6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Thread V10, READ STICKIES B4 POSTING

ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 09:17 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Nov 17 2011, 09:10 AM)
do hammer curls... alot of them....
throw the ez bar away unless ur doing preacher curls... standing barbell curls are meant to be straight... i mean straight bar...
cables concentration curls build peaks like wonder...
and dun forget preacher curls, regardless of machine or free weight... just do them...
cable concentration? u just give me an idea to put it up in my routine. smile.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 09:39 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Nov 17 2011, 09:26 AM)
cuz sometimes, dumbells are just too boring tongue.gif
but seriously, u dont need super heavy weight to build bis n tris, those are small muscles group and the only way to stimulate them is to hit them from multiple angles and alot of intensity... and supersets works wonder to them too...
for tris, i'm more of a cable guy biggrin.gif

how many type of exercise u normally do for your bis bro alpha? is 6 enough?
ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 09:48 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Nov 17 2011, 09:43 AM)
oh, pyramid? dunno about it pula.  mind share some info please? tongue.gif
ahh i see. now i think im much more clearer now. how long do u train to have those kind of biceps? for sure if hit someone, confirm masuk gol terus. lol
http://www.bodybuilding.com/fun/sclark45.htm < info on pyramid sets.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 10:03 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:58 AM)
sure u lift darn heavy for that 3 set  flex.gif  flex.gif
i was about to say the same thing. before this i do 4 for bis, cos my bis day mixed is mixed with my chest day. thinking of doing 5 or 6 for bis after this. whistling.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 11:25 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 17 2011, 10:38 AM)
Such high volume. Tsk. My arm workout takes less than half hour and I already have striation on both heads of my triceps, mikehuan bears witness when he trained with me. point is, focusing on biceps too much when some people can't even pull up bodyweight more than 10 times is moot. not all of us are genetically given. too high volume is overkill.
so does that means for bicep, we should lessen the volume but increase the weight that we lift? lesser type of exercise?

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Nov 17 2011, 11:35 AM
ZintanthraX
post Nov 17 2011, 02:51 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 17 2011, 12:34 PM)
i think he pretty much means get stronger.
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 17 2011, 02:34 PM)
I'm not saying leave direct arm work alone. Nor am I saying focus on exclusively the big 3. I'm not a firm believer in the big 3 is all you need to build big arms. But excessive volume is overkill. More doesn't mean better.
oh, i got it. build strength first then. sigh. sad.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 12:18 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Nov 18 2011, 12:11 AM)
how many hours do u guys spent on gym? i usually workout for an hour, but i think i can go for an hour an half maybe. with a lil more training, i can go up for 2 hours perhaps? or is it too much?
depends. normally an hour and half. today i hit 2 hours, bis and tris day.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 11:25 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(Alphaproject @ Nov 18 2011, 08:31 AM)
brah, when weight lifting, u dont actually "time" yourself to say "1 hour" workout like tat... choose the exercise,sets,reps tat u can perform around tat period of time... but u dont actually go and " geez, i stll have 3 sets 20 reps to go, but the clock say's 1 hour already, so i just drop the weight here" kinda things...
i know brah.... i know...
don't getme wrong. i spend more cos more rest in between. bis and tris are very exhausting. and i dont put a duration limit to my work out, which means it may take an hour, 2 hours, or any hours. the sets and reps are still constant. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Nov 18 2011, 11:30 AM
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 02:20 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 18 2011, 12:33 PM)
That's the thing I don't get, not specifically targeting Zinanthrax here. Some people in my gym can spend hours on bi's and tri's, HOURS! But they can't do a single chin up. Or if they can, they do half assed reps.
thanks for not targetting me laugh.gif anyway, can u suggest me a routine for arms? cos i'm a bit clueless about arms development, or perhaps the routine. i kinda change the routine, just to seek which are the best, but my experiment still have no perfect solutions.

This post has been edited by ZintanthraX: Nov 18 2011, 02:22 PM
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 02:40 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
based on your previous progress pic, i guess whatever curls you do should make you grow. for starters, do around 3 exercise for tri's and bi's, 3 sets per exercise, and around 6 reps per set. alternate bi and tri exercises. supersetting bi/tri works too.

do the conventional stuff for arms la, straight curls, hammer curls, skullcrushers, OH Tri Extensions, Cable works etc etc.

and make the reps count!
oh. alright. is it ok to do seated curl? cos i find it to be less cheating.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 06:21 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:16 PM)
Lol whut? I can't do shit for myself. LOL!
u can massage him perhaps? laugh.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 18 2011, 06:26 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 18 2011, 06:24 PM)
jk jk!!! dun get angry Zin. Haha
sh*t. hahahaha. now i know why u need more shisha. tongue.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 22 2011, 10:07 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

anyone know the amount of protein content in an egg? wanna make some calculation here. smile.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 22 2011, 11:09 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Nov 22 2011, 10:12 AM)
Average of 6g if am not mistaken!
so should be 4 eggs = 1 scoop of whey. gonna shove it in my mouth to replace whey, cos the tub already finished. damn.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 23 2011, 05:48 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

only few unpretty girls in my gym. sigh. others aged 30 something.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 24 2011, 06:08 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(mikehuan @ Nov 24 2011, 05:23 PM)

youtubing looking at some heavy deadlifts when i saw this. at first i thought like wow, are those 20kg plates?
saw this too when i was checking out squat form. suuureeee laugh.gif
ZintanthraX
post Nov 25 2011, 11:33 AM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ Nov 25 2011, 10:48 AM)
my eye look at somewhere else @@"
i see what you did there laugh.gif

btw guys, how often did you guys squat/deadlift? i currently doing once a week for each, deadlift on my back day, and squat on my leg day. the soreness especially the day after squatting are totally unbearable.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 26 2011, 08:23 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 26 2011, 07:35 PM)
NO. I also want the last 2 packs.
sigh. my side belly, damn hard to lose fat around that part.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 26 2011, 09:50 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 26 2011, 08:38 PM)
meaning your overall bf% is still high...
idk. perhaps u can tell by looking at my progress pics. never measured it before.
ZintanthraX
post Nov 27 2011, 11:40 PM

La Dolce Vita
2,324 posts

QUOTE(jamis @ Nov 27 2011, 10:00 PM)
lol, dude this sort of stuff always happen around us. My colleague was telling me, "i m buying protein, i m getting big" , and i just smile and say "good for u".
By the way dude, u have tried other browser? probably some of the browser doesn't doesnt trigger the javascript. Just a wild guess wink.gif
almost majority of guys that know me, when we talk bout working out, the first question that they throw to me is "hey, what protein supp are you taking huh?". its like, why the hell they didn't ask bout diet or my work out.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:21 AM