SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V18, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
ooikl
Nov 1 2011, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(CLian @ Oct 31 2011, 10:08 PM) Actually, I don't own a SGS-2. I just want to know which is faster. Because if they are as fast as each other, then, it will be convenient because I don't have to take out my laptop to surf the Internet. Comparing (independent of network speed) man... stick with ur laptop then
ooikl
Nov 1 2011, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(JXplod @ Nov 1 2011, 10:19 AM) hi guys, need some expert guys for help, do you guys know which digi center still selling samsung s2, i need to get 1 soon. check a few digi store no stock.. >< hope some1 know about it thanks mostly they said no stock on, either u walk in with cash or serious buyer, probably they will find 1 for you... i got mine thru that way  else ask is there a waiting list, then put your name there... last option, buy online from shop.digi.com.my
ooikl
Nov 1 2011, 09:57 PM
samsung is not replace 1 on 1 like apple?
ooikl
Nov 1 2011, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 1 2011, 10:00 PM) @ooikl sgs2 doesnt have a unibody to begin with.. faulty phones will go to technician first (middleman)...one to one change maybe possbile with telco.. but personal one i think u need to nego with scs manager.. if samsung do like apple, then PERFECTO  really cant find a knife with 2 sharp edges
ooikl
Nov 2 2011, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Nov 2 2011, 10:55 AM) thats what i used to get on other roms. not sure abt stock rom for i9100, as once i got my phone, i flash to litening rom. is urs on 2.3.4 or 2.3.5? i am hav same on stock rom g set with 2.3.5, data on thru the nite.... kinda reasonble
ooikl
Nov 3 2011, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(gsan @ Nov 3 2011, 09:48 PM) is it possible to use the slide to unlock the screen like iphone4? any apps can do that? u can turn on pattern unlock, then configure the swipe as u wish
ooikl
Nov 4 2011, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 4 2011, 02:19 PM) hmmm... just noticed digi's smart plan bundle charging rm1799 for the sgs2? i thought previously it was cheaper? sgs2 so laku until no more promo price for bundle packages? last mth pkg is monthly 48 this mth pkg is monthly 28 so of course they playing the device price.... if sum up all, almost same.
ooikl
Nov 4 2011, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 4 2011, 03:27 PM) ya, i guess they are playing with the price. but i prefer if the handset itself is cheaper... dunno why, but it sounds nicer... lol... but seriously, the way digi packaged it... now dun even have 12mths plan anymore. so lucky for those who bought it earlier. but now, the pkg is more saving... just the price of device is shocking.... last time, pay less for device, pay more on mthly plan now, pay more for device, pay less on mthly plan if u do the math for 24 mths, now save more than prior to the pkg change