LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

Str33tBoY
post Nov 1 2011, 03:19 PM

1,874 posts

u can try install and see...
from wat i notice u can gain more stable power after u install VS & GC...
but not totally noticable if u r refering to with & without air-cond...
as it is one of d most power consuming within a car...
wailup
post Nov 1 2011, 03:55 PM

97 posts

When GC n VC are installed. The voltage drop when high current component starts running, the drop become less visible. But that doesn't mean the load of compressor is gone.

These stuff are meant for stabling the voltage in ur car. Not 'powering up' the car.

This post has been edited by wailup: Nov 1 2011, 03:57 PM
williams2011
post Nov 1 2011, 08:18 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 1 2011, 03:55 PM)
When GC n VC are installed. The voltage drop when high current component starts running, the drop become less visible. But that doesn't mean the load of compressor is gone.

These stuff are meant for stabling the voltage in ur car. Not 'powering up' the car.
which mean even i install both also cant solve my problem right?
the_catacombs
post Nov 1 2011, 08:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:35 PM)
My main concern is to main the same power when i step on the oil if i open air-cond.
the grounding cable helps?
Or do you mind gv me any advice please?

Thank You in advance!
very very minimal improvement... its no harm having it... but it does not mean guaranteed improvement either...

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM)
really ar? haiz....wat about this Voltare Stability (70,000UF)?

Tq
tatau baca ler...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
as all of d sprint test racer will not on their air-cond during race...
not all can tahan the hot weather nowadays... especially in the afternoon...
sprint test cars are 100% meant for sprint test... they might be road legal, but thats as far as it is...

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:50 AM)
1.5 Auto....i'm sorry to say i don't really know wat are the component you asked me to change.
Do you mind to show me ? how much is it? Will it definitely increase the power? Consider modifying illegally?
haha Tq

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:54 am

installed both VS n GC? wow! how much cost you to do that? any differ? still the same ?
how come when we open air-cod the performance still the same even installed those improvement products?
izzit for voltare stable only? no other functions? if so, voltare stable means wat ni?
TQ
change to lightened crankpulley gives better/noticeable improvement compare to all those VS, grounding cable... high flow drop in air filter is good if u are always lazy to change new air filter... coz oem paper filter gets clogged very easily when they gets dirty... aftermarket filters such as K&N has better "storage" for dirt while maintain optimum air flow through it....

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Nov 1 2011, 12:49 PM)
sup everybody ! Just curios about absober mounting.. very simple question i guess,
what is the different between Rubber absober mounting and pillow ball upper mounting ??

Rubber VS Pillow ball

and 1 more thing is, is better to just stick with OEM absober or some kind of GAB SA Series absober for Comfort and also slight stability?

hope some one could ease my mind. Thx

oem absorber mounting... notice the rubber inside??... the rubber absorbs all the vibration from ur suspension and wheel.... now compare it with a pillowball mount...

it is just a spherical bearing holding ur absorber... it does not absorb any vibration and harshness...

pros, adjustability of the pillowball mount (camber plate) allows more camber angle, which improves handling and turn-in response...

cons, more NVH.... (noise, vibration, harshness)
Arkaine
post Nov 1 2011, 09:26 PM

Join the Dark Force to embrace true power
1,904 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:58 PM)
1.6 compression ratio is 10:1, can safely boost till how much?
can work one meh?? hmm.gif
can JPJ endorse meh?
ada wang ada endorsement

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Nov 1 2011, 10:43 AM)
Hey guys...wanna ask u all....if want to change my small light/dim light need to remove water tank??

@Bro GK...u change urself?? i goin to change it later...hehe...urs illumination quite well leh
no need to remove water tank... just change the bulb.....
just make sure when you plug it in the bulb... it's not loosen.... like mine last time took me 1 hour....
as the bulb... fall off doh.gif and fell inside the light casing....
need a wire and sticky stuff to pull the bulb out.... sweat.gif
xxboxx
post Nov 1 2011, 10:20 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Arkaine @ Nov 1 2011, 09:26 PM)
ada wang ada endorsement
no need to remove water tank... just change the bulb.....
just make sure when you plug it in the bulb... it's not loosen.... like mine last time took me 1 hour....
as the bulb... fall off  doh.gif  and fell inside the light casing....
need a wire and sticky stuff to pull the bulb out.... sweat.gif
why dun you take out the light casing? i mean screw it out.

ada wang ada endorsement, but heard if got block doesn't not guaranteed your car won't kena sita..
wailup
post Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:18 PM)
which mean even i install both also cant solve my problem right?
Ya. It won't solve the problem. Follow cata suggestion. Or convert to 93t. Sure no problem. Kekeke
nelsonlye
post Nov 2 2011, 05:28 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(carcraze66 @ Oct 31 2011, 06:05 PM)
wow wow wow...Bro Nelson is on his way to another Big project liao...hehehe

btw bro how's ur car? ok adi?  thumbup.gif
My car still in workshop...sad.gif

Last 2 days I just get hit by motorcycle...yesterday went to consult doc...MC 3 days tongue.gif

Big project going to be a year......

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:36 am
QUOTE(Arkaine @ Oct 31 2011, 06:50 PM)
BOT?? I thought u wanna get 4g63T whistling.gif
BOT first...then only 4G63T ... tongue.gif

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:58 PM)
1.6 compression ratio is 10:1, can safely boost till how much?
can work one meh?? hmm.gif
can JPJ endorse meh?
1.6 is high compression. Internal going to changed....

ACL Bearing, ACL Screw.... If possible i'm planing to get Forge Piston & Conrod... In this case i don't have to worry my internal part...Of course Metal Gasket will decide after i decide what Piston to use. Target to safe boost at 1.2 to 1.5 bar...

Why need endorsement when you using back your own BLOCK?

QUOTE(GKWong @ Oct 31 2011, 08:34 PM)
wow... got ppl wanna monster his engine with turbo  drool.gif
No monster le.....just like everytime doing Bodykit...little bit mod there and there..like performance didn't improve at all... now Myvi 1.5 with the Weight to Ratio...i think should be faster then my car liao...i'm very unbalance.... whistling.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:48 am
QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:50 AM)
1.5 Auto....i'm sorry to say i don't really know wat are the component you asked me to change.
Do you mind to show me ? how much is it? Will it definitely increase the power? Consider modifying illegally?
haha Tq
Lighten Crank Pulley

Comparison Original Pulley & Lighten Crank Pulley

Installed on my ride...

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Nov 2 2011, 05:48 AM
Lineage
post Nov 2 2011, 07:24 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 2 2011, 05:28 AM)
Lighten Crank Pulley

Comparison Original Pulley & Lighten Crank Pulley

Installed on my ride...
Jasma LCP? laugh.gif

Still need how long for your car to repair? drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Nov 2 2011, 07:31 AM
nelsonlye
post Nov 2 2011, 08:34 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2011, 07:24 AM)
Jasma LCP?  laugh.gif

Still need how long for your car to repair?  drool.gif
Jasma....so far didn't see got any other brand suitable for my engine...so just get Jasma...

Err duno yet...haha...maybe this few days quah?? Spray together with my Bumper & Side SKirt....
shinjite
post Nov 2 2011, 08:42 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

You're gonna spend a lot with our BOT if you are planning for 1.2 to 1.5 bar boost

I would suggest if you can find 4G67, get that then stroke it to 2L then go endorse, confirm okay then it will be a 2L turbo wink.gif
nelsonlye
post Nov 2 2011, 09:11 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 2 2011, 08:42 AM)
You're gonna spend a lot with our BOT if you are planning for 1.2 to 1.5 bar boost

I would suggest if you can find 4G67, get that then stroke it to 2L then go endorse, confirm okay then it will be a 2L turbo wink.gif
I knew this long time smile.gif even i still can use 4G63T block with way to make it 1.8 to endorse....
shinjite
post Nov 2 2011, 09:17 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 2 2011, 09:11 AM)
I knew this long time smile.gif even i still can use 4G63T block with way to make it 1.8 to endorse....
You prefer to take that way and do endorsing? Well it is a risk worth a try
wailup
post Nov 2 2011, 09:19 AM

97 posts

Just went to goggle on the LCP. Seems like it's a bad idea to use it for long run. Because it is lacking the dampener which is used to absorb vibration. Hence the bearing will prematurely fail.

Gain acceleration and losing a bearing? That's a sure no no for me.
nelsonlye
post Nov 2 2011, 09:31 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 2 2011, 09:17 AM)
You prefer to take that way and do endorsing? Well it is a risk worth a try
Well is not risk....is pass by JPJ.....so smile.gif

Anyway...just njoying d process...

This post has been edited by nelsonlye: Nov 2 2011, 09:32 AM
shinjite
post Nov 2 2011, 09:43 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 2 2011, 09:19 AM)
Just went to goggle on the LCP. Seems like it's a bad idea to use it for long run. Because it  is lacking the dampener which is used to absorb vibration. Hence the bearing will prematurely fail.

Gain acceleration and losing a bearing? That's a sure no no for me.
Balance the engine with the undampened LCP, then it will be okay

This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 2 2011, 09:43 AM
xxboxx
post Nov 2 2011, 10:28 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 2 2011, 05:28 AM)
Why need endorsement when you using back your own BLOCK?
that one is about using 2.0 engine in Wira.
wailup
post Nov 2 2011, 10:40 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Nov 2 2011, 09:43 AM)
Balance the engine with the undampened LCP, then it will be okay
Balancing the engine still cannot avoid having vibration caused by cylinder explosion kua. And that explosion the one causing the damage.
GKWong
post Nov 2 2011, 10:48 AM

jeng jeng jeng~~
1,478 posts

Wira 2.0L Turbo drool.gif Lagi Power~ with GT wing, fly to Mars also can!
sigh... so sad my 1.3 underpowered when climbing touge hill road cry.gif
Str33tBoY
post Nov 2 2011, 11:16 AM

1,874 posts

what oil u all use to service ur car...?
semi...?
fully...?
or normal...?

160 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:03 AM