27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v14, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

TSAndrewtst
post Oct 23 2011, 10:05 PM, updated 14y ago

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Old Threads

FAQ

Different between Digipack, Digibook, Steelbook, Slipcover, Lenticular Slipcover, Slip Box, Slip Sleeve-Slipcover & Metal Slip

Blu-ray Shipment Rates & Delivery Estimates from Amazon US & UK
Delivery Estimation are subjected to delay due to unavoidable factors.
Example: weather issue, congestion at port, custom clearance & etc.

We should consider time zone difference before making complaints due to late delivery.
Especially for countries which is ahead of UK/US in terms of time-zone.

Please be patient and avoid abusing Amazon.
Please wait at least 4-5 days after late delivery before sending a complaint email to Amazon.

Buyers Experiences - Amazon
Standard Shipping - Within 22 days from Amazon US, more than a month if unlucky ship via "i-parcel Saver Deferred". Within 14 days from Amazon UK & DE.
Expedited Shipping - Probably ship via "i-parcel Saver" with estimation of 10 days but never arrived on time, it is much more slower than Standard shipping due to bad i-parcel services. Highly not recommended. (Applied for Amazon US only)
Priority/Express Courier - Within 3 - 5 days via DHL (Amazon US, CA & DE) or UPS (Amazon UK).

Buyers Experiences - eBay US
USPS Airmail - Within a month.
USPS First Class Mail International - Within 11 - 12 days, tracking not function after parcel leaving US.
USPS Priority Mail International - Within 9 - 10 days, tracking not function after parcel leaving US.
USPS Express Mail International - Within 5 - 6 days, parcel arrived by Pos Laju, tracking work via USPS or Pos Laju website.
USPS Global Express Guaranteed - Within 2 - 4 days via FedEx Express. (I never try this, it base on USPS website)

Buyers Experiences - HMV UK
Standard Airmail - within 2 weeks due to slow process of HMV.com, shipping cost £4.50 per item.
Overseas Courier Delivery - no idea as never try and not going to, the shipping cost is way to high, it charge £37.00 per item.
  • HMV.com pending 3 days after item ordered, then another 2 days for item allocation, and dispatch after a day pending, in total wasted 6 days before dispatch.
  • HMV shipping charges is count base on item, means you order 10 items, they charge you 10x shipping cost and ship over separately as 10 items. This apply to both Standard Airmail & Overseas Courier Delivery.
Wish Everyone Happy Purchasing. smile.gif

Amazon US & UK Rates

Region Codes

BD Region Code Checking SiteBD News, Specification & Review SiteOnline Shop Delivery to Malaysia
  • Amazon United States America
  • Amazon United Kingdom - Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • Amazon Japan
  • Amazon German - Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • Amazon France - Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • Amazon Italy - Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • Amazon Spain - Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • Amazon Canada
  • Amazon China - Even China is Region C, but it seems 100% release as Region FREE.
  • Yes Asia - For Asian release BD, include Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korean & Japan + US BD. Free delivery worldwide.
  • Play-Asia - For Asian release BD, include Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korean & Japan + US BD. Free delivery worldwide.
  • DDDHouse - For Asian release BD, include Hong Kong, Taiwan, Korean & Japan + US BD.
  • eBay - For worldwide release BD. Careful check the seller rating, comment before consider.
  • B&N - Barnes & Noble - For US release BD. Be prepared on it slow delivery and bad customer service.
  • HMV UK - For UK release BD especially HMV Exclusive. Shipping charge per item. Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • HMV HK - For Hong Kong release BD, some titles is selling cheaper than YesAsia / Play-Asia.
  • Sanity Australia - For Australian release BD, Check region before proceed. Default Region B locked.
  • eThaiCD - For Thailand release BD. Free delivery worldwide.
  • AsianDB - For Korean release BD. The price is expensive!
  • JSDVD - For Taiwan release BD.
Others Useful Site** Thanks for all the members that contribute / share informations for continues make this thread alive and informative to everyone. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Dec 21 2011, 05:46 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 23 2011, 10:15 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 23 2011, 10:12 PM)
AWESOME, another version, here bro, here the picture u want:
Wow! thanks biggrin.gif The Fast Five is nice!!! That Paul & 2012 is nice as well.

What is Tropic Thunder about? Never heard before.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 23 2011, 10:16 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 23 2011, 11:40 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 23 2011, 10:19 PM)
Clock in first.  tongue.gif

Welcome on-board biggrin.gif

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 23 2011, 10:30 PM)
thanks buddy, FAST 5 steelbook is really a beauty,  thumbup.gif

PAUL - my steelbook actualy got dented at the top, and i lost the disc  rclxub.gif , it is available at AMZ DE

2012 is pure dark black, wait for AMZ DE sales  smile.gif

TROPIC THUNDER is a very funny movie, the bluray disc is near ref material with awesome picture & sound. i already got the US standard version, but this is my top 30 movie, so upgrade to steelbook packing. thumbup.gif but not sure u like it or not.

i am aiming at AMAZON CANADA STEELBOOK - A HISTORY OF VIOLENCE, EASTERN PROMISE, POLAR EXPRESS, FROM DUSK TILL DAWN, AMERICAN HISTORY X, HEAT  icon_rolleyes.gif

ALSO already ordered HMV UK EXCLUSIVE STEELBOOK - CAPTAIN AMERICA, ALIEN & COWBOY.
I already own Paul normal edition, I don't think I will upgrade to Steelbook version, I too rush order US edition when I find out UK steelbook is OOP, I didn't know DE is having it as well. How come your BD is MIA? If you can't find back the BD and decide selling the steelbook case itself, kindly let me know. smile.gif

2012 is nice, but I have the normal edition as well.

Is Tropic Thunder comedy? I check review at blu-ray.com it seems quite high, but looking on to the picture itself, I had a feeling it is a comedy right?

I also aim a lot Amazon Canada Steelbook, include:

• The Exorcist (I know the Alliance steelbook only came with Director cut edition, I am fine with it)
  • The Shawnshank Redemption (My all time favor film, if you never watch before, go grab it, too good to be miss!)
  • American History X (I knowing Edward Norton because of this film, brilliant acting and story line)
  • From Dusk Till Dawn (From user review, Alliance Canada release is greater than US release)
  • Requiem For A Dream (I never watch this before, I want it because it is from Black Swan Director)
  • Equilibrium (I know the aspect ratio still wrong and it seems only Japan came with correct aspect ratio, maybe I will grab the Japan edition one fine day and replace the BD. The Japan edition is the only correct aspect ratio release with TrueHD, too bad the price is high! around RM 162).

As for HMV UK, I do pre-ordered Captain America & Super 8, but... since my Thor is MIA & I not really like HMV CS and business style... hmm... I hope and pray it do came one fine day.

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 23 2011, 11:31 PM)
wow, v.14... the hits just keep on coming!

Yeah! icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 23 2011, 11:58 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 09:23 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 24 2011, 12:53 AM)
V.14 already checking in....

BTW thanks bro Andrew for keeping the thread alive  rclxm9.gif
Welcome on-board biggrin.gif

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 24 2011, 08:03 AM)
hi bro,

for EXORCIST & SHAWSHANK, i believe DIGIBOOK is available at AMZ US a resonable $, u might consider it, IT HAS BOOKLET

TROPHIC THUNDER is a comedy, lots of in joke, TOM CRUISE /BEN STILLER/ROBERT DOWNEY JR., JACK BLACK all r awesome inside.

Go ahead for FROM DUSK TILL DAWN, i own the CANADA ALLIANCE RELEASE, picture n sound is very good, with subtitle too.

EQUILIBRIUM - i would advice u to hold your horses on this title, i think LION GATES will release it soon (just like MIMIC, THE OTHERS)

All my HMV title i ship to UK MY SISTER PLACE N SHE WILL HAND CARRY FOR ME WHEN SHER IS BACK, SO FOR ME NO ISSUE, BUT I HAVE TO WAIT FOR her nearly a year.

i just order AKIRA STEELBOOK N JURASIC PARK TIN last night, hope AMZ UK will pack it nicely.

Ya, I purposely wait for others release, as I don't like Digibook anymore, it look awful when put in cabinet. It can't stand straight and tidy.

Oh! Trophic Thunder all my favor actors!!! OK, Gonna to purchase one fine day, thanks for introduce, in my wishlist now.

Equilibrium - maybe will cancel.

Ic that means is your sister getting it not you. tongue.gif

Understanding Akira UK steelbook is Region B locked, or you already ask your sister bought a Region B player at UK?

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Oct 24 2011, 09:02 AM)
Morning all.. found this deal in Amz US, but I feel like I want to wait for BF  smile.gif

37.49 only.

Understanding now the packaging is change - the extra piece of Donkey plastic paper is change, I seen at blu-ray.com forum, maybe that extra X-Mas short film no longer there.

Left new release packaging, right old release:

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2011, 09:30 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 09:28 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(pAnGuInDa @ Oct 24 2011, 09:27 AM)
Congratulation~!  rclxms.gif Reporting in. smile.gif
Welcome on-board, ok la... my last welcome....... tongue.gif Welcome everyone on-board. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2011, 09:28 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 01:04 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 24 2011, 11:34 AM)
congrats...and morning

saw some videos on the Jurassic Park UK tin unboxing

the contents really look "average"...(art cards, sticker, poster, etc)

might just get the statue T-Rex then tongue.gif
I don't fine that T-Rex nice also, it look too plastic.

Beside that German Special Edition, my 2nd choice will be this UK Tin box. smile.gif

Added on October 24, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(SowYau @ Oct 24 2011, 01:03 PM)
Yesterday I went to Speedy outlet at Mid Valley, saw a guy purchased a few BD, he proceeded to the counter to pay. i saw one of them is Star Wars Complete Set. Oh my, it cost a freaking RM499 (was it RM449? i dont remember). he could have order online. I guess he can't wait for the shipping time, but then, if he is a SW fans he would have bought it on the 1st day it was released?

Not everyone purchase online, I got some colleague never ever use online purchase, as said not safe and this and that.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2011, 01:05 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 02:01 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 24 2011, 01:42 PM)
Go check out the unboxing video.

The few pics online now doesnt do justice to the actual item (bad photography tongue.gif)

Anyway i might wait till BF
I seen b4, ya. only few paper. But at least better than that T-Rex, haha!
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 02:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 24 2011, 02:17 PM)
I mean check out the actual JP trex unboxing video
Actually that video make me don't want that T-Rex. Haha! I seen the video before those photos.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 03:32 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 24 2011, 03:12 PM)
Andrew, excellent front page image. Simply creative. Keep up the good work!
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 24 2011, 03:16 PM)
Just for information (no promo involved), for Indian blu-ray fans, number of titles have been released recently , including all the upcoming releases.

Released - Madrasapattinam , Naan Mahan Alla, Vinaithandi Varuvaya (Seyons)

Upcoming - Ghajini (Tamil), Boss E Baskaran, Vaanam, Mankatha, KO.

These are unscheduled for now. For those whose celebrating Deewali, Happy Deewali, have a great festive day!

Movies releasing in cinema - Velayudham , 7am Arivu (Highly recommended)

Finally Ghajini (Tamil) going to be release in blu-ray? Let me know once it release. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 04:55 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Oct 24 2011, 04:10 PM)
Received my Stanley Kubrick collection from Amazon UK today. Despatched on 16 oct, lepas by custom 20 Oct so the trusted Royal Mail is still tops. My local Mister Posman also OK-lah considering the weekend.

Thanks a lot for the information & photos. My Stanley Kubrick still in long future waiting list. Hopefully it get nice promotion during BF time. wink.gif

How come the Amaray case is up side down, the BD logo and banner in bottom one?

Added on October 24, 2011, 5:01 pm
QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 24 2011, 04:30 PM)

Added on October 24, 2011, 4:32 pm
while checking out the JURRASIC PARK bluray release, i just noticed it has been like 20 years since it release. i recall it was the 1st movie i brought my highschool sweet heart to cinema n really enjoyed it a lot.
I also get shock! time pass that fast! The 1st episode already air 18 years ago!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2011, 05:01 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 05:23 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(ronaldkwok @ Oct 24 2011, 05:09 PM)
Thanks for info on the two missing movies. If like that, my DVD version may be good enough. Or wait for really cheap, cheap BD offer later.

Added on October 24, 2011, 5:12 pm
Wah, very sharp eyes lah. The packer must be sleepy and put the paper inset upside down. No problem, I just put it back the right way round!
haha, actually I didn't notice on 1st look also, then one of your picture i just notice, eh how come the logo at bottom.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 24 2011, 05:23 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 24 2011, 05:37 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 24 2011, 05:27 PM)
I'm not sure if we can get it in easily to MYS. I'll pass you on the source site once released.
Sure, thanks.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 09:07 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 25 2011, 07:53 AM)
last night watch THOR, 7.1 DTS-HD, very loud & active, movie wise i thought has a decent story, good acting too, but the final battle between good & evil is so so.

Added on October 25, 2011, 7:56 am

i read from review ROME was not a suceessful show and it ended in a hurry. was it good?
1st season is greater than 2nd season. Anyway for me it worth to collect. Reminder: some frontal nudity appear for the series.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 10:33 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

First haul for new thread biggrin.gif

X-Men: First Class - Taiwan Limited Edition rclxms.gif

** They is no single chinese wording in the entire set, except the extra slot-in paper at bottom.
** This set is exact same design as Hong Kong, Thailand & Brazil. biggrin.gif

** Thanks a lot aogu9204 for great packaging in secure.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 25 2011, 10:34 AM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 10:48 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 25 2011, 10:36 AM)
Looks authentic and class of it. Nice stuff. I guess it's just bout right time for you to watch since its a public holiday tomorrow. rclxms.gif
Yeah! going to watch it tonight or tmr.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 11:46 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Oct 25 2011, 11:25 AM)
VERY NICE SET, IF I AM NOT MISTAKEN, THIS SET AVAILABLE AT SPEEDY BUT I DON'T KNOW THE $
Understand from forumer, Speedy version seems missing the book.
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 12:36 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 25 2011, 11:58 AM)
Must review k..  icon_rolleyes.gif
Will do. smile.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 01:41 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Oct 25 2011, 09:12 AM)
When you talk about nudity, just recalled something, was surfing US BD sites last night, and found that main stream porno are on BD now. Damn it. I like the Digital Playground BD titles , especially.. brows.gif

For some reason, they don't ship to MYS and you think can lepas customs?

Rome is not porno, even it got those scenes, if compare, can't compare with Spartacus. Haha!

QUOTE(nazmanson @ Oct 25 2011, 10:18 AM)
The ehem ehem is worth collecting it self. I already ordered last night & shipping soon.

Yeah! I am consider buying it one fine day, not hurry.

TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 03:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

Which Jurassic Park Trilogy set you going to buy? or not buying at all.

US/UK/Worldwide Limited Edition with T-Rex

US BestBuy Exclusive Steelbook (G1 size)

US Standard Set

UK Tin Box

UK Standard Set

German MM Exclusive Steelbook

German Special Wooden Box Edition

** Myself love both the German Edition, and my Wooden Box Edition is shipping soon. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 25 2011, 04:28 PM
TSAndrewtst
post Oct 25 2011, 09:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,769 posts

It seems everyone had it own choice of Jurassic Park. biggrin.gif Means possibility we can seen every set in details. wink.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 9:38 pm
QUOTE(wiNd @ Oct 25 2011, 09:09 PM)
my TREX edition, shipped. waiting for arrival smile.gif

btw, the German MM steelbook looks very yummy. too bad, not easy to source it...

I only found a group by did in one of the forum for German MM. It is nice but the price is equal to German Wooden Box, I end up decide to pick my 1st choice since announced - Wooden Box.

My German edition still status Shipping Soon, estimation ship is tomorrow. Hopefully it ship out today or ASAP.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 25 2011, 09:38 PM

27 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0595sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:16 AM