QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 25 2011, 10:28 AM)
ok, thanks!Need take how long arrive to malaysia?How to claim warranty?Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!
Nokia N8 - V32 - [The King of Camera Phones], Symbian Belle V111.030.0609 Released!!!!
Oct 25 2011, 10:31 AM
832 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Nokia Factory |
Oct 25 2011, 10:47 AM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
Oct 25 2011, 10:52 AM
ok, you use paypal to pay him?
Oct 25 2011, 11:34 AM
Oct 25 2011, 11:45 AM
1,543 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Nokia is mongy la. They sent me email saying today is my 1st anniversary with Ovi so I can download apps for free. But Ovi ovi store is down so i can't dload anything. so stupid
Oct 25 2011, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Oct 25 2011, 11:45 AM) Nokia is mongy la. They sent me email saying today is my 1st anniversary with Ovi so I can download apps for free. But Ovi ovi store is down so i can't dload anything. so stupid luckyhillkop, when you can access ovi store, help me download Gold Shine Theme for me ok? |
Oct 25 2011, 01:07 PM
5,322 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Oct 25 2011, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Oct 25 2011, 12:54 PM) Will do. Still can't access don't know what is wrong.QUOTE(botakbin @ Oct 25 2011, 01:07 PM) Yeah later if I can access and go on a download spree then suddenly they will charge me. Mongy Nokia cannot be trusted . |
Oct 25 2011, 02:51 PM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
any leaked news of what will be in Nokia World..other than Nokia 800?
say...something like N950? This post has been edited by pikacu: Oct 25 2011, 02:51 PM |
Oct 25 2011, 03:38 PM
Oct 25 2011, 03:55 PM
459 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Malaysia |
Oct 25 2011, 04:22 PM
Oct 25 2011, 05:42 PM
217 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Guys, I am in a dilema...
I getting frustated with my N8 because it is quite slow compared to other smartphones in the market. What pisses me off is the updates is so slow here(Australia). Forcing me to flash to belle. Even with belle which is awesome BTW, it still laggy and crashes quite often especially some widget won't load at all. There is a sale for SGS2 which is pretty cheap. Rm 1600 ori set with 12 months Samsung warranty. I know SGS2 has lousy battery life compared to N8( N8 is amazing 2 days with heavy usage) and personally I will use symbian anytime over android as symbian is very very straight forward OS But with ICS being released recently, I really like the interface and I heard samsung will update SGS2 to ICS soon. what you guys think. I been a nokia fan all my life and I really dont want to jump ship, but this phone just annoys me. |
Oct 25 2011, 05:48 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(tdw @ Oct 25 2011, 05:42 PM) Guys, I am in a dilema... got money and buy it lor XDI getting frustated with my N8 because it is quite slow compared to other smartphones in the market. What pisses me off is the updates is so slow here(Australia). Forcing me to flash to belle. Even with belle which is awesome BTW, it still laggy and crashes quite often especially some widget won't load at all. There is a sale for SGS2 which is pretty cheap. Rm 1600 ori set with 12 months Samsung warranty. I know SGS2 has lousy battery life compared to N8( N8 is amazing 2 days with heavy usage) and personally I will use symbian anytime over android as symbian is very very straight forward OS But with ICS being released recently, I really like the interface and I heard samsung will update SGS2 to ICS soon. what you guys think. I been a nokia fan all my life and I really dont want to jump ship, but this phone just annoys me. duno, for me anna OS quite stable for me. |
Oct 25 2011, 06:06 PM
lol here Anna not out yet....
Oct 25 2011, 06:56 PM
3,844 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Oct 25 2011, 02:34 PM) Will do. Still can't access don't know what is wrong. write to nokia with the screenshot that you cant access, they would give you another alternative day to download.Yeah later if I can access and go on a download spree then suddenly they will charge me. Mongy Nokia cannot be trusted . |
Oct 25 2011, 07:03 PM
1,390 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(tdw @ Oct 25 2011, 05:42 PM) Guys, I am in a dilema... maybe this will help?I getting frustated with my N8 because it is quite slow compared to other smartphones in the market. What pisses me off is the updates is so slow here(Australia). Forcing me to flash to belle. Even with belle which is awesome BTW, it still laggy and crashes quite often especially some widget won't load at all. There is a sale for SGS2 which is pretty cheap. Rm 1600 ori set with 12 months Samsung warranty. I know SGS2 has lousy battery life compared to N8( N8 is amazing 2 days with heavy usage) and personally I will use symbian anytime over android as symbian is very very straight forward OS But with ICS being released recently, I really like the interface and I heard samsung will update SGS2 to ICS soon. what you guys think. I been a nokia fan all my life and I really dont want to jump ship, but this phone just annoys me. you bought your just for the camera or fluidity of its OS? if camera,then just keep it..if OS,you should go for SGS2..but if you have money to buy SGS2 and keep your N8 at the same time,,just go for it.. for the BELLE part,,which version do you use? better use V3.1 instead of V3.2 because it performs better..i have no problem with it at all..NO crash whatsoever..even my androids friends envy with my BELLE hope this will help you |
Oct 25 2011, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 25 2011, 06:56 PM) write to nokia with the screenshot that you cant access, they would give you another alternative day to download. Sigh so malas to do that..QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 25 2011, 07:03 PM) maybe this will help? You're still on Belle all this while?you bought your just for the camera or fluidity of its OS? if camera,then just keep it..if OS,you should go for SGS2..but if you have money to buy SGS2 and keep your N8 at the same time,,just go for it.. for the BELLE part,,which version do you use? better use V3.1 instead of V3.2 because it performs better..i have no problem with it at all..NO crash whatsoever..even my androids friends envy with my BELLE hope this will help you |
Oct 25 2011, 07:17 PM
I am using the latest "the one" CFW. its alright but widgets like accuweather crashs, the maps takes ages to load and others minors stuff like cant login to nokia account, nokia store wont connect. stuff like that.
for me the weather and maps is really important for me. To be honest, I bought N8 for maps and camera but even the camera takes ages to open and I not a avid photographer and my still comes worse than those Iphone 4s. I think I might keep both phones coz I need N8 if I travel back home(no internet in Malaysia,using cheap prepaid, hehe)... |
Oct 25 2011, 07:33 PM
1,390 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Oct 25 2011, 07:13 PM) yes boss..since it came out i've been using it..hhahahha Added on October 25, 2011, 7:37 pm QUOTE(tdw @ Oct 25 2011, 07:17 PM) I am using the latest "the one" CFW. its alright but widgets like accuweather crashs, the maps takes ages to load and others minors stuff like cant login to nokia account, nokia store wont connect. stuff like that. in that case,,revert back and try install V3.1 BELLE for me the weather and maps is really important for me. To be honest, I bought N8 for maps and camera but even the camera takes ages to open and I not a avid photographer and my still comes worse than those Iphone 4s. I think I might keep both phones coz I need N8 if I travel back home(no internet in Malaysia,using cheap prepaid, hehe)... btw,i think u can afford to buy another phone,,might as well go for it..i think i plan to keep N8 but still dont know whether i should buy N9 or ipad2(mostly for fb-ing using digi prepaid plan,,RM25 unlimited online i think)..what do u guys think? This post has been edited by xaiemanx: Oct 25 2011, 07:37 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0338sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:17 PM |