9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

BaRCraft in Malaysia, Do you guys think that this is possible?

LoNeLy-Zhai
post Nov 2 2011, 10:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 2 2011, 10:16 PM)
Because being much more straight forward is much better than taking people to the whole world and then back to the point? At least i prefer that way.

Well you guys can actually start out from Overtime if you guys ever wanted to start one, but i doubt if they have internet connection when they don't even provide WiFi, lol.
Learned helplessness.

You're like the group 3 dogs D:
FLampard
post Nov 2 2011, 10:46 PM

590 posts

If theres a chance of getting laid there, i will go
evofantasy
post Nov 2 2011, 10:48 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 2 2011, 10:41 PM)
Wow thank the Blizzard, Starcraft Gods that you guys are planning one  rclxm9.gif  rclxms.gif
I agree with you, look at singapore their crowd isn't big. All movements start out small and after that its how we grow big. I would say that this is a very positive way to get the ball rolling, I would really look forward to BarCraft in Malaysia. look at singapore their crowd isnt big but its a start atleast. rclxm9.gif

Can I register for your BarCraft event 1st. laugh.gif  nod.gif  drool.gif
tat's what they used to say about esport before korea make it big...
tat's what they used to say about foreign scene before sc2 tournaments...

being so pessimistic at the start is =.=
if u think it is bad, think of ways to improve it instead of jz bashing without any constructive ideas...
axn992
post Nov 2 2011, 10:49 PM

676 posts

Why not take things step by step. FXO 1st step is organizing tournaments in Malaysia to attract many more gamers to Starcraft 2 community here. When the community grows bigger, then only implement this. It will be more successful.
kEazYc
post Nov 2 2011, 10:50 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(LoNeLy-Zhai @ Nov 2 2011, 10:44 PM)
Learned helplessness.

You're like the group 3 dogs D:
I'm just pointing out my view, don't have to pour oil on me like that right? If everyone are positive in this world, it won't be better.
KepalaRadio
post Nov 2 2011, 10:54 PM

389 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:49 PM)
Why not take things step by step. FXO 1st step is organizing tournaments in Malaysia to attract many more gamers to Starcraft 2 community here. When the community grows bigger, then only implement this. It will be more successful.
That is precisely what they are doing at the moment I think. Hopefully over time these events will act as a catalyst to the growth of SC2 and E-Sports in general in Malaysia, and when that time comes, it will be glorious, my brothers.
LoNeLy-Zhai
post Nov 2 2011, 11:05 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
I'm just pointing out my view, don't have to pour oil on me like that right? If everyone are positive in this world, it won't be better.
Because you're being pessimist without trying in the first place. At least someone is there trying to put effort to make esports better without any hidden intention to earn $$ unlike some other organizers *coughs*

You gotta give credit for trying pull things off for the good of us, but not of themselves yo! Don't start crying when FXO decides to move on investing in other country as their players are more responsive and participate with the events held by them.

They are doing all of these for us with the price of FREE. What you can do is to at least support them, as free lunch does not come all the time smile.gif
SihamZhai
post Nov 2 2011, 11:05 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

We do MAMAKcraft la... go mamak with wifi and watch lol
SiewKaiz
post Nov 2 2011, 11:16 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Nov 2 2011, 10:50 PM)
b4 pointing out view here
pls join the tournament that organize in malaysia to show some support 1st~ will u~?
axn992
post Nov 2 2011, 11:19 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Nov 2 2011, 11:05 PM)
We do MAMAKcraft la... go mamak with wifi and watch lol
Mamak wifi lag la, how?
SiewKaiz
post Nov 2 2011, 11:24 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Nov 2 2011, 11:19 PM)
Mamak wifi lag la, how?
suggest the owner use unifi
kEazYc
post Nov 2 2011, 11:36 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 2 2011, 11:16 PM)
b4 pointing out view here
pls join the tournament that organize in malaysia to show some support 1st~ will u~?
Already did, just not so much exposure to the community yet since i'm noob
Death_Scythe
post Nov 2 2011, 11:50 PM

Well there's actually alot of things to consider here.... Barcraft for MLG is unlikely..... Considering the time for it and GSL would be too early.... So our time zone here is actually quite awkward... Any barcraft event i would say DreamHack...

Starcraft is still relatively new in Malaysia E-Sport scene, so any any event done will be a new landmark for us... so have hope Keazyc... Atleast there's a start comparing to the good old BW...

Last but not least... Age restriction, back in Blitzone, i saw quite a few youngster and i would doubt their parent nor the owner of the bar will allow them to enter... XD
TSfujkenasai
post Nov 3 2011, 12:02 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Death_Scythe @ Nov 2 2011, 11:50 PM)
Well there's actually alot of things to consider here.... Barcraft for MLG is unlikely..... Considering the time for it and GSL would be too early.... So our time zone here is actually quite awkward... Any barcraft event i would say DreamHack...

Starcraft is still relatively new in Malaysia E-Sport scene, so any any event done will be a new landmark for us... so have hope Keazyc... Atleast there's a start comparing to the good old BW...

Last but not least... Age restriction, back in Blitzone, i saw quite a few youngster  and i would doubt their parent nor the owner of the bar will allow them to enter... XD
Well since singapore can do it we can too.
pepsi89
post Nov 3 2011, 02:02 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Nov 2 2011, 10:46 PM)
If theres a chance of getting laid there, i will go
^
coconuthead
post Nov 3 2011, 02:06 AM

29 posts

meet some sc2 chickas perhaps ^^ well oni way to noe whether it will be a success is to to actually organise 1 and see for yurself rite?

haha no use argue whether it will work rite?

cheers!

hariz.zaki2
post Nov 3 2011, 02:17 AM

98 posts

FOR ESPORTSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
Quazacolt
post Nov 3 2011, 03:15 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

wow, and to think back some time ago the "regular pessimists" are suddenly all optimists, intriguing i find it.

and just so one guy didnt quite happen to get the memo on going over the fence, and or having a friggin spine for voicing out opinions over a free public board, he gets clobbered up and zerged to death. nice, really nice.

i mean, if these FXO dudes are so determined to make things work, i doubt one small little opinion from one small little man in a public board would hinder them, right? in fact, if they are truly doing this for the sake of community, they should humbly be accepting all sorts of opinions, be it good or bad, and apply according as necessary.

of course at the end of the day, i guess none of us here can speak on behalf of FXO, right? ill just leave it at that.
and yes, also voicing my opinions accordingly.
SiewKaiz
post Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM

304 posts

beside dreamhack~ can watch MLG at barcraft too~ btw im underage cannot drink alcohol~ how~ hmm.gif

TSfujkenasai
post Nov 3 2011, 09:14 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 3 2011, 09:05 AM)
beside dreamhack~ can watch MLG at barcraft too~ btw im underage cannot drink alcohol~ how~  hmm.gif
Just sit there chill and hang out biggrin.gif take some puffs tongue.gif

ohh yeah screw some chicks too wub.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Nov 3 2011, 09:15 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.68    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:54 PM