Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

statikinetic
post Nov 16 2011, 11:52 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Nov 16 2011, 11:42 AM)
this i know.  just wanna know if i can train chest and abs everyday as i know bicep and triceps we have to tarin in alternate days for it to rest and recovery...
If you know rest and recovery is important, why do you still want to train chest and abs everyday? Your chest muscles are built the same as your bicep muscles. Muscle fibers are still muscle fibers.
statikinetic
post Nov 16 2011, 12:19 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Nov 16 2011, 12:06 PM)
i have read somewhere, for bigger muscle groups, is fine to train everyday, hence my question. 
for small grounds, i allow them to rest 1 day intervally.
btw, my tranining is only from mon to fri, weekends rest.
i stand to be corrected.
Can you provide the link where you read it from?
Would be better if you posted your training routine and the days you do it.

Added on November 16, 2011, 12:21 pm
QUOTE(ChinHong86 @ Nov 16 2011, 12:11 PM)
back to the gym after 3 busy weeks....
str decreased a lot...
weird thing is weight decrease too....
You're probably a natural ecto.
The moment you stop maintaining it you lose the muscle you pack on. I know how much it sucks to see strength decrease after a layoff.

Once I recover from my fractured ankle enough to squat, I expect to struggle squatting 135 lbs. cry.gif

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Nov 16 2011, 12:21 PM
statikinetic
post Nov 16 2011, 01:42 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Nov 16 2011, 12:29 PM)
cant recall where i read it
my routine (for comments)

day 1: Chest, abs and shoulder [cardio]
day 2: Chest, abs, biceps and triceps  [cardio]
day 3: Chest, abs, shoulder [cardio]
day 4: repeat day 1
day 5: repeat day 2

weekends off.  somtimes, i just do 2-3 days, depending on my tight sch, so i wil adjust accordingly. 

skipping legs at the moment as i injured my lower body (dont know how to describe the part), worrying that i might injure it again.
Oh, I think I saw that routine before....at www.sucky-routines.com.
I'm sorry if I'm being a little sarcastic here, but still my level of sarcasm is overshadowed the the immensity of suckiness my eyes just witnessed. Sorry. sad.gif

And where is your back training? Somebody give this man a proper routine!

Edited in : Just out of curiosity, what exactly is your chest exercise? If I hear 10 pushups Imma faint.

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Nov 16 2011, 01:49 PM
statikinetic
post Nov 16 2011, 07:20 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Man, I'm stuck in the office waiting for a late meeting to start. There goes another day I have to postphone my workout. sad.gif
statikinetic
post Nov 17 2011, 11:20 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

I don't know bout pre-WO supps. They are iffy for me, and highly dependent on individual.

Pre-WO that works for me everytime is a protein shake half an hour before.
statikinetic
post Nov 20 2011, 11:26 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Yeah, DOMS is usually soreness. But a lot of people mix up soreness with pain.
If it's sore, it's alright. If there's pain, something's wrong.

statikinetic
post Nov 22 2011, 11:29 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Nov 22 2011, 02:36 PM)
but if girls start lifting weight, the gym machine and weight will be packed. We have to cue to the machine and weights. So its good if they dont lift weight biggrin.gif
Are you serious bro?
Hot chick doing heavy deadlifts is like a 10 on the gym jizzmeter.

statikinetic
post Nov 24 2011, 11:00 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Nov 23 2011, 11:24 PM)
Currently on low carb, hi protein. Mainly eggs, fish (lotsa salmon, tuna sashimis and grilled saba), canned tuna, cheese, chic breasts (nandos yum!) and protein powders plus supplements. Been on it for almost a month, no weight loss yet but looks leaner.

One thing bad is I'm encountering energy loss on this diet. The endurance is not as good as last time. Maybe I should try pre-workout supplements.
To remedy your energy loss, you can go higher carb on training days. Unless you train everyday, for which you can probably pick 2 days a week for higher carb consumption.
statikinetic
post Nov 25 2011, 09:31 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 24 2011, 05:23 PM)

youtubing looking at some heavy deadlifts when i saw this. at first i thought like wow, are those 20kg plates?
Hey bro, if those were your first thoughts I got bad news for you...
statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 05:03 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 02:13 PM)
You know... when i venture out into the general H & F category, there are still a lot of ignorance. Things I've encountered repeatedly are:-

1. Fat turning into muscles if you exercise.
2. You can eat anything you want as long as you train hard you still can lose weight.
3. Cardio is a MUST if you want to lose weight.
4. Should not diet, diet is also known as life loss. Cardio only better.

Wtf man. Who propagated all this crap.
Oh no. There's nothing that gives me the shudders like going into the general G&F section.
My favorite of the lot is the advice for :

1) Hey, I wanna lose weight. What do I do?
2) Hey, I wanna gain weight. What do I do?
3) Hey, I sometimes can't sleep at night. What do I do?
4) Hey, I seem to fall sick easily. What do I do?
5) I'm training for a marathon, what do I do?
6) My shoulder hurts from benching, what do I do?
7) I broke my leg yesterday, what do I do?
<Add more questions>

Answer for all of the above :

Eat more fruits and vegetables. More healthy.
statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 05:12 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Mother of God.

And the problem is really compounded by people who think they know everything spreading inaccurate information to the masses. The tide is just relentless.
statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 05:52 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 26 2011, 05:48 PM)
dude, your strength is INSANE. i doubt any BW exercise is gonna be a problem. probably just need a CNS or tendon tune up for a few sessions and you're ready to go
One day that strength of his is going to save lives.
Ambulance breaks down. Darklight pushes it all the way to hospital.

statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 10:19 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 26 2011, 07:36 PM)
I'm going to split the cardio to 2 sessions and cut down my carbs to quarter of a cup and 160g of protein each meal on training days and quarter of a cup and 160g of protein each meal on non training days.

160g of protein per meal...6-7 meals a day, are you sure?
That's some people's daily intake in a meal.
statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 10:48 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 26 2011, 10:34 PM)
There. Come on guys, if Im absorbing 160g of protein each meal I must be eating like 600g or so each meal.

Added on November 26, 2011, 10:43 pm
How much lean protein u guys eat each meal? 20 to 50g? That's not even the size Of an adult's palm. And 165lbs bw x 1.5g at the very least is definitely more than 180g the whole day.
I eat 1xBW in grams per day.

To be honest, this is the first time I'm seeing 5x BW protein consumption. I think you may be overestimating your protein content.
statikinetic
post Nov 26 2011, 10:52 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Nov 26 2011, 10:48 PM)
Where's dark, back me up here man. Really guys? 160g the whole day? How on earth to survive on that small chunk of meat?
160 grams of protein in meat isn't a small chunk of meat. Which is why I think you may be overestimating protein content in food.
statikinetic
post Nov 27 2011, 01:49 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
1) Can i do 5/3/1 while the Supplementary is from Push Pull since 5/3/1 is also 4 days?
2) Where can i get chalk in KL? Yes, i don't want to use strap, last resort baru pakai
3) HOW ARE YOU GUYS DOIN?
We're doin fine dawg, would be even better if we got that 2xBW bench vid.
statikinetic
post Nov 27 2011, 02:16 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

Tried it and it still works for me. It's not there if I'm not the last poster in a thread like answering you right now.

Otherwise I go : Add Reply > And the checkbox is just below text

If it still doesn't work, have you tried logging out and in again?
statikinetic
post Nov 27 2011, 02:48 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 27 2011, 02:42 PM)
its not actually 2xbw. its 2 plates per side iirc. lets keep things straight here
pun intended.
It so happens the 2xBW and 2 plates per side coincides. He posted that he was about 56 kg, which makes the 2 plate per side (About 105kg) about right. He lifts a barbell with four 45lbs plates on it in a vid, he da man.

At work today, and not a lot going on. Which is why I'm so free to post LOL

This post has been edited by statikinetic: Nov 27 2011, 03:05 PM
statikinetic
post Nov 28 2011, 12:17 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Nov 28 2011, 12:07 AM)
lol...  i'll blame misleading advertising and greedy sales personnel on this one... when was the last time u step into gnc and u express ure objectives and they say "you shouldn't take any protein shake unless u have a good diet/eat more etc etc?" practically zero. Most of them just "oh this is good, so effective blah blah *pointing to muscletech*"

then comes the education on nutrition on any schools or uni? as far as i remember very minimal as well =/, even then while the teacher is teaching about it, we were practically snacking meow meow or some keropok lekor in class room.. or eating a bunch of sugus /sweets we bought from the rotiman lol.

IMHO, should never conclude laziness on the person first hand, but the surrounding and environment the person live through... because that is what defines their lifestyle habit. Of course there will be some utterly lazy ones that will remain there hoping some miracle pill that gives you muscle after consumption, these I would just smile and walk away lol. Eventually they will fall so hard that self realization occurs, then it would be worth starting to help them up.
There's no money to be made in the basics.
Which is why we're surrounded by marketing hype and quick fix miracle products.
statikinetic
post Nov 28 2011, 10:10 AM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 28 2011, 07:49 AM)
+1. this goes for any other field.
get rich quick. lose weight overnight. bigger penis overnight. etc etc

its human nature to want everything NOW.
And sadly it's human nature to want something without putting in any effort.
They'd do everything but change their lifestyle and exercise. Which is why I love the whole concept of fitness and bodybuilding.

Even if you're the richest person on Earth, you can't buy it. Even if you juice you gotta put in some effort. It's a level playing field.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.5338sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:58 AM