Samsung Galaxy W (I8150) Official Thread, A Wonder, A Galaxy S+ in disguise

AlexLai
post Nov 7 2011, 11:35 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(lee1234 @ Nov 7 2011, 10:45 AM)
If phone using class 4, usually where do we use the class 10 in? just curious... smile.gif
Cameras would benefit the most from faster transfer rates. wink.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 7 2011, 11:42 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(jevan911 @ Nov 7 2011, 07:48 AM)
how do i play tegra games? seems not supported.. i wanna play nfs shift and samurai vengeance 2!!
Only way to play Tegra games is with a Tegra 2 SOC.
AlexLai
post Nov 7 2011, 08:28 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 7 2011, 11:48 AM)
another way is to root the phone and use chainfire3d smile.gif
Oh yes, that works too.

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Nov 7 2011, 12:11 PM)
Not really. 5MP picture, even with my Nokia N82 (nokia picture normally have larger file compared to other brand like SE @ equivalent MP, don't ask me why though) also MAXIMUM 1.5MB. 4MB/s is more than enough. HD video bitrate max out @ 10Mbps (for phone) which is around 1.25MB/s. Sufficient too. Even 1080p playback also enough (~20Mbps/2.5MBps) Using class 4 won't be a big issue here.
Oh, I mean cameras like DSLRs especially when taking in bursts.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 7 2011, 08:28 PM
AlexLai
post Nov 8 2011, 09:38 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 8 2011, 09:02 AM)
Other than the proc speed, SGS is a better phone than SGW, no?  What was the reason you changed from SGS to SGW?
SGW has higher pixel density too so the display looks crisper.
AlexLai
post Nov 13 2011, 12:17 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Nov 13 2011, 01:00 AM)
any better twitter client other than the official one?
Try Seesmic. I love that tweet client.
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2011, 10:52 AM

5,531 posts

Gorilla Glass is strong, I accidentally dropped my Ace and Transformer from waist height on their corners once and they both survived with little to no damage. I think, with regular glass, I would have expected to see some chipping or a bit of cracking after that kind of treatment.
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2011, 11:58 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Nov 20 2011, 11:31 AM)
i broke my W few days ago. Just repaired Rm200
Ouch. Fall damage?
AlexLai
post Nov 20 2011, 05:25 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Nov 20 2011, 04:09 PM)
know this seller but i prefer 1 on 1 ... smile.gif

got 1 shop selling SP at digital mall .. matte for rm15 .. currently using it .. and quite ok laa  for cheap SP.
got warranty 1 week in case SP problem like bubble .. but still no casing ..

another shop said he can mod HTC 7 casing by cutting for SGW buttons/sensors.. HTC 7 casing is perfect fit for SGW but he want to sell rm30
The shop I got mine from said the HTC Salsa's SP fits our screen fine, just merely the screen and not the capacitive touch buttons.
AlexLai
post Nov 23 2011, 08:39 AM

5,531 posts

First was the Ace, now the W. Samsung really knows how to pack cheap but good phones, that's why it's so hot. wub.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 23 2011, 08:37 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(patdidi @ Nov 23 2011, 09:31 AM)
Ace launched price was similar to W a few months back rite? I wonder if W price will go down fast? Do u think they will reduced the price next month for Christmas Promotion? Its hurt u know when u buy now then within less than a month the price get cheaper..
Well, it is logical for the W to be priced the same as the Ace since it is its direct successor. But seeing how it goes, I'm guessing the price won't drop so much this year but then again, we can't be too sure for technology.

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Nov 23 2011, 03:33 PM)
my laptop is my wife... my SGW is my mistress .... so, u say who is more sexy, fun and exciting?  rolleyes.gif

but i go back sleep with my wife every night  wub.gif
I like the way you put it thumbup.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 24 2011, 12:03 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Nov 23 2011, 09:32 PM)
is shadowgun laggy on your SGW? on my wife's SGW seems a bit laggy although somewhat playable
It's slightly laggy on my SGW. Nothing too major but prefer playing on my TF since it's silky smooth there but it's a nice game to have on the go as well.
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 01:55 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(keeks @ Nov 27 2011, 01:35 AM)
Yes, almost all Samsung touchscreen phones have front-facing cameras.
Not true, only mid-high to high end ones have the front camera.
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 01:56 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(del_Piero10 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:44 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask. is it galaxy W has pretty much the same specs as Galaxy S plus?hmmm...i'm planning to buy one G W for me wife. but she preferred S + coz some of her friend showed it to her..
Pretty much the same except for the size, design and screen.
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 11:16 AM

5,531 posts

Wonder if the full body invisible shield skin is coming out soon. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Nov 27 2011, 11:16 AM
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 11:31 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Nov 27 2011, 11:16 AM)
I think it's time for a new thread liao thumbup.gif
Who wanna be new TS? laugh.gif
AlexLai
post Nov 27 2011, 11:34 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 27 2011, 11:33 AM)
i can...but i need source code for 1st page.. biggrin.gif
Just "Reply" the first page and you'll get everything.

0.1540sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:48 PM