9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V21, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

Ivan113
post Nov 29 2011, 11:57 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 29 2011, 11:52 PM)
Nothing much to be expected from it.  Suggest you to focus on the other 2 ports if you want wink.gif
it's just to remind u to mount your /system and /data.  Even if you've mounted them it'll still show
long answer

short answer

Ivan113
post Nov 30 2011, 12:42 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 30 2011, 12:04 AM)
The "How do you know if it works" will show it correctly if you've flashed a previous version. An upgrade usually won't change the values.
The value will remain the same even if I reflash a new ROM?
Ivan113
post Nov 30 2011, 06:45 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Nov 30 2011, 08:38 AM)
Not yet. I'll try it later, though I do remember having problems with it, just don't remember which problem.
Nope. The issue here is 2.1.2 and 2.1.3 had the same values. Only thing fixed is some other stuff like LMK values - that will change. The values in the first post is the one that did not change.

Short answer, just reflash with yuor mounts mounted. End of story.
yup, done that, thanks! smile.gif

Added on November 30, 2011, 8:20 pmdoes anyone know how to use SD maid? just use the corpse finder, that's it?

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Nov 30 2011, 08:20 PM
Ivan113
post Dec 1 2011, 06:56 PM

925 posts

have you tried reflashing to a whole new ROM?
Ivan113
post Dec 1 2011, 07:32 PM

925 posts

guys, I am downloading galnet miui now, any advices before I flash it? backup app? backup data? or? and how to flash it? simply use odin or with cwm?
Ivan113
post Dec 1 2011, 10:58 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 1 2011, 09:12 PM)
Go into cwm and flash the zip from root directory if the sd card.
thanks! but I've change my mind, I thought Galnet MIUI is different from the other MIUI, but after I watch some videos about galnet miui on youtube, I've changed my mind tongue.gif

now waiting for a stable ICS for daily use, waiting very anxiously for that moment to get my hands on ICS, right now I do not exposed myself to ICS theme or whatsoever something similar, not going to do that, coz I want to save my 1st ICS moment at the REAL ICS ROM!!!!
Ivan113
post Dec 2 2011, 12:49 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Dec 1 2011, 11:28 PM)
ics from teahacksung is consider stable for me. te only issue is battery draining to fast.
but there is no video recording right? other than that, can list down the disadvantage of current ICS port? biggrin.gif
Ivan113
post Dec 2 2011, 10:34 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(FatalExe @ Dec 2 2011, 09:46 PM)
is just a app launcher with rows of icons. might as well get a nokia N9 . actually the most stable rom is always stock rom. i never use custom rom because of instability. just use stock rom + custom kernel.
yup, agree, loving stock ROM very much, just a couple of phone.process forced close, maybe coz i always close it in a hurry by spamming the button, but it's still rare to have a force close on stock ROM, since I bought sgs for around 1 months plus, only had force close around 4 times

btw, want iphone look? go to market and search for Espier Launcher, there you go, 50% of the iOS interface is in your hand

Added on December 2, 2011, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 2 2011, 09:43 PM)
To be honest, iOS does provide a good overall user experience. From the web browsing to picture viewing. I do really likes it... Btw im referring to iPad2.

The only thing i dont like is the controlled ecoSystem in managing media files on iOS. Also, the homescreen customization is not available in iOS... laugh.gif
Roxy, where to create that signature like yours? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Dec 2 2011, 10:36 PM
Ivan113
post Dec 3 2011, 12:19 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(RoxyMunky @ Dec 2 2011, 11:19 PM)
U mean the android siggy??

Just copy my image link, and paste it under ur siggy configuration. I mean ur user profile siggy settings.
err.. I dont want exactly the same like yours, is there a website that create some signatures like yours? got animation also there, haha, so special biggrin.gif

Added on December 3, 2011, 12:20 am
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Dec 2 2011, 01:02 AM)
Build 4 is out an hour ago: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1363593

Known Issues
The UI is a little bit laggy (due to lack of hardware composition).
Video recording does not work.
Video playback is not hardware-accelerated.
The front camera produces distorted preview.
Photo taking does not work with the front camera.
Some camera options FC. (The camera is a temporary hack, when the Nexus S ICS source is released, there will be a proper fix.)
Movie Studio does not work.
FM Radio does not work.
USB Tethering on Windows requires the user go to to driver update and manually select the RNDIS driver.
Can select widget on launcher without being on the widget screen *
Persistent "Removed SD card" message on external sd card removal.
Download icon gets stuck in phone signal.
Phone unnecessarily gets data connection on device encryption password enter screen.
WiFi automatically turns on after quitting airplane mode if WiFi was used during airplane mode.
WiFi DNS does not update properly (unverified)
Data Roaming is enabled by default
Alarm Icon does not come up on boot (unverified)
Screen appearing for a split second after screen off animation
ops, miss yours right there, haha, thanks for the link! didnt notice that before this

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Dec 3 2011, 12:20 AM
Ivan113
post Dec 4 2011, 12:54 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(sasoji @ Dec 3 2011, 11:49 PM)
shocking.gif i did the steps....without knowing whats ext4.....how do i know whether i'm on ext4 or not?
use terminal emulator,

then type

su

then type

mount

then search for system, data and "another one, i forgot liao"

then check whether is it ext4 or rfs,

if it is rfs, it will show "system rfs"

if it is ext4, it will show "system ext4"
Ivan113
post Dec 9 2011, 01:44 AM

925 posts

hi guys! going to buy Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 within this month!! now I will have 2 Samsung devices! woohoo!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Ivan113
post Dec 9 2011, 10:41 PM

925 posts

so so sorry to be out of topic, but

i've tried GT 10.1 for a while at klang parade, they did put it there for passby-er to try it out, that was the 1st time i got my hands on GT 10.1, and it was like " wtf? why is it so laggy when swipping between homescreen, this is shit" soon i notice that it is using live wallpaper, as soon as i disable it myself, and then i was like " woah!!! i want this thing!! " then i checked the settings, everything was so smooth, just like ipad, but didnt try anything else though like installing apps, listen to music, watch movies or etc etc
Ivan113
post Dec 9 2011, 10:53 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 9 2011, 10:45 PM)
I just wanna say this.. It's Android itself that's causing the lag.
And Exynos is more capable than tegra2, see the Galaxy SII.  That's the smoothest Android phone ever made to date
so, you recommend ipad2 over galaxytab10.1? hehe
Ivan113
post Dec 11 2011, 12:45 AM

925 posts

thanks Ken for those links, it is a very very good read! and now I've declared that I will be buying Galaxy Tab 10.1!!!! woohoo!!! in 1 or 2 more weeks, can't wait for it!!
Ivan113
post Dec 12 2011, 01:46 AM

925 posts

just bought iPad2... and what do you know.... it's amazing!!! I thought I love Android so much, I'll regret when using iOS, but actually iOS is impressive!
Ivan113
post Dec 12 2011, 02:31 AM

925 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Dec 12 2011, 02:01 AM)
hehe good for u.... nothing perfect in this world but in this world offer so much choice and u have to decide what will suit with ur need... and be happy with ur choices biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

dont be to obsess/fanboy with one thing... u will be more happy with a lot choices  thumbup.gif
thanks!! I guess now I am a Apdroid fan, haha biggrin.gif
Ivan113
post Dec 12 2011, 03:12 PM

925 posts

Not gonna try any ics rom, gonna save my ics virgin experience for a smooth and stable one, whistling.gif
Ivan113
post Dec 14 2011, 08:19 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(gaarared @ Dec 14 2011, 10:02 AM)
I think ori will be hard to find nowdays. You are lucky if you find it.
AP price 1100.
around 1 month ago I bought it for RM1050 ORI set,

and to all ICS TeamHacksung user, does faceunlock works wonder? is everything very smooth in term of scrolling, animations or etc?
Ivan113
post Dec 14 2011, 08:39 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Dec 14 2011, 08:31 PM)
my faceunlock couldnt even detect my face... maybe i got faceproblem  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
zzzzzzzzz! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Ivan113
post Dec 14 2011, 09:52 PM

925 posts

how to use market enabler? the exact steps? installed it, but can't seems to be working

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 14 2011, 09:24 PM)
Wow, the new Market's fast

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:25 pm
Market Enabler?
Just after JVZ's out, here comes I9000XWJW1 (Android 2.3.6)

Added on December 14, 2011, 9:30 pm
Ken, mind to tell me where you generate those signatures? I have exactly the same item like yours but with one extra item which is xperia x10

This post has been edited by Ivan113: Dec 14 2011, 09:56 PM

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 PM