LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXVII, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

williams2011
post Oct 31 2011, 02:16 PM

615 posts

hi, anyone here using TAB or PBTE or mini turbo? which one more efficient>?
williams2011
post Oct 31 2011, 09:35 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Oct 31 2011, 06:58 PM)
1.6 compression ratio is 10:1, can safely boost till how much?
can work one meh?? hmm.gif
can JPJ endorse meh?
thx for your reply! really appreciate it coz im still considering whether it could improve WIRA performance.
Honestly, I'm facing a problem when I open air-cond. the power is lower than when it is not.
I think i'm telling a stupid story. But I just want to find a solution.
I haven been looking for few posts and there are many "products" available to improve performance.
But i really hv no idea on them.

My main concern is to main the same power when i step on the oil if i open air-cond.
the grounding cable helps?
Or do you mind gv me any advice please?

Thank You in advance!
williams2011
post Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 31 2011, 10:45 PM)
i think dis is impossible...
not quite sure though...
coz air-cond is d same theory like u running with & without carry a kid...
u can't run at d same speed...
really ar? haiz....wat about this Voltare Stability (70,000UF)?

Tq
williams2011
post Nov 1 2011, 08:20 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 1 2011, 01:05 AM)
i'm not sure bout dat...
but i use other brand of VS...
jz got slightly improvement...
oic, this one costs rm180...somemore he recommend to install the grounding cable...duno really can improve the performance...even yes, can WIRA make it still a problem
TQ
williams2011
post Nov 1 2011, 11:50 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Nov 1 2011, 08:35 AM)
sound like something loose there.
yours is what engine? 1.3 1.5?
some people changed lighten crank pulley and noticed better performance. also same with drop-in air filter.
1.5 Auto....i'm sorry to say i don't really know wat are the component you asked me to change.
Do you mind to show me ? how much is it? Will it definitely increase the power? Consider modifying illegally?
haha Tq

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
i've install both...
u can increase ur car respond / power by changing oher performance part...
but still...
d power will lose when u open air-cond...
as all of d sprint test racer will not on their air-cond during race...
installed both VS n GC? wow! how much cost you to do that? any differ? still the same ?
how come when we open air-cod the performance still the same even installed those improvement products?
izzit for voltare stable only? no other functions? if so, voltare stable means wat ni?
TQ

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 1 2011, 11:54 AM
williams2011
post Nov 1 2011, 08:18 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 1 2011, 03:55 PM)
When GC n VC are installed. The voltage drop when high current component starts running, the drop become less visible. But that doesn't mean the load of compressor is gone.

These stuff are meant for stabling the voltage in ur car. Not 'powering up' the car.
which mean even i install both also cant solve my problem right?
williams2011
post Nov 2 2011, 12:38 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(nelsonlye @ Nov 2 2011, 05:28 AM)
My car still in workshop...sad.gif

Last 2 days I just get hit by motorcycle...yesterday went to consult doc...MC 3 days  tongue.gif

Big project going to be a year......

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:36 am

BOT first...then only 4G63T ... tongue.gif
1.6 is high compression. Internal going to changed....

ACL Bearing, ACL Screw.... If possible i'm planing to get Forge Piston & Conrod... In this case i don't have to worry my internal part...Of course Metal Gasket will decide after i decide what Piston to use. Target to safe boost at 1.2 to 1.5 bar...

Why need endorsement when you using back your own BLOCK?
No monster le.....just like everytime doing Bodykit...little bit mod there and there..like performance didn't improve at all... now Myvi 1.5 with the Weight to Ratio...i think should be faster then my car liao...i'm very unbalance.... whistling.gif

Added on November 2, 2011, 5:48 am

Lighten Crank Pulley

Comparison Original Pulley & Lighten Crank Pulley

Installed on my ride...
Thx for the picture, how much is that? how much to get it installed? legal right? pass JPJ? haha

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 2 2011, 12:48 PM
williams2011
post Nov 2 2011, 12:51 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 1 2011, 08:55 PM)
very very minimal improvement... its no harm having it... but it does not mean guaranteed improvement either...
tatau baca ler...
not all can tahan the hot weather nowadays... especially in the afternoon...
sprint test cars are 100% meant for sprint test... they might be road legal, but thats as far as it is...
change to lightened crankpulley gives better/noticeable improvement compare to all those VS, grounding cable... high flow drop in air filter is good if u are always lazy to change new air filter... coz oem paper filter gets clogged very easily when they gets dirty... aftermarket filters such as K&N has better "storage" for dirt while maintain optimum air flow through it....

oem absorber mounting... notice the rubber inside??... the rubber absorbs all the vibration from ur suspension and wheel.... now compare it with a pillowball mount...

it is just a spherical bearing holding ur absorber... it does not absorb any vibration and harshness...

pros, adjustability of the pillowball mount (camber plate) allows more camber angle, which improves handling and turn-in response...

cons, more NVH.... (noise, vibration, harshness)
Sry for the Chinese post, it just a Voltare Stability created by own company and has few fellow tried it out have good comments.

So you advised me change both lightened crankpulley and high flow drop in air filter ?
how much they cost? whr can get it? LEGAL by JPJ?
VS and GC not really help in performance?
Thank You very much

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:53 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2011, 12:42 PM)
Contact this person at the link below..
Good VS and GC available..good price without marketing and branding fee..  drool.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1289791&hl=
Hi, thx for ur advice, i did quote a price for both GC n Vs from him, still consider and looking for "REAL performance products" as i pay for it.

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:54 pm
QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 1 2011, 10:38 PM)
Ya. It won't solve the problem. Follow cata suggestion. Or convert to 93t. Sure no problem. Kekeke
ILLEGAL modify is not allowed (my dad is monitoring my car...)

haha

Added on November 2, 2011, 12:56 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2011, 07:24 AM)
Jasma LCP?  laugh.gif

Still need how long for your car to repair?  drool.gif
har? install such products need extra modifying and repairing? why?

This post has been edited by williams2011: Nov 2 2011, 12:56 PM
williams2011
post Nov 2 2011, 02:09 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Nov 2 2011, 02:05 PM)
Lol..No..Nelson car in workshop now for repairing..not related to LCP  smile.gif
IC, did you install the mentioned products? any idea on price? TQ
williams2011
post Nov 2 2011, 10:46 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 2 2011, 07:45 PM)
long run means how many years later??... i bet before the bearing fails, ur engine might already need overhaul... prolly piston ring will go first??... well, just an estimation... nowadays people change car like change clothes... most of them will not see their car age for 10-20 years under their hand....
last time using fully syn... very shiok but too expensive in long run... so now i use semi syn... sad.gif
i do sell both of those... PM me if u are interested...
yes they are totally legal... considered very light modification...
Do quote me the price for the components, Thank You

0.0537sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:24 AM