Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 07:09 PM

137 posts

just get the galaxy w for around 1 hours,, test many thing,,, camera, skype video, 3g video,,games,,,, all working well,,, just not so satisfy about the camera performance,, why look so blur?? 1 more thing where to check the battery level?

This post has been edited by supervisionx: Nov 7 2011, 07:09 PM
supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 07:59 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 7 2011, 07:16 PM)
some user said that there's a plastic that covering the lens. maybe you should check it.
hope is just bcos of the plastic,,,,,,, quite happy for overall performance,, hope the camera wont let me down yawn.gif
supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 08:28 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Nov 7 2011, 08:14 PM)
the camera is quite good to me
[attachmentid=2523509] [attachmentid=2523513]
do you remove the plastic cover the lens?

supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 09:11 PM

137 posts

i bought mine rm950 with 2gb card.
which software is the best video player for rmvb file now?
supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 09:21 PM

137 posts

thanks broS
supervisionx
post Nov 7 2011, 09:37 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(zlik98 @ Nov 7 2011, 09:25 PM)
I had tried this phone in a shop in my town last night, it is pretty good biggrin.gif
they cost me RM999 for the member(+3 month warranty but no micro SD include). I think it cost so expensive maybe because of the town problem, i'm not living in the big city like kl,i'm just live in a small town in Pahang, Temerloh.
Btw, here is a SenHeng. What is the difference between SenHeng and SenQ? From the newspaper, we know that SenQ give out 3years warranty for member. But, is SenHeng give out 3warranty also??
as i know,, the 1st year warranty by samsung too. 2nd and 3rd year,if the phone have problem and cant repair, they will give you a phone same value as the 2nd hand price of your phone.
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 07:18 AM

137 posts

ok,, lets do a small review about battery. i put to gsm mode. last night battery charge till 97% then i go out at 10pm... now is 7:08am .. battery show 76%. mean 9 hours standby mode ( not using any application at all) will take around 20% of battery.
if compare to my p565 , galaxy w seems like suck battery stronger then my old winmo 6.5 pda 9 hour only use 5% just for standby mode.
today i wont use the W till 5pm. wanna see how much battery usage around 20 hours just at standby mode.

Added on November 8, 2011, 7:22 amanyway how to check battery level using software come with the phone? i now using the downloaded torch light software to check only.

This post has been edited by supervisionx: Nov 8 2011, 07:22 AM
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 08:03 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Nov 8 2011, 07:57 AM)
This my battery consumption.. Just see it for urself.. When I use HTC Sensation for same amount of duration the battery goes down to 47% but as for SGW is really rocking man..

And one more thing, TS pls include me in the list as i m using this set now as my brother is attached to my HTC Sensation for little while longer maybe until he comes back from JB for his holiday HA HA HA
gps and wifi i off already. but why the skype cant close,, it seems like just minimize. how to kill appication like skype??

Added on November 8, 2011, 8:04 am
QUOTE(supervisionx @ Nov 8 2011, 08:03 AM)
gps and wifi i off already.  but why the skype cant  close,, it seems like just minimize. how to kill appication like skype??
one more thing, the original onscreen weather program will suck batter??

This post has been edited by supervisionx: Nov 8 2011, 08:04 AM
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 01:04 PM

137 posts

alrady capture some photo this morning,, tonight will upload to here.
but from the pda screen i zoom to 100% ,still dissapointed . i find out my p565 3m camera better then galaxy w 5m =.=
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 06:20 PM

137 posts

yaloh,, as previous thread i mention,, last night charge till 97% then go out at 10pm,, then just standby till morning 8am battery left 73%. now is 6:30pm,, just now i surf net a bit by wifi and took few photo,, now battery left 32%. mine is consider light use only.
supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 06:30 PM

137 posts

photo by galaxy W

supervisionx
post Nov 8 2011, 06:35 PM

137 posts

photo

supervisionx
post Nov 9 2011, 02:58 PM

137 posts

this is the 2nd time i charge battery for galaxy w. from 8am till now almost 3pm the battery still remain 99%. wow superb rclxms.gif . the 1st time i charge,,, it drop 23% within 9 hours rclxub.gif , i think new battery is like that.

last night test rmvb movie 840x460. have a bit lag. still acceptable. may be should try others rmvb player, bcos i use the media player come with the phone.

This post has been edited by supervisionx: Nov 9 2011, 03:01 PM
supervisionx
post Nov 9 2011, 05:48 PM

137 posts

after full charge from 8am till 5:45pm,, battery left 96% . most the time stanbdy + 5 sms + wifi skype few minute . 10hours only use 4% battery 0.0 very surprise.
supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 11:51 AM

137 posts

i not sure about the earpiece problem.. but if call quality is as you all say not good,, try switch to gsm mode. i seldom use 3g ,so usually i also put to gsm mode,, so far dont have problem. battery performance i also satisfy after 26hours stanbdy + little gaming and skype video call,, now still have 69% @@. just 1 thing i dont understand why skype video call cant do like skype voice call have loud volume . also camera quality so so only.
supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 11:54 AM

137 posts

later i test about the sms ,, so far only sent few sms, didnt face any problem yet.
supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 07:11 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Donut82 @ Nov 10 2011, 04:46 PM)
from 8.30am until 4.30pm..battery from full charged now only 28% left..battery drain quite fast compared to my wildfire 1st Gen..both on Data connection, sync etc..my wildfire will last more than 12 hours without any battery saver apps..quite disappointed with this SW..

I am wondering how some of SW users can make their battery tahan..
1st day dont know what happen,, 9 hours only standby suxk me 23% battery. disappointed.
2nd day day full charge 99% use until now,,35 hours,, watch little rmvb file,, few sms ,incoming call 18min, skype a while, wifi download few game. now ..... 51% left.. very very surprise.
dont ask me why,,, this is the 3rd day i use galaxy W.
supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 07:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(shinn911 @ Nov 10 2011, 07:19 PM)
u using task killer anot.....go monitor ur processes maybe u got apps still running in the background u nva kill
yes,, the 1st day i dont know how to end skype,, but my wifi is off. so i not sure the skype suxk my battery at background. the 2nd day i go to the shop as that ppl, he teach the basic of android. so after 2nd day full charge,, battery performance really amazing

supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 07:31 PM

137 posts

i forgot to ask a very basic thing.. how to reset galaxy W...
i cant find any hole to poke shocking.gif
supervisionx
post Nov 10 2011, 07:36 PM

137 posts

yes,, i mean physically to reboot. when the system hang,, how to go to setting there to reset.

the back cover quite hard to remove,, bcos our finger nail very easy to scratch the back cover too.

This post has been edited by supervisionx: Nov 10 2011, 07:38 PM

0.0190sec    0.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:09 AM