but this one..if tekan.only vibrate a little oni..but during idle it gives a knocking sound..i can hear the sound clearly..
myvi auto shaking and choking during idling, sifus please help
Nov 11 2011, 07:54 AM
349 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Puchong/Sunway/Subang Jaya/Shah Alam/Klang |
but this one..if tekan.only vibrate a little oni..but during idle it gives a knocking sound..i can hear the sound clearly..
Nov 11 2011, 11:37 AM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Problem is, it is intermediate, right? Sometimes okay, sometimes knocking. Like that really need to leave there at the SC for check up.....
Nov 11 2011, 12:11 PM
ya..sometimes the car is running smoothly..no issues at all..then all of a sudden..the problem starts and then it is ok again. the funny thing is, when i was on my was to SC, the car was shaking the whole journey. right after i enter the SC..all of the shaking is gone..and went for a test drive with the mechanic..the car is OK, no issues at all. *this car is playing games with me*
Nov 11 2011, 02:06 PM
This is normal, happen to me a few times also. Most of the time I am able to diagnosis the problem, so I will just tell my mechanic, but of course at times there are special cases that I don't know what is wrong also, and every time I reach mechanic shop everything is okay.
I remember this case when the car has warmed up there is a creaking sound coming from the right front wheel, so mechanic, take out wheel to check, jack up with wheel on, jack up whole car to check under carriage but still cannot find the problem. Problem is once it cools down slightly no more sound. So got one time when the sound came, I drove all the way to the mechanic, and ask him to check immediately, so he jack up the whole car. This time he had his workers to move the car up and down as like going over the bumps that creates the sound. He finally found the sound coming from (you will never guess) a dried up tie rod end but the left side one, not the right side one. The sound channeled itself to sound like it came from the right...... |
Nov 11 2011, 06:24 PM
damn...its quite troublesome to identify the problem if that is the case. and it consumes a lot of our precious time just to identify the problem. but in your case, you have a good mechanic there..i puts in quite an effort to rock your car in such a way just to replicate how the car moves when going over a bump. most of the mechanics i've known will not go to such extent just to find the right problem..hence they opt going for the guessing game.
Nov 12 2011, 11:36 AM
Yup, it is true. He had a new customer who was introduces by one of his customer. The new customer have some jerking problem when driving and mentioned that previous mechanic he sent to had changed the spark plugs, the plug wires, the distributor cover and a whole lot of things already and still not solved. So he got fed up paying for all the things changed but problem not solved.
My mechanic after checking his car called me up because I happen to own a similar car and needed to try out the ignition pack. So I drove over and he use my car parts as guinea piggy |
Nov 12 2011, 10:31 PM
woo..where r u living?if its near sunway area..then i can oso be a long time customer to your mechanic if that mechanic have that sort of commitment and passion in solving his customer's car problems..anyway,i still didn't hear any news from perodua regarding my car..its been 3days of testing..if they couldn't find the source of the problem,then i give up..sigh..
Nov 13 2011, 04:04 PM
Let them try out first. SC have all the equipment, but not sure of the personnel only.....
My mechanic is in Puchong..... |
Nov 13 2011, 04:24 PM
Validating
12 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
This post has been edited by felicia666: Dec 2 2011, 12:04 PM |
Nov 14 2011, 10:28 PM
Guys,after 4days of extensive test drives..they finally concluded that the problem is the car wiring.they changed the ECU, spark plugs,cleaned the throttle body and checked the pistons but couldn't find any problem and they told me that their last bet is the wiring of the car..whats the connection between the wiring of thecar and the engine? I just don't get it..my friend told me maybe thereis not enough electricity going to the engine..doesn't make sense to me. But last time, i remembered my dad changed his wiring harness for his benz but forgot why and he also forgot why he changed it. Does anyone have any ideas? It will cost me 700 to change to a whole new wiring system.
Nov 15 2011, 09:17 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
You car have many wires and cables, did they say which one?
If it is the ones going from your alternator to your spark plugs, then it makes sense since they are the ones supplying electricity to your spark plugs. (Sorry, I dunno how the spark plug cables are set up in a Myvi, but that's the gist of it anyway) |
Nov 15 2011, 06:15 PM
they say that its the harness wire..the wiring to the engine...
Nov 15 2011, 08:48 PM
Could be an intermittent problem with your wiring, but have you asked them what happens if it is not the wiring harness problem?? Change for nothing? Not cheap woh!
Nov 15 2011, 10:29 PM
ya,i've already asked them but they give me an answer like..that is the absolute solution for my problem..its like..if its not the harness wire,then,they couldn't think of any other possibilities other than scrap the car...and that is not good at all.
Nov 16 2011, 10:51 AM
Validating
This post has been edited by felicia666: Jun 2 2012, 02:05 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(felicia666 @ Nov 16 2011, 10:51 AM) should confirm wiring spoil and change it first before changing ecu. but it's easier to change ecu than the whole wiring. so they basically make guesswork on your problem and change the ecu w/o solving the problem at the same time made a killing on spare parts sales since ecu cost more. 1. i've already changed the fuel pump..the fuel pump is connected to the fuel filter. i dont know if myvi has another fel filter at the engine.i would think the spark plug wires (cord set) would be a concern rather than the wiring harness. btw, ask them to list out the p/n, description and cost of each wiring needing replacement so you know which. try this buddy:- change fuel filter (if not changed every 40k) check wiring check alternator voltage (change if low, also change battery at the same time) check spark plug cable (change if spoilt or car already 100-150k) check distributor it took me 2 years to solve my problem but i'm not sure if mine is same as yours. the problem appear once in a while and may something not occurred at all until major breakdown. you'll need to provide more detailed symptoms. ps. sa love naive drivers and will bs you all the way while spending little time troubleshooting (4 days become 1 hour for them) and replace parts by trial and error manner without confirmation the real cause. 2. what wiring are you talking about? 3. the alternator voltage have been checked by AAM member and it is OK. 4. the SC has already tested using a new spark plugs but still the problem persist. 5. the distributor i dont know. will have them check first. i dont know how to provide more detailed symptoms as the ones that i have described is the ones that i am encountering right now. |
Nov 16 2011, 01:48 PM
I think Myvi is direct coil over spark plug, right? If that is the case, then no distributor.....
Nov 16 2011, 01:50 PM
Validating
This post has been edited by felicia666: Jun 2 2012, 02:05 PM |
Nov 16 2011, 03:45 PM
SC trial and error also, because don't know what is wrong?
Nov 16 2011, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(felicia666 @ Nov 16 2011, 01:50 PM) 2. wiring that sa mentioned. funny how sa conclude it's the wiring yet change the ecu first. during the shaking...i noticed the rpm fluctuate a bit..from 800rpm to 500rpm..5. sorry myvi don't have distributor. does your rpm fluctuate up down? any engine light on? do you do periodic service as recommended by car manufacturer? i think it's your 3x spark plug ignition coil assy (see pic below, connected above spark plug). check it and if your car is already 100-150k might want to just change it. note: i'm not a mechanic or expert, just fellow car user (not myvi) engine light is ok..no issue.. yes,i service at perodua SC every 10k because my car already reached 138k oh, is it? will have it checked and replaced it then. QUOTE(vr2turbo @ Nov 16 2011, 03:45 PM) ya, they also dont know what is wrong with the car,then they go changed everything from ECU,spark plug and air filter..then they cleaned the throttle body and finally, they told me that this is the wiring harness problem, simply because..they have changed every possible solution that they could think of and they say that this is the wiring harness and not other than that. i asked them if i changed this harness and the problem re-occurs, what will happened? they told me that they are very sure that it is the wiring harness.. |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:40 AM |