[V6] Battlefield 3, Play It Now!

gbwedward
post Oct 31 2011, 09:14 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2011, 09:11 AM)
owh.. if ur teammate camping.. thats another story.. i feel u mang.. very frustrating..

even in rush while defending.. got some idiots advance way forward to rake up kills.. not actually defending the m-com.. very irritating la..
lol yes, sometimes the roll get reversed
attackers became defenders and vice versa
really facepalm when that happened

conquest is a much better choice now, until those damn tards playing rush mode learn to play properly
madtoilet
post Oct 31 2011, 09:15 AM

27 posts

Don't think there's a problem with mortars. It's not THAT easy to kill with mortars. Way more effective setting up MG and hosing fools.

The game's about moving with your squad. I generally let one team mate die to find out where the camper is then rez my team mate. lol. Evil but hey it works.
blitzio
post Oct 31 2011, 09:18 AM

Do you guys prefer with FF on or off? Because our server has it on, and sometimes it gets annoying with tanks running people over and with careless grenade throwers. But we think it promotes tactical behavior with people picking their targets more carefully. What do you guys think?
Cheesenium
post Oct 31 2011, 09:18 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 08:56 AM)
thanks to mortar spammers, and campers.. the game isn't as fun anymore
well... will be waiting for the karkand expansion, hopefully they don't reform the map designs too much
Not only that, the awful maps like Seina Crossing, Operation Metro, Great Bazaar, Kharg Islands, Canals on Rush mode is putting me off. The maps feels like its made for CoD-tards where its so damn flat, so many chokes and camping spots. Just camp at chokes to revive people, you can easily get 2000 points for doing nothing. Even BC2 isnt that annoying to play. Hate those straight back alleys where its just rocket and nade spam, or its mixed with really wide open roads that is impossible to flank other than getting killed at chokes.

Conquest mode is generally good, but i still like Operation Firestorm, Kharg Islands and Caspian Borders a lot. Seina Crossing is pretty damn good at Conquest too for intense urban combat that isnt filled with chokes. Rush mode does feel like something that belongs to BC series than BF3, as the maps are completely not tailored for it. To make it worse, its gets really annoying to play Rush if you got 48 players. And with Metro. Damn meat grinders.

Mortars are damn annoying and lack of Acog scopes in low levels are really annoying as an iron sight cant hit shit after 500m. The guns at low levels are garbage, especially M16A3. So much recoil and sway where anyone using a SCAR or M416 can kill you easily because those guns have low recoil. I can get to k/d 1.5 if i use M416 but with M16A3, i only got k/d of 0.2.

Oh not to forget the wonderful "largest" unlock system in a Battlefield, does anyone really need that? Planes with no flares and air to ground missiles are just sitting ducks. Tanks with Autoloaders and smoke are considerably better than tanks without. What the hell is DICE thinking? Having a large redundant unlock tree isnt fun, especially there are so many important life changing unlocks there.

I do expect the game to be more fun later on as im getting more stuff but the way it is now, BF3 is overhyped and failed to deliver the promise.
Boldnut
post Oct 31 2011, 09:23 AM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(gbwedward @ Oct 31 2011, 09:07 AM)
lol i don't mind enemy campers
when they camp, it's easier to counter them back instead of them moving around
it's the camping teammate that i'm frustrated of

imagine u had 3 recon in ur squad camping on hilltops trying to snipe some1.. yes, i mean TRYING, not actually sniping anyone

that happened to me at damavand peak rush mode
imagine i was so close to getting the objective, if only those stupid campers spawned on me... fffffuuuuuuuuuuu

and they are not spotting for u. lol. A good sniper is to do spoting + many 1-2hit for 1 kill.

Added on October 31, 2011, 9:24 am
QUOTE(blitzio @ Oct 31 2011, 09:18 AM)
Do you guys prefer with FF on or off? Because our server has it on, and sometimes it gets annoying with tanks running people over and with careless grenade throwers. But we think it promotes tactical behavior with people picking their targets more carefully. What do you guys think?

Sadly SG server are mostly FF off mode.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Oct 31 2011, 09:28 AM
Cheesenium
post Oct 31 2011, 09:30 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(blitzio @ Oct 31 2011, 09:18 AM)
Off because people are stupid.
nipaa1412
post Oct 31 2011, 09:31 AM

634 posts

Been avoiding rush like the plague. The real problem with rush is that most of the time it is very one sided. I remember playing one game with like half of the enemy using nothing but snipers( they are defenders).

But seine crossing has too many choke points sad.gif

FF on, think b4 u shoot.

This post has been edited by nipaa1412: Oct 31 2011, 09:35 AM
Cheesenium
post Oct 31 2011, 09:34 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:31 AM)

Been avoiding rush like the plague. The real problem with rush is that most of the time it is very one sided. I remember playing one game with like half of the enemy using nothing but snipers( they are defenders).

But seine crossing has too many choke points sad.gif
Not as bad as Grand Bazaar. That map is damn annoying, cause the chokes are just a straight walkway where rockets can fly through and kill anyone on the other side without any problems.

Rush is only playable on 24 players servers. Its a much bigger clusterf*** than BC2's Cold War.

I wonder what DICE is smoking. BF3's MP is terrible. Bad unlocks system and bad maps.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 31 2011, 09:39 AM
boblp
post Oct 31 2011, 09:44 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

all the maps are fine by me.. no problem here.. i think instead of complaining.. might be better for u to learn to counter all the problems mentioned.. anyway.. im just saying.. hehe

play in squads with voice on.. play with friends.. its much more better that way.. if you play solo of coz la hard.. find proper squad who actually works as a squad.. trust me.. it will be different.. this is not COD guys.. no solo run and gun..
Boldnut
post Oct 31 2011, 09:47 AM

2,209 posts

Lazy map designer that have noidea what MP game is. And they try to combine conquest + rush + team deathmatch on the same map design, which doesnt work. BF1942 map is MUCH better if u ask me.

the idea of spawning in open area without a short term invulnerability is a sign of FAIL. U cant choose the spot to spawn especailly ur team sucks to max where ur enemy already pushing near ur only spawn. FAIL? lol.

besides in rush mode, I generally prefer the idea of explosive can kill M-com detonator. if the attacker plant the bomb, they should use man to defend it, not rocket/grenade/mortar spam.

I also prefer defender explosive does a slow damage to M-com as well, so they discourage to rocket/grenade/mortar spam M-com area instead should use man to defend it.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Oct 31 2011, 09:57 AM
chinsc
post Oct 31 2011, 09:55 AM

853 posts

any link for sharing the troubleshoot? my profile problem which is come out with error : cannot log into EA online backend.... need some sharing here. tq
Cheesenium
post Oct 31 2011, 09:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2011, 09:44 AM)
all the maps are fine by me.. no problem here.. i think instead of complaining.. might be better for u to learn to counter all the problems mentioned..  anyway.. im just saying.. hehe

play in squads with voice on.. play with friends.. its much more better that way.. if you play solo of coz la hard.. find proper squad who actually works as a squad.. trust me.. it will be different.. this is not COD guys.. no solo run and gun..
The maps do have problems, because of poor design. Metro is clearly a Rush map, but playing it on 64 players Conquest is just ridiculous messy meat grinder.

It works pretty well solo since BF1942, why should Bf3 be any different?

Yea, this is a BF game, but why does the game feels like a damn CoD? Ridiculous unlock system. Garbage maps. BF3 even have the smoothness of the CoD, which is nice though.
Cynox
post Oct 31 2011, 10:12 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

i play better with my clan mates in a squad. Although we might not play together for a long time but the feel of co-operation still feel so good in the game. When we go in cap a flag or whatever, we will spread out and take it out fast - we like know each other thinking and cover each other up. We are not even on VOIP and din communicate much in game via messaging.

while many time playing with strangers - although in a squad but each only playing his own game. Not backup each other and often taken out whole squad. doh.gif

so sad my clan only left 3 active members for BF3. ohmy.gif
boblp
post Oct 31 2011, 10:18 AM

This is awkward
587 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 31 2011, 10:12 AM)
i play better with my clan mates in a squad.  Although we might not play together for a long time but the feel of co-operation still feel so good in the game.  When we go in cap a flag or whatever, we will spread out and take it out fast - we like know each other thinking and cover each other up.  We are not even on VOIP and din communicate much in game via messaging. 

while many time playing with strangers - although in a squad but each only playing his own game. Not backup each other and often taken out whole squad.  doh.gif

so sad my clan only left 3 active members for BF3.  ohmy.gif
yes bro.. teamwork FTW..
nipaa1412
post Oct 31 2011, 10:33 AM

634 posts

They should make the M-com damageable by the defenders, as to deter them from spamming RPGs or C4s on them....
AsuKi
post Oct 31 2011, 10:34 AM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ Oct 31 2011, 10:33 AM)

They should make the M-com damageable by the defenders, as to deter them from spamming RPGs or C4s on them....
kalau mcam tu ramai la aim rpg kat m-com tu dari jauh
slickz

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(boblp @ Oct 31 2011, 10:18 AM)
yes bro.. teamwork FTW..
I mcm dah patah hati to find good squad, if they go rambo then I go rambo too. But now I'm playing the game more as sense of a "same team" than "same squad". If I see blue arrow then those blue arrow pun blue arrow la become my "squad" for that moment.

nikholai

QUOTE(Cynox @ Oct 31 2011, 10:12 AM)
i play better with my clan mates in a squad.  Although we might not play together for a long time but the feel of co-operation still feel so good in the game.  When we go in cap a flag or whatever, we will spread out and take it out fast - we like know each other thinking and cover each other up.  We are not even on VOIP and din communicate much in game via messaging. 

while many time playing with strangers - although in a squad but each only playing his own game. Not backup each other and often taken out whole squad.  doh.gif

so sad my clan only left 3 active members for BF3.  ohmy.gif
i feel u mang....good teammates is very hard to find.

most of the times i find myself at the objective capping/defending alone. i keep telling them to help me but NOOOO....they rather go solo and wander off trying to get as much kill as they can.

This post has been edited by nikholai: Oct 31 2011, 10:35 AM
blitzio
post Oct 31 2011, 10:40 AM

Anyone else think kill cam should be off?
gbwedward
post Oct 31 2011, 10:42 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Oct 31 2011, 10:34 AM)
i feel u mang....good teammates is very hard to find.

most of the times i find myself at the objective capping/defending alone. i keep telling them to help me but NOOOO....they rather go solo and wander off trying to get as much kill as they can.
what's best, tanks camping!!! nothing beats camping tanks
so many times i tell them enemy tanks at point <insert point>, ask them to back up but NOOOOOOOOOOOO
they're off killing infantries in a land far far away

ask tank to provide support while infantry move in? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
they will run off and get c4-ed by enemy support

weirdest thing is, most of the time... atk helo seems to be MIA?

man..i miss flying with xplodingplastic

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:43 AM