126 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

Boy96
post Nov 21 2011, 01:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Spy-Kids-Time-Worl...21852600&sr=8-2

Can this movie play in our Blu-Ray players?
low98944
post Nov 21 2011, 01:28 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 21 2011, 01:17 PM)
I still not sure buying Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides or not. Even previous 3 episode I also not yet purchase. Ops!
Since Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides is 3D version, so I don't think Amazon will cut the price until like those Non-3D version.

I also haven't got first 3 movies. tongue.gif So, if price for 3D is not super duper cheap, I may skip it since just purchased 2 Digilbooks today. sweat.gif
fadthil
post Nov 21 2011, 01:32 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:19 PM)

You mean the 3D or its region?
lonetitans
post Nov 21 2011, 01:39 PM

229 posts

BF week deals starting in another 2 h 23 mins? Already seeing some good deals. Looking at Lotr extended edition. $49.99 only!!

A little lost, is the bf week deal for few hours only or until Friday?
Boy96
post Nov 21 2011, 01:43 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Nov 21 2011, 01:32 PM)
You mean the 3D or its region?
region
johnsontys
post Nov 21 2011, 01:46 PM

175 posts

After a long wait...finally arrived

user posted image user posted image

Captain America Steelbook - Bluray + DVD

Really very nice steelbook casing with the Captain America Word nicely embossed.

More pictures on another steelbook ...

Added on November 21, 2011, 1:55 pmAnother steelbook

The steelbook packaging comes with a little key chain giftset which is like a mini-torchlight. But upon pressing the button, it produces this image

This post has been edited by johnsontys: Nov 21 2011, 01:55 PM
Jenn77
post Nov 21 2011, 02:14 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(lonetitans @ Nov 21 2011, 01:39 PM)
BF week deals starting in another 2 h 23 mins? Already seeing some good deals. Looking at Lotr extended edition. $49.99 only!!

A little lost, is the bf week deal for few hours only or until Friday?
Refer the 1st page of this post. There's a link to the schedule of the BF sales right up to next Monday. Good luck. smile.gif
horray
post Nov 21 2011, 02:19 PM

496 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 21 2011, 01:46 PM)

Really very nice steelbook casing with the Captain America Word nicely embossed.

The steelbook packaging comes with a little key chain giftset which is like a mini-torchlight. But upon pressing the button, it produces this image

Where did you buy Captain America from and how much?
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 21 2011, 02:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 21 2011, 01:46 PM)

Gorgeous look! Now I am tempting, before I was pre-ordered together with Super 8 at Amazon.fr but already cancel. France copy came with 3D edition but it was not important for me since I not fancy on 3D.
ronnt88
post Nov 21 2011, 02:33 PM

2,353 posts

deleted tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ronnt88: Nov 21 2011, 02:35 PM
fadthil
post Nov 21 2011, 02:53 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:43 PM)
region
based on your link and what it stated there.... it can't. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 21 2011, 02:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Nov 21 2011, 01:19 PM)

This BD at US only USD $19.99 (RM 63.27) and UK is £17.49 (RM 87.18). Why you want the UK edition?
Some more US came with 2 BD & 2 DVD with nicer slipcover. UK edition is single BD only.

US - http://www.amazon.com/Spy-Kids-Three-Disc-...l/dp/B005FLSZRO
UK - http://www.amazon.co.uk/Spy-Kids-All-the-T...y/dp/B005PNYIWS

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 21 2011, 02:59 PM
johnsontys
post Nov 21 2011, 03:01 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(horray @ Nov 21 2011, 02:19 PM)
Where did you buy Captain America from and how much?
I bought it through jsdvd.com - a Taiwan based online DVD portal. However, unlike Amazon, they will charged your credit card upon ordering. I placed my order in Sept and they already charged my credit card - but Captain America only released last week. But shipment is super fast, it took only 3 days to arrive.

Cannot recall how much - already more than one month - I think it is around TWD1000 - you can check from their website

Added on November 21, 2011, 3:03 pm
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 21 2011, 02:32 PM)
Gorgeous look! Now I am tempting, before I was pre-ordered together with Super 8 at Amazon.fr but already cancel. France copy came with 3D edition but it was not important for me since I not fancy on 3D.
It is indeed Georgeous - you must get it and feel the power of Captain America!

This post has been edited by johnsontys: Nov 21 2011, 03:03 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 21 2011, 03:05 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 21 2011, 03:01 PM)
I bought it through jsdvd.com - a Taiwan based online DVD portal. However, unlike Amazon, they will charged your credit card upon ordering. I placed my order in Sept and they already charged my credit card - but Captain America only released last week. But shipment is super fast, it took only 3 days to arrive.

Cannot recall how much - already more than one month - I think it is around TWD1000 - you can check from their website

Thanks for the link, add to 1st page 1st post. smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 3:07 pm
QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 21 2011, 03:01 PM)

Since my Thor is coming, not missing, I think I need to grab this baby as well. smile.gif

and How long it takes for shipping time?

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 21 2011, 03:09 PM
johnsontys
post Nov 21 2011, 03:27 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 21 2011, 03:05 PM)
Thanks for the link, add to 1st page 1st post. smile.gif

Added on November 21, 2011, 3:07 pm
Since my Thor is coming, not missing, I think I need to grab this baby as well. smile.gif

and How long it takes for shipping time?
I bought 4 discs and took the shipping with tracking ability. Received email that they have shipped on Thursday at 5.02 pm (17-11-11). Received this morning around 10.00 am. Tracking were given in great detail - including custom clearance. Shipping a bit expensive, around RM15 per disc (total around RM60 for shipping charges)
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 21 2011, 03:38 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

QUOTE(johnsontys @ Nov 21 2011, 03:27 PM)
I bought 4 discs and took the shipping with tracking ability. Received email that they have shipped on Thursday at 5.02 pm (17-11-11). Received this morning around 10.00 am. Tracking were given in great detail - including custom clearance. Shipping a bit expensive, around RM15 per disc (total around RM60 for shipping charges)

Oh! Cool! Seems not bad, gonna try out next time, not this month. This month Pokai liao!

By the way, my Captain America Steelbook shall arrive coming Wednesday. biggrin.gif Just purchase from the seller here. biggrin.gif

* That Transformers also damn nice, too bad don't have 1st and 2nd episode in similar gorgeous design. I may just wait see how that Special Trilogy Box set price, if too expensive, I might just grab the UK simple box edition.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 21 2011, 03:40 PM
low98944
post Nov 21 2011, 04:08 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

BF discount waves are official start. thumbup.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Nov 21 2011, 04:09 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,778 posts

Black Friday Deal start beginning!