Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

jamis
post Dec 6 2011, 09:05 PM

Sometime just need to LOL.
3,385 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 6 2011, 07:19 PM)
It prevents you from looking at yourself and forgetting to concentrate on your form. I would do that, but I don't think the gym caretakers would appreciate me rearranging the equipment. laugh.gif
can hang the aerobic mat infront of the rack lol.

QUOTE(heavenhell @ Dec 6 2011, 08:26 PM)
do you guys prepare all your food at home then bring it to the office ? or just eat outside ? Im going to start my first job soon , previously in Uni can easily prepare all my own food at home as my uni time is flexible , but when my job starts its gonna be 9-6pm and only 1 hour lunch break in between. So just wanna know how you guys get all your protein n carbs in smile.gif
morning i pack my meal and tea time i drink my blend.

Added on December 6, 2011, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 6 2011, 09:00 PM)
LOL i just ate 5000 plus calories in half hour. Loving refeeds.
Sounds like David Blaine, suddenly the whole table of food just dissapear

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 6 2011, 09:06 PM
jamis
post Dec 10 2011, 03:12 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Kmaru @ Dec 10 2011, 02:45 AM)
Nicess... 8%. I haven't try to reach 6% before.. Correct due to our time difference is hard to plan a specific time. In the past I train with Kumareswaren and Wong hong cause their time are fairly flexible...
heh saw u once in TF, u have put on some serious mass bro.
jamis
post Dec 11 2011, 03:20 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Dec 10 2011, 05:05 PM)
I'd probably die from the tennis ball, nevermind what comes next, just sayin'.  rclxub.gif

It doesnt send that much of "P substance" to the brain doesnt mean the damage to the balls isnt there sad.gif

by the way, the interesting part is the Wolf's law, the more resistance the stronger it is, so thats mean if we squat and deadlift heavy, we tends to have stronger back?
jamis
post Dec 12 2011, 01:41 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(JonYeap @ Dec 11 2011, 03:39 PM)
hmmm... if not?
why training heavy weights then?
make ur back weaker?
actually i dun really get wat u mean bro.
if we squat and deadlift heavy, of coz, our muscle get stronger.
i dun see how it could get "weaker"
QUOTE(mikehuan @ Dec 11 2011, 04:30 PM)
lol jamis overthinking things. of course we'll get stronger man, and not just your back muscles if its squats and deads. imo these 2 have the most carryover to functional strength.
I miss out something from my statement, it should be strong back bone lol. Sorry for the confusion. tongue.gif

Added on December 12, 2011, 1:42 pm
QUOTE(pedro @ Dec 12 2011, 10:40 AM)
I've been eating Venison,good for protein!
Hey where u buy them? Thats would be my best bet for red meat, i cant cook beef or pork at home.

This post has been edited by jamis: Dec 12 2011, 01:42 PM
jamis
post Dec 13 2011, 09:40 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Dec 13 2011, 02:30 PM)
How many of you go on cyclical dieting?
Me, it is carb cycle right? works pretty well on me thou.

Hey I somehow starts to love that smith machine, giving me pretty good gain on upper chest and shoulder.

Anyway, last night went out for dinner and overheard a silliest conversation between a girl and a guy sitting beside my table, talking loudly. I catch some of the conversation that totally worth a share here:

Girl: When you are fat, you can do gym, the muscle will become one piece (They spoke in mandarin, say something like 会变成一块)and looks ugly.

Boy: Ya, and u need to eat raw meat one wor....

At that point, it enlighten me the question of why are there ppl paying Rm100+ for personal trainer who only ask them to run on the thread mill for half an hour and they are happy with it.

jamis
post Dec 14 2011, 09:12 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ Dec 14 2011, 12:29 AM)
You'll be surprised. I have a colleague who's willing to pay for that kind of money so that she can meet up and train with hot and handsome trainers, lol.
If she is hot then tell her we charge lesser. lol
jamis
post Dec 20 2011, 10:03 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Dec 19 2011, 08:47 PM)
Anyone add protein shake to their oatmeal? Will the high temperature "damage" the protein?
erm... i mix my oat meal and protein powder in cold water.....
jamis
post Dec 20 2011, 11:18 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Dec 20 2011, 11:10 AM)
jamis how it taste like in cold water sleep.gif
Taste pretty good actually hehe, u still can chew on the oatmeal thou.
jamis
post Jan 17 2012, 05:49 PM

3,385 posts

Chinese New Year around the corner, easy with ur food guys XD
jamis
post Jan 17 2012, 06:56 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 17 2012, 06:26 PM)
Nah. I'll eat more.
u always eat more sad.gif
jamis
post Feb 6 2012, 02:02 PM

3,385 posts

Dayum, now i feel so fat after coming back from cny T.T

jamis
post Feb 11 2012, 07:56 PM

3,385 posts

Good read on Whey and milk that spike your insulin.

http://www.ironmanmagazine.com/site/whey-m...ulin-and-sleep/
jamis
post Mar 8 2012, 09:33 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Mar 8 2012, 04:54 PM)
Ya..Last time my PT also told me the same..
Its the same PT.
jamis
post Mar 12 2012, 08:58 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(thelion4ever @ Mar 12 2012, 04:04 PM)
Is it ok to work out twice per day ?
Dont overlook recovery, thats the time when u build muscle.
jamis
post Mar 14 2012, 09:09 AM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 14 2012, 08:58 AM)
LOL.. thought muscle=strength till I have a arm wrestling with my friend and almost lost.

Yes... If possible, both strength training and muscle is in my list  laugh.gif
Off topic a little, easy with the arm wrest, my colleague broke his humerus while having arm wresting with another big guy... He is not the only case i heard thou...
jamis
post Mar 21 2012, 09:28 PM

3,385 posts

QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 21 2012, 09:05 PM)
hit my arms just now at the gym. back to basic. bb curl, alternate seated db curl, and preacher curl.

btw, saw a pic that kane sumabat posted on twitter. how awesome. 17 1/4 inch of pure muscle.

Nice arm!

This post has been edited by jamis: Mar 21 2012, 09:29 PM

0.0418sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:35 PM