10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Cat Lovers Version 6 ^_^ Fabulous Cats & People

CutiePie69
post Mar 17 2012, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(braindeath @ Mar 17 2012, 04:54 PM)
wanna ask something...

my cat she seem like having a difficulty to swallow her foods

and even when shes just laying around she will seem like she try to meowing(correct word or not) but no sound coming out, suspected choking or something....any advice?

and i saw a stray cat and its back leg(???) kinda amputated, good deed if i bring him home?
Better bring to vet to check
CutiePie69
post Mar 23 2012, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 23 2012, 11:25 AM)
oh tq... icon_rolleyes.gif

so this is my cat 'stitch'....he juz got neutered last weekend so i've some questions based on your experiences..

1)how long do i have to quarantine him in the cage as i have another cat that i let roam free?....my wife said at least 10 days but so kesian seeing him keep on meowing everytime he saw me..thinking of giving him bath too as he peed in his carrier the day i brought back from the vet..

2)my wife also told me dat neutered cat can still make other cat pregnant...so we need to separate them at least 20 days...is it true?....kinda google it but can't find any info...

my other cat is female named 'lilo' btw...so yesterday i've decided to let stitch go out n put lilo in the cage....he seems so happy as Siamese really like to run n jump everywhere..hehe....but now  stitch is back in the cage n lilo outside....mayb i'll only let stitch outside when i'm home

n this is 'lilo'  happy.gif
Such beautiful cats.

First of all, you dont need to cage up a male cat for 10 days after being neutered. You just need to cage it after its operation as it will still be groggy after the anesthesia. Once the anesthesia has worn off and your cat is fully awake you can let it out of the cage. This is because the operation for a male cat is a minor operation compared to a female. For females you will need to cage her for at least a week to minimize movement so that the operation wound can heal faster.

As to getting a cat pregnant after being castrated, of course not. The male cat might still show signs of mating eg mounting the female cat but getting the female pregnant is a definite NO.

CutiePie69
post Mar 26 2012, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(__mill @ Mar 26 2012, 10:25 AM)
the pet shop near my place ( Rampai Business Park, KL) have british short hair cats, the uncle said he's bringing in more on 15th apr. im not sure whether it's documented or not, maybe u can ask him personally if u drop by at his place. there's only one pet shop there ( near the water tank) should be easy to find.

on side note: im just asking. no need to rage whatsoever.

First of all, there is no harm to breed a cat if you are a responsible person.
Before getting any female cat, please ensure that your cat and the female cat has been fully vacinated and all the necessary health checks has been done. This is to ensure that the babies produced are of good health.

CutiePie69
post Mar 28 2012, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(starfen @ Mar 28 2012, 03:15 AM)
hi all, interested in getting a cat, but i heard that their poops are soooo freaking stink ??
All poops stink la Starfen.
I am sure that yours is too tongue.gif
Basically its all in the food that you give to your cats.
For instance if you give Royal Canin then your cats poop will stink of Royal Canin.
For me, I am using Blackwood and the poo is not as smelly like before icon_rolleyes.gif
CutiePie69
post Mar 28 2012, 10:52 AM

Just would like to share some pictures of my cats biggrin.gif

Here is KiKi making a sad face as she wanted to follow me to work this morning... she is saying "Please mummy can I follow you to work? Pretty Please........ cry.gif

CutiePie69
post Mar 28 2012, 10:54 AM

Here is Pandora. Pandora was given to me by a friend. I am still not sure if I want to keep her or not. Between doesn't she look like a Korat to you? hmm.gif

CutiePie69
post Mar 28 2012, 11:00 AM

And here is my little Munchkin girl smile.gif

Her name is Pixie :-

CutiePie69
post Mar 30 2012, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(MIVECburuk @ Mar 30 2012, 11:51 AM)
greetings cat lovers, i has a question...after u neuter a male cat, will he stop spraying his pee around?
Basically, it all depends on the cat.
If you neutered your male cat at a young age meaning 5 months or before he starts spraying, yes he will not spray after being neutered.
But if you neutered your male cat when it has already started spraying it's a 50/50 chance.
Some cats might forget to spray whereas some might remember the habit and will still continue to spray.
However, neutered males pee does not stink as much as non neutered males smile.gif

Added on March 30, 2012, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 30 2012, 12:57 PM)
feline fresh is wood base litter too rite?...kinda thinking of changing to sumthing different as i use woody pet litter now....although i scoop their poo everyday...but it still left unpleasant smell...normally i clean their litter box every 2-3 weeks.
You should try Oko Plus.
To me Oko Plus is the best litter in the world.
First of all its cost saving and its not smelly.
Very very economical to use.
Its made from wood as well.
It clumps and can be flushable.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Mar 30 2012, 12:21 PM
CutiePie69
post Mar 30 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(D_L @ Mar 30 2012, 04:02 PM)
good to hear that they are flushable....no need to use plastic bags anymore..hehe
Frankly speaking, I never flush blush.gif
as I have more than 10 cats in the house.
That would be a lot of flushing going on tongue.gif
CutiePie69
post Mar 31 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(sundaygirl @ Mar 31 2012, 09:09 AM)
i picked up a stray kitten, i think he must be reaching 4 months old now
we called him Rocki
he s very, very playful & he cheers up the room whenever he s around.
the q i have:
1 - should i neuter or should i not?
2 - at what age?
3 - 4 months old would be equivalent to human pre-teen age (like 9/10 years old boy) age you think?

i m glad this is a cool channel to share abt our feline darlings smile.gif
Yes, you should neuter him to stop unwanted behaviour e.g. teritorial markings (spraying), getting other female cats around your area pregnant if he is half indoors and outdoors, eliminating his chances of getting prostrate cancer, making loud mating calls during the night, getting into fights with other tom cats in the neighbour and etc.

The best age for a male cat to be neutered is at 5 months of age. Some people even do it at three months of age but not advisable though as early castration can lead to problems in urinating when the cat gets older.

Your cat is exactly 6 years and 8 months old as per the cats age calculator biggrin.gif

Added on March 31, 2012, 10:16 am
QUOTE(kizwan @ Mar 30 2012, 09:45 PM)
I'm just curious, anyone using automatic scoop-free litter machine? I'm sure it is not suitable for kittens because they will play & sleep in it.

Kittens does pees a lot. I just bought 4th clumping sands bag (10L) in four weeks. Also since they also like to play & sleep in the litter box, I scooped the stools at minimum two times a day.

(P/S: Does my English sound correct? "scooped the stools")
I dont think the automatic scoop free litter machine is avaiable here in Malaysia but I do believe you can order it on the net.

Frankly speaking if you use clumping sand you are actually throwing out a lot of sand and that is the reason why it is not economical.

I am using Oko plus now which is made from wood that is clumping. When the cat pees on it, the urine will only clump in one tiny place. It will not spread out like when using the sand litter. So you will only throw a small piece (the size of a ping pong ball) away. One big bag lasts for 1 month 1 week and sometimes 2 wees for my 18 cats biggrin.gif and I change the litter boxes every week!

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Mar 31 2012, 10:16 AM
CutiePie69
post Apr 2 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 2 2012, 12:44 PM)
Thanks, hehe. Btw, can I leave my kittens in the same room while I'm sleeping? Afraid they might scratch me by accidentally.

One of my kitten, the orange and the female always try to bite my leg. This is normal right?

Last night, I found the male is biting the female's neck and trying to mate. Is this even possible? Both have not been neutered yet.
Of course you can put the kittens in your room whilst you are sleeping.
My cats sleep with me thumbup.gif
Your cat is trying to play with you that is why it is biting your leg.
Yes, it is possible for them to mate as they are not neutered yet.
Between how old are they?
Some kittens start to mate as early as 4 to 5 months old.
Be careful you might end up with a few more kittens on your hands.
Get them neutered soonest possible.
CutiePie69
post Apr 5 2012, 10:33 AM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 4 2012, 12:43 PM)
Yesterday, while playing with my cat. She licks me alot, and always try to climb up to sniff/smell my face. Cute kitty she is.
You should be very happy than cause when a cat licks you on the face it means that the cat trusts and loves you very much. biggrin.gif
If a cat stares at you for quite sometime and then suddenly blink it means that the cat just kissed you.
Funny right? But I read this in the net biggrin.gif
CutiePie69
post Apr 5 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(verulin @ Apr 5 2012, 05:21 PM)
my cat Tiger is blind so I guess it made him a bit clingy to me. I once left him at home overnight as I had to make a quick outstation trip. When I came back the next day I realised he was so stressed that he pulled out a bit of fur.
Now he has another brudder cat to keep him company

true story from ISPCA:
A young woman had to surrender her dog as she had to move away for work. The dog refused to eat for weeks, but finally the staff managed to get it to eat a little bit. Then the woman decided to visit the dog. When she left, the dog got so depressed again that it died some time later sad.gif
So sad.
My mum used to have a dog before she got married. It used to follow her to work and guard her scooter every day. Then my mum met my dad and they got married and moved to Sabah (she was staying in brunei). One day my grand mum called my mum saying that the dog would wait at her former office and did not want to come home and it got sick so my grand mum asked my mum to come home as clearly the dog was missing her. On the day my mum arrived it was too late. The dog died. My mum broke down and cried and never forgave herself for leaving her dog. When she told us the story i was so sad and cried. cry.gif

Animals do have feelings. So please take good care of our pets.
CutiePie69
post Apr 17 2012, 09:37 AM

QUOTE(xuanyu9 @ Apr 14 2012, 02:18 PM)
anyone know where can i adopt kittens or cats at pet shops besides spca ?
Hello there Xuanyu9,

I have a few cats and kittens that I have recently saved from the streets.
They have been deflea and dewormed and litter box trained.
Very chubby and cute.
If you are interested, please contact me.
However this cats are just normal Domestic Short hair cats.
I have one or two that is with long hair however they are not ready for adoption yet.

CutiePie69
post Apr 23 2012, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(LittleR0ck @ Apr 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
Can anyone help me?
I think my cat has a ringworm,she got infected by me..cant take her to vet cause I live in a kampung and my pekan also dont have vet here..
What treatment should I give to her??
Just get rub the ringworm cream onto her infected part.
CutiePie69
post Apr 28 2012, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Apr 26 2012, 06:56 PM)
Does anyone know any pet shops that sell Scottish Fold kittens?
Hi there Mike3300

I know a Scottish fold breeder that is staying in Ampang.
You can PM me for the number.
The Scottish fold that she has is very nice. The ears are very small and nicely folded.

Added on April 28, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(beawolf64 @ Apr 27 2012, 12:45 PM)
on my view....it depend on person...everyone have their own taste and interest...and every cat breed have their own characteristic... smile.gif

smile.gif about maintenance issue...it different between short hair and long hair cat....short hair would be lesser for grooming but it doesnt mean they didnt need to groom...for cat food and need it depend on product that u use for them

some breed have a very gentle characteristic but unlike my cat,totally chaotic mad cat...i need to replace their small toys every 2-3 month,need to clean  their room daily because they love to run after doing their "bussines" in litter pan.so the litter medium always scattered around.plus the broke my aquarium twice already sweat.gif

smile.gif my cat also doesnt meow a lot,only when their hungry smile.gif
Yes, I do agree with Beawolf64.
Every breed has its own characteristic.
Infact keeping any pets has its maintenance and if you are really into it the maintenance can be very high.
I have about 20 cats consisting of Exotic Shorthairs, Munchkins, Siamese, Persian and Domestic Shorthairs. So far the maintenance is moderate as I believe if you are consistent about their vacinations, food, supplements etc they will maintain a good and healthy life style then your medical expenses will not be high and thus maintaining them will not be an issue.

This post has been edited by CutiePie69: Apr 28 2012, 09:43 AM
CutiePie69
post May 2 2012, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(sab2106 @ May 2 2012, 12:34 AM)
What do you guys think about Blackwood's cat food? Recently I changed my cat's food to Blackwood instead of Iams and my cat started shedding enormously. Should I change my cat food? or izzit something else?
I find that BW is okay for my cats as to RC or Iams.
Before changing my cats food to BW, my cats were on RC and Iams and they shed a lot.
Total opposite of your problem.
Other than food causing your cats to shed could be due to the following reasons :-
- stressed
- weather too hot
- cats then to shed at least once or twice in a year.

So we need to pin point the reason. Not necessary food will cause cats to shed.
CutiePie69
post May 21 2012, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(nubnub75 @ May 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
Hi everyone,

I'm about to neuter my male cat this tuesday, can I get a few tips from anybody on the post-operative care for my kitty? smile.gif
Hi there Nubnub75,

What to do before the operation :-

- please fast your cat at least 12 hours before the operation.
- strictly no food or drink please

What to do after the operation :-
Male
- after bringing home from the clinic put them in a cage
- do not put any food or water inside the cage
- when your cat is 100% fully awake only then you can take him out of the cage and give him food and water.
- males need not much care as castrating is considered a minor operation for them and after the operation you can see them run here and there as if nothing happened.

Females
- after bringing home from the clini put them in a cage
- do not put any food or water inside the cage
- when your cat is 100% fully awake only then put in some food and water inside the cage.
- you will need to caged the female for at least a week to minimise movement so that the wound on the stomach will not open up.
- you will need to check the wound on a daily basis to see if the wound is healing properly. If you notice that the wound has a bit water, wipe with a clean cloth and then apply 'minyak gamat' to help the wound dry up faster.

Good Luck!
CutiePie69
post May 24 2012, 09:29 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 23 2012, 03:46 PM)
my cat A drink too much water but eating lesser compare to cat B and C making me always need place water outside toilet... is it normal?
Dear Skeleton,

It all depends on your cat's age, it could be any number of things. The most common things are urinary tract infection, kidney failure, diabetes, and thyroid problems. The last three are more commonly seen in older cats.

It's best to bring your cat to a vet for a check up. Better be safe than sorry.

Just my two cents icon_rolleyes.gif
CutiePie69
post May 25 2012, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(skeleton202 @ May 24 2012, 11:42 AM)
do frieskies can lead to kidney failure ?  hmm.gif
Frankly speaking brands sold in supermarket are usually the lower category. These food are high in monosodium glutamate @ salt and very low in nutritional value. If a cat does not drink enough water than there is a high chance of crystals forming in the urinary tract thus causing it to suffer from kidney stones @ batu karang which can be fatal. FYI, this only happens for male cats. Female cats do not suffer from kidney stones but still those food are not recommended if you want your cat to have a healthy lifestyle.

For me, practicsing cleanliness, ensuring that all my cats get their vacinations and yearly booster done and giving them premium food and supplements and LOTS AND LOTS OF LOVE will keep them away from the doctor smile.gif

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0554sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:31 AM