9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

Ivan113
post Nov 19 2011, 03:28 PM

925 posts

I was wondering, what is the best phone security for our phone? Lookout? Where's My Droid? did anyone flashed the ICS alpha? I'm too scare to try it, hehe, and how to apply Thunderbolt? same like kernel? open Odin then flash?
Ivan113
post Nov 19 2011, 04:00 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Blaster Dark @ Nov 19 2011, 03:33 PM)
Personally I don't use any antivirus app, but I have a good experience with Lookout last time.

As for the ThunderBolt! tweaks, you flash it in the cwm recovery aka the recovery mode.
no, not about antivirus, but the best effective way to recover your phone incase it is lost or stolen
Ivan113
post Nov 19 2011, 05:28 PM

925 posts

I'm on XXJVT with semaphore 1.8.2 non bm version too, nothing happen, everything run smoothly and nicely
Ivan113
post Nov 19 2011, 06:03 PM

925 posts

what's the highest quadrant score you guys get? I got around 1.3k with XXJVT stock GB firmware with semaphore kernel, will try ThunderBolt later night and see how
Ivan113
post Nov 21 2011, 01:07 AM

925 posts

I am trying really hard to understand how to install Thunderbolt, but still, I'm half way there rclxub.gif
Ivan113
post Nov 21 2011, 06:34 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:18 AM)
Damn it!! ICS is smooth!! still needs some polishing though

Added on November 21, 2011, 1:27 am
1. Boot into CWM
2. Mounts and Storage
3. Mount /system and /data
4. Flash "i9000 Restore CWM v1.0.0.zip" (CM7MIUI Restore CWM v1.0.0.zip  if you're on CM7/MIUI)
5. Then flash "ThunderBolt-CWM v2.1.1.1.zip"
6. Flash "ThunderBolt-CWM i9000 XXMB LMK Others addon v1.0.0.zip" (choose Talon version if you're using Talon kernel)
7. After that flash your desired addon then reboot smile.gif
thanks alot! will try it soon! biggrin.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 6:47 pmSGS quadrant score - XXJVT Firmware with Latest Semaphore Kernel

1.0GHZ - 1400+
1.3GHZ - 2000+

if I apply Pikachu's tweak, I wonder what will the score be.....

Added on November 21, 2011, 6:48 pmand guys, where to turn on and off the lagfix? i read it somewhere, it says there at recovery mode, where got? rclxub.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:00 pmand there are 40/50/60 MB LMK of thunderbolt's which one is the best? should i enable or disable lagfix before flashing the thunderbolt? and screenstate_calling addon, after i flash it, should i change any setting or do anyting else?

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:08 pmOpen up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/remount_{*} as Root and as Boot. This is done because on any ROM lagfix, the OS will remount the partitions again later after init.d scripts finished launching hence reverting the mounts to stock lagfix mounts. This is true for MIUI/CM7, Voodoo and other lagfixes where partitions will be remounted to relatime just before Android OS appears, thus nullifying the init.d remount.The script then has to be launched only after the Android OS has launched.
Open up Script Manager and launch /sdcard/bolt_scripts/sqlite_optimize as Root. This script can be used arbitrarily at anytime that you want. Don't load it as boot or copy it to init.d though, it'll significantly slow down your boot up as the script is a very long running script.

I dont understand this part rclxub.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 7:20 pmjust finished flashing Thunderbolt, why after i flashed i9000 Restore CWM v1.0.0.zip, it says please use CWM to mount system and data, then say removing thunderbolt sad.gif ?? weird.... then i flash thunderbolt, then say done copying... is there anyway to see whether I enable thunderbolt or not?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 21 2011, 07:20 PM
Ivan113
post Nov 21 2011, 10:49 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 21 2011, 09:36 PM)
Lagfix is turned on/off using the ext4 app. Check CF-root's thread.
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=788108

If you're on the latest Semaphore, no need to change screenstate_scaling. 1.9.0 beta. No need to disable/enable lagfix to use ThunderBolt! but you'll need lagfix to do the remount script.

Use the 50MB LMK. It works ok for me.

Install Script Manager and then go to /sdcard/bolt_scripts. Run the remount* script "Run as Root" and "Run at Boot". The sqlite_optimize is a one shot script. "Run as Root" when you have the time to do it (takes about 2 minutes).

Restore pack is to remove ThunderBolt!. OP has a section to check whether you're on ThunderBolt! or not.
What configuration are you in? No one encountered what you've encountered yet. Must be something else causing this.
thanks alot for the tips! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
it is ok if I just flash ThunderBolt-CWM v2.1.1.1.zip??

those xxMB LMK is compulsary?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 21 2011, 10:50 PM
Ivan113
post Nov 21 2011, 10:53 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 21 2011, 10:50 PM)
Not compulsory, but it'll make your phone smoother/lagfree. smile.gif
alright alright! but before that I'll make sure I really understand how to use Script manager 1st! biggrin.gif
Ivan113
post Nov 22 2011, 12:12 AM

925 posts

hhmm... my phone suddenly turn off when downloading gun bros, try to on it, cant, then plug in charger, then screen come out and show a battery sign, still got 67%, then only can turn on, weird.....
Ivan113
post Nov 22 2011, 01:10 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 22 2011, 12:14 AM)
Hmm, phone lagging in the background? It can happen sometimes when a large data transfer is happening and it completely freezes the phone for a few seconds.
nope, I'm sure it's not lagging in the background, it's completely shut offed, i have to plug in my charger, then only can on, then can see samsung logo bootscreen, have to enter sim card pin code, confirm it's a shut down

Added on November 22, 2011, 1:32 amjust finished download and playing Gun Bros, very very satisfy! nice game! and I'm really really loving SGS right now! when playing Gun Bros, there's just a bit minor lag at menu screen there or when buying weapons, but in game, 0% lag!!!! totally no lag! not even a bit!!!

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 22 2011, 01:32 AM
Ivan113
post Nov 22 2011, 08:56 PM

925 posts

Pikachu, I've just download ext4 manager, it written there convert to ext4, does that means I dont have lagfix, then convert it to ext4 means enable lagfix?
Ivan113
post Nov 22 2011, 11:22 PM

925 posts

where are all the peoples? rclxub.gif
Ivan113
post Nov 22 2011, 11:59 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 22 2011, 11:30 PM)
Yeah, but make sure you have around 10mb free in your system
I'm here tongue.gif
thanks!! 10mb free in system? which system? internal storage?

Added on November 23, 2011, 1:06 amHelp! Ext4 supposed to convert system, data and cache, when I convert it to ext4, data and cache succedd, but system failed and remain as rfs, I've checked it with android terminal emulator, it is confirm, now ext4 manager says can't detection detect cf root anymore, even after I reinstall it, what should I do?

Added on November 23, 2011, 1:44 amso I have the exact problem like the guy in thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ert+rfs+to+ext4

now, I lost my root capability too, how to fix everything up? I am at semaphore kernel btw, tried reflash semaphore kernel, failed, what should I do now? flash XXJVT using odin again? or?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 23 2011, 01:47 AM
Ivan113
post Nov 23 2011, 02:39 AM

925 posts

because I didnt removed some files from system, system not enough storage, and hence cant convert to ext4, then i lose root permission, then tried flashing back semaphore, galaxian and chainfire kernel, in About Phone, the name changed, but still no root permission, now just finished reflashed back XXJVT and semaphore, working back again, now not planning to change to ext4 liao, actually my phone is quite fast edi, it's just that I'm greedy, want change to ext 4, now not dare liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 01:11 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 23 2011, 08:23 AM)
If you still have root, just use Titanium Backup to remove some apps like Aldiko or Allshare.
yes Pika, but still, I am wondering is it worth it to go from rfs to ext4? rclxub.gif

anyone?
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 06:29 PM

925 posts

is ICS really smooth on our phone?

Added on November 24, 2011, 7:03 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 24 2011, 09:58 AM)
yes, it is! Thunderbolt! is optimised for ext4
basically upgrading from rfs to ext4 increase smoothness right? now my system got around 13-14 mb free, is it enough?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 24 2011, 07:03 PM
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 08:32 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Nov 24 2011, 08:22 PM)
Arghhh, screw this phone!!!

Today the phone suddenly so lag. Open Navigation, after GPS locked, it wouldnt start navigation. Waited few minutes only start. Data connection was fine some more.

This phone really no hope dy. Tonight flash 9 Thunderbolt, taruk everything and wait for GNexus, then throw this shit away!
don't throw away, give me or sell me RM5 rclxms.gif

btw, I dont use GPS, other than that, SGS is great! especially the GPU!!!
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 09:43 PM

925 posts

Does everyone use ext4 already? or most of you still stick to rfs? should anyone recommend me why should change to ext4? is the differences alot?
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 09:55 PM

925 posts

thanks alot for the tips!!!!! will convert to ext4 now!
Ivan113
post Nov 24 2011, 10:13 PM

925 posts

just finished converting to ext4

previous at quadrant score

RFS 1GHZ : 1300-1400+
RFS 1.3GHZ : 2000+
ext4 1GHZ : 2000+

but when I want overlock it to 1.3GHZ after convert to ext4, the phone reboot... weird... not dare try for twice....

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 24 2011, 10:14 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:56 PM