6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Johor, is it safe or not?, discussion Serious Talk

Zarazagoza
post Oct 30 2011, 01:12 AM

246 posts

As a Malaysian who live in JB for almost all of his life, I am agreed with the opinion that JB is not safe and most unsafe place to live in Malaysia. And this is based on my personal experience.
pisces88
post Oct 30 2011, 01:13 AM

3,970 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:04 AM)
for me its just the same.
u better come here and try live here.
real life experience is more important  icon_rolleyes.gif
but more and more johorians come in say its dangerous wor.. i've been there a few times, very fortunate i've not encounter anything bad..
hanieyf
post Oct 30 2011, 01:21 AM

X-alienware m17x soldiers
1,698 posts

my kapung at johor....yes.johor sukkk
Enjoise
post Oct 30 2011, 01:22 AM

463 posts

lived 10 years in kl n 10 years in johor..
Personally encounter 2 incident in johor n 2 incident in kl..

bt johor definately hv more stories n reputation of crime..
even if i hv lots of money, i would not hv any confidence to spent on little luxury in johor..

n now im in sg =D
kneeYasing
post Oct 30 2011, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(syockit @ Oct 30 2011, 12:55 AM)
Yup. It's important to understand the context of the discussion.[....]

TS, you too would agree that people don't care whether the place they're living in has the worst safety, they're not competing to be entered in Malaysian Book of Records. It's the same like the argument with rising petrol prices; people are complaining it's getting too expensive yet all the leaders bothered to say was "yet we have the cheapest petrol in the region!"
Well said. No intention to diss TS, but ostrich-head-in-sand moments does not help.
Just think where one is in Sg Petani or in Tebrau - if you have taken all common sense measures to ensure your safety/wellbeing from crime, but still kena crime, then areas where u kena more than usual will usually come out in the open.
syockit
post Oct 30 2011, 01:32 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Oct 30 2011, 01:01 AM)
i just dont want people giving -ve impression on not only johor but other states.
You can't control how other people feel about what they've experienced. If any, the authority should be the one to step forward and bring confidence to the public. Maybe they can cooperate with the media to highlight the achievements of Johor PDRM in curtailing crime. If people hear more news of police doing good job, for example headlines like "Matahari Gang is busted!" "Kidnapping ring busted!" "Police saves the day before robbers manage to do anything", then they'd have the feeling that the situation is no longer as bad as what they've gone through. And if more people get first-hand experience in getting cases solved by the police, they too will spread news about how good the police is faring, and maybe they'll start telling relatives that Johor is now safe.
SGSuser
post Oct 30 2011, 01:40 AM

In your way
2,449 posts

1st step on johor land after plane landing almost kena robbed d...

so conclusion johor is teh worst
PreffixCity
post Oct 30 2011, 03:25 AM

14 posts

everywhere in Malaysia is dangerous... sad.gif

don't need to talk about JB... shakehead.gif

my daddy won't even let me out alone... worst when night comes... cry.gif
gogetter83
post Oct 30 2011, 11:04 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:50 AM)
u heard people say? is it?
oh please u come here and experience it first.
the environment here basically the same as other big city.

btw im not disagree with the reputation etc. i just disagree that people saying its the worst
dude, i'm not johorian, but i'm just building the picture in my head based on the comments from many johorian. U open the thread asking a question and seem not be able to accept that the majority in the thread doesn't agree with u.

I've got nothing against johor, but if johor's own ppl say that, how can I say either wise? Like i said, not 1-2 ppl say, i have many frens born and bred in johor, still living there. All say the same thing, but I can understand that JB is the problem here, not entire state of Johor. But logically, if the capital itself is like that, how would the state itself be in general?

Why do I need to come and experience it myself? U think this is a carnival ghost ride to go and experience the thrill of being scared? If 9/10 johorians (u being the 1/10) say it's not safe, then it's not safe. Your own statesmen say that, ever wonder why?

p/s: I've been to JB. the weekend I visited, my fren's Nissan Sunny got stolen (parked near the ground floor of his flats). I know that could happen anywhere, but how does that help to improve the already damning reputation of Johor?

This post has been edited by gogetter83: Oct 30 2011, 11:14 AM
zZNekoChanZz
post Oct 30 2011, 11:28 AM

428 posts

Been living for 12 years in Kluang [located in the middle of Johor]. So far, my family had never encounter any crime except broad daylight robbery once. So I'm thankful for that.

Once, my buddy's mum was snatched of her handbag by a motorcyclist snatch thief and was dragged for a few blocks of shops before the strap finally broke. Luckily, she only suffered minor injuries.

Other case was that my neighbor's house got ransacked and even the TV got carried away, in the morning. [Most of the residents are out at work]. What's worst, the pulis only came at night even though the report was made in the afternoon, and complained "Benda remeh-remeh macam ni pun nak buat report" doh.gif

There's another time a force break-in almost occurred in my house, but my house alarm went off. I went to take a look outside and saw silhouette of 2 adult men running away.

There are many other cases too which I don't really remember.

So, I personally don't really think Johor is a safe place as they claim to be.

This post has been edited by zZNekoChanZz: Oct 30 2011, 11:29 AM
Silenced
post Oct 30 2011, 11:34 AM

439 posts

live in jb,its like u will be rob any time if you walking along any street
Dr Jan Itor
post Oct 30 2011, 11:36 AM

82 posts

This 1 time I was in Johor, I was beaten by a bunch of rempits. They eventually robbed me off my 3 packets of Mamee Monster.

Johor....definitely Unsafe
ainuddin
post Oct 31 2011, 02:26 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

i live in jb, been here all my life. crime is just the same if not less than kl and penang. but...
QUOTE(kneeYasing @ Oct 29 2011, 11:15 PM)
In the end, forgetting the fact you are basing Darul Takzim's crime rate on just JB (as u haven't shown any evidence you've commented on other towns in ur biga55 state) - & since Sg is beside Johor/JB as u say, it is easy for troopers/politicians to use your state as scaremongering tactic to drive away your Sg investors/visitors as much as possible. Until the opposition gets their foot in their door there.
OT: LGE orang JB. LOL

replymela
post Oct 31 2011, 02:32 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Oct 31 2011, 02:26 AM)
i live in jb, been here all my life. crime is just the same if not less than kl and penang. but...

OT: LGE orang JB. LOL
fear-mongering? well since bn always kutuk pr states, especially penang , and most of the allegations are misinformations, i dont see whats wrong with lge stating a view that actually has some truth in it.
AlexLee277
post Oct 31 2011, 02:38 AM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

u wear kadet polis uniform go out walk walk with a baton, people scare

14 years ago i live at mershing,johor, all i remember is the float and i play water

This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Oct 31 2011, 02:39 AM
Irzani
post Oct 31 2011, 03:02 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

For some reason after reading this tered, I've to rethink whether to apply a jobs in SG (live in Johor)/Johor ... sweat.gif
Sethmaster
post Oct 31 2011, 04:45 AM

301 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 29 2011, 04:07 PM)
KL still have the biggest crime rate per population as far as we're concerned. but the thing about crimes in johor is that, it targets singaporeans, or indonesian targeting locals and stuffs like that. things that u LOVE to read in the newspapers.

simply put, if it wont get into the newspapers, johoreans wont do it tongue.gif.
sound like bullshit

I know most crimes there are committed against teenagers and young adults who most thieves know that either have no confidence in the police or the cops don't give a damn about.
Not to mention they have the most valuable personal belongings carried around them, lol.

If the percentage of crimes reported is the same as KL, JB is the crime centre for the whole Malaysia, lol.
You need to thanks for most Johorians giving up hope in Johor police and some thieves' strategy of stealing small stuffs only (leaving the SIM card and IC back to the victims) for the very low cases count, old ye proud Johorian
bobohead1988
post Oct 31 2011, 05:00 AM

852 posts

After reading all ts said I can only say this

Posting in a troll thread
ahpoo
post Oct 31 2011, 05:49 AM

78 posts

kl/klang valley is more unsafe..u see the head lines on acid throw?child kidnaping/rape??

Now even sked to roll down my car window when driving here..

I think johor just got more attention due to its proximity to singapore..i.e. singapore always got beef with msia..so who better to batch than ur closest neighbour?rite?

This post has been edited by ahpoo: Oct 31 2011, 06:01 AM
boblp
post Nov 18 2011, 03:22 PM

This is awkward
587 posts

lol.. seriously.. i loled a lot at u guys.. im a johorean.. been here for more than 25 years... at Kulai.. so JB is quite near la..

I wonder why some of em' johorean n not even johorean telling stories bout how bad johor is.. not safe here n there.. personally.. ive never had that kind of experience.. u say its not safe? really? currently working at bangsar and what can i say.. i felt Johor is safer.. maybe coz i was born n raised there n never experienced anything bad at johor.. maybe u guys unlucky people..

but anyway.. people claiming johor is not a safe place to be is bullshyt.. crime can be anywhere.. not at johor only.. wait till u get rob/snatched at other state n start labeling that place not safe bla bla bla.. grow up.. nowhere is perfectly safe nowadays..

ps: i hate people driving in the emergency lane at federal highway.. always potong que.. lol.. y u no patient.. zzzzzzzzzz

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >

0.0234sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:45 AM