TAMIYA mini 4wd V12, ミニ四駆公認競技会

poyo
post Nov 27 2013, 11:45 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 27 2013, 11:18 PM)
any problem with the clearance at the chassis near the battery part?

i want to get some large diameter tires, but not sure which one would have the correct clearance.
tried the 30th anniv. Super X/XX wheels... doesn't fit  blush.gif

After weeks... I still haven't finished doing my mini4wd yet. All the parts I wanted to use either quickgrabbed by my friends or other folks around here till I left with nothing.
Even when I keep buying new stuffs, I could keep anything for myself lol.

I still need my red 13mm alu red ringless, a set of large diameter wheels and motor.
You can either trim the bodywork, or buy a rim with a longer hub + 60/72mm reinforced shaft but u need to check that the width of the car doss not exceed Tamiya rules. If i'm not mistaken, width must not exceed 105mm.

I am using the large diameter three spoke carbon reinforced rim ( the one that comes with clear soft slick tires) .

This post has been edited by poyo: Nov 27 2013, 11:47 PM
kari_convention
post Nov 28 2013, 09:59 AM

586 posts

i want to get some large diameter tires, but not sure which one would have the correct clearance.

After weeks... I still haven't finished doing my mini4wd yet. All the parts I wanted to use either quickgrabbed by my friends or other folks around here till I left with nothing.
Even when I keep buying new stuffs, I could keep anything for myself lol.

I still need my red 13mm alu red ringless, a set of large diameter wheels and motor.
I have 1 unit mach dash for sale.
nk3371
post Nov 28 2013, 11:21 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Nov 27 2013, 11:05 PM)
3MM FRONT AND REAR HGS!!!  drool.gif seriusly, that's rare man

got extra PM me...planning to get  some by end of this year after I got my bonus... icon_rolleyes.gif
No lah. Stargek SG still got stock ma.. The silver one.
Go grab 'em quick! tongue.gif

Tried the large dia. 5 spokes already?
5 spokes got longer inner tube than the SXX 3 spokes.

QUOTE(r00n @ Nov 28 2013, 10:47 AM)
nice setup bro.

bro, where i can get the trimmed tyre?
low profile.
tq
Trimmed 'em myself.
Took an hour for a set of 4. doh.gif
Need to get rotary tool baru cepat. hmm.gif

BTW, belanja gambar cket.. wub.gif
Ji3MOON
post Nov 28 2013, 11:46 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:21 AM)
Trimmed 'em myself.

Wahlau your toys!! wub.gif
ashrafrahman
post Nov 28 2013, 02:15 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 28 2013, 11:21 AM)
Trimmed 'em myself.

Stargek SG? Don't know when can go.....why on earth Stargek MY doesn't have this!

@toa cheng.....need your help for the next pre-order...please include 3mm HG stuff !! icon_question.gif

nice collection bro! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

so how was the session at speed houz? did u time ur car on that track?
soulfly
post Nov 28 2013, 04:54 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

my fren complain those stargek own painted HG wheels look lauya... he said low quality. lol.
noorimanyosh
post Nov 28 2013, 06:13 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

Waiting for my Azente Progress order to arrive...
Ji3MOON
post Nov 28 2013, 06:49 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 28 2013, 06:13 PM)
order from where bro =X
noorimanyosh
post Nov 28 2013, 06:58 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Nov 28 2013, 05:49 PM)
order from where bro =X
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Ji3MOON
post Nov 28 2013, 07:00 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 28 2013, 06:58 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
noorimanyosh
post Nov 28 2013, 07:02 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(Ji3MOON @ Nov 28 2013, 06:00 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
will post drillz here when i received it
sonic_cd
post Nov 28 2013, 10:12 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(qaa7705d @ Nov 27 2013, 05:27 PM)
hello..just wta..where can i find tamiya model proto emperor zx and dancing doll?... biggrin.gif
literallly cannot find unless you are willing to pay high price , especially the proto emperor zx .. .
apihblind
post Nov 28 2013, 10:44 PM

308 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 28 2013, 06:13 PM)
masyukkk brows.gif brows.gif
soulfly
post Nov 28 2013, 10:44 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 28 2013, 10:12 PM)
literallly cannot find unless you are willing to pay high price , especially the proto emperor zx .. .
Should have kept well my old Proto Emperor ZX ... now dunno the parts going everywhere already, became no value lol.
Ji3MOON
post Nov 29 2013, 10:02 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Nov 28 2013, 10:44 PM)
Should have kept well my old Proto Emperor ZX ... now dunno the parts going everywhere already, became no value lol.
That's bad..nowdays so many people keep ask about Proto Emperor ZX..im also hunt that model but no luck..hmm..
nk3371
post Nov 29 2013, 10:18 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(r00n @ Nov 28 2013, 11:54 AM)
trimmed yourself?
minta tunjuk ajar..
saya newbie baru belajar  notworthy.gif

See that Super 1 with SX/SXX wheel?
Put tire you wanna trim on the wheel, very sharp blade + some lube, trim it.
Then finishing touches with sandpapers to finalize the surface and dimension.

Need a very steady hand if you want to use the blade method so that you wont overcut the tire and your hand. tongue.gif

If not, use sandpapers. It'll consume hours of work and lotsa batteries to be used.

It'll be much faster if you had a rotary tool in hand. nod.gif

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Nov 28 2013, 02:15 PM)
Stargek SG? Don't know when can go.....why on earth Stargek MY doesn't have this!

@toa cheng.....need your help for the next pre-order...please include 3mm HG stuff !!  icon_question.gif

nice collection bro!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

so how was the session at speed houz? did u time ur car on that track?
Didn't time my session. Just wanna do some RnD on the new setup. sweat.gif
ashrafrahman
post Nov 29 2013, 10:26 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:18 AM)

Need a very steady hand if you want to use the blade method so that you wont overcut the tire and your hand. tongue.gif

If not, use sandpapers. It'll consume hours of work and lotsa batteries to be used.

wow...that look clean notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hmm hmm.gif ....I've tried trimming as well by using MS pro, mach dash moto and sand paper only....but I don't make it too thin.....still in learning process
once I have buy a driller, the process should be easier...hehe

so how was it? manage to complete the course?
I'm going tonite....I've changed my setup by installing hanging damper...first time doing it....wanna see can stay in that track or not without addition damper
noorimanyosh
post Nov 29 2013, 10:48 AM

2,148 posts

maybe can share somevideo on how to do trim tyres nk3371 ??
Ji3MOON
post Nov 29 2013, 10:49 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(nk3371 @ Nov 29 2013, 10:18 AM)

Very good info..hope some can show how to modified ms chassis after this..hihi
nk3371
post Nov 29 2013, 11:45 AM

4 only ah?
536 posts

QUOTE(ashrafrahman @ Nov 29 2013, 10:26 AM)
wow...that look clean  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
hmm  hmm.gif ....I've tried trimming as well by using MS pro, mach dash moto and sand paper only....but I don't make it too thin.....still in learning process
once I have buy a driller, the process should be easier...hehe

so how was it? manage to complete the course?
I'm going tonite....I've changed my setup by installing hanging damper...first time doing it....wanna see can stay in that track or not without addition damper
Completed the course once the batteries weakened a bit.. tongue.gif

I just brought the car with just some basic tools and stuff.

QUOTE(r00n @ Nov 29 2013, 10:42 AM)
thanks bro. very neat finishing! great job!  notworthy.gif 
which one is better type of tyre,
the rubber type or super hard type?

ps : do u sell any of these trimmed tyres? or trimming service?  smile.gif
For the time being, nope.
A bit time consuming with just using the Super 1 chassis. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Nov 29 2013, 10:48 AM)
maybe can share somevideo on how to do trim tyres nk3371 ??
If got time and got tires to trim, maybe.. unsure.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:01 AM