134 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

kazama82
post Nov 1 2011, 07:53 PM

1,427 posts

im thinking, if we do a nandroid, can it be used on another sgs2 phone?..or is it specify on that sgs2 only
Slekerz
post Nov 1 2011, 07:54 PM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:52 PM)
just got non-g version from celcom today for my boss..i personally asked for non-g so easy for me to configure the phone without worrying bricking the phone..smile.gif
so celcom branch still have non-g available good rclxms.gif
kazama82
post Nov 1 2011, 07:56 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:54 PM)
so celcom branch still have non-g available good rclxms.gif
still have but limited..almost all is G version..

Added on November 1, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(Godek @ Nov 1 2011, 06:22 PM)
Hi guy, I am try high and low search for S II non-G White, cannot find anyone sell it. Can anybody point me to any seller here or outside ?

Prefer SME  2years warranty.
try direct D...they got sell..2 years warranty RM1699

This post has been edited by kazama82: Nov 1 2011, 07:57 PM
ashwin1234
post Nov 1 2011, 07:57 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:45 PM)
here the link google music 4.0.1 for ICS  tongue.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1293217
Thanks for the link rclxms.gif
antt00
post Nov 1 2011, 08:05 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(geniuz @ Nov 1 2011, 07:44 PM)
Previously my phone can connect via usb cable and Kies can recognized it. After i updated Kies and also updated my phone via OTA now my phone G version cannot connect to Kies but when connected it can charge and also can install apps via android market webpage.

please help sad.gif
Alot of people with G version that updated their device to 2.3.5 via kies have this problem that cannot seem to be solve. They have tried diff pc, diff usb cable and port, reinstall kies, reinstall drivers etc.

Only thing i can advice is either take it to samsung and let them figure out or find a way to downgrade your rom or just wait for samsung to release new rom

Added on November 1, 2011, 8:07 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Nov 1 2011, 07:53 PM)
im thinking, if we do a nandroid, can it be used on another sgs2 phone?..or is it specify on that sgs2 only
Try and let us know. brows.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Nov 1 2011, 08:07 PM
edwinlcw
post Nov 1 2011, 08:34 PM

1,754 posts

just back from holiday and now is already version 18... rclxms.gif
found out from XDA forum that there are 2 new official firmware...KJ1 and KJ2... anyone tried it???
alflo
post Nov 1 2011, 08:53 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(vthian @ Nov 1 2011, 04:48 PM)
Yes, Is 9100G, I've try everything with changing USB cable...but still doesnt work. now I've to remove the micro SD card to copy it from card reader...really mafan.
Try setting->wireless and network->usb utilities-> tap connect storage to PC
S2 will ask you to now plug in your usb cable. Plug in cable then tap connect.
Green android turn to orange. Your PC should now show additional drive letter in explorer.

You can now do file maintenance, as if your S2 is a external hardrive.

Hope this helps.

jamesl
post Nov 1 2011, 09:04 PM

192 posts

Today went to Plaza Berjaya to update my 2.3.4 to 2.3.5 ..
Hahaha .. I did told them about the MTP driver problem , but when i went to reclaim back my phone , i forget to demand for answer .. =.=
aun104
post Nov 1 2011, 09:40 PM

30 posts

Anyone know where is the photo taken by using phone stored in where? I simply can't find in the folder by using computer but can view it through my phone. Sorry, 1st time using android phone.
antt00
post Nov 1 2011, 09:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(aun104 @ Nov 1 2011, 09:40 PM)
Anyone know where is the photo taken by using phone stored in where? I simply can't find in the folder by using computer but can view it through my phone. Sorry, 1st time using android phone.
Look inside sdcard/DCIM
ndragon
post Nov 1 2011, 09:53 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

just got back my fon after i put at the service centre for 2 weeks.. they say changed the board n 3g sensor .etc for me.. but i think the board is the same cuz the processor serial number is the same..
den the problem still remain.. really frust d... bought something that cause so much trouble and is nt functioning as it should be also.. =="
blackrobin
post Nov 1 2011, 09:56 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

same problem.. ? data line dropping issues?..

u'r on stock rom hor?

i feel u bro...i just sent my damned phone to SCS for sensor problem
ooikl
post Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM

421 posts

samsung is not replace 1 on 1 like apple?

Shizuru
post Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Nov 1 2011, 09:53 PM)
just got back my fon after i put at the service centre for 2 weeks.. they say changed the board n 3g sensor .etc for me.. but i think the board is the same cuz the processor serial number is the same..
den the problem still remain.. really frust d... bought something that cause so much trouble and is nt functioning as it should be also.. =="
aiyo.. didn't check before you bring back ka? sweat.gif
blackrobin
post Nov 1 2011, 10:00 PM

semi-hardcore mobile enthusiast!!
998 posts

@ooikl

sgs2 doesnt have a unibody to begin with.. faulty phones will go to technician first (middleman)...one to one change maybe possbile with telco.. but personal one i think u need to nego with scs manager..
yehlai
post Nov 1 2011, 10:01 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 1 2011, 01:57 PM)
Hi guys, need help. After i brick my phone, i only can go into download mode. Now im thinking to flash to a new rom with CWM, then restore my backup via CWM.

Which rom have build in CWM ?

Anoher question is what other better option can i take to repair it ?

THanks
QUOTE(yehlai @ Nov 1 2011, 02:18 PM)
just tried, but since phone is brick, so cant get into USB debugging mode.
So cat do anything now,have to send back to Samsung
Hi guys, need help....

Just back from Samsung warranty center,
they said if let them fix then my phone will lost all data.
I cant afford to do that.

Pls help.. can i get a jig to revive my phone?
I need some advice please
annoymous1234
post Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM

7,616 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 1 2011, 02:23 PM)
Have you tried the link from destEX

If not you can get this gps.conf. Just drop it in systems/etc and reboot. Try and see if you can lock faster outdoor.

[attachmentid=2513977]
im trying it now.. hope it works
ndragon
post Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 1 2011, 09:56 PM)
same problem.. ? data line dropping issues?..

u'r on stock rom hor?

i feel u bro...i just sent my damned phone to SCS for sensor problem
neh.. the gyrosensor problem that i can only see from inside asphalt 6 garage and also N.O.V.A(ahem ported from nexus to test)..

if dun recall.. refer to this video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v6gCzPBGB1U

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM)
aiyo.. didn't check before you bring back ka? sweat.gif
cannot check.. phone got formatted.. so dun haf anything with 360 view to test the gyro..

my gyro works perfectly when its onli horizontally or vertically.. but when it comes to 360.. which combines both.. its not working well anymore.. its like very sensitive on the bottom right side..
its nt i really wan to play those game badly.. but i might in future games.. or maybe future application will make use of this feature.. takkan i have my fon just like this?.. i think i deserve a phone that works like a normal 1..
ooikl
post Nov 1 2011, 10:07 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 1 2011, 10:00 PM)
@ooikl

sgs2 doesnt have a unibody to begin with.. faulty phones will go to technician first (middleman)...one to one change maybe possbile with telco.. but personal one i think u need to nego with scs manager..
if samsung do like apple, then PERFECTO biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
really cant find a knife with 2 sharp edges
Shizuru
post Nov 1 2011, 10:09 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Nov 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
neh.. the gyrosensor problem that i can only see from inside asphalt 6 garage and also N.O.V.A(ahem ported from nexus to test)..

if dun recall.. refer to this video..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v6gCzPBGB1U
cannot check.. phone got formatted.. so dun haf anything with 360 view to test the gyro..

my gyro works perfectly when its onli horizontally or vertically.. but when it comes to 360.. which combines both.. its not working well anymore.. its like very sensitive on the bottom right side..
its nt i really wan to play those game badly.. but i might in future games.. or maybe future application will make use of this feature.. takkan i have my fon just like this?.. i think i deserve a phone that works like a normal 1..
very poor la their service. I bet they don't even know what they are repairing vmad.gif

134 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:59 AM