> Johor, is it safe or not?, discussion Serious Talk

TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 03:50 PM, updated 15y ago

365 posts

as per title.

lets discuss in more professional way.

lately i always surf-surf lowyat forum, theres many comments on johor, LGE, sultan Johor etc. blink.gif
ok first thing first, i just wanted to know where the resource/statistic that says johor the worst? mind sharing with me?
no im not butthurt or jealous, im just mad, well kinda mad, bcoz people just talk rubbish without evidence, this is why i really disappointed.
'johor is a cowboy town' 'nobody lives in johor' doh.gif doh.gif guys come on

so just bcoz some politician talk rubbish about other state, u guys think that he is correct and go bash every johor related thing. obviously he want his state looks better ohmy.gif
this is just so wrong, well its not if u just want to troll/jokes.
but doh.gif some people take this thing damn serious i was like wtf.

ok back to story, people saying johor is the worst, why? crime rate? so is there any statistic, official statistic not from those stupid blogs. pls pls pls share with me
i just wanna ask which place in the earth got no crime?
even in those undeveloped country got crime.

<insert a state here> is more safe than <insert a different state here> is just too ridiculous.
if like this 1, sure in 10yrs, no no 5yrs time got perang saudara and say bye bye to independence.
we should have 1malaysia spirit not 1<insert a state here> doh.gif

i still remember when merdeka day few years back, so stupid people bring sabah/kelantan (i dun remember well) flag and huuhaahuuuhaa.
pfft merdeka is for whole malaysia la wey. so typical people doh.gif

tldr? sorry just sharing my words.
inb4 im guy from perak, stays in johor quite long time, but now im at kl.

QUOTE(adren1 @ Oct 29 2011, 04:53 PM)
QUOTE(adren1 @ Oct 29 2011, 04:54 PM)
This post has been edited by shdin271: Oct 29 2011, 04:59 PM
deodorant
post Oct 29 2011, 03:51 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

TL;DR

My fiancee is from JB and she say it is more dangerous than SG or KL.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 03:55 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Oct 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
TL;DR

My fiancee is from JB and she say it is more dangerous than SG or KL.
yes why ??
why dangerous? what happening???
i sometime go jb i dun see any diff?? hmm.gif

don compare with sg la. sg different level lol
azbro
post Oct 29 2011, 03:55 PM

4,403 posts

I'm from JB. Crime used to be lots everywhere. But I see police force have improve considerably since 2 years back. Especially town areas. Most Taman also have police station or bit nearby. But less crime doesn't mean no crime.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 03:58 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 29 2011, 03:55 PM)
I'm from JB. Crime used to be lots everywhere. But I see police force have improve considerably since 2 years back. Especially town areas. Most Taman also have police station or bit nearby. But less crime doesn't mean no crime.
i second that mate.
now got police ronda2 feel quite safe.
now got some police tent along jalan skudai there.
thats a quite good improvement.
and usually when i back here, i saw 2 police car near mamak at my taman, which is quite good although they go lepak2
SUSbabyrabies
post Oct 29 2011, 03:58 PM

281 posts

-a friend from johor told me that if u never experienced crime, u're not johorian. I shat brick.
sevendogz
post Oct 29 2011, 03:59 PM

1,276 posts

Johor is one very big state, and I think there are some dangerous area as well as lots of safe area.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 04:02 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Oct 29 2011, 03:58 PM)
-a friend from johor told me that if u never experienced crime, u're not johorian. I shat brick.
mate i lives in johor for almost 19 yrs.
ive witness crime in front of my eye.
i didnt say theres no crime.

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Oct 29 2011, 03:59 PM)
Johor is one very big state, and I think there are some dangerous area as well as lots of safe area.
so far the jb town area quite so so only. still people doing crime. but people cant say the whole johor is dangerous. tooo narrow minded doh.gif
im glad still got people think like u. salute to u mate
geforce88
post Oct 29 2011, 04:06 PM

2,841 posts

jb, dare not go...... much more dangerous than anywhere else in the world, snatch + rompak + curi.....SCARY..........
crapmann
post Oct 29 2011, 04:06 PM

26 posts

IF you are so disappointed, then provide statistics (official statistic not from those stupid blogs) as a comparison.
azarimy
post Oct 29 2011, 04:07 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

KL still have the biggest crime rate per population as far as we're concerned. but the thing about crimes in johor is that, it targets singaporeans, or indonesian targeting locals and stuffs like that. things that u LOVE to read in the newspapers.

simply put, if it wont get into the newspapers, johoreans wont do it tongue.gif.
azbro
post Oct 29 2011, 04:16 PM

4,403 posts

Well, it's kinda hard to pin point what kinda ppl or type of crime involved. I guess is since probably JB is kinda small compared to KL, so whatever crime here is considered talk of the town, especially robbery, gruesome murders, kidnapping etc.

But I feel safer now in JB than let's say 2~3 years back.
During those days, bag snatching, 'house clearing', rape, car / moto theft, gangster fights were pretty norm. Even hanging clothes outside is considered a bit dangerous during weekdays.

But as I say, less crime doesn't mean no crime. Things like wallet, handbag, car lock, walking, shopping etc need take care.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 04:20 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Oct 29 2011, 03:50 PM)
ok back to story, people saying johor is the worst, why? crime rate? so is there any statistic, official statistic not from those stupid blogs. pls pls pls share with me
QUOTE(crapmann @ Oct 29 2011, 04:06 PM)
IF you are so disappointed, then provide statistics (official statistic not from those stupid blogs) as a comparison.
doh.gif u read carefully or not.
i already say there
give me the statistic not im the 1 giving the statistic la

QUOTE(azarimy @ Oct 29 2011, 04:07 PM)
KL still have the biggest crime rate per population as far as we're concerned. but the thing about crimes in johor is that, it targets singaporeans, or indonesian targeting locals and stuffs like that. things that u LOVE to read in the newspapers.

simply put, if it wont get into the newspapers, johoreans wont do it tongue.gif.
i agree mate.
and indon the worst prob here vmad.gif
payatz
post Oct 29 2011, 04:21 PM

I still remembered probably around 10 years ago when the ketua polis of Johor Bahru was murdered at his home. A group of Indonesians broke into his home to rob & kill him. Apparently these indonesians were hired by the local triads.

Ironically he called the nearest police station for help but it took them too long to arrive at his house.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 04:24 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 29 2011, 04:16 PM)
Well, it's kinda hard to pin point what kinda ppl or type of crime involved. I guess is since probably JB is kinda small compared to KL, so whatever crime here is considered talk of the town, especially robbery, gruesome murders, kidnapping etc.

But I feel safer now in JB than let's say 2~3 years back.
During those days, bag snatching, 'house clearing', rape, car / moto theft, gangster fights were pretty norm. Even hanging clothes outside is considered a bit dangerous during weekdays.

But as I say, less crime doesn't mean no crime. Things like wallet, handbag, car lock, walking, shopping etc need take care.
nowadays quite ok already.
the police becoming more good.
yes 5-6 yrs back quite dark.
i really agree with u on that.

QUOTE(payatz @ Oct 29 2011, 04:21 PM)
I still remembered probably around 10 years ago when the ketua polis of Johor Bahru  was murdered at his home. A group of Indonesians broke into his home to rob & kill him. Apparently these indonesians were hired by the local triads.

Ironically he called the nearest police station for help but it took them too long to arrive at his house.
shocking.gif are u serious??

SUSryanliew87
post Oct 29 2011, 04:26 PM

59 posts

Everybody knw johor is the worst state in terms of crime rate...kesian singaporean always kena rob and snatch
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 04:27 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Oct 29 2011, 04:26 PM)
Everybody knw johor is the worst state in terms of crime rate...kesian singaporean always kena rob and snatch
why u say so?
sos?
payatz
post Oct 29 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(shdin271 @ Oct 29 2011, 04:24 PM)
shocking.gif are u serious??
Yes. I was a UTM student back then. The murder happened around Senai or Skudai area. The next day i can see police going through construction sites around my area to interrogate indonesian workers.
TSshdin271
post Oct 29 2011, 04:32 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(payatz @ Oct 29 2011, 04:29 PM)
Yes. I was a UTM student back then. The murder happened around Senai or Skudai area. The next day i can see police going through construction sites around my area to interrogate indonesian workers.
indon worker serious prob mang.
last fews years back, they use chopper and big spot light to raid a small hutan bcoz too many indon there.
i see that and feel like gta lololololol rclxms.gif
SUSDarkConfidant
post Oct 29 2011, 04:33 PM

71 posts

This is why i say Malaysia gomen should trade johor for a portion of kalimantan. At least kalimantan got resources to mine/deforest.

Johor only got crime.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0214sec    1.04    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:16 PM