post Oct 25 2011, 12:41 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

wah so fast new thread d..
the_catacombs
post Oct 26 2011, 01:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Oct 25 2011, 08:32 PM)
Petronas reali can sav so much fuel? I'm using caltex ron95 for quite some time,d power produce nearly on par with ron97 provided.
which caltex??... i particularly like the one beside petronas opposite pantai hospital... gives extra ummphh... icon_rolleyes.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 1 2011, 08:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:35 PM)
My main concern is to main the same power when i step on the oil if i open air-cond.
the grounding cable helps?
Or do you mind gv me any advice please?

Thank You in advance!
very very minimal improvement... its no harm having it... but it does not mean guaranteed improvement either...

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:22 AM)
really ar? haiz....wat about this Voltare Stability (70,000UF)?

Tq
tatau baca ler...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 1 2011, 10:07 AM)
as all of d sprint test racer will not on their air-cond during race...
not all can tahan the hot weather nowadays... especially in the afternoon...
sprint test cars are 100% meant for sprint test... they might be road legal, but thats as far as it is...

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 1 2011, 11:50 AM)
1.5 Auto....i'm sorry to say i don't really know wat are the component you asked me to change.
Do you mind to show me ? how much is it? Will it definitely increase the power? Consider modifying illegally?
haha Tq

Added on November 1, 2011, 11:54 am

installed both VS n GC? wow! how much cost you to do that? any differ? still the same ?
how come when we open air-cod the performance still the same even installed those improvement products?
izzit for voltare stable only? no other functions? if so, voltare stable means wat ni?
TQ
change to lightened crankpulley gives better/noticeable improvement compare to all those VS, grounding cable... high flow drop in air filter is good if u are always lazy to change new air filter... coz oem paper filter gets clogged very easily when they gets dirty... aftermarket filters such as K&N has better "storage" for dirt while maintain optimum air flow through it....

QUOTE(Shortyeyek @ Nov 1 2011, 12:49 PM)
sup everybody ! Just curios about absober mounting.. very simple question i guess,
what is the different between Rubber absober mounting and pillow ball upper mounting ??

Rubber VS Pillow ball

and 1 more thing is, is better to just stick with OEM absober or some kind of GAB SA Series absober for Comfort and also slight stability?

hope some one could ease my mind. Thx

oem absorber mounting... notice the rubber inside??... the rubber absorbs all the vibration from ur suspension and wheel.... now compare it with a pillowball mount...

it is just a spherical bearing holding ur absorber... it does not absorb any vibration and harshness...

pros, adjustability of the pillowball mount (camber plate) allows more camber angle, which improves handling and turn-in response...

cons, more NVH.... (noise, vibration, harshness)
the_catacombs
post Nov 2 2011, 07:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(wailup @ Nov 2 2011, 09:19 AM)
Just went to goggle on the LCP. Seems like it's a bad idea to use it for long run. Because it  is lacking the dampener which is used to absorb vibration. Hence the bearing will prematurely fail.

Gain acceleration and losing a bearing? That's a sure no no for me.
long run means how many years later??... i bet before the bearing fails, ur engine might already need overhaul... prolly piston ring will go first??... well, just an estimation... nowadays people change car like change clothes... most of them will not see their car age for 10-20 years under their hand....

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 2 2011, 11:16 AM)
what oil u all use to service ur car...?
semi...?
fully...?
or normal...?
last time using fully syn... very shiok but too expensive in long run... so now i use semi syn... sad.gif

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:51 PM)
So you advised me change both lightened crankpulley and high flow drop in air filter ?
how much they cost? whr can get it? LEGAL by JPJ?
VS and GC not really help in performance?
Thank You very much
i do sell both of those... PM me if u are interested...
yes they are totally legal... considered very light modification...
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2011, 08:24 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 2 2011, 08:04 PM)
Hello fellow Wira drivers, I'm having a problem possibly faced by all the old Wira drivers... My year 2000 Wira auto 1.5 engine shakes and dies easily.

Brief descriptions:

1) When car is idle(N), engine shakes badly and is on the verge of dying, usually it dies when I change to D and step on the pedal too heavily, I have to accelerate slowly otherwise it will most probably die.
2) The engine doesn't shake when the car is moving, only when you slow down and idle.
3) To my experience of driving this car the engine shouldn't shake when I change to (N) when I stop at traffic light etc, but now even when it is on N it still shakes badly and seems like it is going to die.
4) Problem seems to be less serious when I turn off the air conditioner, although it still shakes a lot even when gear is on N, which did not happen last time.
5) I have noticed a slightly sluggish acceleration too.

Anyone experienced this before? Any solutions?
at what rpm the engine starts shaking??... if it shakes at around 800rpm, check ur engine mounting... if it shakes at around 500rpm, retune ur idling rpm...

QUOTE(williams2011 @ Nov 2 2011, 10:46 PM)
Do quote me the price for the components, Thank You
ok will do later...

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 3 2011, 06:10 PM)
last time i heard if TB got problem...
how to fix it more better ar...?
coz i might plan to fix it together with top-overhaul...
a new TB cost Rm200++...
it's quite expansive for me...
remove isc and install ficd is cheaper in long run...

QUOTE(wonglokat @ Nov 3 2011, 06:40 PM)
What is the spark plug gap for the 4G15 engine? The owner's manual only states the spark plug model and there's no recommended gaps. Nothing definite comes up on Google except the line saying "larger gaps fuel injected engines". Really? A computer controlled system means the gap ain't important anymore?
0.8mm
the_catacombs
post Nov 3 2011, 10:45 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(SinS @ Nov 3 2011, 10:23 PM)
Just curious, what is Kedai Abang???... hmm.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 5 2011, 10:57 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(JustForFun @ Nov 5 2011, 06:41 PM)
Sent to service centre and they said my Wira is using a newer version of throttle body which cannot be cleaned(?)... and they suspect it might not be throttle body problem, in the end, changed my engine mounting (full set), any comments on the prices:

1 x Exhaust Bullet RM 90: No idea what's this for.
1 set of plug cables RM75: He said this is stuck and spoilt/no longer functional which will affect acceleration, indeed my car accelerates faster now.
4 units/1 set of engine mounting RM330 (included all labour fees): Really solved the vibration issue... doesn't even vibrate now when changed to D and step on brake to hold the car
the mechanic suggested u to change the exhaust bullet??... what was his reason??..
the_catacombs
post Nov 13 2011, 04:35 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 13 2011, 12:44 AM)
erm...
i'm more to a spirited driving...
my fren said after change to 1.6 flywheel...
car will feel better respond...
izit true...?
i'm ok with dat if can gain some power...
change clutch cannot gain power... only can release some power...
if plans to use 1.6 supertouring flywheel, u probably need to skim it to gain more acceleration... if just plug and play, u will lose acceleration but gain slight top speed due to its mass heavier than ur original 1.3/1.5 flywheel....
the_catacombs
post Nov 21 2011, 09:55 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Nov 21 2011, 09:30 PM)
hi guys, I've just replaced my car battery coz its old. 5 years old in fact...anyway I need to check with you guys if the batt  is correct coz I'm being told two different things by different mechanics.

This is the old batt...can't confirm the model

This is the new batt...NS60S

as you can see...the position of the connectors are different, so is the size of the batt. Which one do you guys think is correct?
NS60L and NS60S has opposite polarity... everything else is the same... no worries... as long as ur connectors can reach the terminals can already... smile.gif
the_catacombs
post Nov 23 2011, 01:16 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 22 2011, 10:16 PM)
not interested with those engine oil...
prefer something cheaper & nice...
coz d Q8 is quite good in price...
jz can hardly find in malacca...
but it's everywhere in KL...
haiz...
try liquimoly semi syn... around rm108 in melaka...
the_catacombs
post Dec 2 2011, 11:46 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Dec 2 2011, 08:09 PM)
y all of d wiras belong to u all got very good FC...
mine done top-ovehaul adi still consume a lot fuel...
Rm65 for 300km...
i'm a heavy footer...
because u drive around melaka laaaa
the_catacombs
post Dec 4 2011, 03:02 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

go proton service center buy lo
the_catacombs
post Mar 31 2012, 02:53 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 31 2012, 12:16 AM)
wana ask all d sifu for advice...
going to change my clutch very soon...
should i go for super touring flywheel...?
or stick with my 1.5 one...?
as i heard some improve quite alot for acceleration...
and some even lose high speed...
thx...
switching to ST flywheel... without skimming, u will get better top speed with reduced acceleration...
with skimming, depending on how much u skim, u can gain back better acceleration...
this is because ST flywheel is slightly heavier than ur oem flywheel...

get St flywheel, skim away 500-700g... can get slightly better acceleration....

0.0500sec    1.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:33 AM