7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

2.0l Car, Teana vs Camry vs Altis, which one a better choice?

TamaUser
post Oct 24 2011, 10:22 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:15 PM)
Cannot bring myself to accept its back....plus the plain looking knovs in the interior...sorry
Yeah, it takes time for some people to accept the rear part and the interior is simple with only a little dials which give other people an impression of lack of fun-features, useful-features. Added the interior is in beige colour and gets dirty easily. So I went to add another layer of cotton on the seats and for the steering wheels, just try to wipe it after every drive. But I was impressed by its comfortness, smoothness and quietness. Plus the strong CVT which makes overtaking easy and the V6 engine of the car. The Teana gives people a kind of luxury feeling, so I went to get it without considering the rear part and interior. biggrin.gif
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 10:31 PM

9,206 posts

i like the rear looks. dem nice.. biggrin.gif the front is abit boring i thought,
the exterior looks dem great especially with my 19in rims n tires.. with the ori 16 really look ahpek-ish..

NewbieBetta
post Oct 24 2011, 10:33 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

teana way to go
imperialrealcs
post Oct 25 2011, 12:58 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

i couldnt accept the fact that car without vvt tech still available in luxury market. its the absence of such mechanism that contributed to high fc and yet mild power despite its V6 and 2.5L or up..
XionCity
post Oct 25 2011, 02:20 AM

171 posts

If wan, wait for KIA Optima Hybrid come 2 malaysia....
break world record of 3.1L/100km, which clock 16k mileage per full tank!!(that's wat i heard...rumours...i dun belif it myself)

u can go for New Optima, Sonata, New Sportage too.....
and u wun knw when u nv acually drove it...do not hear 'rumours'....
engine noise n wind noise is not true, i drove New Optima, and Sonata b4...
maintenance wise, cheap....consider normal...if u wan expensive, Honda and Mazda...even Mitsu oso cheaper...

between these 3 cars(in current year), i will go for Teana...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 25 2011, 02:22 AM
skeleton202
post Oct 25 2011, 03:11 AM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

isnt kia optima latest on launcing too?

look quite good face
imperialrealcs
post Oct 25 2011, 08:44 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 25 2011, 02:20 AM)
break world record of 3.1L/100km, which clock 16k mileage per full tank!!(that's wat i heard...rumours...i dun belif it myself)

maintenance wise, cheap....consider normal...if u wan expensive, Honda and Mazda...even Mitsu oso cheaper...

16k milage per full tank? lorry fuel tank ke?
V12Kompressor
post Oct 25 2011, 08:47 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

tell people dont hear rumor but sendiri self contradict doh.gif
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 09:08 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 25 2011, 08:44 AM)
16000 kms per full tank wow.. I also want.
SUSMatrix
post Oct 25 2011, 10:03 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Oct 25 2011, 08:44 AM)
AELO-PLANE!!!!! LOL. 16,000Km per full tank!!!! Err...wait Aeloplane also kennot...need Rocket fuel tank liao.....maybe UFO....

A little googling will save someone a lot of red faces....

http://www.carfever.info/Kia-Optima-Hybrid...r-Fuel-Economy/

That's 5.5 tank. LOL.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 25 2011, 10:36 AM
carpathia
post Oct 25 2011, 10:38 AM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 24 2011, 05:44 PM)
proton inspira > camry,accord,mazda6,teana,sonata,forte,mondeo,passat,kizashi

buy msian cars. its the lowest tax duty among all with many service centers.
LOL - yes, i will buy proton saga after this post.

back to topic - i have seen a lot of teana on the road - i guess acceptance of the design/price/engine is non issue so not sure why ppl still debating it here?

V12Kompressor
post Oct 25 2011, 10:39 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Oct 25 2011, 10:38 AM)
LOL - yes, i will buy proton saga after this post.
back to topic - i have seen a lot of teana on the road - i guess acceptance of the design/price/engine is non issue so not sure why ppl still debating it here?
bcoz most people who driving it chances are they are a little bit old and they are internet illiterate OR they only use internet for uncle purpose (news & stocks)
zoomckng
post Oct 25 2011, 11:26 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(huaren1978 @ Oct 24 2011, 05:34 PM)
balik2 camry.. balik2 accord.. sikit2 toyota.. sikit2 honda.. boring laa.. tongue.gif
haiya apa lagi kereta kita boleh beli?

siapa suruh najip main monopoli
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 11:32 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 25 2011, 10:39 AM)
bcoz most people who driving it chances are they are a little bit old and they are internet illiterate OR they only use internet for uncle purpose (news & stocks)
sure or not? drive teana means internet illiterate? hmm.gif
SUSUpCar
post Oct 25 2011, 11:33 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Oct 25 2011, 11:26 AM)
haiya apa lagi kereta kita boleh beli?

siapa suruh najip main monopoli
inspira, perdana, exora, alza
cybermaster98
post Oct 25 2011, 12:39 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 25 2011, 02:20 AM)

Lets see when they will launch the Optima Petrol version first. So far, thats taking ages too. I dont see the Hybrid being launched anytime next year also.

But did anybody consider the Peugeot 508? I think compared to the upcoming Camry or Teana, the 508 seems a good deal (except for resale value and maybe after sales service standards).
cybermaster98
post Oct 25 2011, 12:50 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(alvincch @ Oct 23 2011, 09:03 PM)
Hi All,
In dilemma of choicing my purchase to be.
I'm going for a 2000cc car & to choose between Teana, Camry or Altis?

Camry 2012 should I wait?
Im a Toyota man. But if you have the time to spare, put aside all negative stuff uve heard and go check out the Peugeot 508. I went last weekend expecting crap but i ended up spending about 1 hour viewing and analysing the car at the showroom. if ure in KL, i would recommend you meeting a salesguy by the name of Husaini at the Peugeot TTDI showroom. He's one of the few sales guys at Nasim who really knows the in's and out's of the 508.

Give it a try. U'll be surprised as this 508 is far superior than the other models that have come out from Peugeot in a long time. For a 1.6L car at RM 169K, it is impressive.

http://technews.tmcnet.com/news/2011/10/23/5877337.htm

Some of the specs in the 508:

1) 6 speed Tiptronic auto adaptive gearbox with Sports & Manual mode
2) 1.6L Twin Scroll High Pressure Turbo (THP) Prince engine with 156Hp, 240Nm
3) Latest generation Electronic Stability Program (ESP)
4) Anti Lock Braking System (ABS)
5) Electronic Brake Force Distribution (EBD)
6) Intelligent Traction Control System (ITCS)
7) Emergency Brake Assist (EBA)
8) Anti Skid Regulation (ASR)
9) 6 airbags
10) Intelligent Airbag System (separate impact deployment and secondary impact protection)
11) Automatic Electric Parking Brake
12) 4 individual zone auto air-conditioning (separate temp controls for both rear passengers)
13) Colour Heads – Up Display (HUD)
14) Auto Adaptive High Beam System (camera activated)
15) Directional bi – Xenon headlamps with washers & auto levelling system
16) Rain sensing auto wipers
17) Paddle Shifters on Steering Column
18) 10 speaker JBL sound system with 500W surround sound amplifier
19) Arkamsys Audio Processing System (creates natural central acoustic ambience plus has Favour Listening)
20) Intelligent keyless entry with finger sensor and push start button
21) 8 way electric power seats with lumbar support for driver & front passenger
22) 7” HD multi function colour screen
23) 10 front & rear parking sensors with visual display
24) Available Space Management system (ASM) (for parallel parking)
25) Speed sensing electro hydraulic power steering
26) Premium leather

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Oct 25 2011, 01:05 PM
V12Kompressor
post Oct 25 2011, 12:53 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:32 AM)
sure or not? drive teana means internet illiterate?  hmm.gif
alamak

I mean, they are old and therefore they dont surf forum especially LYN. lol
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:31 PM)
i like the rear looks. dem nice..  biggrin.gif  the front is abit boring i thought,
the exterior looks dem great especially with my 19in rims n tires.. with the ori 16 really look ahpek-ish..
Yeah...agree wit u bro ar188. I oso like the rear more than the front...
If got chance, i really like to see ur 19 inch rim and tyres....
Mine just ori, uncle look only... sad.gif
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 02:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 12:56 PM)
Yeah...agree wit u bro ar188. I oso like the rear more than the front...
If got chance, i really like to see ur 19 inch rim and tyres....
Mine just ori, uncle look only... sad.gif
yeah man, we should meet up soon hor.. with the others in the teana thread brows.gif these young but want to be unker car owners.. laugh.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 25 2011, 12:53 PM)
alamak

I mean, they are old and therefore they dont surf forum especially LYN. lol
biggrin.gif eh.. if we got TT for teana, I call you out also lor, let you try the Xtronic 2L with 19in rims, see if mid acceleration ok or not.. can? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 25 2011, 02:33 PM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3500sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:07 AM