126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

xgnesh93
post Nov 8 2011, 09:03 AM

587 posts

wow, HTC coming with Quad Core.. OMG thats very fast, we are not even explore the Dual Core devices yet, now comes QUAD CORE... thats very very FAST lightning speed...

game4life
post Nov 8 2011, 09:04 AM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Nov 8 2011, 07:17 AM)
any recommended keyboard to install, thanks.
smart keyboard pro
Berserker
post Nov 8 2011, 09:22 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

So far, the case that is available is from PDAIR

Anyone manage to find other brands?

This post has been edited by Berserker: Nov 8 2011, 09:24 AM
AlexLai
post Nov 8 2011, 09:38 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 8 2011, 09:02 AM)
Other than the proc speed, SGS is a better phone than SGW, no?  What was the reason you changed from SGS to SGW?
SGW has higher pixel density too so the display looks crisper.
CyberKewl
post Nov 8 2011, 09:46 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Nov 8 2011, 08:28 AM)
But white one, can easily get dirty and i wonder can change color like we always hold it and it would get yellowish color or what.. It just my thought only..
should be no problem because if not mistaken the white color one is just the back cover. guess u could just replace the cover if its dirty/discoloured beyond cleaning.
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 09:57 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(anDers0N86 @ Nov 8 2011, 12:44 AM)
It's smooth and no lag.Fyi,the Tube X apps only can get in their website and not in market.Just go to their website at Tubex.me then download the apps.Currently there is 4 HD videos in my W.All HD since i use my W to attract customers.Hehe~Camera memang superb but haven't try in any dark place yet.The problem is the sound very small when we talking on the phone.Any solution to make it louder?I adjust all the sound to maximum d..like just now my brother call me and the sound not so loud..  sad.gif
hey, bro u face the same problem tooo ??? i tot just mine set got problem !!! o.O

anyone facing the same issue ????

wyonneh
post Nov 8 2011, 09:59 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(nic_doggy @ Nov 8 2011, 09:57 AM)
hey, bro u face the same problem tooo ??? i tot just mine set got problem !!! o.O
anyone facing the same issue ????
same here. i notice that i can't really hear what the other person on the phone is talking. oh well, maybe this phone is trying to reduce the amount of radiation in our body? lol.
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 10:00 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(wyonneh @ Nov 8 2011, 09:59 AM)
same here. i notice that i can't really hear what the other person on the phone is talking. oh well, maybe this phone is trying to reduce the amount of radiation in our body? lol.
with the LOW QUALITY OF SPEAKER ??? AHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA rclxms.gif
KuzumiTaiga
post Nov 8 2011, 10:34 AM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

bad news guys, Galaxy W's biggest flaw is the earpiece.

check the details here, got say...

http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Samsung-...w_id2873/page/4

I wonder if there's any possible way to fix it? hmm.gif

wei you guys watch HD videos won't lag the phone meh?
vostro78
post Nov 8 2011, 11:03 AM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 7 2011, 12:56 PM)
for those who are planning to buy microsd cards, you might or might not want to get a big one because you don't get to use your microsd for game data such as gameloft's data unless you root. You might be wondering why. Its simple - the Galaxy W (along with other similar samsung phones) have 3 different storage locations:

- Internal Storage (phone storage)
- USB Storage (/mnt/sdcard)
- External SD Card storage (/mnt/sdcard/external_sd)

Most games including gameloft game's store their data to /mnt/sdcard which is where you are only limited to 2 GB of it. Say you install asphalt 6, then need for speed hot pursuit - that takes up about 1 gb already..you're left with another gig for other data.

Your external SD card will NOT be used for this purpose and can only be used for gameloft data if you root your phone and run a script to do some mapping or linking (if not mistaken).

Therefore, your external SD can mainly be used to store videos, photos, music and other data files that u wish..and also you could increase your internal storage space by moving from internal phone to SD card (external SD card). that's all you can use the external SD card for. So don't think you could install like 10 gameloft games when you get that 8 gb or 16gb microsd card - you CANT.

Please take note of this and TS - please put this up in the first page so pple are aware of this.
thanks for the info
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 11:04 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 8 2011, 10:34 AM)

shit loh like that.... hope some PRO will fix the isssueeee~~ icon_question.gif unsure.gif
wave5
post Nov 8 2011, 11:09 AM

39 posts

w user report in

This post has been edited by wave5: Nov 8 2011, 01:00 PM
lee1234
post Nov 8 2011, 11:12 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Nov 8 2011, 10:34 AM)

I guess this issue is found since it released but some user said the quality is good enough.
Is it just happened to few unit but not all?? maybe we need more user's feedback...

This post has been edited by lee1234: Nov 8 2011, 11:13 AM
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 8 2011, 11:27 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

when talking on phone very low volume? wat bout using earphone?

CyberKewl: so papago i install at sd card should be ok right? just that will be delay only is it?
CyberKewl
post Nov 8 2011, 11:37 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 8 2011, 11:27 AM)
when talking on phone very low volume? wat bout using earphone?

CyberKewl: so papago i install at sd card should be ok right? just that will be delay only is it?
yes should be fine. when you bootup the app will take a while to appear in your applications drawer but it will eventually load up in time, not sure how long, that depends on how many apps you put into SD. The less you put the faster it loads up.
SUSngkhanmein
post Nov 8 2011, 11:40 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

bro.. ur wife gt complaint can't hear ur voice when u call her??

confused.. earlier gt ppl said must install papago on internal now can install external. u sure oh?
wymencmw
post Nov 8 2011, 11:56 AM

23 posts

is the earpiece really that bad?
nic_doggy
post Nov 8 2011, 12:09 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Nov 8 2011, 11:40 AM)
bro.. ur wife gt complaint can't hear ur voice when u call her??

confused.. earlier gt ppl said must install papago on internal now can install external. u sure oh?
huh ???? can install in sd card ????

i tried before cant works lehh!!!! shakehead.gif
wave5
post Nov 8 2011, 01:01 PM

39 posts

anybody know how to swap internal and external sd?
Pius
post Nov 8 2011, 01:02 PM

127 posts

congrats for the opening of official thread of galaxy W rclxms.gif
please add me to the user list, i have bought this phone on last thursday smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pius: Nov 8 2011, 01:02 PM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:23 PM