Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 05:43 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
Perhaps you are not holding it right... tongue.gif
The earpiece might be positioned too low or too high. It ever happen to my Nokia 5800XM thus the low volume.
I HOLD THE PHONE TILL WANNA STUCK INSIDE MY EAR HOLE DY LAHH!!!!

DAMN !!!! I THINK I GONNA GO SERVICE CENTER DY !!!! vmad.gif
Berserker
post Nov 8 2011, 05:44 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(loon1983 @ Nov 8 2011, 04:58 PM)
Thought of w before... But finally pay extra $250 get the arc s, for bigger n nicer 4.2" screen, 8mp camera, nicer outfits, hdmi output...
I gave up on SE Xperia Arc S after the hairline crack issue on earlier models.. wink.gif
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 05:45 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(rbntr @ Nov 8 2011, 05:40 PM)
I laugh at the way u respond la bro...sekejap happy then marah  laugh.gif
I TOT EVERYONE WAS FACING THE SAME ISSUE MAHHH~~~~
WHO KNWSSS JUST SOME FACING THE ISSUE, MEAN SAMSUNG FAULT LAHH!!!!

GONNA XXXXX SAMSUNG SERVICE CENTER !!!! vmad.gif
Berserker
post Nov 8 2011, 05:45 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 8 2011, 05:43 PM)
I HOLD THE PHONE TILL WANNA STUCK INSIDE MY EAR HOLE DY LAHH!!!!

DAMN !!!! I THINK I GONNA GO SERVICE CENTER DY !!!!  vmad.gif
In that case, we will wait for ur update on this matter. sweat.gif

nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 05:47 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 8 2011, 05:45 PM)
In that case, we will wait for ur update on this matter.  sweat.gif
BUT IM NOT FREE...... LOL !!!!

ANYONE FACING THE SAME ISSUE AND WILLING TO GO SERVICE CENTER XXXXXXXX IT ???? cool2.gif
anDers0N86
post Nov 8 2011, 05:51 PM

88 posts

Guys,for the battery issue,i'm not sure cause i always put my brightness to maximum just because wan to show off to ppl that Samsung have a nice display even it's not Super AMOLED.So i don't care about the battery issue but for me it drain very fast..i don't know maybe i'm a heavy user..from my Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab 7' it's all same...drain very fast.Alright,for accesories,at the moment i use normal leather pouch and using Galaxy ACE screen protector (U just need to cut abit on the bottom home button there and it fits well. smile.gif )Camera ok,speaker during call sux,i use Pro Launcher and make it into 3D view and its 100% smooth like Planta butter.Haha~And for the HD video that i dl using Tubex apps,it's 100% smooth like Planta butter too!Just wondering how to fix the speaker problem.Can't wait for the accesories come out in this few weeks.Overall still okay!Anyone who in JB wana buy this baby we're in KSL City Samsung Digital Centre got sell this for RM999 and comes with 18 months warranty.We got the demo set here with internet connected.
radiohear
post Nov 8 2011, 05:51 PM

223 posts

hey guys..how about games? smooth? such as asphalt,angry bird or any games..
XeactorZ
post Nov 8 2011, 05:55 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 8 2011, 05:37 PM)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276
GUYS!!! I DID THIS AND NOW MY GALAXY W JUST LIKE S2 SPEED!!!
LOL !!!!!

DAMN I LOVE MY GALAXY W RIGHT NOW !!!! biggrin.gif
lol
by doing tat one ur warranty has been void @@
addicted to this phone adi
but aiming upcoming dual / quad core phone @@
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 05:58 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 8 2011, 05:55 PM)
lol
by doing tat one ur warranty has been void @@
addicted to this phone adi
but aiming upcoming dual / quad core phone @@
CAN SET BACK TO FACTORY DEFAULT AND UNROOT MAHHH!!!! brows.gif
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:06 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
Mine can charge from 10% to 100% within estimated 2-2.5 hours.
never stuck at 99%. Perhaps you can try to kill all the process and see if that fix the problem.

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:52 pm

drool.gif
So efficient, did you install any apps or just using the default standby.
omg!! my phone sure got problem d = =
stucked at 99%, and i charge from 16% to 99% need 3.5hrs

if like this my phone got prob ont?

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 8 2011, 02:43 PM)
dont worry so much la guys, its normal. even my asus eee pad transformer cant charge 100%, it goes to 99% or sometimes even 98% and stop there. dont obsess too much about it.
it is an android problem? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 06:08 PM
Kenzany
post Nov 8 2011, 06:10 PM

435 posts

feel like my batt drains faster than the average user here.. cry.gif
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:11 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Nov 8 2011, 05:51 PM)
Guys,for the battery issue,i'm not sure cause i always put my brightness to maximum just because wan to show off to ppl that Samsung have a nice display even it's not Super AMOLED.So i don't care about the battery issue but for me it drain very fast..i don't know maybe i'm a heavy user..from my Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab 7' it's all same...drain very fast.Alright,for accesories,at the moment i use normal leather pouch and using Galaxy ACE screen protector (U just need to cut abit on the bottom home button there and it fits well. smile.gif )Camera ok,speaker during call sux,i use Pro Launcher and make it into 3D view and its 100% smooth like Planta butter.Haha~And for the HD video that i dl using Tubex apps,it's 100% smooth like Planta butter too!Just wondering how to fix the speaker problem.Can't wait for the accesories come out in this few weeks.Overall still okay!Anyone who in JB wana buy this baby we're in KSL City Samsung Digital Centre got sell this for RM999 and comes with 18 months warranty.We got the demo set here with internet connected.
bro are u serious? ACE screen protector can perfectly fit Galaxy W?
if it does, i wan to buy ACE sp too, since im still using the original sp and the ANDROID word keep blocking my sign rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
feel like my batt drains faster than the average user here.. cry.gif
same here sad.gif
average drop 1% every 30 minutes on standby..
thinking to send back to service centre, my battery need abt 3.5-4 hours to fully charged
seems it is quite abnormal..

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 06:14 PM
Kenzany
post Nov 8 2011, 06:19 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Pius @ Nov 8 2011, 06:11 PM)
bro are u serious? ACE screen protector can perfectly fit Galaxy W?
if it does, i wan to buy ACE sp too, since im still using the original sp and the ANDROID word keep blocking my sign  rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:13 pm
same here  sad.gif
average drop 1% every 30 minutes on standby..
thinking to send back to service centre, my battery need abt 3.5-4 hours to fully charged
seems it is quite abnormal..
you know what.. i asked the shop guy to charge how long for my batt and he says 4 hrs.. sweat.gif
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 06:20 PM

137 posts

yaloh,, as previous thread i mention,, last night charge till 97% then go out at 10pm,, then just standby till morning 8am battery left 73%. now is 6:30pm,, just now i surf net a bit by wifi and took few photo,, now battery left 32%. mine is consider light use only.
Pius

127 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 8 2011, 06:19 PM)
you know what.. i asked the shop guy to charge how long for my batt and he says 4 hrs..  sweat.gif
4 hours charging is normal to SGW? shocking.gif
how abt ur own charging time?
KuzumiTaiga

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 8 2011, 05:58 PM)
CAN SET BACK TO FACTORY DEFAULT AND UNROOT MAHHH!!!!  brows.gif
can meh?
game4life
post Nov 8 2011, 06:23 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 8 2011, 06:20 PM)
can meh?
yes, you can always unroot it wink.gif
SUSfattchoi
post Nov 8 2011, 06:26 PM

166 posts

I not using data plan, any idea how to completely stop the 3g/gprs service from Digi?? Cause I had disabled 'use packet data' once i get the phone and didnt have any overdue amount, but few days ago it suddenly barred my line and say that i have rm200 unbilled. WTF..

I not sure yet issit the rm200 from Internet, monthly bill will out few day after then i will know where is the money use to..
Have to prepare for war with digi centre..
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 06:30 PM

137 posts

photo by galaxy W

CyberKewl
post Nov 8 2011, 06:32 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(fattchoi @ Nov 8 2011, 06:26 PM)
I not using data plan, any idea how to completely stop the 3g/gprs service from Digi??  Cause I had disabled 'use packet data' once i get the phone and didnt have any overdue amount, but few days ago it suddenly barred my line and say that i have rm200 unbilled. WTF..

I not sure yet issit the rm200 from Internet, monthly bill will out few day after then i will know where is the money use to..
Have to prepare for war with digi centre..
login to your OCS and check out what is using up your bill..as i know digi dont have any bill shock even if u overuse the daily internet max RM 8 per day

126 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:04 AM