7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

fadthil
post Oct 23 2011, 11:31 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

wow, v.14... the hits just keep on coming!

fadthil
post Oct 29 2011, 03:35 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

wOw, really envy u guys lah... all those awesome hauls of new releases, boxsets & such.. especially the Jurassic Park boxset!! well, i can only watch videos of those unboxing items on YouTube to keep me sane haha... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Oct 29 2011, 02:11 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(47ronin @ Oct 29 2011, 07:39 AM)
these people grow money on tree, bro.
haha.. right bro. well, but i cant deny dat i've been there, done dat before... how the poison can manipulate u haha... laugh.gif
fadthil
post Oct 30 2011, 10:35 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 30 2011, 10:12 AM)
I like to watched movies in their original language, don't like dubbed.
yup me too... cant remember the last movie* where mandarin dubbed doesnt sound right over cantonese...

btw, question for anyone:
im just wondering do all blu-rays come with closed-caption feature like they used to have on dvds those days?... well it's not like it can be played on our tv anyway, but just curious... 

edit - oh that was *Fist of Legend...

This post has been edited by fadthil: Oct 30 2011, 10:36 AM
fadthil
post Oct 30 2011, 12:31 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 30 2011, 11:41 AM)
This is mine, already tested with Sony & Philips player
hmm... could it be that yours is a different / later / revised release of the same title? hmm.gif

for me, i do switch on english subs eventhough watching an english-spoken movie where some people may find having subs on intefering the screen
fadthil
post Oct 30 2011, 01:08 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 30 2011, 01:02 PM)
Maybe mine is the older version  doh.gif

Yes me too I like watching them with subs and also because my English is poor
I want to sell it and want to write to amazon.de about this  mad.gif
bro naz, maybe u can check some foreign bd forums where customers experienced the same issue... there could be some explanations or ways to work around if theres any... if u havent already made up your mind to sell it, of course
fadthil
post Oct 30 2011, 02:03 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 30 2011, 01:11 PM)
You shall complain to amazon.de

OK, I had write wrongly in one word. That is bei not bel.

untertitel bei engl. ton nicht ausblendbar = subtitles in English sound can not be fade out. That why you seen German subtitle when select English Audio, which means this copy is something went wrong, and since the German subtitle is force, they is not possible for it to put English subtitle in English Audio as if putting on, the whole screen is cover by subtitle already.
so with that sticker label then it is confirmed the disc was authored with the eng sub unable while eng language is chosen... it is not a defect disc then right?

...or the studio already know it's a defect but keep releasing it anyway... hmm.gif
fadthil
post Oct 31 2011, 04:42 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Oct 31 2011, 09:10 AM)
Wow seems like u guys not anticipating BF very much eh.. keep on sapuing BD only.
heh heh, you're right, bro... but not me! i'm waiting for BF but not putting my hopes too high on titles that i want to grab badly... but this year shouldn't be much of a problem for me because the list has grown too long, so chances are there will be titles that i want for sure on Amazon's list. nod.gif i can sense that the advert / promo for BF will appear anytime now at Amazon's website! rclxms.gif
fadthil
post Nov 1 2011, 07:55 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 05:23 PM)
Those waiting for this year's Black Friday Sales, watch this clock closely.  tongue.gif

and this page.

P/S: How to copy the clock and paste it in png picture.  rclxub.gif  Anyone can help?

The clock can refer to this page: http://www.amazon.com/gp/goldbox/ref=cs_top_nav_gb27
yeay... but waiting for nearly 3 weeks seems like foreva... tongue.gif

fadthil
post Nov 2 2011, 02:36 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 1 2011, 08:04 PM)
You already wait for around 50 weeks, 3 weeks are very short one.  tongue.gif
haha... so close but yet so far... sweat.gif
fadthil
post Nov 2 2011, 08:14 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 2 2011, 11:36 AM)
By the way, just to let everyone know, Amazon US shipping cost counting issue already fixed. I just try out last night and it back to normal correct counting.
oh good, they better fixed it alright... BF is around the corner hehe.. nod.gif
fadthil
post Nov 3 2011, 12:00 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:35 AM)
nod.gif  But their do inform us which BD on offer and at what time.  So, normally not need to wake up early or stay late unless got the BD you want.

But I seriously doubt that there is more than 5 titles I will be interested based on my latest past 2 years experienced. Anyway, my December pre-order list is getting longer.  doh.gif
BF not so your cup of tea, huh?

i remember a few years ago during BF sale where someone had bad experience: he has to wait almost the following year BF sale before he finally receive his long-awaiting parcel (6 months or more i think...); but can't remember whether that someone was you bro low or some other forumer... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Nov 4 2011, 04:01 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

Hahaha... everyones discussing BF now. My pattern of buying BDs at Amazon:

Pre-order :
certainly out of question

New release :
i won't buy if expensive (usually it is...); can wait for price to come down because all movies i bought on BDs are the ones already watched.... so can wait, no hurry

Sale (like BOGO, B2G1 etc.) :
will only grab if title(s) suit & worth it for that particular order shipping charges; but these days very hard to find these kind of sales on Amazon

Black Friday :
Will grab grab grab if title+price suits big time...

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Nov 4 2011, 12:40 PM)
Let me share abit of my BF 2010 experience. I'm so new to this BD so a few months before BF I was having this buying mania. Every month sapu at least 10 titles. Everytime when the price goes lower than 10 usd or from 19.99 to 14.99 I will sapu, without thinking! Then comes BF 2010, all those title and some new ones all suddenly drop to 6.99, 7.99, 8.99. So from there I learn my lesson not to be to in the hurry to buy BD, as the price will one day suit your wallet. Furthermore are we so desperate to watch it, or just for the sake of 'I have it.. Do you?'
i'm with you with this... i can wait for price to drop rock bottom to buy unless.... really2 the ones that have to buy & watch right after release; because if not... cannot sleep, eat or work! haha.... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Nov 4 2011, 05:06 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Nov 4 2011, 04:59 PM)
just received ZOMBIE today, thanks bro for recommending me, it has slip cover & pic qualty ok.

however, mi PAPILLON DIGIBOOK came withou disc! just the cover! and it been open before! AMZ US shipped me a used one vmad.gif
it seems your disc also escaped from Devil's Island... tongue.gif
that's a rare encounter... as far as i know & heard, Amazon UK is the one notoriously for that - selling opened/used disc; but for Amazon.com it's a first for me... hmm.gif
fadthil
post Nov 5 2011, 03:44 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(samuraiiii79 @ Nov 5 2011, 05:56 AM)
This is one awesome show! I would say it trumps Hangover!

Good buy brudder!
agreed... Horrible Bosses is THE best comedy flick so far this year for me, only Bridesmaids came close... but not so sure buying a bd a worthy investment unless PQ is the priority apart frm being good movie alone hmm.gif but dats just me, to each his own..
fadthil
post Nov 5 2011, 08:26 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 5 2011, 05:33 PM)
Unfortunately,

Frm my experience .. comedies/romcom tend to drop in prices really fast.. pre ordering is fine if u dont mind payin for it..of cos
I would get a bd for tis .. for sure .. unless I find aftr sampling it [if I can get an at least 720p mkv of it ] n find it downrite horrid.. to me SD cant cut it anymore.. I mean if  comparing de SD n HD pricing for tis genre of films..

D
haha... it's very difficult to appreciate SD anymore since now we are so into HD. even for flicks dat u wont part your $$ for a bd, but still u want at least a 720p hd-rip type of PQ at least with mkv rather than a dvd SD PQ for sure... tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 5 2011, 07:02 PM)
Talking about extra minutes in a movie, The Expendables Director's Cut will be released on December 13, 2011.

At first it was Rambo and now this, Mr Sly likes to milk his fans........ icon_rolleyes.gif
yeay, im so waiting for dis... ive made a wise decision not buying the initial release; but dats only because the price was not right for me then. i hope the supplementary contents stay intact though for this new release... :nod

oso cant wait for its sequel next year... sly, van damme, willis, schwarzenegger, jet li, norris, statham and possibly donnie yen, nic cage or even travolta in one film... wOw!! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Nov 5 2011, 10:01 PM
fadthil
post Nov 6 2011, 01:21 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Nov 5 2011, 11:59 PM)
My BD Collections - Dec-2010 to October-2011 biggrin.gif
nice collection!! thumbup.gif just wanderin if dats a custom-made cabinet? looks like u need a big wall huh? hmm.gif
fadthil
post Nov 6 2011, 10:05 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 6 2011, 08:49 AM)
Great collection bro  thumbup.gif

BTW a noob question how do you keep/display them in the cabinet :

Just one row or behind got another row

Because mine is two rows in one shelf and it is kinda hard to get the BDs in the back
bro, u r like me... although my collection not as many as most here, they still need 2 rows (front & back) in my cabinet. but my cabinet has a glass door where i dont hv to worry 'bout wiping or dust-off my bds all the time... smile.gif
fadthil
post Nov 7 2011, 11:45 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Nov 7 2011, 11:07 AM)
Dudes, what is the top 10 blurry disc u buys in 2011?

We should share our top 10 list for 2011 biggrin.gif
yes, would love to know what are on the list this year for you guys as i dont buy that many this year... would be a good guide for me for the upcoming BF at least; especially on back catalog or old title releases... nod.gif
fadthil
post Nov 7 2011, 02:46 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Nov 7 2011, 12:29 PM)
Dude, you must get The Crow  thumbup.gif the price now is quite reasonable
yup, Crow has been in my cart since its announcement at Amazon & it's one of my fav movie... been watching the dvd countless times... but will only order during BF nod.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0462sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:41 AM