Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 01:02 PM

127 posts

congrats for the opening of official thread of galaxy W rclxms.gif
please add me to the user list, i have bought this phone on last thursday smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 01:02 PM
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 02:31 PM

127 posts

i can't fully charge my galaxy w to 1005, the max it can charged is 99% sad.gif
does anyone has this problem?
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:06 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
Mine can charge from 10% to 100% within estimated 2-2.5 hours.
never stuck at 99%. Perhaps you can try to kill all the process and see if that fix the problem.

Added on November 8, 2011, 2:52 pm

drool.gif
So efficient, did you install any apps or just using the default standby.
omg!! my phone sure got problem d = =
stucked at 99%, and i charge from 16% to 99% need 3.5hrs

if like this my phone got prob ont?

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 8 2011, 02:43 PM)
dont worry so much la guys, its normal. even my asus eee pad transformer cant charge 100%, it goes to 99% or sometimes even 98% and stop there. dont obsess too much about it.
it is an android problem? blush.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 06:08 PM
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:11 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Nov 8 2011, 05:51 PM)
Guys,for the battery issue,i'm not sure cause i always put my brightness to maximum just because wan to show off to ppl that Samsung have a nice display even it's not Super AMOLED.So i don't care about the battery issue but for me it drain very fast..i don't know maybe i'm a heavy user..from my Galaxy S and Galaxy Tab 7' it's all same...drain very fast.Alright,for accesories,at the moment i use normal leather pouch and using Galaxy ACE screen protector (U just need to cut abit on the bottom home button there and it fits well. smile.gif )Camera ok,speaker during call sux,i use Pro Launcher and make it into 3D view and its 100% smooth like Planta butter.Haha~And for the HD video that i dl using Tubex apps,it's 100% smooth like Planta butter too!Just wondering how to fix the speaker problem.Can't wait for the accesories come out in this few weeks.Overall still okay!Anyone who in JB wana buy this baby we're in KSL City Samsung Digital Centre got sell this for RM999 and comes with 18 months warranty.We got the demo set here with internet connected.
bro are u serious? ACE screen protector can perfectly fit Galaxy W?
if it does, i wan to buy ACE sp too, since im still using the original sp and the ANDROID word keep blocking my sign rclxub.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
feel like my batt drains faster than the average user here.. cry.gif
same here sad.gif
average drop 1% every 30 minutes on standby..
thinking to send back to service centre, my battery need abt 3.5-4 hours to fully charged
seems it is quite abnormal..

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 06:14 PM
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:20 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Kenzany @ Nov 8 2011, 06:19 PM)
you know what.. i asked the shop guy to charge how long for my batt and he says 4 hrs..  sweat.gif
4 hours charging is normal to SGW? shocking.gif
how abt ur own charging time?
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 06:55 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 8 2011, 06:46 PM)
O.K seriously guys, no matter wtf we do on the Android phones, change this change that all the things that will void the warranty wan then bricked already still can just factory reset and settle already? O.O
for root, factory reset will not unroot ur phone
i had tried this before
and same thing to flash ROM etc..

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 06:55 PM
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 10:50 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(xbotzz @ Nov 8 2011, 09:48 PM)
just came back from lowyat... as usual the jam is a killer !!...

anyway... just to update... they say by this saturday the screen protector will be redy...
OMG, screen protector only will be available to KL on sat, usually JB will late 1 week, then it mean i only could get the screen protector the week after next sad.gif
Pius
post Nov 9 2011, 11:40 AM

127 posts

hi guys, may i know ur battery is made in china or made in japan?
seems like "made in china"'s battery life is more worse than "made in japan"..
and mine is made in china sad.gif
Pius
post Nov 9 2011, 05:22 PM

127 posts

hi my SGW bro, do u guys hv any method to root ur phone with a probable method to unroot?
im worry abt the warranty if i root my phone, so i need an unrootable method to root my phone..
Pius
post Nov 9 2011, 05:23 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 9 2011, 05:17 PM)
CAC@MBO: nope T_T got to get this within this week.

benny: so W no need root?
go for it!! this phone is awesome smile.gif
Pius
post Nov 9 2011, 05:28 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 9 2011, 05:24 PM)
even if u unroot i believe samsung got a well to tell which is thru the some sort of counter..so if they want to void your warranty i think they can.
OMG, then u mean no way to root our phone if wan to stay the warranty valid? sad.gif
Pius
post Nov 10 2011, 05:58 PM

127 posts

hi my SGW bro, does anyone figure out why some of the galaxy w's battery life is good and some is bad? my battery life is not so good sad.gif
overnight idling in flight mode could used 3% , is it normal?
Pius
post Nov 10 2011, 06:16 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Donut82 @ Nov 10 2011, 06:05 PM)
Pius, you can refer to the previous posts..battery life is depending on how u manage your phone..activate your Data connection, GPS, Wifi etc can drain your battery life..some of our frens here change their connection to GSM and deactivate unnecessary things.  For me i use to activate my Data connection 24/7 so since i bought SGW, my battery can last for 8-9 hours after fully charged.
okay, then i think there is no problem with my battery
thank you for ur reply, Donut smile.gif
Pius
post Nov 11 2011, 08:35 PM

127 posts

guys, anyone of u did the firmware update? what is the changes of the new update?
updating now, download progress is so slow sad.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 11 2011, 09:35 PM
Pius
post Nov 11 2011, 09:29 PM

127 posts

i have done the update, so far didnt notice any changes from the new update blush.gif
but one thing for sure, this latest update does not fix my 99% battery problem mad.gif

Added on November 11, 2011, 9:43 pm
QUOTE(shinn911 @ Nov 11 2011, 09:26 PM)
i tried to upgrade mine but keep getting a internet connection failed when near habis download....anyone else got that prob? i using win xp
i oso got tat error,
just download new kies from here, faster and easier
http://www.samsung.com/ca/support/mobileso...SOFTWARE.MANUAL

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 11 2011, 09:43 PM
Pius
post Nov 12 2011, 07:35 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(jevan911 @ Nov 12 2011, 07:29 PM)
What's this problem?
ur SGW? nvr have this problem before..
i think restart the phone would help..
Pius
post Nov 12 2011, 08:12 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Nov 12 2011, 08:04 PM)
i bought my set d.... rclxm9.gif been using it exploring around....i m new to android... laugh.gif first time android smartphone...my previous phone was symbian...

rm5 been cut on the first time on.....now i disable the packet data (or is that whats its called? lol dont remember d)...  doh.gif

anyway so far so good...i tried calling...seems clear...sent 2 sms...all ok....but its still new...need some time to test it fully....just too much fingerprints d....no sp... need to get 1 a.s.a.p
welcome to join the W family rclxms.gif

Added on November 12, 2011, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(bingozero @ Nov 12 2011, 07:52 PM)
You can get it at RM899
i like ur avatar picture wub.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 12 2011, 08:13 PM
Pius
post Nov 13 2011, 11:55 AM

127 posts

hey guys, anyone hv encounter problems after upgrade the new firmware from kies?
for me, after upgrade to latest firmware from kies, my phone becomes so unstable. my phone's auto rotate sensor is malfunction very often. mean sometime when it is horizontal, it cannot back to vertical and vice versa. the auto rotate sensor even malfunction in the service test menu *#0*#
i have to restart my phone to make it works again, and it is so annoying as it keep malfunction.

one more thing, my opera mobile was working fine before upgrade the firmware, after upgrade, opera mobile keeps auto close and crash very often. WTF problem is this, i not even have this problem in low spec phone like optimus one and galaxy mini..

for those who havent upgrade the firmware, a friendly advice from me that DO NOT upgrade the firmware as it will make u frustrated.

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 13 2011, 11:56 AM
Pius
post Nov 13 2011, 12:09 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 13 2011, 12:05 PM)
This happen in build DXKJ4?
yes, DXKJ4
Pius
post Nov 13 2011, 12:13 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(supervisionx @ Nov 13 2011, 12:11 PM)
i not yet update,, bcos this ver.  seems ok  for me,, i dont want to step on a mine  1st  xD.
walau,,, i try  download the 300mb zombie data file few time,, but everytime also fail at the end... why leh
does ur internal SD card hv enough memory? the 300mb file is store in internal sd 1..

0.1463sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:22 AM