Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING
alexooi17
Jan 6 2012, 09:31 PM
is superpump suitable for cutting stage ?? im asking because with the sodium in whey and the superpump..will it be too much "water" ?
This post has been edited by alexooi17: Jan 6 2012, 09:45 PM
alexooi17
Jan 6 2012, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(-Dan @ Jan 6 2012, 10:11 PM) Water is only a real issue if you're planning on stepping on stage. If not, just worry about fat loss. ok,thanks dan
alexooi17
Jan 22 2012, 04:06 PM
i gotta need some help to those who is cutting now.. firstly happy chinese new year xD
now im trying to cut for the first time. and now i realize that i get hungry very fast even after eating the chicken breast and vege.. what should i do to counter this?i tried eating some carbs and its not very promising. then i try put in a bit mee goreng..it keep me full for a longer time tho. but im scared of the fats its giving.. any opinion on this? keep me full for longer yet suitable for cutting.
alexooi17
Jan 22 2012, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 22 2012, 06:50 PM) You're trying to cut but you're eating mee goreng?? i had already drop 4kg since i start cutting but then the things happen as i mentioned b4..hungry very fast and cant feel full. eating mee goreng is once after 6 weeks of cutting..just to try n c what happen n it did make me feel full longer.. which is also come to my concern for the fats and carbs amount. thats y i come here for opinion.. but janson n thecrab had tell me their opinions.. and i appreciate it alot
alexooi17
Jan 23 2012, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jan 23 2012, 01:53 AM) Even if you want to make a refeed, heavy carbs. Not carbs and fat together. Like............ KANNA CURRY HOUSE!! lol..noted bro DL..
alexooi17
Jan 31 2012, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(hexion @ Jan 31 2012, 02:11 AM) olla, im not sure where is the appropriate thread for this question but if you wouldn't mind could you guys give me some pointers on this machine. im totally clueless with it and didn't even know it name to begin with and to search it on google. i did exploring the bodybuilding exercise video on it website and somehow the machine/cable section aren't quite match for what i have in my condo gym. sorry for the blurred picture, i only have a cheap phone. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « this is a all in one machine.. there are 4 different exercise that is put together.. one is bench press,one is pull down, leg extension and chest fly ? correct me if im wrong..
alexooi17
Mar 8 2012, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Mar 8 2012, 09:54 PM) Hi, want to ask some Dr here. Recently, I feel that my bone joint are hitting each other when I move it. E.g I move my shoulder as if do presses, the bone between my shoulder rub against each other and got slight "creak" sound. I try Google but can't seem to get any clue. Regards. sure bone joint ??i think the tendon is rubbing against each other..like me.i have the same problem too.. chiro could help i think
alexooi17
Mar 14 2012, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Aztec @ Mar 13 2012, 10:02 PM) eat,sleep and train another body part..usually my DOMS last for 48hours QUOTE(ZintanthraX @ Mar 13 2012, 10:19 PM) legs take at least 3 days for me. same goes to back. i wonder why my doms always last very long. it would last 5-7 days.. -.-" ..
alexooi17
Mar 14 2012, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 14 2012, 10:13 AM) I think this should only happen if you haven't been working out in a long time and then you suddenly workout with high intensity. If you workout like 2-3 times a week, your DOMS should only be about 24-72hrs. Pretty sure that adequate nutrients after working out (protein, micronutrients) would help facilitate your recovery too. i workout like 3-4 days a week. and already near 7 month..still facing the same amount of doms,lol.. enough protein and i take fish oil with multivits too..just my body i guess. This post has been edited by alexooi17: Mar 14 2012, 01:37 PM
alexooi17
Mar 15 2012, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 14 2012, 02:06 PM) Enough protein, but enough carbs? Cuz that plays a role too.
I found that tweak when i was in pain for a while. Just added a bit more of carbs and I was good.
if doing cut,how should i consume the carbs ?a little higher but still under maintenance level tho ?
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 16 2012, 10:26 AM) Oh just to add, pretty sure eating the soft tofu raw would be fine. So I guess it's the cheapest alternative and easy to consume (that is if you don't mind 300grams of tasteless mushy stuff going down your throat lol). And I personally think its not too filling so I can eat other stuff as well. Oh, in case your looking for an alternative that's almost 0 fat and 0 carbs: 1 can of Giant brand tuna in brine (salt water) = 33g protein = RM3 24g = RM2.20 soft tofu as in japan tofu ?? or u mean bean curd/taukua..lol This post has been edited by alexooi17: Mar 16 2012, 10:40 AM
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 16 2012, 10:42 AM) Ini:  Can cook this: YUM....  lol.where did you find the nutrition facts for it..all i searched,contain quite high content of fats ..
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(strinq @ Mar 16 2012, 11:13 AM) Err, I didn't say that it was low in fats bro. I just mentioned the protein content. And most of the fats are unsaturated fats, so not too bad I guess. haha..i guess tofu is not so suitable for cutting eyh.. the protein content is not bad tho..
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:28 AM) Looks so fair and soft and tight at the same time. Really wet. The sauce makes it look more.... appealing. It's just lying flat there waiting to be.... eaten. boss,thinking to become a host of a food show ?
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:38 AM) Do you really want to see me ravish things which I'm supposed to be reviewing live? people will go " this guys is good.. he eat that much and gain that body" and the restaurant will be filthy rich because everyone order what u ate"
alexooi17
Mar 16 2012, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:44 AM) bro DL, i got a question bout cutting.. since i cut i had drop around 4kg and it stop there..do i need to make any adjustment?stuck there for like 1 month + already.
alexooi17
Mar 28 2012, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(AndyNoobie @ Mar 28 2012, 11:59 AM) Hi all sifus, just had my workout...some sore feeling around the chest, tricep & deltoid area, just wanna ask, is it ok for me to workout my bicep and some minor chest workout? Thanks ya.... my workout as in ?chest ?
alexooi17
Apr 1 2012, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Mar 30 2012, 10:52 PM) [attachmentid=2765404] i'll post the picture of the straps that i bought from them shortly. Let me look for my camera  how much does this strap cost bro ?
alexooi17
Apr 3 2012, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 1 2012, 11:43 AM) It was rm56( members price ). how is it?is it comfortable ? and how long is the strap? i was looking at this http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/gl/neopad.htmland to compare both of this.which one is wiser to chose ?
alexooi17
Apr 4 2012, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(shankar_dass93 @ Apr 3 2012, 11:23 PM) i never liked the grizzly's leather strap. Didnt feel good when i was using it. Guess because the leather is still new so its not really seasoned yet(soft). Jason is also using the same pair of straps that im using and he said its pretty good. So it actually depends on an individual. I just bought this Harbinger Cotton Lifting Strap from egonutrition just now and i got to say: its cheaper then my previous straps and its really comfortable. Gonna try them on my deadlift soon. i just ordered the one in the link which is the harbinger Neoprene Padded Lifting Straps.. rm38 from ego.. will try it soon