**~The House of Shih Tzu~**, **Updated 1st page on 04/06**

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 30 2007, 11:50 PM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Jul 30 2007, 01:32 PM)
jaunty..ma fan u a while ar...can u gv me a more specific location ma...because i need to bring mikey to a vet for his eyes...suddenly got blue patch there....
Blue patch.... the vet never give anything? When a dog's eye turns bluish... it means it is reacting to a wound.... Coz my Chelsea had watery eyes which were slightly red due to allergy to shampoo(a new brand)... it caused her to scratch and hurt her eye. The eye turn bluish and I rushed to vet, thinking my dog went blind....

But vet told me, it is the body reacting to the wound.... it needs to be treated with antibiotics ointment.

I live in Setapak, most of the vet clinics here are very nice. My dog received 1 tube of eye medication and 5 antibiotic tablets, only RM22.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Jul 30 2007, 04:43 PM)
i jus went to taman megah de yeoh veterinary clinic...i also jus kena cut throat like joanalooidog liao...the doc's consultation oni also cost RM42 adding his syrup and everything all cost me RM97..mikey's eyes are ok jus a little more watery so liddat...then he caught a cold also liao...so the doc jus tell me he got cold, gv me syrup and antibiotic...all sum up to RM97...is that justice???????!!!!!!

i didnt go jaunty's suggested vet because when i went there it was closed...so i had no choice...

nex time don dare go there edi...zZz....
That is the normal price from dr yeoh.... his price is high due to the amount of staff he has, clinic facilities and also location.

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Jul 30 2007, 09:54 PM)
their nose there will be wet-er than usual and you sometimes can see some drops of water around their nose and ya they will sneeze de...

about dr. yeoh...is a he/she ah?? coz the one i met today was a she...and well thanks goodness i went to a gd doc then coz i thought i kena con because this is my 1st visit to the vet on cold...but i will still go and check out Right Angle vet one day...^^
Dr Yeoh is a he.... his clinic has a few vets, so you happen to go there when dr yeoh was away. You see, he is a very busy man so he is not always around.... when going to his clinic and you want his consultation, call the clinic 1st to ask.
angelgurl_nee
post Jul 30 2007, 11:51 PM

3,819 posts

hmm...then i think i got a different vet doc today ler...because today when i went there i met a pregnant lady veterenarian...she seems quite young too...maybe there were other vet docs too...

crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 31 2007, 12:37 AM

12,047 posts

Yeoh clinic has a lot of staff.... just like if you go to Animal Medical Center, you will also pay a similar amount coz they have lots of staff.... but shops with only 1 or 2 vets, cheap consultations....
joanalooidog
post Jul 31 2007, 09:36 AM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jul 31 2007, 12:37 AM)
Yeoh clinic has a lot of staff.... just like if you go to Animal Medical Center, you will also pay a similar amount coz they have lots of staff.... but shops with only 1 or 2 vets, cheap consultations....
NONONO!!!!!!! The kuchai vet clinic i visited only got 1 vet, old man.........but the consultation fee is like a BOMB!!!! shakehead.gif
City Pets clinic there got around 4 vets if not mistaken, but price still reasonable, hehe......... think depends on the location lah....one is serdang, the other is PJ.
angelgurl_nee
post Jul 31 2007, 09:55 AM

3,819 posts

dun worry...after read ur msg no 1 dare to go there(kuchai vet) dy ...hahah

joanalooidog
post Jul 31 2007, 02:34 PM

2,823 posts

ya dun dun dun go to kuchai's vet........

Just now went back to take some stuffs together wif my colleague. FIFI see my fren, excited and pee again doh.gif hai....hv to clean the floor and wipe her bum coz her hair got pee ah..........

WHen will she stop this behaviour ah, like this cannot bring her out see people lah........
jaunty_niel
post Jul 31 2007, 03:37 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

sigh, joana, tired rite.. cleaning after them..

this 5am, again, jack2 jump up 2 my bed, wee-ed there. den prince came up too, wee-ed on da same spot.
i was so frus i caged them and scolded them. now jack2 is learning up wat prince teaches him, lifting his leg up 2 wee wee!
hate dat.. my furnitures..
Digitral
post Jul 31 2007, 03:51 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jul 31 2007, 03:37 PM)

this 5am, again, jack2 jump up 2 my bed, wee-ed there. den prince came up too, wee-ed on da same spot.
i was so frus i caged them and scolded them. now jack2 is learning up wat prince teaches him, lifting his leg up 2 wee wee!
wah ...jack jack do what ..prince follow also...
Jaunty , i think u will be super headache and Jack and Prince lift their leg up and wee....wah...OMg...
have to clean always then... doh.gif

^MochI^
post Jul 31 2007, 04:35 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

COz prince wan to show dominance mah.. so he wan to cover jack2 smell.. dun mix them so much lor.. now jack jack starting to lift leg alreaady.. u gotta look after him and stop him doing that oh.. otherwise u come back to pj then ur furnitures gona be ruin by him..
joanalooidog
post Jul 31 2007, 04:36 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jul 31 2007, 03:37 PM)

shocking.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif
lifting leg up to pee not the main point. U'll gonna be super frust when, prince go wee at place A, then jack2 smell, mark at A also, then later prince smell, remark again at A..........
Not only spot A, its the whole area of ur house, then u gonna rclxub.gif sweat.gif
kimmie
post Jul 31 2007, 05:23 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

MY SHIH TZU SHEBA GRAD PIC:p recently my sis grab some of her teddy bear clothes and we decided to try them on:) this is one of the few shots with grad gown.ive also taken the lost doggie pic named Lady.will share maybe this week.ive no faith to find the owner already its been almost 2 weeks.now waiting for my mom to ask her friend whether they wanna take care of the dog and also my friend who had found the dog together with me wanted to bring his friend to see the doggie and maybe adopt

^MochI^
post Jul 31 2007, 05:34 PM

4,565 posts

WOW. She does look proud in this pic!
jaunty_niel
post Jul 31 2007, 05:53 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ya, its mainly my whole house. my mom changed 7 bed sheets this week. 3rooms. everytime she go into da room 2 take some stuffs, 2 dogs go in wee wee.
without her noticing. now she sticks all da notice around da house, asking us 2 close every door after we go in or go out a room.

2day, i brought Prince to the vet again. he was having seizure. the doc could not diagnose anything till Prince had his seizure over there. i did not quite notice dat he did have this kinda symptoms till 2days ago he played wif jack2 and tis happened. he was breathng very hard, sounded like snorring, den he went down, sorta like break down. da whole process oni lasted around 10secs, and when we're not around no 1 actually realised it.

when he was with me in PJ, wif jack2 n xun2, nth happened. he was just breathing heavily all da time, like he got something stuck inside after playing wif my jack2 n xun2. now the doc refer me 2 Dr.Prem, ask me 2 take him for bloodtest, ultrasound and x-ray 2gether again. leave him there for them to observe.

so wat can i do now? i'm so frus. i hv asthma myself, and my bro has epilepsy. he just recovered and jus stopped visiting da hospital. sigh. hope he'd get well soon. my mom is afraid dat he might jus pass away in our hands n its like our fault but the vet told me Prince has maltreatment. he did not take full monthly heartguard, no 3months check up, no health card.

the previous owner and her friend jus called me. they claimed dat Prince had the same symptoms b4 but they thought he was running out of breath cos he stuff his nose into the golden retriever's private part to smell. isit possible dat he can stuff his nose in? n get short of breath?

any advise pls..
^MochI^
post Jul 31 2007, 06:13 PM

4,565 posts

Watda ?

prince stuff his nose inside WHAT?
INSIDE the Gr's private part? U Mean The ASShOL* ?

I watched animal planet, The programme is "Emgerency Vet"
A dog is also panting like prince.. Like sorta not enough breathe.
The doc said "lung is filled with water" And so they dunoe use wad kinda equiment and juz punch inside the stomach and get the excess liquid out that makes the dog panting for air to breathe.

I hope prince is not worst to this condition.. pray...
angelgurl_nee
post Jul 31 2007, 06:15 PM

3,819 posts

Hope that Lady will find a gd home soon

jaunty_niel
post Jul 31 2007, 06:18 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jul 31 2007, 06:13 PM)
Watda ?

The doc said "lung is filled with water" And so they dunoe use wad kinda equiment and juz punch inside the stomach and get the excess liquid out that makes the dog panting for air to breathe.

dat i would need 2 take him for x-ray to check whether he has asthma or not -- da vet told me dat..
ya he stuff his nose inside da part, but i don quite believe it lor..
crazymouse_yyh
post Jul 31 2007, 09:08 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Jul 31 2007, 05:53 PM)
ya, its mainly my whole house. my mom changed 7 bed sheets this week. 3rooms. everytime she go into da room 2 take some stuffs, 2 dogs go in wee wee.
without her noticing. now she sticks all da notice around da house, asking us 2 close every door after we go in or go out a room.

2day, i brought Prince to the vet again. he was having seizure. the doc could not diagnose anything till Prince had his seizure over there. i did not quite notice dat he did have this kinda symptoms till 2days ago he played wif jack2 and tis happened. he was breathng very hard, sounded like snorring, den he went down, sorta like break down. da whole process oni lasted around 10secs, and when we're not around no 1 actually realised it.

when he was with me in PJ, wif jack2 n xun2, nth happened. he was just breathing heavily all da time, like he got something stuck inside after playing wif my jack2 n xun2. now the doc refer me 2 Dr.Prem, ask me 2 take him for bloodtest, ultrasound and x-ray 2gether again. leave him there for them to observe.

so wat can i do now? i'm so frus. i hv asthma myself, and my bro has epilepsy. he just recovered and jus stopped visiting da hospital. sigh. hope he'd get well soon. my mom is afraid dat he might jus pass away in our hands n its like our fault but the vet told me Prince has maltreatment. he did not take full monthly heartguard, no 3months check up, no health card.

the previous owner and her friend jus called me. they claimed dat Prince had the same symptoms b4 but they thought he was running out of breath cos he stuff his nose into the golden retriever's private part to smell. isit possible dat he can stuff his nose in? n get short of breath?

any advise pls..
That is one of the faults of shih tzu... it is quite common. This happens when shih tzus get excited... the flap at the back of the throat tightens and relaxes all at once, causing breathing difficulties. So far it did not affect my old shih tzu that much. He had it very often, vet cannot do anything. The only way to control is relax him. Stroke the back, hold his body and make him calm.

It is not something stuck in the nose, it is a genetic problem in most shih tzus.... this is why I say earlier, better not to breed if you are unsure of their health background.

You do not need a blood test.... ask Dr Prem to check his lungs and airway, you will only need a Ultrasound I think..... Xray can't see much.

Added on July 31, 2007, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Jul 31 2007, 06:13 PM)
Watda ?

The sound from "lungs filled with water" doesn't sound like snoring or snorting.... it is more like a very rough gruntty wheeze. Not all of this can be saved by making a hole to drain the water. Sometimes it is too internal, that the dog needs to take injections to get rid of the water.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Jul 31 2007, 09:10 PM
jaunty_niel
post Jul 31 2007, 09:13 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

ultrasound i did it bac in here d, da vet says he's okay.
plan to neuter him asap d. he keeps on humping on xun-xun.
read bout dog's asthma, those hyperinhaling, short of breath, its the symptoms of asthma rite?
there's a myth of mixing apple juice in the kibbles, it would cure the anxiety and short of breath thing?
da previous owner said its not their fault and they hv nth 2 do wif it. da symptoms never stroke, and there's oni once where he stuck his nose inside the golden retrienver's genital area, n he cant breathe. i think dats..ridiculous..

Added on July 31, 2007, 9:17 pmya, i had asthma and i was admitted cos there's water in my lungs. da doc had to inject 1 really big sryringe into my chest and draw out those liquid. i sounded wheezing all da time.
i think its something called Pulmonary Edema. he did not sound as he's wheezing. da heartbeat was irregular, so i was suspecting he might hv heartworms or asthma. can ultrasound see heartworms?

This post has been edited by jaunty_niel: Jul 31 2007, 09:17 PM
^MochI^
post Jul 31 2007, 09:48 PM

4,565 posts

Oh... i see. Ya the dog sound wheezing like very hard.. and its so unbearable to watch at.
Everytime i saw those dogs died at the clinic or surgery room. i will cry de.. those owners cried and hug at their dogs too. so pityful.
jaunty_niel
post Jul 31 2007, 10:05 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

woit.
chap ur mouth!

sweat..

137 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled