2012, 08:50 PM

176 posts

Will be getting my car soon, in a month or so. I've been waiting since october last year the sa told me the car will arrive sometime around end of march or early april. But does anyone knows more specifically when will golf gti 2012 model be available here? I really can't wait for it
DaBestOne
post Feb 27 2012, 01:06 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(andy_heartless @ Feb 26 2012, 08:50 PM)
Will be getting my car soon, in a month or so. I've been waiting since october last year the sa told me the car will arrive sometime around end of march or early april. But does anyone knows more specifically when will golf gti 2012 model be available here? I really can't wait for it
Your excitement and pleasure when you collect your car then will surely prove that this long waiting period is well worth it tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:36 AM