LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
ben3085
Dec 9 2011, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ Dec 9 2011, 08:42 PM) wah bro,93T heh..i'm eyeing on mivec black top or silver top but still don't know the different between this two..what i worry is the spare part for this engine,is it really hard to get?..e.g ECU,Mivec solenoid?..  I also not really that good in engine department but have slight understanding on what need to be done. I used the internet a lot to find info before doing tranplant. I have a loads of halfcut shop here in JB.
samwongjyhhorng
Dec 9 2011, 08:59 PM
estimated how many sec from 0-100 for wira 1.6 sohc manual wit 15inch rim?i consider to get one wira as 2nd car..
Str33tBoY
Dec 9 2011, 09:14 PM
i tried my 4g15 with 15" is around 13 secs... which i think is quite slow though... done exhaust system + open pod onli...
ben3085
Dec 9 2011, 09:25 PM
I can do it in 11 secs but rev hard.
Exhaust system, drop in and a hard right foot.
Rolling in 15" rims also.
Jajay Chong Hon Keat
Dec 10 2011, 10:00 AM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 9 2011, 10:14 PM) i tried my 4g15 with 15" is around 13 secs... which i think is quite slow though... done exhaust system + open pod onli... Same as mine... After did it all, I only can feel the car is lighter in moving only but pickup speed still remain the same as standard. But I din open pod la... Ur extractor is 4-2-1?
Str33tBoY
Dec 10 2011, 10:36 AM
ya... 4-2-1...
xxboxx
Dec 10 2011, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(Jajay Chong Hon Keat @ Dec 10 2011, 10:00 AM) Same as mine... After did it all, I only can feel the car is lighter in moving only but pickup speed still remain the same as standard. But I din open pod la... Ur extractor is 4-2-1? your piping is 2"? good exhaust flow at top end but your low rev will suffer a bit. you want faster drag time, just launch the car at 4k rpm.
Jajay Chong Hon Keat
Dec 10 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 10 2011, 11:39 AM) your piping is 2"? good exhaust flow at top end but your low rev will suffer a bit. you want faster drag time, just launch the car at 4k rpm.  No orh... My piping is the original one. Changed midbox to bullet( tornado style inside) and 4-2-1 extractor (longer than standard and 2" if I am not wrong), 2" flexible pipe(removed original) and s flow apexi muffler(2" inlet). Added on December 10, 2011, 1:50 pmStandard pipe is 1.6" right? Added on December 10, 2011, 1:53 pmAt low rpm, the car is more powerful compare to standard, the engine can let me drive 40km/hr at 5th gear without vibrating. Full gas the power oso will come at 5th gear ( of cz can't compare with lower gear) This post has been edited by Jajay Chong Hon Keat: Dec 10 2011, 01:53 PM
xxboxx
Dec 10 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(Jajay Chong Hon Keat @ Dec 10 2011, 01:49 PM) No orh... My piping is the original one. Changed midbox to bullet( tornado style inside) and 4-2-1 extractor (longer than standard and 2" if I am not wrong), 2" flexible pipe(removed original) and s flow apexi muffler(2" inlet). Added on December 10, 2011, 1:50 pmStandard pipe is 1.6" right? Added on December 10, 2011, 1:53 pmAt low rpm, the car is more powerful compare to standard, the engine can let me drive 40km/hr at 5th gear without vibrating. Full gas the power oso will come at 5th gear ( of cz can't compare with lower gear) so everything is good then?
Jajay Chong Hon Keat
Dec 10 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 10 2011, 03:16 PM) so everything is good then?  Pick up speed is same but below 4k rpm power is stronger than previous. I feel the car will have high combustion of fuel ( not sure yet because just changed 3days only but just started to drive today). Plus I keep full gas today, watching the fuel meter drop T.T Added on December 10, 2011, 3:10 pmI am still not satisfied with the power yet >.< This post has been edited by Jajay Chong Hon Keat: Dec 10 2011, 03:10 PM
ben3085
Dec 10 2011, 03:24 PM
Power is nothing without a good 93T TB cleaning and fuel injector cleaning need to do but never do before. How they do and what do they do actually.
jay
Dec 10 2011, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(ben3085 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:24 PM) Power is nothing without a good 93T TB cleaning and fuel injector cleaning need to do but never do before. How they do and what do they do actually. 4G93T better than 4G67T with 4G63T internal??
xxboxx
Dec 10 2011, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(ben3085 @ Dec 10 2011, 03:24 PM) Power is nothing without a good 93T TB cleaning and fuel injector cleaning need to do but never do before. How they do and what do they do actually. TB need to be open for cleaning it. Injector, just buy from spare parts shop then pour into fuel tank. QUOTE(jay @ Dec 10 2011, 03:33 PM) 4G93T better than 4G67T with 4G63T internal??  Rebore and use 4G63 piston.
ben3085
Dec 10 2011, 08:28 PM
What brand is good for injector cleaning? Any recommandations?
Will go servicing TB soon to avoid engine stalling, revving up and letting pedal go will cause engine nearly stall. How long and what are the things that i need to know when doing TB cleaning?
xxboxx
Dec 10 2011, 08:50 PM
you doing yourself or send to foreman? if never done it before, better send to foreman then steal his kung fu so next time you can do it yourself.  nothing much actually. just make sure they remove the ISC part below the TB and cleaned the water passage.
ben3085
Dec 10 2011, 09:08 PM
Send to SC to do first and see how they do it. If it's easy enough to clean TB by myself, i would mind getting tools for it and doing it myself.
Don't know much about EFI cars and still learning maintenance work that need to be done. Carburated engine already know because use to own a Sunny 130Y before for 5 years.
SinS
Dec 11 2011, 02:57 PM

Guys, need some advice here... I just change my brake fluid today...if i didn't insert my car key and step on the brake pedal and pump it a few time, it will get harder and harder to press and finally lock the pedal (i can only step like 10mm then can't go down already)...is this consider normal?...
How do i know if my brake system is properly bleed after changing the brake fluid?..
xxboxx
Dec 11 2011, 03:23 PM
^ normal.
if your brake work as usual, ie. press brake car decelerate, that means it is properly bleed. if sometime press brake but car still going like nothing happen, then got problem.
SinS
Dec 11 2011, 04:54 PM

i notice i have to step quite alot on the brake pedal for my car to decelerate...can it be adjusted so that i don't hav to step so much?...
i also notice my hand brake is alot harder to pull after the service just now...is this normal?...
ben3085
Dec 11 2011, 05:33 PM
Check brake pads first, maybe worn out.
Pump servo also can kaput.
Hand brake harder to pull? Reminds me that my hand brake need to adjust the level already..now have to pull higher to lock it.