I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Err its not actually
Up To 1200MB Web Space
20GB Monthly Transfer
Secure Socket Layer (SSL) Ready
Daily Data Backup Service (DBS)
30-DAY No Question Ask Money Back Guarantee
From RM59.90/Year or RM5.90/Month (17 cents Daily)
IF you look into it ... its actually
100 mb space, 8 GB transfer and etc etc at 59.90 per year. So it still kinda expensive. I rather go with the RM 100 package offered by other web hosting service tongue.gif

myc04
post Mar 17 2007, 04:26 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(johntxy @ Mar 16 2007, 07:07 PM)
Hi myc04, this is to clear things up. We have mailing address and different medium of communications on our website (Such as the contact us menu on the top). However, contact numbers via phone is not one of the company policy that Giz Technology uphold.

Besides this, we do provide online support for any hosting issue that you encounter. Thus we hope you would not pass such harsh judgement on Giz Technology on a national forum.

If you have any futher quesitons, feel free to pm me.

Thank you.
It's okay. I actually signed up with one of your plans to give it a try. smile.gif I did some more research and I gave into the webhost review/award thing and the backup feature you have. But really though, your website isn' user-friendly & the layout is pretty messy. If it wasn't for your constant reply in this thread & the verified status, I wouldn't even give your site another 5 seconds. =/

IF you look into it ... its actually
100 mb space, 8 GB transfer and etc etc at 59.90 per year. So it still kinda expensive. I rather go with the RM 100 package offered by other web hosting service tongue.gif

Yeah man. I didn't get to click on it =/ I feel..SORT OFF cheated. haha =/

johntxy
post Mar 17 2007, 08:47 AM

310 posts

Hi myc04, we appreciate your comments and thank you for signing up with us. We understand the problems that viewers are encountering since sometime ago and have been working constantly to revamp our site.

Thank you again.
SeeD
post Mar 17 2007, 08:05 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(myc04 @ Mar 17 2007, 04:26 AM)
Yeah man. I didn't get to click on it =/ I feel..SORT OFF cheated. haha =/
Cheated, heck Godaddy suck quite badly man. And expensive as well.
Last year i registered a private domain at their website for USD9 + 2 private registration fee
And this year when i wanna renew, they charge me a total of whooping 18 USD for that.
9 for domain
private registration for another 9 usd.

I know its my wrong for not reading properly, now when i found a better registrar, i wanted to transfer. And heck?
1. There's no transfer out faqs for me to read.
2. Status: Transfer Away Accept/Decline Required << This is what written there, and there's no accept or deny button around it. Not even deny !!
This is such a hassle. I wouldnt recommend anybody hosting at Godaddy at all doh.gif
michaelfoo
post Mar 17 2007, 08:20 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(SeeD @ Mar 17 2007, 08:05 PM)
Cheated, heck Godaddy suck quite badly man. And expensive as well.
Last year i registered a private domain at their website for USD9 + 2 private registration fee
And this year when i wanna renew, they charge me a total of whooping 18 USD for that.
9 for domain
private registration for another 9 usd.

I know its my wrong for not reading properly, now when i found a better registrar, i wanted to transfer. And heck?
1. There's no transfer out faqs for me to read.
2. Status: Transfer Away Accept/Decline Required << This is what written there, and there's no accept or deny button around it. Not even deny !!
This is such a hassle. I wouldnt recommend anybody hosting at Godaddy at all doh.gif
Have you tried emailing them to unlock your domain so that you can transfer it away? FYI, if you have done that, it is impossible for them to lock your domain, because they are an ICANN accredited registrar.

For your information again, our registrar eNom charges US$8.95 for WHOIS Protect even though we are their resellers. I don't find US$9 as retail price expensive for the WHOIS Protect.

This post has been edited by michaelfoo: Mar 17 2007, 08:21 PM
SeeD
post Mar 17 2007, 09:23 PM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

QUOTE(michaelfoo @ Mar 17 2007, 08:20 PM)
Have you tried emailing them to unlock your domain so that you can transfer it away? FYI, if you have done that, it is impossible for them to lock your domain, because they are an ICANN accredited registrar.

For your information again, our registrar eNom charges US$8.95 for WHOIS Protect even though we are their resellers. I don't find US$9 as retail price expensive for the WHOIS Protect.

smile.gif I've unlocked my domain already. And yes i've emailed them what is the next time i must do.
Heck i could get a 2 usd WHOIS protect with my other registrar man. With nearly all of their customers giving a thumbs up for them.

And i wonder why i didnt read anything about that last year. I doubt it was written there when i clicked it. (Not really sure)

Of course you dont find 9 USD expensive, my dad said a RM 200 thing is not expensive.
Im still a student here and 9 USD is alot.

This post has been edited by SeeD: Mar 17 2007, 09:29 PM
qleesolution
post Mar 20 2007, 12:53 AM

QLEE SOLUTION (com)

PROMOTION PACKAGE

DOMAIN REGISTER FREE WEB-HOSTING RM 50/YEAR

10MB EMAIL HOSTING USD 1.00/YEAR RM 3.60/YEAR

ALL WEB-HOSTING PACKAGE COME WITH DIRECT ADMIN CONTROL PANNEL.

WEB-HOSTING PACKAGE INCLUDED:
Unlimited MYSQL Database
Unlimited Subdomains( CERTAIN PACKAGE)
Unlimited Email Accounts (CERTAIN PACKAGE)
Unlimited Email Forwarders
Unlimited Mailing Lists
Unlimited Auto Responders
Unlimited Domain Pointers
Unlimited FTP Accounts(except EMAIL HOSTING)
CGI, PHP, SSL Access
24x7 Statistics Monitoring
24x7 Customer Support
Squirrelmail & UebiMiau Webmail, NeoMail(DIRECT ADMIN)

Why QLEE SOLUTION?
►Crazy amount of web space!
►Latest technology used to power the hosting plans: simply fast and reliable !
►Full support desk available 24/7!
►Average response time 5 minutes to within an hour!
►No hidden fees, you simply pay what you see!
►Continuous FREE upgrades and bonuses!
►Guaranteed happy customers! check the testimonials!

Payment Method:
Paypal, Maybank2u (514758105922) QLEE SOLUTION
2 CHECKOUT.

============================
Phone : 603-91326680
Phone : 016-2263680
Email : yee@friendseed.com
============================

Please visit our site for more package information.thanks

Feel Free To Contact Us :
You are welcome to contact us for any requirement and any questions..
Our members will be glad to serve you at any times.

This post has been edited by qleesolution: Mar 20 2007, 01:43 AM
rabz235
post Mar 20 2007, 02:21 PM

the datakl guys have very quick response and support.. they helped managed and transfer my existing accounts at Crazetech.net which i hated.

I opted DataKL coz i did a tracert to their site and some of their customers site..got 10 hops which was awesome...the same quality if hosted at jaring or datacenter - btw the ones hosted at myloca and singapore get about 15 hops..

Crazetech initially promised me to host my sites at jaring, but i found out that its hosted at Dallas..their support guys said it was tmnets fault, but tracert to a site never lie.

My ex-hosting at Crazetech gave me 24 hops - from HK bounced to JP to SanJose to Dallas...all were more than 200ms. it was driving me crazy to edit my sites.

So guys, one thing to remember is to also test a tracert to their site and customers site...

I would recommend DataKL for those who wish to have a malaysian audience, plus they got gud packages for domain-addons 1+5 addons...dont pay more than rm35 each domain

n got 4months trial for those transferring over from a cpanel package...

This post has been edited by rabz235: Mar 20 2007, 02:44 PM
enyo
post Mar 20 2007, 06:14 PM

134 posts

DataKL? The speed's good! (Well, for their site) rclxms.gif The price is quite reasonable. Do tell us, how's DataKL's uptime? Servers located in KL? Then the servers will go down if TMNet's down?
neutro
post Mar 21 2007, 12:29 AM

130 posts

Enyo, TmNet Streamyx broadband and Telekom Datacenters (Brf, CBJ, Myloca etc) are not the same. They are using different network segment and bandwidth biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by neutro: Mar 21 2007, 12:31 AM
awiekupo
post Mar 21 2007, 12:55 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

I'm looking for a web hosting provider that allow their client to run SSH client or install 3rd party script like GD Library (Of course all the 3rd party script is open source and for website enhancement). Any recommendation?
michaelfoo
post Mar 21 2007, 08:12 AM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Mar 21 2007, 12:55 AM)
I'm looking for a web hosting provider that allow their client to run SSH client or install 3rd party script like GD Library (Of course all the 3rd party script is open source and for website enhancement). Any recommendation?
For your information, web hosting providers who concern on their servers' stability and reliability will not let you have SSH Access. Not even JailedSSH I would say.

If you need the access just to install GD Library, I suggest you to ask the hosting provider to install it for you, or perhaps it is already installed in the server.

This post has been edited by michaelfoo: Mar 21 2007, 08:12 AM
sampride
post Mar 21 2007, 11:15 AM

2,188 posts

I agree to what michaelfoo posted. GD library is a server wide setting, it is commonly installed on every server and it only allow root user to install it.
awiekupo
post Mar 22 2007, 01:25 AM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

Well normally the hosting provider do not disclose this info in their package. Some do provide SSH access but its normally limited to FTP typical function. If you have any recommendation of hosting company then that would be very much appreciated.
enyo
post Mar 23 2007, 08:01 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(neutro @ Mar 21 2007, 12:29 AM)
Enyo, TmNet Streamyx broadband and Telekom Datacenters (Brf, CBJ, Myloca etc)  are not the same.  They are using different network segment and  bandwidth  biggrin.gif
Ooh, okay, thank you for clarifying. biggrin.gif

Eternal Solutions's giving out 10GB space and 30GB bandwidth at RM100 per year. The price is quite reasonable. However, it says the Max. Database Concurrent Connection - 20. Someone asked about this I can don't know exactly what it is. Anyone has feedbacks about it? smile.gif

Kataro
post Mar 24 2007, 12:07 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(enyo @ Mar 23 2007, 08:01 PM)
Ooh, okay, thank you for clarifying.  biggrin.gif

Eternal Solutions's giving out 10GB space and 30GB bandwidth at RM100 per year. The price is quite reasonable. However, it says the Max. Database Concurrent Connection - 20. Someone asked about this I can don't know exactly what it is. Anyone has feedbacks about it?  smile.gif
I think it mean the maximum of connection to the database at the same time is 20... icon_rolleyes.gif
xtreme_paranoid
post Mar 24 2007, 09:53 PM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

can anyone suggest me the best web hosting..
i still new make website and want my own web hosting
i just done make xhtml web site..
that site i want put tutorial to share with others..
what the package of web hosting suitable for me?
thanks.. happy.gif
enyo
post Mar 25 2007, 09:36 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Mar 24 2007, 12:07 PM)
I think it mean the maximum of connection to the database at the same time is 20... icon_rolleyes.gif
Which means if my forum is using a database, I can't connect more than 20 users and only 20 users can use my forum at the same time? Thanks. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Mar 24 2007, 09:53 PM)
can anyone suggest me the best web hosting..
i still new make website and want my own web hosting
i just done make xhtml web site..
that site i want put tutorial to share with others..
what the package of web hosting suitable for me?
thanks.. happy.gif
If you only host a small website, I think 100MB-200MB is already enough, unless you want to host some other files. Your budget? I think we've been discussing about good hosts in Malaysia, view our old posts in this topic, if you don't mind. tongue.gif

xtreme_paranoid
post Mar 25 2007, 09:49 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

QUOTE(enyo @ Mar 25 2007, 09:36 AM)
Which means if my forum is using a database, I can't connect more than 20 users and only 20 users can use my forum at the same time? Thanks.  biggrin.gif
If you only host a small website, I think 100MB-200MB is already enough, unless you want to host some other files. Your budget? I think we've been discussing about good hosts in Malaysia, view our old posts in this topic, if you don't mind.  tongue.gif
can you suggest me the greatest web hosting..
i still new in web hosting..
if can i want to find web hosting under rm50..
and also have good support.. happy.gif

enyo
post Mar 25 2007, 10:06 AM

134 posts

Okay, many recommended Cynet Studio, you can customise your very own plan. The cheapest plan is RM22. If you don't need much, I think you can get the hosting for under RM50 per year. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, use QY-283F for discount.

This post has been edited by enyo: Mar 25 2007, 10:07 AM

59 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:50 PM