12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

[WTA] No Service Problem! IOS5?, This is kinda frustrating....:(

rathian_mhfu
post Dec 31 2011, 02:14 AM

Rioreia Kishou Shu
2,302 posts

QUOTE(Arif Che Man @ Dec 31 2011, 01:33 AM)
has anybody tried jb, will problem this solved after jb?
Dont think it can be solved after jb..coz after jb doesnt change firmware
flix
post Jan 1 2012, 03:35 PM

1,910 posts

Having the same issue here. Using Hotlink prepaid on an iphone 4 5.0.1.

Noticed that most of the people facing this problem is using Hotlink. Anyone using other telco having the same problem?
azbro
post Jan 1 2012, 09:57 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Jan 1 2012, 03:35 PM)
Having the same issue here. Using Hotlink prepaid on an iphone 4 5.0.1.

Noticed that most of the people facing this problem is using Hotlink. Anyone using other telco having the same problem?
I'm using Hotlink too...happened a few times, anyway, I changed my casing to a more signal friendly case (non metalic case), so far no issues for weeks oledi...hope dun happen again.
D-Frog
post Jan 1 2012, 10:02 PM

2,983 posts

Thought it just me...
flix
post Jan 1 2012, 10:27 PM

1,910 posts

Anyone using Digi or Celcom having the same problem? If the problem is just for Hotlink users then I might just switch to the yellow side.
FLubber
post Jan 1 2012, 11:21 PM

83 posts

it happens on DiGi as well. but after Restoring firmware to iOS 5.0.1 9A406 (i did a full restore, not just update), it helped with the "No Service" issue
kambeng_gurun
post Jan 1 2012, 11:49 PM

25 posts

Hp: iPhone 3GS jailbreak iOS 4.3.3 JB
Baseband: 06.15.00

After I restore and update to ios 5.0.1 and using redsnow b3 to JB,everything become worst.no service and keep searching. I already try many method such as upgrading ultrasnow 1.2.5, ultrasnow fix and also rejailbreak but still not working.. sad.gif

Any1 can help me?now my 3GS become a iPod touch because have wifi only sad.gif

SUSaltimi
post Jan 2 2012, 02:08 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(kambeng_gurun @ Jan 1 2012, 11:49 PM)
Hp: iPhone 3GS jailbreak iOS 4.3.3 JB
Baseband: 06.15.00

After I restore and update to ios 5.0.1 and using redsnow b3 to JB,everything become worst.no service and keep searching. I already try many method such as upgrading ultrasnow 1.2.5, ultrasnow fix and also rejailbreak but still not working.. sad.gif

Any1 can help me?now my 3GS become a iPod touch because have wifi only sad.gif
Easy, u just need to reflash ipad baseband using redsnow. After that reinstall ultrasnow and then reboot.
Arif Che Man
post Jan 3 2012, 11:09 PM

99 posts

i just did full restore to my wife problem, and the problem solved. Not sure if this is only temporary or permanent. however i do a restore based on the iOS that was save on my laptop (i downloaded the iOs from website and stored on my laptop, so shift+restore on iTunes to locate the file, instead of downloading and installing from internet). Maybe its too early to celebrate, lets give her a try for a few days ...
gerrardho
post Jan 6 2012, 07:32 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Arif Che Man @ Jan 3 2012, 11:09 PM)
i just did full restore to my wife problem, and the problem solved. Not sure if this is only temporary or permanent. however i do a restore based on the iOS that was save on my laptop (i downloaded the iOs from website and stored on my laptop, so shift+restore on iTunes to locate the file, instead of downloading and installing from internet). Maybe its too early to celebrate, lets give her a try for a few days ...
After switching off your phone and switching it on again.

Just switch on 3g and cellular data (under settings->general->network).

Hopefully it helps.
D-Frog
post Jan 6 2012, 08:01 PM

2,983 posts

Having this issue for the dhole day...frustrating
theberry
post Jan 6 2012, 09:09 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

QUOTE(gerrardho @ Jan 6 2012, 07:32 PM)
After switching off your phone and switching it on again.

Just switch on 3g and cellular data (under settings->general->network).

Hopefully it helps.
QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 6 2012, 08:01 PM)
Having this issue for the dhole day...frustrating
mine also having this problem this afternoon. then i reboot. problem fixed. smile.gif
gerrardho
post Jan 6 2012, 09:23 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Jan 6 2012, 09:09 PM)
mine also having this problem this afternoon. then i reboot. problem fixed.  smile.gif
Just make sure 3g and cellular data is on for once, everytime you off and on your phone. Press "*#06#" using phone's keypad to check whether your phone is functioning. (U can switch it off later on to save power consumption.)

hunkofaman
post Jan 7 2012, 08:05 AM

260 posts

4S having "Searching" problems and droppped calls.
Anybody try the latest 9A406 build of 5.0.1??

Did it fix? Please help
PrinceCaspien
post Jan 7 2012, 10:21 AM

Unique
1,717 posts

My ip4s facing no service issue when I am using cut sim, but no such problem after changing to micro sim. Digi line btw.
azbro
post Jan 7 2012, 10:23 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Jan 7 2012, 08:05 AM)
4S having "Searching" problems and droppped calls.
Anybody try the latest 9A406 build of 5.0.1??

Did it fix? Please help
I'm using this firmware now (9A406), no signal was very bad, cannot recover from the no signal. But now so far all ok. Even if no signal it can find back the signal when it auto scan.
hunkofaman
post Jan 7 2012, 12:47 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 7 2012, 10:23 AM)
I'm using this firmware now (9A406), no signal was very bad, cannot recover from the no signal. But now so far all ok. Even if no signal it can find back the signal when it auto scan.
But where I'm in a full signal area also can go to "searching" and get dropped calls.
azbro
post Jan 7 2012, 01:27 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(hunkofaman @ Jan 7 2012, 12:47 PM)
But where I'm in a full signal area also can go to "searching" and get dropped calls.
Not sure abt that cos my workplace signal only 1~2 bars. Some areas totally not signal because high security area. So signals are blocked.

So most of the time my iphone will be searching for signals. Its normal for me, but whats abnormal is searching but never recover from it. Even after bring the iphone to a better coverage area.
But so far its OK now for quite sometime oledi, I hope it stays that way.
hunkofaman
post Jan 7 2012, 01:50 PM

260 posts

I'm updating now to 9A406... will check on Monday at workplace cause that is where I get full bar to "searching" in a matter of minutes.
JAIDK23
post Jan 7 2012, 03:42 PM

DISTRO EMPIRE
567 posts

my friend got sama problem.. but solved after update the carrier setting by plugin to itunes.. good luck

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0176sec    1.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:25 AM