4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

mxsteven
post Jul 2 2012, 01:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 2 2012, 01:11 PM)
ya lor. last week i just feed RM 75 for petrol only..
is it okay for me 300km around rm 65 ron95?

Added on July 2, 2012, 1:13 pmis this one can fit our car?
http://www.mudah.my/Rays+Lock+Nut+1+5Mm+1+25MM-16397940.htm

http://www.mudah.my/PIVOT+RAIZIN+Volt+Ada+...ly-16397957.htm

http://www.mudah.my/8+Led+Daytime+Running+...ly-15898700.htm

wah.. this seller item quite cheap lor..
actually cheaper than seller at lyn.net
RM65 300km well depends on how you drive and whats the speed and how many time stop.... average is about there if town drive. the optimum result should be 400km / RM65 and highway should able to hit 450~480km / RM65
mxsteven
post Jul 2 2012, 03:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 2 2012, 02:36 PM)
mostly town drive @ 50-80 km/h only.
erm.. not sure if i can hit another 100km
me very light foot already sweat.gif
clean throttle body and some tuning will help... yours is VDO? if MMC i can help hahaha... MMC easy to tune
mxsteven
post Jul 2 2012, 05:05 PM

58 posts

VDO still can laaa but the best is MMC can make the car wings come out hahahahaha
mxsteven
post Jul 2 2012, 08:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 2 2012, 05:51 PM)
What can we tune for MMC?  drool.gif
MMC we can play ignition timing mah via distributor.... timing can change power band
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 12:25 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 2 2012, 09:53 PM)
Oh.I thought what else can tune  drool.gif
can change timing and throttle body is good enough... Play timing no need to buy emanage or anything so no cost however it is linear tuning on the timing.... but its FREE hahahaha.... anything is FREE is GOOD lols

Added on July 3, 2012, 12:27 am
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 2 2012, 11:03 PM)
okay bro..
confirmed mine is vdo ..
so means no luck la  sad.gif
Too bad.... your one if wan to play timing then u have to advance or retard the cam sensor signal and this cam signal is not hall effect... VDO using induction signal..... save some money go for standalone would be fun better than small small mod.. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 3 2012, 12:27 AM
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 11:46 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(wemglucas3 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:13 AM)
Bro Mxsteven, So do you know how to repair my wira 1.5 M carb autochoke ? it can be repair by tuning or replace the thing ? i heard some said it is come with carb, so if once replace need replace whole carb together ?
me no workshop lols.... auto choke is something like the UFO thingy... take out and service spray with lotsa wd40 and move here and there... later it will be ok....
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 12:06 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:48 AM)
guys.. any comment bout this e booster thing

simple.... there is no free energy, you will be happy if you dont spend the money on that item and continue your life..
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 12:21 PM

58 posts

stay simple..... i tell u HHO stuff will make u waste more money because once u get curious u will spend more for research and ended up nothing ..
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 12:28 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 3 2012, 12:23 PM)
tht advert in that metroll sure can get many2 ppl jump ship to HHO lor
HHO is damn classic edi like Oregon energy and ETC.... better be normal person hahahaha....
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 04:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(mrchinot @ Jul 3 2012, 04:12 PM)
like what steven said... MMC ecu very easy...
those with Siemens ECU... well...
whenever got engine sign, better get it diagnosed using the PDT2000 machine...
coz siemens ECU got lots of sensors all over the car, sure got one kaput edi...
better fix fast, else might have prob starting the car / car mati engine while driving...
just my 2cents opinion... i oso newbie & former wira se owner...
Both had almost same sensors VDO had only extra throttle body drive by wire, electronic distributor and induction crank sensor. I hate VDO because there is no idle adjust valve... it is built in with the throttle body.

BTW im changing MIVEC throttle body soon tongue.gif hahahahaha
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2012, 05:13 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 3 2012, 04:57 PM)
My wira 1.5 manual year 2000 recently no power..when drive it like drive a dbw car..rev it oso feel heavy..but not stalling....have clean tb and change spark plug,still same..will it cause by ignition coil?PDT can check for ignition coil failure or not?Thanks...
If ur ignition coil fail dun need PDT edi.... u can feel motorboat edi or cannot even start the car.... i believed someone retard your ignition timing.... if someone retard it the power really retarded one haha

Added on July 3, 2012, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(wmd3477 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:06 PM)
thx guys, i will sent my dad's car to the sc..maybe its time to change new engine...haha...
i dun think that serious laaaa....

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 3 2012, 05:14 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 4 2012, 12:13 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(shen1716 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:22 PM)
if ignition coil not fail,weak leh,will cause this?
FYI,my ignition timing has been adjust 2 time only,1st time is when i change my extractor to powerzone..2nd time is when i change my distributor gasket,but the foreman said oredi help me adjust to previous setting..
have to check only know maybe we can organize a TT then we can see lor... i also wan to threebond my throttle body so maybe call elton join 1 shot then can get discount hehehe....
mxsteven
post Jul 4 2012, 12:17 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
waa. so fast eh upgrade.
btw if i change from Siemen to MMC  easy to do or how?
Lotsa work to do... u need to replace the whole harness, throttle body, distributor and change to MMC engine head, add MMC map sensor, replace crank sensor and ECU.

Better do standalone ECU... if want cheap i think megasquirt can adapt Siemens system... otherwise Haltech or Adaptronic which cost also 3k but this ecu can cabut back nex time if u change car so it is still better than replace the harness and engine.

Added on July 4, 2012, 12:18 am
QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:31 PM)
hey all sifus, wanna ask something quite stupid i know..but the thing is i always feel my wira is different from others nice moded wira..haha...

till then i realise one thing is due to my rim, im using 14" rim, its a bit small, and my question my rim/tyre is underneath my rear fender, meaning that from the rear u will see my rim/tyre is abit "inside" instead of ngam ngam reaching the fender...i think this is the thing that i feel why other wira looks more "bulky/bigger" from behind..haha..

my question is can i add a wheel spacer? what are the effects of it? i googled and some answers i get is not stable when going high speed, but how true is that and what is the high speed? 80km/h or >120km/h?

thanks everyone smile.gif
yup using aftermarket spacer wont do any good at highspeed unless u custom CNC precise spacer... yet u will need on wheel balancing.

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 4 2012, 12:18 AM
mxsteven
post Jul 4 2012, 10:47 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 4 2012, 09:29 AM)
Guys, how to check if my clutch is worn and started to slip already?...

This few day i feel random slight jerk when cruising or when accelerating...could it be my clutch slip?...

I have change my ignition coil and spark plug cable 2 weeks ago..spark plug also just 5k km only...
i dun think so... clutch slip is ur rpm goes up but the car not moving.... clutch wan to finish signs is when u lepas almost habis the clutch the car still not move = slip too
mxsteven
post Jul 4 2012, 03:43 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jul 3 2012, 05:38 PM)
waa. so fast eh upgrade.
btw if i change from Siemen to MMC  easy to do or how?
Standalone ecu is not simple as normal shop can do, u need dyno, wideband and good knowledge. Better use stock 1st until u have better knowledge about the stuff so u can learn along the way.

The LED i tested edi no nice coz not even light....

Added on July 4, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 4 2012, 01:27 PM)
Wonder what is the culprit...i notice mostly the jerk occur on 3rd gear, between 40-60kmph...at other gear, the jerk is not that noticeable...but it happen quite random...could it be my spark plug dead on me again?... sad.gif

Last weekend i send my car for a tb service, but the mech change the spark plug cable to bosch supersport...could that cable cause my normal spark plug to degrade faster?...normal spark plug lifespan is 10k km right?...i hav driven 5k km up till today...
Is it misfiring jerk what u experienced?

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 4 2012, 03:44 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 5 2012, 04:54 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Jul 4 2012, 07:37 PM)
Bro, mind to explain what misfiring jerk like?...

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:15 amGuys, i plan to get Bosch Super 4 spark plug...I'm driving Wira 1.3 VDO Injection Manual 2002...
Which model should i use?...FR78 or WR78 or WR78X?...
alamak... i really dunno how to explain in TEXT lols
mxsteven
post Jul 5 2012, 11:09 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(nakedtruth @ Jul 5 2012, 08:15 PM)
Is EFI. Any shop can do the cleaning? How much does it costs? I try to get it fix... u also cant get it fix?
Check with thundergod_cid he is doing it....

Added on July 5, 2012, 11:09 pm
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jul 5 2012, 05:39 PM)
Draw Something  rclxms.gif
even if i draw something it will be like JERK also hahahaha

This post has been edited by mxsteven: Jul 5 2012, 11:09 PM
mxsteven
post Jul 6 2012, 09:33 AM

58 posts

Hahahahaha Jerking... lolsss u must like it
mxsteven
post Jul 6 2012, 09:51 AM

58 posts

plug spoil i think either u bought immitation plugs or something wrong with AFR or there is cylinder oil leak.

mxsteven
post Jul 6 2012, 11:45 AM

58 posts

fake engine oil kill ur car engine soon because of low oil viscosity and poor lubrication. Inhibit agent is more than lube agent in the fake oil.

Always remember dont be penny wise pound foolish.

Understand ur car well dont trust anyone

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0557sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:00 AM