134 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

antt00
post Nov 2 2011, 02:53 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:52 PM)
I can say that the new Market is a massive improvement. SO much faster at loading the download screens and functions much better. No more issues at all
Totally agree. thumbup.gif People should try it.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 2 2011, 03:03 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:53 PM)
dl and replaced the old market due to the temptations caused by u all tongue.gif

hmm, a little bit laggy at first when swyping left to right, after few times den ok edi. loading time is faster d. hmm.gif hmm.gif
rattan
post Nov 2 2011, 03:08 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 02:53 PM)
Any direct link or can attach the .apk file here? No access to PC. Using phone to access. sad.gif
antt00
post Nov 2 2011, 03:14 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Nov 2 2011, 03:08 PM)
Any direct link or can attach the .apk file here? No access to PC. Using phone to access. sad.gif
http://lts.cr/BDW_

Just install like normal apk.
Evrae90
post Nov 2 2011, 03:21 PM

216 posts

Some info for GT-1900G users running on gingerbread 2.3.5, if you've rooted your phone and worry about warranty issues due to the custom binary number, just use a USB jig.

It will reset the custom binary no.
Shizuru
post Nov 2 2011, 03:29 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:14 PM)
http://lts.cr/BDW_

Just install like normal apk.
Aiya.. now really itchi to try sweat.gif
antt00
post Nov 2 2011, 03:33 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:21 PM)
Some info for GT-1900G users running on gingerbread 2.3.5, if you've rooted your phone and worry about warranty issues due to the custom binary number, just use a USB jig.

Depends on the bootloader. If the G version 2.3.5 comes with new bootloader the old jig would not reset the counter but still can be used to access download mode. You need a new jig for the new bootloader. But as people have experience, samsung does not check the counter.

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 2 2011, 03:29 PM)
Try if dun like then just uninstall update.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 2 2011, 03:34 PM
letze
post Nov 2 2011, 03:57 PM

~Beyond The Hourglass~
933 posts

Hi all, what is the best custom ROM right now? Bored with stock currently. smile.gif
lolz1120
post Nov 2 2011, 04:04 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:33 PM)
Depends on the bootloader. If the G version 2.3.5 comes with new bootloader the old jig would not reset the counter but still can be used to access download mode. You need a new jig for the new bootloader. But as people have experience, samsung does not check the counter.

Added on November 2, 2011, 3:34 pm
Try if dun like then just uninstall update.
The jig does work for G set, 2.3.5.
del_Piero10
post Nov 2 2011, 04:07 PM

+A TruE LeGenD+
1,334 posts

QUOTE(letze @ Nov 2 2011, 03:57 PM)
Hi all, what is the best custom ROM right now? Bored with stock currently.  smile.gif
too many to choose. depends on your preference
antt00
post Nov 2 2011, 04:13 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(lolz1120 @ Nov 2 2011, 04:04 PM)
The jig does work for G set, 2.3.5.
By right yes cos it just shorting the usb port to get into download mode (something like that). You have to buy / fabricate and try your self or wait for someone with G version and a jig.

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 2 2011, 04:17 PM
PhakFuhZai
post Nov 2 2011, 04:25 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

passing by

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=101...9&type=1&ref=nf

nice custom case for SGS2
Eiraku
post Nov 2 2011, 04:50 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 2 2011, 03:29 PM)
Waiting for someone to invert it first. If not kacau my full black UI lol.
Slekerz
post Nov 2 2011, 05:04 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

i try the new market i would say it is faster in loading and download. about time new function like auto update because before this i use tb to auto update all my apps. rclxms.gif
duckness
post Nov 2 2011, 05:09 PM

83 posts

the new checkrom and DK kernal is awesome...manage to get 1D 12H with 3G on...5 hours screen..nice...
going to try the siyah 2.1 after this..

This post has been edited by duckness: Nov 2 2011, 05:19 PM
gsan
post Nov 2 2011, 05:22 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 2 2011, 04:13 PM)
By right yes cos it just shorting the usb port to get into download mode (something like that). You have to buy / fabricate and try your self or wait for someone with G version and a jig.
My own made usb jig can reset the counter on G with 2.3.5
mydragoon
post Nov 2 2011, 05:25 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Evrae90 @ Nov 2 2011, 03:21 PM)

but i recall there's mention that there are actually 2 counters. the jig only resets one of them.

but like others have mentioned, so far, Samsung MY is being very generous. smile.gif
blackrobin
post Nov 2 2011, 05:33 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

QUOTE(duckness @ Nov 2 2011, 05:09 PM)
the new checkrom and DK kernal is awesome...manage to get 1D 12H with 3G on...5 hours screen..nice...
going to try the siyah 2.1 after this..
awesome bro..

3g data on 24/7 , UV/UC?
antt00
post Nov 2 2011, 05:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Latest Siyah 2.1.1 is up on xda. He forgot to disable some patches causing lag for some people. How am i gonna evaluate my rom if he keeps making me flash kernel. doh.gif
adrian0229
post Nov 2 2011, 05:43 PM

3,913 posts

bought new white s2...new user report in smile.gif

any new apps other than wtsapp that are must install to the phone? pls advise since i m new to smartphone

134 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:46 AM