Heart of The Swarm Thread, The Zerg returns...

TSSihamZhai
post Oct 22 2011, 11:41 PM, updated 15y ago

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

user posted image\

Heart of the Swarm is the upcoming expansion to the Starcraft 2 series.

StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm is an upcoming sequel and expansion pack to the military science-fiction real-time strategy game StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty and part two of the planned StarCraft II trilogy. Part three is titled Legacy of the Void. The expansion will include additional units and multiplayer changes from Wings of Liberty, as well as a continuing campaign focusing on the Zerg species. It will span approximately 20 missions and will be priced as an expansion set

Official Heart of the Swarm Trailer

New Units coming up in the new Expansion:

Protoss

Terran

Zerg

Some other changes known:

Mothership and Carrier removed from the Protoss Arsenal
Banelings can move while burrow
Ultralisk has a new burrow charge
Hydra is said to have a new upgrade that makes it walk faster off creep

Ghost Changes
Zealots. The Ghost’s Cloak ability has also been modified -- it will no longer be a toggled effect. Instead, there will be a one-time energy cost to activate Cloak for a specific time duration. Energy regeneration will continue while cloaked, and Ghosts can re-cloak while nuking without interrupting the call-down

Thor Changes
While it was always quite effective against ground and air, one of the biggest problems with the Thor has been that it’s too big and bulky to move around well... so the terrans decided to made it even bigger. In Heart of the Swarm multiplayer, terran players will be limited to having only one Thor at a time, but this new behemoth hits even harder with its regular ground weapons and can absorb a tremendous amount of damage. The terrans have also swapped out the Thor's anti-air weapons for a bombardment ability that does a huge amount of damage to a wide swath of ground. The Thor will need time to set up its bombardment cannons, as well as time to repack them after an attack, much like a Siege Tank. Of course, fielding such a powerful weapon requires a hefty investment in technology, so both an Armory and a Fusion Core will be required before a Thor can be built.

Statements by teamliquid.net

FAQ

When will the new expansion be released?

Not sure. We all hope it will be mid 2012. No official announcement has been made. Beta is set to begin in the upcoming months.

How much would the game cost?

No specific price has been give by Blizzard at the moment. Rumours have it that it will be priced at expansion price which is approx. RM120-150

Will I get a new account with the purchase of the game?

Another doubt. We believe that it will be the same account as it is a expansion and not a standalone game.

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Oct 20 2014, 08:58 PM
CuteDay
post Oct 23 2011, 03:47 AM

503 posts

Yay more imba stuff to kill toss ~_~ time to switch race >.<

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Oct 23 2011, 04:20 AM
SiewKaiz
post Oct 23 2011, 12:16 PM

304 posts

yay lucky i switched to T
debiru-man13
post Oct 23 2011, 12:24 PM

zerg viper is no different than dota's butcher. "Ahh, fresh meat!"
kding2
post Oct 23 2011, 01:04 PM

1,007 posts

Sucks to be protoss.

Mass zealots are strong, so what's solution? Give Terran more counter.

How about protoss? let not give them any attacking units. Give them more support units that cannot a-move. Yay!

David Kim = Protoss hater.

"Mothership is meant for fun units. However, Uber Thor are meant for serious units. I'm going to make it hit harder and tank harder and can a-move for victory...LOLOLOLLOLOL"

~sincerely from David Kim
hazairi
post Oct 23 2011, 01:12 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 23 2011, 12:16 PM)
yay lucky i switched to T
u sure?

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 8 2011, 11:25 PM)
"i wouldnt play Terran cuz i have self respect"
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 4 2011, 09:41 PM)
i rather delete sc2 than play scum race as my main
This post has been edited by hazairi: Oct 23 2011, 01:13 PM
kEazYc
post Oct 23 2011, 01:24 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 23 2011, 01:12 PM)
u sure?
TROLOLOLOLOLOL
TSSihamZhai
post Oct 23 2011, 02:02 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

But quite weird.. I always thought Blizz favours protoss always..
CuteDay
post Oct 23 2011, 02:04 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Oct 23 2011, 02:02 PM)
-.- lets hope that toss get their huge buff during the 2nd expansion ? @_@

but seriously -.- after the intro of toss mass units, i really lose hope in toss already

This post has been edited by CuteDay: Oct 23 2011, 02:05 PM
kding2
post Oct 23 2011, 03:47 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Oct 23 2011, 02:02 PM)
Blizzard hates Protoss.

Evidence?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I5c_9ZSDcz8...d_AVHg&index=20
fujkenasai
post Oct 24 2011, 02:18 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Oct 23 2011, 03:47 PM)
Thats it me changing over to zerg

SiewKaiz
post Oct 24 2011, 08:33 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 23 2011, 01:12 PM)
u sure?
im sure thats why my sc2 corrupted so i uninstall it yesterday
yuvster
post Oct 24 2011, 09:38 AM

377 posts

Still hate terran.. lolz.. I'm a racist..
nagflar
post Oct 24 2011, 10:56 AM

1,813 posts

sigh . good luck to all sc2 player for playing unbalance game

This post has been edited by nagflar: Oct 24 2011, 10:57 AM
hikashi
post Oct 24 2011, 12:02 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

wow..that gay marauder is hard to deal with and nw this new unit wtf?
Nandeska
post Oct 24 2011, 04:58 PM

216 posts

Bring back BW units !! Nerf WHINERS !

This post has been edited by Nandeska: Oct 24 2011, 04:59 PM
pepsi89
post Oct 24 2011, 08:44 PM

56 posts

hope they remove oracle and warhound cuz the role of these units are retarded, would like blizzard to increase the range of psystorm becuz every time before a storm is landed the ht got emped or sniped
kding2
post Oct 24 2011, 09:25 PM

1,007 posts

Protoss players, it is time for you to change your race to zerg or terran.

In HotS, low-ground pylons is not longer provide power to high ground. So no warp-in and cannon rush for ya.

http://www.reddit.com/r/starcraft/comments..._power_to_high/

This post has been edited by kding2: Oct 24 2011, 09:46 PM
TSSihamZhai
post Oct 24 2011, 09:37 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Wow.. thats big news. But lets see.. Hope blizz takes the community into account. Infestor almost got a huge nerf that would make it / zerg useless, but they changed it in the end.. so ya :S
pepsi89
post Oct 24 2011, 10:39 PM

56 posts

i will switch to terran if this were the case, since i have found my new idol mkp
radkliler
post Oct 25 2011, 12:44 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

>Warhounds
>Counters Mechanical units

Well shit, isn't that spiffy.

Barring Zealots, HighTemps and DarkTemps, every single Protoss unit is f*cking Mechanical.

And hell, mass Chargelots can be hard countered by Battle Hellions.

Even if I wanted to counter with air, Warhounds has AA. With 11 Range.

11 Range. That shit is near Siege Mode range, so really, why are people still playing Toss now anyway?

*all current stats are based on the Blizzcon build of HotS and are in no way the final unit. The stats may change but really, Blizzard cannot into balance.

This post has been edited by radkliler: Oct 25 2011, 12:44 AM
pepsi89
post Oct 25 2011, 01:33 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Oct 25 2011, 12:44 AM)
>Warhounds

Barring Zealots, HighTemps and DarkTemps, every single Protoss unit is f*cking Mechanical.

11 Range. That shit is near Siege Mode range, so really, why are people still playing Toss now anyway?

*all current stats are based on the Blizzcon build of HotS and are in no way the final unit. The stats may change but really, Blizzard cannot into balance.
warhounds drop to mineral line = profit

probes are mechanical too
jeffvip
post Oct 25 2011, 08:24 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Oct 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
i will switch to terran if this were the case, since i have found my new idol mkp
since when?

>Warhounds

write to blizzard. ask him to delete marauder. tell him nobody like marauder
SiewKaiz
post Oct 25 2011, 08:41 AM

304 posts

>Warhounds

zealots is bio light
kEazYc
post Oct 25 2011, 04:32 PM

1,314 posts

It's now available to order from Amazon...means its coming out soon. @@

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=278995

Maximum price for this will be USD59.99, about RM190, zomg expensive
SUSAzurues
post Oct 25 2011, 06:53 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

same price as D3 standard edition

haih need to spend on both
gtboy2
post Oct 25 2011, 09:40 PM

42 posts

hope..this is not final price... cuz this is just expansion
TSSihamZhai
post Oct 26 2011, 12:57 AM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

RM190 max.. relax.. it will drop. But its blizzard..
fujkenasai
post Oct 26 2011, 10:10 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 25 2011, 04:32 PM)
It's now available to order from Amazon...means its coming out soon. @@

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=278995

Maximum price for this will be USD59.99, about RM190, zomg expensive
amazon prices are not fixed yet just like SC2 then. I doubt that it will be 200
kding2
post Oct 26 2011, 10:12 AM

1,007 posts

I heard it will be around $40. Not a confirmation though.
max_cavalera
post Oct 26 2011, 04:03 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

Viper is a good 2nd 'real' spellcaster unit for zergs....but it seems i read somewhr bcoz viper can grant detection to units and it probably by itself is a detection unit, overseer is going to be removed....overseer is freaking cheap to upgrade rite now....by doing this i expect in the HOTS cloak banshee and even ghost rush is going to be much2 more viable again vs zerg. because spellcaster unit gas cost wont be cheap, n it will take sometime for zerg to upgrade n get them. this is my experience wif terran juz to get that raven out.
jeffvip
post Oct 27 2011, 10:59 AM

134 posts

look at 6 min mark. wtf, Warhound have 7 range, with Battle Hellion tanking the damage, tank seems so sux. no love for siege tank at all from Blizzard.. I might call it a day as a Terran player then bcos siege tank is the only reason i play Terran. I m sick of Marauder d, now with this Warhound, i think better that i quit TvT once and for all.
SiewKaiz
post Oct 27 2011, 11:14 AM

304 posts

Tvx is gooding~ tongue.gif at least not like pvp
jeffvip
post Oct 27 2011, 11:47 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 27 2011, 11:14 AM)
Tvx is gooding~ tongue.gif at least not like pvp
switch to zerg then.. tongue.gif
SiewKaiz
post Oct 27 2011, 11:52 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
switch to zerg then..  tongue.gif
i have played all races in ladder lolz

i wish too but my pc cant handle the swarm~ will lag sad.gif

This post has been edited by SiewKaiz: Oct 27 2011, 12:08 PM
fujkenasai
post Oct 27 2011, 12:03 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 27 2011, 11:47 AM)
switch to zerg then..  tongue.gif
Yeah man we play Zerg!!!
jeffvip
post Oct 27 2011, 12:54 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Oct 27 2011, 11:52 AM)
i have played all races in ladder lolz

i wish too but my pc cant handle the swarm~ will lag sad.gif
respect la, play all races. . I try to play as zerg n protoss at NA but I dont really have enough game with this 2 races.... i m looking for updating my pc too... but too bad, AMD bulldozer let me down. Now i'm kinda lost, i dun like Intel but it seems thats the way to go

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Oct 27 2011, 12:03 PM)
Yeah man we play Zerg!!!
I really like zerg new units... but infestor + viper might need alot of apm to make it work perfectly. dark swarm+lurker+burrow baneling notworthy.gif notworthy.gif . terran are dead meat
SiewKaiz
post Oct 27 2011, 01:06 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 27 2011, 12:54 PM)
respect la, play all races. . I try to play as zerg n protoss at NA but I dont really have enough game with this 2 races....
i wan to play other races on NA but the delay is unimagineable so have to test the race on SEA ladder~ + playing other races on ladder doesnt deserve any respect when u play then got demoted worst than ur own previous main race~ unless u become on par/higher than previous main race then only deserve to get respect
fujkenasai
post Oct 27 2011, 02:58 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Oct 27 2011, 12:54 PM)
respect la, play all races. . I try to play as zerg n protoss at NA but I dont really have enough game with this 2 races.... i m looking for updating my pc too... but too bad, AMD bulldozer let me down. Now i'm kinda lost, i dun like Intel but it seems thats the way to go
I really like zerg new units... but infestor + viper might need alot of apm to make it work perfectly. dark swarm+lurker+burrow baneling  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif . terran are dead meat
u forgot that that flying defiler can grab tanks too Gg
SiewKaiz
post Oct 28 2011, 08:39 AM

304 posts

nvm we got all zerg counter~ ghost~ @@
diasrandford
post Oct 28 2011, 04:30 PM

87 posts

hmm... wonder if its easy to get out oracle to save me some time to survive.

Guess i have to try more harder in this expansion as Protoss.
A-Note
post Oct 31 2011, 12:12 AM

299 posts

Swarm Host

The swarm host now spawns 6 raptors (locusts sound weak) every 8-10 seconds (trweak for balance as needed).

The Swarm Host keeps all other stats from the HotS unit release

Raptor Stats

Model: looks kind of like the raptor lings off of HotS gameplay Demo, but are smaller and faster
HP: 45 hp each (45*6 = [270])
Armor: 0 (+1 per up)
Attack: 6 (+1 per up)
Attack Speed: Crackling fast
Special ability: Adrenal Birth (passive)- Because the Swarm Hosts utilizes so much adrenaline when creating its spawn the raptors are frenzied, causing them to move at ridiculous speeds and attack extremely fast. This over excitement causes great deals of damage to both the enemy and the raptors themselves, but the pain numbing effect of the adrenaline causes splash damage to not be taken into account, the raptor simply shrugs off the damage and continues with its frenzied attack

(Raptor dies after a set amount of time, splash does 50% damage to raptors, raptors have powerfully fast move speed and attack)

**(If tunneling claws for roach is researched the raptors can use the Ultra's burrow charge feature if the player want it can select this firing mode from the Swarm Host's UI. This mode allows only 4 raptors instead of 6 but allows the Host to remain relativity hidden and annoying to players without detection)

uhh is this true? O.o i saw it somewhere in the sc2 forum ._.
yuvster
post Nov 6 2011, 05:16 AM

377 posts

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Swarm_Host

I've stuck with team liquid for many things and to team liquid is where I'll go back to.. No idea where you got your info from A-Note but if it IS like that, then Swarm Hosts' locusts are just crazy imba right off the bat..
erueimo
post Jan 4 2012, 03:13 PM

41 posts

detector units for zerg still comes so slow =( ...

still at tier 2.. awww.. Hoped they would let zergs have detector units earlier...
FLampard
post Jan 4 2012, 08:03 PM

590 posts

u all bought?
A-Note
post Jan 4 2012, 11:39 PM

299 posts

its out for prepurchase?

Added on January 5, 2012, 12:08 amwhat you guys think about the siphon thingy from corruptor? O.o

This post has been edited by A-Note: Jan 5 2012, 12:08 AM
rontol
post Jan 5 2012, 03:56 AM

501 posts

Fuhh yesterday i layan Jaedong vs Flash

damn...tbh i think SC2 involves a lot of '1 click - A moves' lol

Would love to have something like lurkers.... the swarm host definitely a plausible try from Blizzard

yuvster
post Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM

377 posts

I don't know... Blizzard, why you so biased towards Terran? Did the other races do something bad to you? I really think, as a Zerg player, we need something like the Invisible Protis Sni-
jeffvip
post Jan 6 2012, 08:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
I don't know... Blizzard, why you so biased towards Terran? Did the other races do something bad to you? I really think, as a Zerg player, we need something like the Invisible Protis Sni-
what? u are actually able to QQ at the HotS thread too?
FLampard
post Jan 6 2012, 02:23 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Jan 6 2012, 12:30 AM)
zerg are fast, real fast

yuvster
post Jan 9 2012, 02:40 AM

377 posts

haha.. have you guys tried out the HotS custom map yet? smile.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jan 9 2012, 07:30 AM

304 posts

swarm host is imba
quest_5692
post Jan 9 2012, 12:20 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 9 2012, 07:30 AM)
swarm host is imba
ground version of BL, so instead of flying, they let you invi..but then i think zerg players will prefer BL...strats around BL is already very established in both zvp and zvt the death ball is so imba now....if change to swarm host, is like lurker, kena HT mass storm carpet lol then both hive tech also ground unit cannot hit air lolzerg.
evofantasy
post Jan 9 2012, 02:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 9 2012, 12:20 PM)
ground version of BL, so instead of flying, they let you invi..but then i think zerg players will prefer BL...strats around BL is already very established in both zvp and zvt the death ball is so imba now....if change to swarm host, is like lurker, kena HT mass storm carpet lol then both hive tech also ground unit cannot hit air lolzerg.
need around 5 or more swarm host to be effective though imho...
did u watch dimaga vs jyp game 1 last nite (early this morning actually)...
the BL infestor corruptor deathball jz shred the protoss's deathball with motherhsip to pieces lolx...
as long as zergs know to split their BL to prevent toilet, its gg
yuvster
post Jan 10 2012, 07:32 PM

377 posts

i wanna see how defiler 2.0 will work in a proper game.. hmmmm
quest_5692
post Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the new dark swarm is fking OP. baneling can get into range ezpz, tank = no tank. baneling will nvr die b4 reaching in front of terran force.
kding2
post Jan 15 2012, 06:04 PM

1,007 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjHsRgj2vcw

Heart of The Swarm trailer.
yuvster
post Jan 16 2012, 09:01 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM)
the new dark swarm is fking OP. baneling can get into range ezpz, tank = no tank. baneling will nvr die b4 reaching in front of terran force.
Ghosts will become more used in ZvT and somehow, if Zerg players don't adapt and use the Defiler 2.0, they're dead..
nagflar
post Jan 16 2012, 10:56 AM

1,813 posts

good thing non zerg/protos player admit op is exist .

'stop QQ ing . the games is balanced learn how to play . '

that is the reply when zerg or protos player qqing lol.
FLampard
post Jan 16 2012, 05:34 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 10 2012, 09:44 PM)
u sudah beli the game?

QUOTE(nagflar @ Jan 16 2012, 10:56 AM)
good thing non zerg/protos player admit op is exist .

'stop QQ ing . the games is balanced learn how to play . '

that is the reply when zerg or protos player qqing lol.
OP definitely exist. some players are OP, u know i played with questy once, he beat me all the time using any race = (
quest_5692
post Jan 16 2012, 08:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 16 2012, 05:34 PM)
u sudah beli the game?
OP definitely exist. some players are OP, u know i played with questy once, he beat me all the time using any race = (
game sudah keluar meh?
FLampard
post Jan 16 2012, 09:52 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:30 PM)
game sudah keluar meh?
they say anticipated will come out at dec 2011, now sudah 2012 liao
quest_5692
post Jan 16 2012, 10:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Ability
post Jan 21 2012, 11:49 PM

Tentative release date for Heart of the Swarm is now Summer 2012. Looking forward to it. It has a nice trailer. It will have many new art/sound assets that can be used for my mod - Night of the Dead - especially the zerg ones.
FLampard
post Jan 22 2012, 02:04 AM

590 posts

Wings of Liberty is the most balance MMORPG made by Blizzard
kding2
post Jan 22 2012, 08:20 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 22 2012, 02:04 AM)
Wings of Liberty is the most balance MMORPG made by Blizzard
NO.
quest_5692
post Jan 22 2012, 11:44 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

no. because its not mmorpg, its called rts -.-

ummm brood war and warcraft 3 are not perfectly balance but then its still btr than starcraft 2. bw has by far the most balanced win rate. but thats due to excellent map making team and innovative scene creating muta stack and forge fe etc..
FLampard
post Jan 22 2012, 01:12 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Jan 22 2012, 08:20 AM)
NO.
YES

its a statement i use to counter ppl saying

"Dota is the greatest mmorpg made by blizzard"

Added on January 22, 2012, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 22 2012, 11:44 AM)
no. because its not mmorpg, its called rts -.-

ummm brood war and warcraft 3 are not perfectly balance but then its still btr than starcraft 2. bw has by far the most balanced win rate. but thats due to excellent map making team and innovative scene creating muta stack and forge fe etc..
may i ask why did u suddenly mention war3 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FLampard: Jan 22 2012, 01:13 PM
quest_5692
post Jan 22 2012, 01:19 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

warcraft 3 is one of the best RTS (blizzard product obviously) to date. with its unique hero concept, blizzard can still make it balance although orc is abit OP but then it is still definitely playable at highest lvl. the 3 best players at its peak are form by 3 diff race, grubby for orc, sky for human and moon for NE, definitely more balance than sc2 where.......the best players terran terran terran terran....

Added on January 22, 2012, 1:21 pmdota is not made by blizzard, its just a custom map made by fans

dota and sc2 are not in the same category at all. dota is not mmorpg also, its MOBA. and sc2 is rts.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Jan 22 2012, 01:21 PM
FLampard
post Jan 22 2012, 01:23 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:19 PM)
warcraft 3 is one of the best RTS (blizzard product obviously) to date. with its unique hero concept, blizzard can still make it balance although orc is abit OP but then it is still definitely playable at highest lvl. the 3 best players at its peak are form by 3 diff race, grubby for orc, sky for human and moon for NE, definitely more balance than sc2 where.......the best players terran terran terran terran....

Added on January 22, 2012, 1:21 pmdota is not made by blizzard, its just a custom map made by fans

dota and sc2 are not in the same category at all. dota is not mmorpg also, its MOBA. and sc2 is rts.
so should i suggest that some of the best players should shift their primary race so that protoss and zerg can have better talent in their players pool blink.gif

ANYWAY happy chinese new year and lunar festival to you questy and FGwraith.

This post has been edited by FLampard: Jan 22 2012, 01:24 PM
quest_5692
post Jan 22 2012, 01:28 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

no, there are plenty of good protoss and zergs just that they cant dominate like terran. terran almost nvr have less than 50% ratio in code S. of course im comparing to war3 and bw.

happy new year yo. stop calling all my smurf names. if not next time you need to type a whole long list.
FLampard
post Jan 22 2012, 01:52 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 22 2012, 01:19 PM)

you realised blizzard always like to side the horde? mad.gif they even made a song specially dedicated to them, no love for alliance? mad.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jan 22 2012, 05:52 PM

304 posts

but then blizzard has no love for protoss in sc2

keretapir
post Jan 22 2012, 07:16 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

just can't imagine how a song for protoss race sounds like...
or rather,zerg race...
kding2
post Jan 23 2012, 08:32 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jan 22 2012, 07:16 PM)
just can't imagine how a song for protoss race sounds like...
or rather,zerg race...
Well, between the Terran and Zerg, Protoss theme song is really bland. So, you are right about this.
hamdanchiuyanyehh
post May 28 2012, 04:14 PM

177 posts

Hi,i want to ask a question...

I want to buy Starcraft 2,izzit worth by buying Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty??

Or wait StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm come out? since its about the time...

If i buy StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, then will it include Wings of Liberty??
The Amateur Working Bee
post May 29 2012, 10:26 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jan 22 2012, 05:52 PM)
but then blizzard has no love for zerg in sc2
edited for more truths
SUSWintersuN
post May 30 2012, 10:32 AM

3,173 posts

HOTS come out then every player gonna switch to play zerg..

The trend is WOL is terran more powerful cos is their expansion

then HOTS is zerg more powerful then last expansion protoss more powerful
lopo90
post Jun 1 2012, 04:09 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(hamdanchiuyanyehh @ May 28 2012, 04:14 PM)
Hi,i want to ask a question...

I want to buy Starcraft 2,izzit worth by buying Starcraft II: Wings of Liberty??

Or wait StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm come out? since its about the time...

If i buy StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, then will it include Wings of Liberty??
hey yamateoniichan. Nice dupe you have there.

Added on June 1, 2012, 4:10 am
QUOTE(WintersuN @ May 30 2012, 10:32 AM)
HOTS come out then every player gonna switch to play zerg..

The trend is WOL is terran more powerful cos is their expansion

then HOTS is zerg more powerful then last expansion protoss more powerful
I seriously hate protoss sentry forcefield. Protoss is seriously a chicken race for noobs only.

This post has been edited by lopo90: Jun 1 2012, 04:10 AM
gengka
post Jun 1 2012, 10:57 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ May 29 2012, 10:26 PM)
edited for more truths
Ermm... Zerg just got buffed in the latest patch. And Terran is continuously nerfed in the recent patches.

melvintcs
post Jun 9 2012, 04:22 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

some update?

mules
post Jun 13 2012, 11:59 AM

104 posts

there is going to be beta soon, anyone have any idea how to register for one?
fujkenasai
post Jun 13 2012, 05:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Jun 13 2012, 11:59 AM)
there is going to be beta soon, anyone have any idea how to register for one?
I'm interested too
TruthHurts
post Jun 14 2012, 07:57 PM

653 posts

Seems to that the terren reaper have healing ability much like the roach when burrow but the reaper must be away from battle then can heal... Spider mine is manual controlled, if go supply line sure game over !!! hhuhuhuhuhuuuuuu terren OP.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Jun 14 2012, 07:58 PM
ICE_Mk.1.0
post Jun 14 2012, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jun 14 2012, 07:57 PM)
Seems to that the terren reaper have healing ability much like the roach when burrow but the reaper must be away from battle then can heal... Spider mine is manual controlled, if go supply line sure game over !!! hhuhuhuhuhuuuuuu terren OP.

tongue.gif
Terran OP?? Ok any idea how to counter the Viper from pulling away the siege tank or thor? or survive from Ultralisk borrow charge assault?

TruthHurts
post Jun 14 2012, 09:40 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ICE_Mk.1.0 @ Jun 14 2012, 09:10 PM)
Terran OP?? Ok any idea how to counter the Viper from pulling away the siege tank or thor? or survive from Ultralisk borrow charge assault?
Make Viking lerr also got spider mine can go latch on air units ... but i do like the viper consume to energize back.. making Zerg building consume means no waste for an empty gas extractor or abandon building. Eat EAT !! Yum yum .. recycle for a better use.

chahupping
post Jun 15 2012, 01:11 PM

137 posts

i feel that siege tank is kinda useless i HOTS, its countered in tvt and tvz so easily and i doubt is that usefull in tvp. sad.gif

The Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 15 2012, 01:28 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 15 2012, 01:11 PM)
i feel that siege tank is kinda useless i HOTS, its countered in tvt and tvz so easily and i doubt is that usefull in tvp. sad.gif
lol game beta not even out ppl already talk bout imba? chillax yo, beta out, then we talk bout imba
chahupping
post Jun 15 2012, 01:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Jun 15 2012, 02:28 PM)
lol game beta not even out ppl already talk bout imba? chillax yo, beta out, then we talk bout imba
by the battle report can see it kinda works..
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jun 15 2012, 01:31 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jun 15 2012, 01:30 PM)
by the battle report can see it kinda works..
right....last time WoL battle report i see zerg is awsm too, and what did i get in the end? laugh.gif
TruthHurts
post Jun 15 2012, 06:31 PM

653 posts

Protoss =.= ~~ Look like the oracle really can slow mo your economy and also provide cloak to all. And the range of that Tempest is totally insane !!
Mother ship as Defence and support is much more better than terren.. give recharge to units and mass recall !!! Totally OP !!

sad.gif Protoss mania, look like a lot of people will go for protoss.

lytros
post Jun 18 2012, 08:58 PM

401 posts

Just as other Blizzard games, I'm pretty sure they will iron out those imba and op stuff after tons of playtesting. And also patches to nerf some stuff sleep.gif
SiewKaiz
post Jun 20 2012, 08:49 AM

304 posts

dun worry~ i pretty sure terran will gain back its Opness after few tune up just like in the WOTL
TruthHurts
post Jun 21 2012, 08:01 AM

653 posts

Dreamhack "No terren".. Mostly Zerg and Protoss. LOL Terren.

nagflar
post Jun 21 2012, 09:54 AM

1,813 posts

Viper is good counter for siegde tank marrin push. finally The Zerg is back after long time 'bully' by Op Terran.

This post has been edited by nagflar: Jun 21 2012, 09:54 AM
fujkenasai
post Jun 21 2012, 01:25 PM

1,137 posts

might change to zero for hots hmmmm
SiewKaiz
post Jun 21 2012, 06:31 PM

304 posts

viper imba~
fujkenasai
post Jun 21 2012, 07:25 PM

1,137 posts

very imba finally they have corruptor from old starcraft
Frostlord
post Aug 23 2012, 11:01 AM

1,723 posts

tansformer hellion laugh.gif
TruthHurts
post Sep 22 2012, 05:12 PM

653 posts

Any people got the Beta Key for HOTS ? Me thinks SEA people dun have 1.

GodJesterZ
post Sep 23 2012, 02:18 PM

1,542 posts

Anyone have extra beta keys ? can donate
TruthHurts
post Sep 23 2012, 03:45 PM

653 posts

How can anyone donate if they dont have. And besides, if they do get it, it would be forthemselves and their friends.

GodJesterZ
post Sep 24 2012, 12:11 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 23 2012, 03:45 PM)
How can anyone donate if they dont have. And besides, if they do get it, it would be forthemselves and their friends.
I know, I mean extra.
FLampard
post Oct 1 2012, 04:53 AM

590 posts

sup ppl...is it possible to play HOTS on android?
gtboy2
post Oct 1 2012, 08:59 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Oct 1 2012, 05:53 AM)
sup ppl...is it possible to play HOTS on android?
the answer is no.. it only release on PC
oneplus
post Oct 2 2012, 04:04 AM

I got play hots beta but there is only 1 server for the whole world so it will be 1-2 seconds delays
zhen737
post Oct 16 2012, 12:06 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Sep 22 2012, 05:12 PM)
Any people got the Beta Key for HOTS ? Me thinks SEA people dun have 1.
Seriously, I can direct access to HoTS without beta key…
Just downloaded the file and login that's it.
GodJesterZ
post Oct 16 2012, 11:28 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(zhen737 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:06 AM)
Seriously, I can direct access to HoTS without beta key…
Just downloaded the file and login that's it.
you sure ??
teach teach
like dont have to buy the officail game ady

MrFresco
post Oct 17 2012, 11:01 PM

I hope there will be more cinematic scene for HoTS...
GodJesterZ
post Oct 18 2012, 12:11 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(MrFresco @ Oct 17 2012, 11:01 PM)
I hope there will be more cinematic scene for HoTS...
lol just for cinematic and you are paying for that
NengBoom
post Oct 18 2012, 12:13 AM

I hope the campaign will be fun!
GodJesterZ
post Oct 18 2012, 08:11 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Oct 18 2012, 12:13 AM)
I hope the campaign will be fun!
you play which server na or sea ?
NengBoom
post Oct 18 2012, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 18 2012, 08:11 AM)
you play which server na or sea ?
I ladder on both.
zhen737
post Oct 19 2012, 12:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Oct 16 2012, 11:28 PM)
you sure  ??
teach teach
like dont have to buy the officail game ady
Hmm, the Blizzard Community directly email me and said I can access the HotS without any key activation.
GodJesterZ
post Oct 19 2012, 09:25 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(zhen737 @ Oct 19 2012, 12:30 AM)
Hmm, the Blizzard Community directly email me and said I can access the HotS without any key activation.
lol, they nvr email me sad TT
gtboy2
post Oct 31 2012, 09:47 PM

42 posts

soon they will invite more player.. just be patience
since those patch not stable yet =="
i saw they every week invite about 10k+
NengBoom
post Oct 31 2012, 11:24 PM

Ohh, serious?
GodJesterZ
post Nov 6 2012, 07:52 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Oct 31 2012, 09:47 PM)
soon they will invite more player.. just be patience
since those patch not stable yet =="
i saw they every week invite about 10k+
Really high hopes now
melvintcs
post Nov 13 2012, 10:00 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

good news guys
http://gosugamers.net/starcraft2/news/2184...ches-march-12th
ganick5461
post Nov 14 2012, 09:39 AM

245 posts

You can now upgrade your Wings of Liberty account to Heart of the Swarm
http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/buy-now/
Upgrade NA account will cost 59.99USD for deluxe edition and upgrade SEA account will cost 39.99USD for standard edition but upgrade either one will do the same because of Heart of the Swarm will be eligible for Global Play
https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/st...global-play-faq

Pre-order from Amazon can get beta key access
http://www.amazon.com/StarCraft-II-Heart-S...rt+of+the+Swarm

This post has been edited by ganick5461: Nov 14 2012, 09:42 AM
fujkenasai
post Nov 14 2012, 11:35 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:39 AM)
Upgrade NA account will cost 59.99USD for deluxe edition and upgrade SEA account will cost 39.99USD for standard edition but upgrade either one will do the same because of Heart of the Swarm will be eligible for Global Play

I still want a box and a CD ^^
GodJesterZ
post Nov 14 2012, 03:35 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ganick5461 @ Nov 14 2012, 09:39 AM)

ppl who have beta key still need buy oi hots ?
ganick5461
post Nov 14 2012, 04:07 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 14 2012, 03:35 PM)
ppl who have beta key still need buy oi hots ?
of course doh.gif
ChcGamer
post Nov 14 2012, 04:46 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Wondering do i get those bonus items now like the baneling and wings if i prepurchase now?
yuvster
post Nov 14 2012, 05:59 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 14 2012, 04:46 PM)
Wondering do i get those bonus items now like the baneling and wings if i prepurchase now?
that's exactly what i'm thinking.. :\
ChcGamer
post Nov 14 2012, 06:51 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Might go try buy tonight since i have surplus USD in my bnet account. I doubt will get it now though
Quazacolt
post Nov 14 2012, 07:28 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

I just bought: 'Starcraft II: Heart of the Swarm Collector's Edition' by Blizzard Entertainment via @amazon http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0050SZ1JW/ref=cm...p_MzrcE.0RP9Q5R

GodJesterZ
post Nov 14 2012, 08:02 PM

1,542 posts

buy earlier cheaper ?
World_of_Julie
post Nov 14 2012, 11:42 PM

41 posts

It's official: March 12th, 2013

[ November 13, 2012 ]

eehtsitna
post Nov 15 2012, 11:09 AM

356 posts

Usd60 is a lot for an expansion! yawn.gif
GodJesterZ
post Nov 15 2012, 11:47 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Nov 15 2012, 11:09 AM)
Usd60 is a lot for an expansion! yawn.gif
there is a cheaper version
milky
post Nov 15 2012, 05:32 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

the SEA edition will be able to play across all region?
sai86
post Nov 15 2012, 05:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Nov 15 2012, 05:32 PM)
the SEA edition will be able to play across all region?
hmmm, strange. from my acc. the SEA edition no hots upgrade but NA edition got. i wonder y? SEA = NA in near future?
Jerry416
post Nov 15 2012, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 15 2012, 05:48 PM)
hmmm, strange. from my acc. the SEA edition no hots upgrade but NA edition got. i wonder y? SEA = NA in near future?
might that be now only release for NA version?
then later SEA version diff price later?
sai86
post Nov 15 2012, 08:46 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Nov 15 2012, 06:08 PM)
might that be now only release for NA version?
then later SEA version diff price later?
i thought blizz game only in USD currency? no? not sure. but hope it remains at 39.99. or best retail pack at rm125 tongue.gif i wan 3 boxes!!
GodJesterZ
post Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 15 2012, 08:46 PM)
i thought blizz game only in USD currency? no? not sure. but hope it remains at 39.99. or best retail pack at rm125 tongue.gif i wan 3 boxes!!
I hope it goes even lower
u buy ady ?
sai86
post Nov 16 2012, 02:34 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 16 2012, 02:31 PM)
I hope it goes even lower
u buy ady ?
not yet. wait till got news on retail pack 1st. prefer box collection for this 1.
GodJesterZ
post Nov 16 2012, 02:58 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Nov 16 2012, 02:34 PM)
not yet. wait till got news on retail pack 1st. prefer box collection for this 1.
ok
NengBoom
post Nov 16 2012, 06:39 PM

Hope Blizzard will reduce half of the price ZZZZZ
GodJesterZ
post Nov 16 2012, 08:16 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Nov 16 2012, 06:39 PM)
Hope Blizzard will reduce half of the price ZZZZZ
Support
Quazacolt
post Nov 16 2012, 09:57 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

HoTS Beta DL ~3-4 GB, i still got 3GB to go at 600KB/sec sad.gif
BboyDora
post Nov 16 2012, 11:36 PM

2,358 posts

wanna buy too!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ChcGamer
post Nov 17 2012, 05:48 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

Anyone from Oceanic account region able to pre-purchase HotS?
GodJesterZ
post Nov 17 2012, 07:25 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 17 2012, 05:48 PM)
Anyone from Oceanic account region able to pre-purchase HotS?
what is Oceanic account ?
ChcGamer
post Nov 17 2012, 07:33 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 17 2012, 07:25 PM)
what is Oceanic account ?
My bnet account address is Malaysia so i'm considered Oceanic for them and when i try to pre-purchase HotS, it is not available for me
GodJesterZ
post Nov 17 2012, 07:56 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 17 2012, 07:33 PM)
My bnet account address is Malaysia so i'm considered Oceanic for them and when i try to pre-purchase HotS, it is not available for me
lol not sea
mine registered malaysia also
ChcGamer
post Nov 17 2012, 09:13 PM

Ngau
1,534 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Nov 17 2012, 07:56 PM)
lol not sea
mine registered malaysia also
Hmm...so you able to buy? I'm finding ways to pre-purchase now but have no idea how
GodJesterZ
post Nov 17 2012, 09:17 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Nov 17 2012, 09:13 PM)
Hmm...so you able to buy? I'm finding ways to pre-purchase now but have no idea how
I can see it but not buying yet 39.90usd not premium
Quazacolt
post Nov 18 2012, 04:38 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

lolz im bronze in hots beta XD
antwar
post Nov 18 2012, 04:33 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 18 2012, 04:38 AM)
lolz im bronze in hots beta XD
how do u get the beta key?
from amazon?
drakeria
post Nov 18 2012, 06:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(antwar @ Nov 18 2012, 04:33 PM)
from amazon?
when you pre-purchase digital version, you get hots beta
EnTaroAdun23
post Nov 18 2012, 11:05 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 18 2012, 06:54 PM)
when you pre-purchase digital version, you get hots beta
OH. MY. GOODNESS.

I was holding out on prepurchasing coz I thought I won't get the beta.

So thank you for confirming.

HotS Digital Deluxe incoming!
Quazacolt
post Nov 19 2012, 12:13 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(antwar @ Nov 18 2012, 04:33 PM)
from amazon?
yea amazon

Added on November 19, 2012, 12:13 am
QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Nov 18 2012, 11:05 PM)
OH. MY. GOODNESS.

I was holding out on prepurchasing coz I thought I won't get the beta.

So thank you for confirming.

HotS Digital Deluxe incoming!
err not from blizz, only amazon

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 19 2012, 12:13 AM
EnTaroAdun23
post Nov 19 2012, 12:27 AM

140 posts

Oh, ok.

Sad me.
jhcj
post Nov 19 2012, 05:43 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Will you be getting the beta key in a separate email? I just preordered the CE from Amazon as well.
Frostlord
post Nov 19 2012, 05:47 PM

1,723 posts

sad.gif

dont have WOL yet

cant play HOTS without WOL right? how much is WOL? any upcoming sales? in office now, cant check Blizz.com sad.gif
antwar
post Nov 19 2012, 06:01 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 19 2012, 05:43 PM)
Will you be getting the beta key in a separate email? I just preordered the CE from Amazon as well.
yes.you will received promotion key in the separate email

Added on November 19, 2012, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 19 2012, 05:47 PM)
sad.gif

dont have WOL yet

cant play HOTS without WOL right? how much is WOL? any upcoming sales? in office now, cant check Blizz.com sad.gif
yap you will need wol,but i think wol is cheap now day

This post has been edited by antwar: Nov 19 2012, 06:05 PM
EnTaroAdun23
post Nov 19 2012, 06:46 PM

140 posts

sad.gif

dont have WOL yet

Some Lelong.com.my listings sell WoL for around RM155.

Blizz still lists WoL at USD 60 or SGD 90 I think.
NengBoom
post Nov 19 2012, 07:23 PM

sad.gif

dont have WOL yet

Or you could try looking for people that are selling their accounts, it should cost less than RM100. smile.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Nov 19 2012, 08:44 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Nov 19 2012, 07:23 PM)
Or you could try looking for people that are selling their accounts, it should cost less than RM100. smile.gif
With HotS coming, I doubt they'd wanna sell their WoL accounts now. Unless they have many other WoL accounts they use as smurfs.
Frostlord
post Nov 20 2012, 10:12 AM

1,723 posts

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Nov 19 2012, 08:44 PM)
With HotS coming, I doubt they'd wanna sell their WoL accounts now.  Unless they have many other WoL accounts they use as smurfs.
huh.gif

its no longer like War3 where u can have 1 cdkey and have infinite BNet id?
Quazacolt
post Nov 20 2012, 12:50 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 20 2012, 10:12 AM)
huh.gif

its no longer like War3 where u can have 1 cdkey and have infinite BNet id?
nope, the cdkey is tied to your bnet account
Frostlord
post Nov 20 2012, 03:55 PM

1,723 posts

why MY retail still so exp? last week i go MV ask, still selling at rm19x

but buy from blizz store only 39.99 USD. too bad no digital copy

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 20 2012, 12:50 PM)
nope, the cdkey is tied to your bnet account
ic ic

melvintcs
post Nov 20 2012, 08:32 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(Frostlord @ Nov 20 2012, 03:55 PM)
why MY retail still so exp? last week i go MV ask, still selling at rm19x

but buy from blizz store only 39.99 USD. too bad no digital copy
ic ic
try to find at garage sales, last time i bought Rm180 only, 2 years back
Puteih
post Nov 26 2012, 08:52 AM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

WHEN IS IT COMING OUTTTT
antwar
post Nov 26 2012, 10:21 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Puteih @ Nov 26 2012, 08:52 AM)
WHEN IS IT COMING OUTTTT
March next year
FLampard
post Dec 28 2012, 07:38 AM

590 posts

i have this uncontrollable urge to put my peace sign face as my starcraft 2 avatar and take down that jimmy rayner guy...

This post has been edited by FLampard: Dec 28 2012, 07:39 AM
skystrike
post Jan 23 2013, 03:13 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

GodJesterZ
post Jan 23 2013, 11:19 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Jan 23 2013, 03:13 AM)

new cinematic terran got owned
TruthHurts
post Jan 23 2013, 11:26 AM

653 posts

FOR THE SWARM !!!
melvintcs
post Jan 23 2013, 03:17 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

no protoss mellow.gif
lytros
post Jan 23 2013, 04:33 PM

401 posts

Epic. Terran pilot so gung ho tried to take down ultralisk. Need to kite kite a bit ma. smile.gif
xgrayfox90x
post Jan 23 2013, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(lytros @ Jan 23 2013, 04:33 PM)
Epic. Terran pilot so gung ho tried to take down ultralisk. Need to kite kite a bit ma. smile.gif
awesome cinematics...!!! rclxms.gif
hikashi
post Jan 23 2013, 04:39 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Jan 23 2013, 11:19 AM)
new cinematic terran got owned
Dunno why, i get so much joy seeing terran steamrolled that way
TruthHurts
post Jan 23 2013, 05:28 PM

653 posts

Great.. My bro have SC2HOTS beta key and he never tell me. Good thing he is not a SC2HOTS multiplayer. Waiting for him to give me the key, even its a month a way from HOTS launching. =.= ~~

Then again, if i pre-order it i will still get the beta key ... =.= ~~~ haizz... to late for excitment oledy.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Jan 23 2013, 05:33 PM
xgrayfox90x
post Jan 23 2013, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Jan 23 2013, 05:28 PM)
Great.. My bro have SC2HOTS beta key and he never tell me. Good thing he is not a SC2HOTS multiplayer. Waiting for him to give me the key, even its a month a way from HOTS launching. =.= ~~

Then again, if i pre-order it i will still get the beta key ... =.= ~~~ haizz... to late for excitment oledy.
man. how i wish my brother plays SC2 multiplayer..=( he only plays LoL all day long.lol.
Jerry416
post Jan 23 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Demonic Summoning @ Jan 23 2013, 11:22 PM)
do u know if we are able to purchase online and hav them or seller ship us the cd? will there be problem at customs if i get only 1 copy?
why do u want to buy online instead of local now start taking preorders?
they might be giving out cd keys as well tongue.gif
LeoLilieno
post Jan 24 2013, 10:32 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Summoning @ Jan 24 2013, 07:59 AM)
because online after conversion is only rm120 vs local rm180 ler..
PO from us RM129 only. He he he he.....
GodJesterZ
post Jan 24 2013, 01:48 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Summoning @ Jan 24 2013, 07:59 AM)
because online after conversion is only rm120 vs local rm180 ler..
is rm125++ bank charge for transation fee also dun know how many percent
LeoLilieno
post Jan 25 2013, 02:37 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Summoning @ Jan 25 2013, 01:01 PM)
valid until when this offer?
Till the game released. Unless distributor change cost, i wont change it. If u book now, price will be rm129 even if price increase later.

Haza_izzz
post Jan 25 2013, 03:29 PM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jan 25 2013, 02:37 PM)
Till the game released. Unless distributor change cost, i wont change it. If u book now, price will be rm129 even if price increase later.
PM me bro. i wantz it~!!
DoomerX
post Jan 25 2013, 04:03 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jan 25 2013, 03:37 PM)
Hey bro, i'm interested. Can PM me the details? Thanks. smile.gif
Neoven
post Jan 26 2013, 07:10 PM

88 posts

Just sharing ..
Cheapest WOL you can get from Malaysia currently is from SMM

https://www.mol.com/v5/en/physicalitemcart....&2=c84NMiKHl6s=

Ahlok
post Jan 27 2013, 02:11 AM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

may i know whether this expansion will comes with collector edition (box) too?

jayjay
post Jan 27 2013, 02:26 AM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Neoven @ Jan 26 2013, 07:10 PM)
Just sharing ..
Cheapest WOL you can get from Malaysia currently is from SMM

https://www.mol.com/v5/en/physicalitemcart....&2=c84NMiKHl6s=
what is SMM?
saw it at the website, dont understand what that means
GodJesterZ
post Jan 27 2013, 08:49 AM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(Demonic Summoning @ Jan 25 2013, 12:59 PM)
but still cheaper by around rm60. unless custom hold parcel. then amount saved will be less d.

anyway cant wait for the release. any estimate which month?
12/3/2013
Neoven
post Jan 27 2013, 06:25 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(jayjay @ Jan 27 2013, 02:26 AM)
what is SMM?
saw it at the website, dont understand what that means
SMM just the company name. The company (SMM) sell it through MOL.
FLampard
post Jan 28 2013, 07:51 AM

590 posts

new video.....have u guys seen b4?

This post has been edited by FLampard: Jan 28 2013, 07:52 AM
xgrayfox90x
post Jan 28 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 28 2013, 07:51 AM)
new video.....have u guys seen b4?

yep//awesome, right??=D
jayjay
post Jan 28 2013, 11:35 PM

Jay Tiew Jin Jie
1,720 posts

QUOTE(Neoven @ Jan 27 2013, 06:25 PM)
SMM just the company name. The company (SMM) sell it through MOL.
why so cheap?
RM99 only
melvintcs
post Jan 30 2013, 09:01 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

anyone tried the new feature? Taking control, i saw the clip from Husky. it's so surprise!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AFWrOceEzzc...outu.be&t=1m41s
xgrayfox90x
post Jan 30 2013, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(jayjay @ Jan 28 2013, 11:35 PM)
why so cheap?
RM99 only
seriouslY??is this legit??why soooo cheap????
NengBoom
post Jan 30 2013, 11:43 PM

isn't it suppose to be a good thing? tongue.gif
lytros
post Feb 1 2013, 05:07 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Jan 27 2013, 02:11 AM)
may i know whether this expansion will comes with collector edition (box) too?
Yes, but so far i don't see any local retailers bringing it in. Last time also WoL quite hard to get locally, especially the SEA version.
xgrayfox90x
post Feb 2 2013, 12:19 AM

QUOTE(NengBoom @ Jan 30 2013, 11:43 PM)
isn't it suppose to be a good thing? tongue.gif
it is,, but i think if i x hvae WoL yet n want to play HotS, might as well buy d bundle right? isn't that cheaper? im x sure to be honest...n x sure where to buy d cheapest bundle..=(
NengBoom
post Feb 2 2013, 10:04 PM

Actually no need to get bundle if you can find people selling their Battle.net account. Because my friend bought one for less tahn RM100 biggrin.gif
deathTh3Cannon
post Feb 8 2013, 02:02 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(xgrayfox90x @ Jan 28 2013, 03:58 PM)
yep//awesome, right??=D
man..seeing those zerglings, banelings and ultralisk..chills me to the bone.. straight abort the mission..haha
xgrayfox90x
post Feb 8 2013, 08:58 PM

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Feb 8 2013, 02:02 AM)
man..seeing those zerglings, banelings and ultralisk..chills me to the bone.. straight abort the mission..haha
notice d BC crashing down at d end? E>P>I>C> =X
hazairi
post Feb 10 2013, 02:34 PM

2,694 posts

OMG OMG! Can't wait for this game to come out!!!
FLampard
post Feb 11 2013, 07:08 AM

590 posts

guys...i am planning to buy an ipad or anything with similar function. considering that i cant play starcraft 2 on my laptop, i was thinking of...playing starcraft on my pad..is it possible?
FLampard
post Feb 11 2013, 07:11 AM

590 posts

and then plug in usb mouse and keyboard to play?? lol
Ahmaz
post Feb 11 2013, 03:23 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 11 2013, 07:08 AM)
guys...i am planning to buy an ipad or anything with similar function. considering that i cant play starcraft 2 on my laptop, i was thinking of...playing starcraft on my pad..is it possible?
Not possible with iOS... find a tablet that runs on Windows 8 (not Windows 8 RT) instead
quackers
post Feb 12 2013, 09:50 PM

19 posts

Must have WOL installed to run HoTS?
Ahmaz
post Feb 12 2013, 09:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Feb 12 2013, 09:50 PM)
Must have WOL installed to run HoTS?
Yes
quackers
post Feb 12 2013, 09:56 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Feb 12 2013, 09:52 PM)
Yes
Damn! that means a good 30GB of HD space?
hazairi
post Feb 27 2013, 05:25 AM

2,694 posts

new and latest trailer! OMG can't wait for the release!
duabijitelur
post Feb 27 2013, 11:23 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

i tot HOTS is standalone game , last time they said its expansion but standalone ==

This post has been edited by duabijitelur: Feb 27 2013, 11:29 AM
coleman5951
post Feb 27 2013, 11:46 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(xgrayfox90x @ Feb 8 2013, 08:58 PM)
notice d BC crashing down at d end? E>P>I>C>  =X
i recalled Gundam...
xgrayfox90x
post Feb 27 2013, 04:31 PM

QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Feb 27 2013, 11:46 AM)
i recalled Gundam...
haha..yeah..i love Gundam SEED..=) "Kira Yamato..ikimasu!!" or sumthing..haha..
dlct87
post Feb 27 2013, 06:07 PM

474 posts

so Kerrigan will become Queen of Blades again? kinda made the end of WoL moot no?
Ahmaz
post Feb 27 2013, 08:34 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:07 PM)
so Kerrigan will become Queen of Blades again? kinda made the end of WoL moot no?
The WoL ending was never really the ending... SC2 is a trilogy. I guess the real end (or is it?) will be in the final Protoss expansion, Legacy of the Void.
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 1 2013, 11:05 AM

248 posts

in the latest trailer, kerrigan like throw a protoss away..looks like zeratul ?
hazairi
post Mar 1 2013, 08:21 PM

2,694 posts

11 days countdown!!!
nles
post Mar 2 2013, 01:55 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

They are everywhere, staying low. When they gather, they will strike with fear, zergling rushhhhh

deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 2 2013, 03:32 PM

248 posts

just purchased the digital bundle !! cant wait for HOTS !
coleman5951
post Mar 5 2013, 11:17 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(xgrayfox90x @ Feb 27 2013, 04:31 PM)
haha..yeah..i love Gundam SEED..=) "Kira Yamato..ikimasu!!" or sumthing..haha..
I'm referring to the old skool Gundam where the Zeon drop a space colony on earth
hazairi
post Mar 6 2013, 01:13 AM

2,694 posts

6 days to D-Day!
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 6 2013, 04:21 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 6 2013, 01:13 AM)
6 days to D-Day!
Alert ! Swarms of mutalisk approaching !
fizyboy
post Mar 7 2013, 10:40 AM

280 posts

Pre-ordered from qisahn smile.gif
God, i must be very rusty by now lol.
RAMChYLD
post Mar 9 2013, 07:10 PM

1,715 posts

Pre-ordered the digital upgrade today. Now launching SCII to preload the content icon_rolleyes.gif

--- Ninja Edit ---

Nice change to startup screen tongue.gif Of course, the actual content is still not accessible. I think they're doing this just as a teaser tongue.gif

Now to hope that ActiBlizz doesn't screw up the actual launch like D3. EA's SC5 launch was a disaster which shows that gaming companies just never learn from history. Hope ActiBlizz prove me wrong.

Also, just one week from SC5 launch. I pokai already, bonus money all gone sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 9 2013, 07:26 PM
melvintcs
post Mar 9 2013, 11:12 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

yoda vs first LIVE
http://www.twitch.tv/esltv_sc2
hazairi
post Mar 10 2013, 11:47 AM

2,694 posts

2 days to D-Day! OMG OMG!!
Ahmaz
post Mar 10 2013, 12:31 PM

500 posts

Sorry if it has been posted before but link to when the servers go live:

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/8983616/H..._Times-3_8_2013
hamdanchiuyanyehh
post Mar 10 2013, 03:21 PM

177 posts

1 more days smile.gif
add me (BattleTag:ShootingStar#6325)

justnits
post Mar 11 2013, 08:45 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

tomorrow 3pm!
Haza_izzz
post Mar 11 2013, 08:50 AM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

Getting my copy today. Check my accounts everything updated. just in case.
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 08:51 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

Any shops with ready stock today around Wangsa Maju area?
hazairi
post Mar 11 2013, 10:42 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 08:51 AM)
Any shops with ready stock today around Wangsa Maju area?
I think all Popular Bookstore will sell this game. Try check Popular in Wangsa Maju area.. wink.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:01 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 11 2013, 08:45 AM)
tomorrow 3pm!
tonight 9PM la
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 11:23 AM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 11 2013, 10:42 AM)
I think all Popular Bookstore will sell this game. Try check Popular in Wangsa Maju area.. wink.gif
Popular bookstore?? Really.
Never see them selling PC games before lol.
Maybe I'll check it out
hazairi
post Mar 11 2013, 11:36 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 11:01 AM)
tonight 9PM la
For SEA tonight 9PM rite? but i can only get my copy tomorrow.. cry.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:39 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 11 2013, 11:36 AM)
For SEA tonight 9PM rite? but i can only get my copy tomorrow..  cry.gif
Yup. why don't you just buy from Blizz store? unless you want the box?
hazairi
post Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 11:39 AM)
Yup. why don't you just buy from Blizz store? unless you want the box?
i want the box... smile.gif

Buy digital also same price what?
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
i want the box... smile.gif

Buy digital also same price what?
True but I don't care so much for the box (but I understand why you want the box la), Blizzard is probably the last big company to make cool retail boxes haha
hazairi
post Mar 11 2013, 11:43 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
True but I don't care so much for the box (but I understand why you want the box la), Blizzard is probably the last big company to make cool retail boxes  haha
hahah yeah, plus i wanna take pictures of it and brag to my friends..
bashir3
post Mar 11 2013, 12:10 PM

82 posts

Anyone managed to get hold of the box version yet today ?
TongCN
post Mar 11 2013, 12:24 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,579 posts

So is tonight 9pm?
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 11 2013, 01:21 PM

248 posts

its tonight !!
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 01:22 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 11 2013, 12:24 PM)
So is tonight 9pm?
Yes 9pm tonight, see the blizzard link i posted last page
justnits
post Mar 11 2013, 02:02 PM

2,968 posts

noooo...i wednesday only can get my copy T.T
fujkenasai
post Mar 11 2013, 02:26 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 11 2013, 02:02 PM)
noooo...i wednesday only can get my copy T.T
y wednesday?

does anyone know where to pre download hots?

link pls

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Mar 11 2013, 02:30 PM
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 02:36 PM

3,410 posts

I can get it today ///
fujkenasai
post Mar 11 2013, 02:41 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 02:36 PM)
I can get it today ///
apa masa?
justnits
post Mar 11 2013, 02:50 PM

2,968 posts

cuz tmrw only TSB is sending out the shipment...
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 03:04 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 11 2013, 02:41 PM)
apa masa?
Sekarang, Masuk kedai beli belah.

Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:06 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:04 PM)
Sekarang, Masuk kedai beli belah.
So you found Popular selling SC2?
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 03:09 PM

3,410 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 03:06 PM)
So you found Popular selling SC2?
Nop not Popular.
Some other game shop =)
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:09 PM)
Nop not Popular.
Some other game shop =)
Ah nice! do you mind taking pics of the box? i want to see hehe

sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM

3,410 posts

Here you go

Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM)
Here you go
nice! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 11 2013, 03:36 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 11 2013, 02:50 PM)
cuz tmrw only TSB is sending out the shipment...
i thought might be able to get tomolo if send tomolo.

Here you go
You make me so jelly (~.~) cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Mar 11 2013, 03:41 PM

140 posts

I like the box, so I'll probably get it for my brother. But for my main account, I'm getting the Digital Deluxe.

Torrasque Ultralisk FTW.
TongCN
post Mar 11 2013, 04:01 PM

6,579 posts

Got digital copy upgrade last time smile.gif tonight 9 pm can play rclxm9.gif
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 04:24 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 11 2013, 02:26 PM)
y wednesday?

does anyone know where to pre download hots?

link pls
If you bought digital download from Battle.Net, just launch SC2 and leave the launcher alone. It will preload HotS if you have made digital purchase and have logged into that account on that PC before.

I already preloaded on Saturday. About 5GB download, took an hour on UniFi 20mbps.
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 11 2013, 04:24 PM

248 posts

tonight 9 pm badminton.. sad.gif
BboyDora
post Mar 11 2013, 04:34 PM

2,358 posts

How much is the game sell in game shop?
fujkenasai
post Mar 11 2013, 04:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 04:24 PM)
If you bought digital download from Battle.Net, just launch SC2 and leave the launcher alone. It will preload HotS if you have made digital purchase and have logged into that account on that PC before.

I already preloaded on Saturday. About 5GB download, took an hour on UniFi 20mbps.
Damn joo UNIFIFI XP laugh.gif

me 1 meg takes 15 hrs cry.gif cry.gif
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 04:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Mar 11 2013, 04:24 PM)
tonight 9 pm badminton.. sad.gif
Eh, nothing wrong with watching TV while playing HotS at the same time if both are in the same room. Just turn off game BGM and turn up TV volume lor.

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 11 2013, 04:37 PM)
Damn joo UNIFIFI XP  laugh.gif

me 1 meg takes 15 hrs  cry.gif  cry.gif
Thats why they gave you one week advance preload sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 11 2013, 04:56 PM
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 11 2013, 04:58 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 04:52 PM)
Eh, nothing wrong with watching TV while playing HotS at the same time if both are in the same room. Just turn off game BGM and turn up TV volume lor.
Thats why they gave you one week advance preload  sweat.gif
haha not watching tv..is go out play badminton
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 05:01 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Mar 11 2013, 04:58 PM)
haha not watching tv..is go out play badminton
Okok tongue.gif I thought tonight got some major badminton match because DiGi mentioned Datuk Lee Chong Wei on Facebook again.

Well, no worries laa, the game not going anywhere wat. Besides, playing at launch is not guaranteed one, chances are the server so flooded that it is inaccessible for first day like D3 or SC 5 tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 11 2013, 05:02 PM
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 11 2013, 05:03 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 05:01 PM)
Okok tongue.gif I thought tonight got some major badminton match because DiGi mentioned Datuk Lee Chong Wei on Facebook again.

Well, no worries laa, the game not going anywhere wat. Besides, playing at launch is not guaranteed one, chances are the server so flooded that it is inaccessible for first day like D3 or SC 5 tongue.gif
D3 blink.gif blink.gif reminds me of bad experience..all sort of error msgs popping out..lol
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 05:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 05:01 PM)

Campaign will be unaffected though.. (cept maybe achievements) looking forward to campaign!!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
sai86
post Mar 11 2013, 05:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

How big is the update to HOTS?
sai86
post Mar 11 2013, 05:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Here you go
Where and how much you get it bro?

The heck my battlenet currency is Euro instead of USD?? rclxub.gif

lol. a few click on the site back to SGD doh.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Mar 11 2013, 05:21 PM
someone55
post Mar 11 2013, 05:30 PM

anyone know which shop selling the game at kl or subang?
bashir3
post Mar 11 2013, 05:35 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(someone55 @ Mar 11 2013, 05:30 PM)
anyone know which shop selling the game at kl or subang?
Just got mine from playtime at bangsar shopping complex.

This post has been edited by bashir3: Mar 11 2013, 07:40 PM
Hexless
post Mar 11 2013, 08:05 PM

Just thought of sharing.
(SCII: HotS Global Invasion.)
http://www.twitch.tv/starcraft

if you guys want spoiler from the campaign. mad.gif I wanna play it so badly now.
http://www.twitch.tv/overload_rages
TongCN
post Mar 11 2013, 08:16 PM

6,579 posts

Waiting ... drool.gif

Hexless
post Mar 11 2013, 08:17 PM

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 11 2013, 08:16 PM)
Waiting ...  drool.gif

you digital pre-ordered yours?
sayming
post Mar 11 2013, 08:40 PM

3,410 posts

Surprisingly other than FTZ no other cyber cafes are doin any launch party...
Ahlok
post Mar 11 2013, 08:40 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

so envy you guys..

i think i think to wait for another 1-2weeks.

waiting my CE to be arrived (hopefully no issue) sad.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 08:50 PM

500 posts

mwhahhaa!

SEA is now live. Playing campaign.. good bye world.

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 09:04 PM
xAmdx
post Mar 11 2013, 09:42 PM

487 posts

its live now. Aldy on Mission 2. Really worth waiting for this expansion.
bashir3
post Mar 11 2013, 09:58 PM

82 posts

I'm still stuck at the optimization part since 8pm. Not sure what's going on.
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:18 PM

500 posts

word of warning, i highly suggest u let it finish updating first ( if u switch from US to SEA, itll reDL, let it finish 100%) . i restarted after switch region and streamed the game but it didnt continue download after i restart so i have to redl everything again
xAmdx
post Mar 11 2013, 10:27 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 10:18 PM)
word of warning, i highly suggest u let it finish updating first  ( if u switch from US to SEA, itll reDL, let it finish 100%) . i restarted after switch region and streamed the game but it didnt continue download after i restart so i have to redl everything again
lucky i switch to sea account to prep for the launch. but the launcher download has been activated since 7pm and by 9pm I aldy can log in. brows.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Mar 11 2013, 10:27 PM)
lucky i switch to sea account to prep for the launch. but the launcher download has been activated since 7pm and by 9pm I aldy can log in. brows.gif
damn you haha. I was on US region before sad.gif forgot to switch
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 10:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 10:28 PM)
damn you haha. I was on US region before sad.gif forgot to switch
You're not alone. I just found out that I'm also stuck waiting until 3:01 PM tomorrow before I can play HotS because they have disabled Global Play and I was last logged into US server sad.gif

I wonder why they dun detect region of Battle.Net account and decide whether you can have HotS already or not from there :/ My Battle.Net account is Asia Pacific one :/
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:35 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 10:33 PM)
You're not alone. I just found out that I'm also stuck waiting until 3:01 PM tomorrow before I can play HotS because they have disabled Global Play and I was last logged into US server sad.gif

I wonder why they dun detect region of Battle.Net account and decide whether you can have HotS already or not from there :/ My Battle.Net account is Asia Pacific one :/
Because they introduced Global Play like D3.. now you need only 1 SC2 account to play on any region

EDIT: oh you didnt switch in time? I was on US and managed to switch to SEA when it launched at 9pm

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 10:36 PM
Moonflown
post Mar 11 2013, 10:38 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

This is freaking annoying then.
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 10:39 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 10:35 PM)
Because they introduced Global Play like D3.. now you need only 1 SC2 account to play on any region

EDIT: oh you didnt switch in time? I was on US and managed to switch to SEA when it launched at 9pm
Exactly. I didn't switch in time either tongue.gif I thought they will detect from your Battle.Net account region like Origin sweat.gif Wasn't warned to switch back to SEA server doh.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM

500 posts

Well, if you're really desperate, there were tools to help you switch region (most progamers use it to switch regions for matches and such) but you'll have to dig it out somewhere.. i recommend looking at teamliquid's site

EDIT: also, obviously untested in this situation

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM
RAMChYLD
post Mar 11 2013, 10:43 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM)
Well, if you're really desperate, there were tools to help you switch region (most progamers use it to switch regions for matches and such) but you'll have to dig it out somewhere.. i recommend looking at teamliquid's site

EDIT: also, obviously untested in this situation
Nah, I can wait. Can squeeze a few more hours out of SC5 before throwing it aside for HotS tongue.gif EA's servers just finally became stable after so many days of insanity.
TongCN
post Mar 11 2013, 11:34 PM

6,579 posts

Got some bug like the game will freeze while mission-ing ...

Alt + Tab out and return back to game will unfreeze it though ...

It's not actually freeze, still can hear sound and can click anywhere, just the animation won't move.
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 11 2013, 11:51 PM

248 posts

so meaning ? launch d or not ? i just back home..
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 12 2013, 12:12 AM

248 posts

help i cant see any heart of the swarm at all ! only wings of liberty ! do i need to complete the WOL campaign only can start heart of the swarm ?
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2013, 12:20 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 11 2013, 11:34 PM)
Got some bug like the game will freeze while mission-ing ...

Alt + Tab out and return back to game will unfreeze it though ...

It's not actually freeze, still can hear sound and can click anywhere, just the animation won't move.
atleast no BSOD, last night while running SC2 b4 configuring

HoTS launching event, 16th march: 2pm@ FTZ subang jaya

anyone wanna 2 v 2 with me?

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Mar 12 2013, 12:21 AM
Bear2bear
post Mar 12 2013, 08:14 AM

89 posts

May I know it's worth to buy this game. Are there many players in this game in multiplayer?
xgrayfox90x
post Mar 12 2013, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(Bear2bear @ Mar 12 2013, 08:14 AM)
May I know it's worth to buy this game. Are there many players in this game in multiplayer?
It's an awesome game! =)
aLertz
post Mar 12 2013, 10:15 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

awww yeahhh....cant wait to continue the story laugh.gif
sumore it's my favourite race ~ XD
BboyDora
post Mar 12 2013, 11:11 AM

2,358 posts

How much is the game then?
melvintcs
post Mar 12 2013, 11:36 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Mar 12 2013, 11:11 AM)
How much is the game then?
Rm120~Rm129 for hots alone, u can check the price from garage sales.
fizyboy
post Mar 12 2013, 11:40 AM

280 posts

I got mine from qisahn at preorder price RM110, now they're selling at RM117 (first come first serve). Both are inclusive of free postage.

http://qisahn.com/pc-games-c-101_102/starc...-version-p-9820
melvintcs
post Mar 12 2013, 11:59 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Mar 12 2013, 11:40 AM)
I got mine from qisahn at preorder price RM110, now they're selling at RM117 (first come first serve). Both are inclusive of free postage.

http://qisahn.com/pc-games-c-101_102/starc...-version-p-9820
wao, Rm110! but this shop is from sg right? if use postage, it took show many days to arrived kl?
RAMChYLD
post Mar 12 2013, 12:51 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Mar 12 2013, 12:12 AM)
help i cant see any heart of the swarm at all ! only wings of liberty ! do i need to complete the WOL campaign only can start heart of the swarm ?
Were you last logged in to a US server?
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2013, 01:17 PM

1,137 posts

rclxm9.gif FINALLY GOTTEN MY KOPI rclxm9.gif

cry.gif cry.gif But dented box cry.gif cry.gif

Post Laju shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 12 2013, 01:23 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 12 2013, 12:51 PM)
Were you last logged in to a US server?
ya.. i redownload enSG version as proposed by the support team.. 15gb vmad.gif vmad.gif
kueks
post Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

zzzzzzzzzzzzz

finish starcraft wol last time.. then formatted pc... now to play the HOS need to reinstall Wol again ? =.=

downloading dono wat for optimization .. 7 gb =.=

guess ill wait till evening to install HOS
Jerry416
post Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 12 2013, 11:59 AM)
wao, Rm110! but this shop is from sg right? if use postage, it took show many days to arrived kl?
i got it 10mins ago! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 12 2013, 01:44 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 10:24 AM
melvintcs
post Mar 12 2013, 01:51 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(Jerry416 @ Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM)
i got it 10mins ago!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
drool.gif
im working now. i think they deliver the parcel while my family not at home, gotta collect at their office 2molo sweat.gif another day delay..
RAMChYLD
post Mar 12 2013, 02:11 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(deathTh3Cannon @ Mar 12 2013, 01:23 PM)
ya.. i redownload enSG version as proposed by the support team.. 15gb  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
QUOTE(kueks @ Mar 12 2013, 01:31 PM)
finish starcraft wol last time.. then formatted pc... now to play the HOS need to reinstall Wol again ? =.=

downloading dono wat for optimization .. 7 gb  =.=

guess ill wait till evening to install HOS
Well, HotS is an expansion pack. You expecting HotS to be a standalone game? shocking.gif

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 12 2013, 01:44 PM)
I was last logged in US region.

Luckily i found this region switcher
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=357837

which i used to change back to SEA.

When you try to start SC2 it will bug out. But if you run the SC2 setup installer, then run a repair, it will work again.

Now i can play HOTS biggrin.gif
Well, only 50 minutes to go until they unblock those who accidentally set to US server and didn't change back...

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 12 2013, 02:19 PM
BeastX
post Mar 12 2013, 02:16 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

Story-line spoiler of HOTS.... was spoiled in 2010 anyways.....

kind of sad....

wokan
post Mar 12 2013, 02:18 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 12 2013, 02:11 PM)
50 minutes until they unblock those who accidentally set to US server and didn't change back >.>
I am also set to US Server.

I'm still waiting for my HoTS delivery. Previously have installed and play Wings Of Liberty.
I have completed the latest patch 2.0.5.25092

Do I need to register the key to BNet account once I get the HoTS box in order to play HoTS ?

Ahmaz
post Mar 12 2013, 02:19 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Mar 12 2013, 02:18 PM)

I'm still waiting for my HoTS delivery. Previously have installed and play Wings Of Liberty.

Do I need to register the key to BNet account once I get the HoTS box in order to play HoTS ?
Yes.
milky
post Mar 12 2013, 02:21 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

guys just checking with you all.... is Raynor dead?

This post has been edited by milky: Mar 12 2013, 02:22 PM
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2013, 02:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 12 2013, 01:51 PM)
drool.gif
im working now. i think they deliver the parcel while my family not at home, gotta collect at their office 2molo  sweat.gif  another day delay..
Thats y i asked em to send to me office biggrin.gif X3

QUOTE(wokan @ Mar 12 2013, 02:18 PM)

YES
wokan
post Mar 12 2013, 02:27 PM

61 posts

Thanks bro Ahmaz and fujkenasai.

Counting down US Region launch...34 min from now rclxms.gif

BeastX
post Mar 12 2013, 02:31 PM

Genomics Revolution; Proud to be a Scientist
5,987 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 12 2013, 02:21 PM)
guys just checking with you all.... is Raynor dead?
No.... refer to my post above if you want to know the story-line

This post has been edited by BeastX: Mar 12 2013, 02:32 PM
lytros
post Mar 12 2013, 03:03 PM

401 posts

Can't wait for mine to arrive, still running the optimization installation for WoL.
hazairi
post Mar 12 2013, 03:11 PM

2,694 posts

i already completed the optimization for WOL yesterday. I let it run and went to sleep. Later after work, can't wait to get the copy from Heavy Arm! huhu
crazystick
post Mar 12 2013, 03:21 PM

Got my version of HotS already but cant play cuz i dont have WoL T_T
v0LtaGe
post Mar 12 2013, 03:24 PM

458 posts

Dumb question, if I never have any WOL before, can I play this if I purchase the HOTS DVD?
DoomerX
post Mar 12 2013, 03:24 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(v0LtaGe @ Mar 12 2013, 04:24 PM)
Dumb question, if I never have any WOL before, can I play this if I purchase the HOTS DVD?
No unfortunately...you need WOL in order to play HOTS

This post has been edited by DoomerX: Mar 12 2013, 03:26 PM
fujkenasai
post Mar 12 2013, 03:43 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(DoomerX @ Mar 12 2013, 03:24 PM)
No unfortunately...you need WOL in order to play HOTS
harr need WOL for HOTS!!>?

Didn know thought HOTS stand alone
hazairi
post Mar 12 2013, 03:46 PM

2,694 posts

Of course. That's why it's called 'expansion pack'
Zelda85
post Mar 12 2013, 04:19 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 12 2013, 10:15 AM)
awww yeahhh....cant wait to continue the story laugh.gif
sumore it's my favourite race ~ XD
you got your copy liao meh blink.gif
ChaosXP
post Mar 12 2013, 04:32 PM

421 posts

Finish the game d. Buhhhh sleepless night.
fizyboy
post Mar 12 2013, 05:02 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ Mar 12 2013, 04:32 PM)
So fast ohmy.gif
I just received my box only u already finish the campaign ah.
ChaosXP
post Mar 12 2013, 05:03 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Mar 12 2013, 05:02 PM)
So fast  ohmy.gif
Yah I preorder the key. Server live at 9 pm last night d. tongue.gif

Finished at 6.30 am but still got a lot of achievements missing laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ChaosXP: Mar 12 2013, 05:04 PM
~C.W.S~
post Mar 12 2013, 05:21 PM

305 posts

Omg forgot to change region from US to SEA...when us server launch hos?
Ahmaz
post Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 12 2013, 05:21 PM)
Omg forgot to change region from US to SEA...when us server launch hos?
Already launched.
flautoeng
post Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(fizyboy @ Mar 12 2013, 05:02 PM)
So fast  ohmy.gif
Where to buy?!?! =) I'm searching for it leh~~~!
~C.W.S~
post Mar 12 2013, 05:31 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM)
Already launched.
Alright thanks!
aLertz
post Mar 12 2013, 05:57 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 12 2013, 04:19 PM)
you got your copy liao meh  blink.gif
nt yet lo...think tomolo will get gua...
kueks
post Mar 12 2013, 06:16 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(ChaosXP @ Mar 12 2013, 04:32 PM)
uhhhhhh
no need to sleep huh

i play till where

ChaosXP
post Mar 12 2013, 07:05 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Mar 12 2013, 06:16 PM)
uhhhhhh
no need to sleep huh

i play till where

Got sleep. Till the afternoon lol.

Thats still early la. Wont spoil anything for you.

Lets just say

G_KeN
post Mar 12 2013, 07:25 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

Oh lord...

the mouse cursor rosak in normal fullscreen mode. must play in windowed mode! doh.gif

anyone facing the same problem?

edited:

oh lol. fixed. just tried the repair tool from the launcher itself haha.

edited no.2:

oh sh1t. the problem persists after restarting the comp. doh.gif

This post has been edited by G_KeN: Mar 12 2013, 08:33 PM
Liuteva
post Mar 12 2013, 08:33 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

Just bought mine, cant wait to start playing it. biggrin.gif
hikashi
post Mar 12 2013, 08:43 PM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

lol at niadra, idra reference.
G_KeN
post Mar 12 2013, 09:16 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

so how's the campaign length and the story telling compares to the first installment of SC2?

gooding or not? hmm.gif
xAmdx
post Mar 12 2013, 10:03 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Mar 12 2013, 09:16 PM)
so how's the campaign length and the story telling compares to the first installment of SC2?

gooding or not? hmm.gif
Well, this expansion set has a few advantage. One is for a player who never use zerg previously and learn how to use zerg as well as following the story from previous part. I would said 49.9 SGD is well paid since the launch also got no hidcups as well.
Ips3Ds
post Mar 12 2013, 10:06 PM

100 posts

Guys can i buy and play HoS without WoL?
xAmdx
post Mar 12 2013, 10:08 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Ips3Ds @ Mar 12 2013, 10:06 PM)
Guys can i buy and play HoS without WoL?
Nope, you cant play Hots without WOL. i think you can purchase the digital version at discount price in battlenet. log on there to see the price.
ray148
post Mar 12 2013, 10:13 PM

451 posts

Comments on those who finished the game please;
-how long is it?
-how many missions (main+optional)?
-got other awesome CGI like in WotL?
-ending cliffhanger or not?

This post has been edited by ray148: Mar 12 2013, 10:13 PM
john_makaay
post Mar 12 2013, 10:18 PM

216 posts

1 quick question guys b4 1 i click purchase button... i bought SC2 US version last 2 years and currently i am using battlenet US to install SC2.

If i bought ASIA version Heart of Swarms then will it be compatibled with my US SC2(bought 2 years ago)??

This post has been edited by john_makaay: Mar 12 2013, 10:20 PM
G_KeN
post Mar 12 2013, 10:35 PM

~~Cheers love <3~~
1,453 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Mar 12 2013, 10:03 PM)
Well, this expansion set has a few advantage. One is for a player who never use zerg previously and learn how to use zerg as well as following the story from previous part. I would said 49.9 SGD is well paid since the launch also got no hidcups as well.
lol, i meant the campaign in terms of its length and story telling wise.
neohwengtart
post Mar 12 2013, 10:58 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(john_makaay @ Mar 12 2013, 10:18 PM)
1 quick question guys b4 1 i click purchase button... i bought SC2 US version last 2 years and currently i am using battlenet US to install SC2.

If i bought ASIA version Heart of Swarms  then will it be compatibled with my US SC2(bought 2 years ago)??
I believe no problem since we can choose our playing region. Previously my WOL was SEA box version, my HotS I purchased digitally through US battlenet, now I also able to play HotS in SEA region. Correct me if I was wrong.
SinclairZ
post Mar 12 2013, 11:53 PM

75 posts

Now SC2 has global play, it doesnt matter which region you bought, now you can play any regions
yaphong
post Mar 13 2013, 12:28 AM

659 posts

I am trying to get all the campaign achievement... gonna take a while before I can finish the campaign. Brutal is gg as always
RAMChYLD
post Mar 13 2013, 12:47 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(SinclairZ @ Mar 12 2013, 11:53 PM)
Now SC2 has global play, it doesnt matter which region you bought, now you can play any regions
I think that's correct. I bought North America SC2 (purely because at that time got discount). When I go check out my profile after Patch 2.0.5 came out, my SC2 region has changed from "North America" to "Global". And when I buy HotS expansion from Battle.Net North America it also clearly state I was buying Global version.
skystrike
post Mar 13 2013, 01:01 AM

back to normal
1,279 posts

any comment about campaign? storyline? length? overall? it is better than wol?
radkliler
post Mar 13 2013, 01:43 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Mar 13 2013, 02:01 AM)
any comment about campaign? storyline? length? overall? it is better than wol?
Storyline : It's shit. Period.

Length : Depends on how you play it. I went in and 8 Hatch Ling Rush so I finished it rather quickly

Overall : Much more fun than WoL. There aren't as many hold the line missions like WoL and the final mission is pretty cool.

Verdict : Gameplay wise, better than WoL. Storyline wise, just as bad as WoL.
chulk
post Mar 13 2013, 01:51 AM

1,019 posts

i like this expansion, story is great, vengeance of kerrigan.
ray148
post Mar 13 2013, 05:07 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 13 2013, 01:43 AM)
Storyline : It's shit. Period.

Length : Depends on how you play it. I went in and 8 Hatch Ling Rush so I finished it rather quickly

Overall : Much more fun than WoL. There aren't as many hold the line missions like WoL and the final mission is pretty cool.

Verdict : Gameplay wise, better than WoL. Storyline wise, just as bad as WoL.
How many missions are there? Got any optional one like in WoL?

Is there more cool CGI in it aside from the intro?
TongCN
post Mar 13 2013, 06:37 AM

6,579 posts

QUOTE(ray148 @ Mar 13 2013, 05:07 AM)
How many missions are there? Got any optional one like in WoL?

Is there more cool CGI in it aside from the intro?
Total if I see from Archived there is 27 missions which include evolution missions ?
melvintcs
post Mar 13 2013, 08:14 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ Mar 13 2013, 12:28 AM)
I am trying to get all the campaign achievement... gonna take a while before I can finish the campaign. Brutal is gg as always
that was my plan also, but this time it's kinda hard, i saw the achievement where u need to complete the brutal for 20 times? faint after i saw this rclxub.gif
Zelda85
post Mar 13 2013, 08:48 AM

695 posts

o.0 OMG i miss brutal mode smile.gif
yeehs18
post Mar 13 2013, 11:40 AM

258 posts

I don't think the story is shit. It is the first time where whole story revolved around the love of Jim and Kerrigan. It provide a softer touch to the series. The next will be about breaking the mystery of the void. The story is better and not just i kill you, you kill me.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 13 2013, 11:49 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

i just finished 3 missions and i was wadafuq at what happened.

maybe it is just a ruse.
melvintcs
post Mar 13 2013, 12:00 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

so far very impress with the story. can wait to see what happened in the end of the story. it's quite fun seeing how sarah getting stronger and their zerg get evo.
meetxj9
post Mar 13 2013, 01:47 PM

187 posts

Story surprisingly good. The way things a e going now, i can foresee the third instalment being everyone else VS the Zel Naga.
Joker
post Mar 13 2013, 03:08 PM

18 posts

Quick question, do u need WoL installed in order to play HotS?
melvintcs
post Mar 13 2013, 03:28 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(Joker @ Mar 13 2013, 03:08 PM)
Quick question, do u need WoL installed in order to play HotS?
Quick answer, YES!
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 13 2013, 06:38 PM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 10:22 AM
PlayPlayHa
post Mar 13 2013, 08:48 PM

56 posts

will baneling move while burrow?
and ultralisk gt burrow strike?
radkliler
post Mar 14 2013, 12:02 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

I managed to speed through the campaign in about 4 hours.
~C.W.S~
post Mar 14 2013, 12:11 AM

305 posts

Is it possible to do this on campaign? For example I play campaign story until half and my bro want to play too. Can I let him start new campaign and I can continue with mine if I want?
Hexless
post Mar 14 2013, 12:20 AM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 14 2013, 12:11 AM)
Is it possible to do this on campaign? For example I play campaign story until half and my bro want to play too. Can I let him start new campaign and I can continue with mine if I want?
Never tried that before but if you want to be safe. Just let your brother play on another region because the profiles are separate. If you're playing on SEA, let him play the campaign on NA or something and vice versa.
~C.W.S~
post Mar 14 2013, 12:22 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(Hexless @ Mar 14 2013, 12:20 AM)
Never tried that before but if you want to be safe. Just let your brother play on another region because the profiles are separate. If you're playing on SEA, let him play the campaign on NA or something and vice versa.
Good idea but he want to start with brutal(did that with wol) and also trying to get the achievement so we have to stay in same server tongue.gif
Hexless
post Mar 14 2013, 12:28 AM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 14 2013, 12:22 AM)
Good idea but he want to start with brutal(did that with wol) and also trying to get the achievement so we have to stay in same server tongue.gif
haha nice, hmm you can try the save/load feature, but haven't tried it personally so I can't be sure if it will work or replay from archive and switch difficulty to brutal but I think will miss out on the conversations with your minions on the Leviathan.

btw good luck for the Brutal attempt. thumbup.gif
SUSAzurues
post Mar 14 2013, 02:39 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

what the hell happen to SEA?

suddenly got patch then server down
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 14 2013, 05:36 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Jul 15 2017, 10:25 AM
Phonzy
post Mar 14 2013, 05:38 AM

542 posts

did anyone buy digital copy?

just being kiasu here, which one more bang for the buck? digital or physical copy?
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 14 2013, 05:39 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

Phonzy
post Mar 14 2013, 05:43 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 14 2013, 05:39 AM)
i bought from pbb seller. It's hardcopy regular, about same price as blizzard online store digital copy.
sorry bro but what is pbb seller?
yijinchua
post Mar 14 2013, 05:48 AM

283 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Mar 14 2013, 05:43 AM)
sorry bro but what is pbb seller?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...t=0&p=58558766&
Phonzy
post Mar 14 2013, 05:50 AM

542 posts

thank you for your assistance.
BboyDora
post Mar 14 2013, 09:22 AM

2,358 posts

That mean I need to buy wol if I want to play hots?
In addition , hots can play offline? I worry like D3 always maintenance. Vomit blood.
lytros
post Mar 14 2013, 09:44 AM

401 posts

Finally my WoL completed downloading patch and now status is Ready to Play. Does this mean my HotS installation would take about 30 mins? Or got more to download?
SUSAzurues
post Mar 14 2013, 04:56 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(lytros @ Mar 14 2013, 09:44 AM)
Finally my WoL completed downloading patch and now status is Ready to Play. Does this mean my HotS installation would take about 30 mins? Or got more to download?
install from DVD? if install from DVD, it is a very short portion only, just the download long

and the story is a little bit disappointing, too many cheesy lines but i can say this is one of the most fun campaign i had since Warcraft 3. The campaign value is much better than WoL but the level of difficulty drop drastically.

Had a lot of fun overall, finish in less than a day in brutal mode laugh.gif

Can't wait for Legacy of the Void although i can predict the story line already
Ahmaz
post Mar 14 2013, 04:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 14 2013, 04:56 PM)
install from DVD? if install from DVD, it is a very short portion only, just the download long

and the story is a little bit disappointing, too many cheesy lines but i can say this is one of the most fun campaign i had since Warcraft 3. The campaign value is much better than WoL but the level of difficulty drop drastically.

Had a lot of fun overall, finish in less than a day in brutal mode laugh.gif

Can't wait for Legacy of the Void although i can predict the story line already
shh no spoilers! haha. predict all you want.. blizzard will execute the campaign in an awesome fashion biggrin.gif especially for legacy of the void.. end of the trilogy (or is it? yawn.gif!!!)
SUSAzurues
post Mar 14 2013, 04:59 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(Ahmaz @ Mar 14 2013, 04:57 PM)
shh no spoilers! haha. predict all you want.. blizzard will execute the campaign in an awesome fashion biggrin.gif especially for legacy of the void.. end of the trilogy (or is it? yawn.gif!!!)
strong possibility after Legacy of the void they will continue it WoW style.

This type of game can generate continuous income for a century lol
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 04:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

finished it in 12 hours or so. not as challenging as WOL.

the sad part was about 20 missions or so into the game, I got DCed from Bnet, i think they were having some maintenance.

I still continue with the campaign. I thought they would log my achievements, sadly they didn't. Kerrigan stuck at level 70. A lot of things I did were not recorded.

Now can't even level up Kerrigan already, Can't even go back to Leviathan to click on some items to complete the achievement.

This sucks.
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 04:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

1. can't find away to center on selected units.

2. when you click on the unit that is not yours, it doesn't show their HP nor details. sad.gif the screen on bottom right still give me that n00b stuff on which mouse button to click.

didn't lose a single mission also took 12 hours, some earlier mission i reload for achievement a bit.

time consuming to click on every clickable item, and what I found really annoying was the EVOLUTION MISSIONS. nonsense easy peasy missions but it's a good way to understand the tech upgrade before deciding.
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 04:52 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

oh, apparently the game uses BASIC command card by default. LOL. I used that one until finish the game.
melvintcs
post Mar 15 2013, 08:38 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

My kinetic blast and crushing grip Kerrigan achievements stuck...

fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 10:00 AM

1,137 posts

Anyone noticed about the the murlock and the diablo in Enemy Within mission?

Or checked out the dances in HOTS?

I forgot sad.gif

will do when i get home

fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 10:41 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 04:52 AM)
oh, apparently the game uses BASIC command card by default. LOL. I used that one until finish the game.
what difficulty did u play on?

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 15 2013, 08:38 AM)
My kinetic blast and crushing grip Kerrigan achievements stuck...
ohh dear then i guess i should check on my connection to play this game sad.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 10:43 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Mar 14 2013, 05:50 AM)
thank you for your assistance.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...rt+of+the+swarm

Qishan Cheaper!!!
melvintcs
post Mar 15 2013, 11:01 AM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
ohh dear then i guess i should check on my connection to play this game sad.gif
nothing wrong with the connection, but it cant get completed, it stucks at 25/50. not sure it's a bug or what
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 11:05 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 15 2013, 11:01 AM)
nothing wrong with the connection, but it cant get completed, it stucks at 25/50. not sure it's a bug  or what
asked blizzard?
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 11:44 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

NORMAL mode.

1. just want story
2. most achievements are in NORMAL mode.
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 11:53 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 11:44 AM)
NORMAL mode.

1. just want story
2. most achievements are in NORMAL mode.
LoL I did brutal for the final avatar. In WoL it was brutal sad.gif
to get that human ghost kerrigan.
melvintcs
post Mar 15 2013, 12:13 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 04:52 AM)
what do u mean? hmm.gif
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 12:19 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 15 2013, 11:53 AM)
LoL I did brutal for the final avatar. In WoL it was brutal sad.gif
to get that human ghost kerrigan.
i learn my lesson from WOL. last time itchy finger start with HARD Mode.

end up final missions no choice have to tune down difficulty levels, achievements many not done. tongue.gif

but now even the hard mode seems quite challenging, was doing the achievements last night.

goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 12:20 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 15 2013, 12:13 PM)
what do u mean?  hmm.gif
lower right screen. the BASIC command does not have the option for you to HOLD or PATROL. Of course it can still be done but there's no indicator of what is the shortcut or anything.

you have to disable the stuff in options to see it.

fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 12:33 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 12:19 PM)
i learn my lesson from WOL. last time itchy finger start with HARD Mode.

end up final missions no choice have to tune down difficulty levels, achievements many not done. tongue.gif

but now even the hard mode seems quite challenging, was doing the achievements last night.
well im lazy to replay the campaign again and again

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 12:20 PM)
lower right screen. the BASIC command does not have the option for you to HOLD or PATROL. Of course it can still be done but there's no indicator of what is the shortcut or anything.

you have to disable the stuff in options to see it.
Have you tried that on ladder game?

I never noticed it till you mentioned it
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 12:40 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

no play campaign again how to get achievement? some more the Bnet downtime and no track my progress sucks.

I guess no choice also. If they store progress locally, some fellas may go edit it to fake progress.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Mar 15 2013, 12:46 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 12:40 PM)
no play campaign again how to get achievement? some more the Bnet downtime and no track my progress sucks.

I guess no choice also. If they store progress locally, some fellas may go edit it to fake progress.
lul u did not take note of the lost connection to battle net notice ah?
what i did when that happen is, i save a game, then i quit campaign, then log in again.
goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 12:56 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

i noted that. I logged out and tried to log in but server not available.

I didn't care also la cos I want to fast fast finish the game.

anyway I got the in game achievements all completed last night. Now only a few shitty stuff that can't be re-done, like clicking the stuff at Leviathan and Kerrigan to level 70. sad.gif
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 01:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 12:56 PM)
i noted that. I logged out and tried to log in but server not available.

I didn't care also la cos I want to fast fast finish the game.

anyway I got the in game achievements all completed last night. Now only a  few shitty stuff that can't be re-done, like clicking the stuff at Leviathan and Kerrigan to level 70. sad.gif
UR rite after a while I just give up on the achievements and just ladder.

Those are real hidden skills that matter most. All the badges and rank on bnet does not matter.

BTW have u guys noticed that recently all the starcraft song makers have been making lots of Starcraft Song Parody of Disney. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

I wonder why

last time was just pop songs

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/List...about_StarCraft

cOLORS of the wind pocahontas

Lion King Be prepared

Aladin - A whole new world

Aladdin - One Jump Ahead

The Little Zergling - Part of Your World

Mulan - Make a Man Out of You

The Little Zergling - Part of Your World (AGAIN)

goldfries
post Mar 15 2013, 01:29 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Achievements people do for fun. biggrin.gif I like having achievements completed, not so much of the avatars.
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 01:42 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 15 2013, 01:29 PM)
Achievements people do for fun. biggrin.gif I like having achievements completed, not so much of the avatars.
True ^^

Well thats the reason y some ppl play games for.
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 03:03 PM

1,137 posts

chulk
post Mar 15 2013, 08:01 PM

1,019 posts

guys, no hidden or secret level?
AngelOfDestruction
post Mar 15 2013, 09:43 PM

263 posts

Just curious .Sarah on Wol looks much different than Sarah on Hots . shouldn't they look the same ? as they are the same installation ..
melvintcs
post Mar 15 2013, 10:10 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(AngelOfDestruction @ Mar 15 2013, 09:43 PM)
Just  curious .Sarah on Wol looks much different than Sarah on Hots .  shouldn't they look the same ? as they are the same  installation ..
u mean sarah in zerg form? i think this is becoz she evolved to a stronger form than wol. she did mentioned in the campaign.
melvintcs
post Mar 15 2013, 10:12 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Mar 15 2013, 11:05 AM)
asked blizzard?
seems like it's a general's issue
http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/6893280021?page=1
fujkenasai
post Mar 15 2013, 10:14 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 15 2013, 10:12 PM)
thnx
hazairi
post Mar 15 2013, 10:31 PM

2,694 posts

I think WOL campaign is better than HOTS
chulk
post Mar 15 2013, 10:53 PM

1,019 posts

i enjoy HotS more. WOL campaign too many defense level, while HotS mostly are offensive.
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2013, 12:28 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

Is the expansion region free? Or must buy the same region as wing of liberty?
xgrayfox90x
post Mar 16 2013, 04:25 AM

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 16 2013, 12:28 AM)
Is the expansion region free? Or must buy the same region as wing of liberty?
hi there. i think u're talking about Heart of the Swarm. It is the expansion to Wings of Liberty and no, sorry, it is not free..u need to buy it either online or at ur nearby retails..
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2013, 10:15 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(xgrayfox90x @ Mar 16 2013, 04:25 AM)
hi there. i think u're talking about Heart of the Swarm. It is the expansion to Wings of Liberty and no, sorry, it is not free..u need to buy it either online or at ur nearby retails..
Yes, I know it is a purchase item.
I already have Wing of Liberty SEA version, my question now is 'Do I need to purchase a SEA version of Heart of the Swarm? Or any region also ok.'
neohwengtart
post Mar 16 2013, 10:56 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 16 2013, 10:15 AM)
Yes, I know it is a purchase item.
I already have Wing of Liberty SEA version, my question now is 'Do I need to purchase a SEA version of Heart of the Swarm? Or any region also ok.'
Any region will do. Now we can change region through global play feature. For my case, my WOL is the retail SEA version, my HotS I purchased digitally online which is US version.

This post has been edited by neohwengtart: Mar 16 2013, 10:58 AM
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2013, 11:31 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(neohwengtart @ Mar 16 2013, 10:56 AM)
Any region will do. Now we can change region through global play feature. For my case, my WOL is the retail SEA version, my HotS I purchased digitally online which is US version.
Is that mean we can play with people from any region?
For example mine is SEA region while my friend is Europe region.
~C.W.S~
post Mar 16 2013, 11:53 AM

305 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Mar 16 2013, 11:31 AM)
Is that mean we can play with people from any region?
For example mine is SEA region while my friend is Europe region.
You will have to change to Europe region before login to main menu first.
enriquelee
post Mar 16 2013, 11:56 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 16 2013, 11:53 AM)
You will have to change to Europe region before login to main menu first.
I see. Thanks for the reply
AngelOfDestruction
post Mar 16 2013, 06:15 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 15 2013, 10:10 PM)
u mean sarah in zerg form? i think this is becoz she evolved to a stronger form than wol. she did mentioned in the campaign.
I mean . she look Caucasian in Wol . But in Hots she look a bit African American ..
or the game designer is trying to say that African American is better than Caucasians. . laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AngelOfDestruction: Mar 16 2013, 06:17 PM
sayming
post Mar 16 2013, 06:17 PM

3,410 posts

My CE has finally arrived!! WooHoo!!!

This post has been edited by sayming: Mar 16 2013, 08:25 PM

CuteDay
post Mar 17 2013, 01:01 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Mar 15 2013, 10:53 PM)
i enjoy HotS more. WOL campaign too many defense level, while HotS mostly are offensive.
Agreed, and the story is simply better in hots than WoL

WoL is a little bit dull -.- just non stop finding artifacts. Well mayb i played cheat on Wol last time lol.
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 17 2013, 03:52 PM

248 posts

just finished HOTS..damnn..worth my every penny..sigh have to wait 2 more years for Legacy of the void
guilt79
post Mar 17 2013, 09:19 PM

149 posts

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

I'm stuck in this level in Char where you need to activate the monster to attack this super Terran Ship.

Why the spread of those purple can't go further?
goldfries
post Mar 18 2013, 02:51 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

oh that one's easy. just have to keep spreading the creep on the floor. use queens to do it.
Quazacolt
post Mar 18 2013, 06:46 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

ok finished HOTS in under 12 hours, proceeding to complete 100% campaign achievements
hazairi
post Mar 18 2013, 10:23 AM

2,694 posts

Since the release of HOTS, global online is now back to 1million-1.25 million.

Previously only 500k-1million.. lol
tALEz
post Mar 18 2013, 11:54 AM

469 posts

Achievements completed 100% yesterday. tongue.gif
Some are abit tough need to try few times, especially those limited time ones.
melvintcs
post Mar 18 2013, 12:05 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Mar 18 2013, 11:54 AM)
which one is limited time?
about the kerrigan kinetic blast, is it need to use that skill to kill 50 units within the same mission?
i havent try that out yet. and my achievement of kerrigan level stuck at lvl68 even she already lvl70..
can give some guide?
tALEz
post Mar 18 2013, 12:17 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(melvintcs @ Mar 18 2013, 12:05 PM)
which one is limited time?
about the kerrigan kinetic blast, is it need to use that skill to kill 50 units within the same mission?
i havent try that out yet. and my achievement of kerrigan level stuck at lvl68 even she already lvl70..
can give some guide?
Limited time ones are those in the 'Mastery' category.
Kinetic blast, and in fact all those under the 'Kerrigan' category, do each of them in the same mission although not mentioned. =|

For Kerrigan Power 70, load up a previous campaign save. Need to be the archives from the leviathan one, not the master archives outside.
If you find that your achievement's kerrigan level didn't progress up even if your Kerrigan did in fact level up, then load a save even prior to that. And redo some of the missions, it's pretty fast anyway on normal mode.

This post has been edited by tALEz: Mar 18 2013, 01:05 PM
melvintcs
post Mar 18 2013, 01:15 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Mar 18 2013, 12:17 PM)
Limited time ones are those in the 'Mastery' category.
Kinetic blast, and in fact all those under the 'Kerrigan' category, do each of them in the same mission although not mentioned. =|

For Kerrigan Power 70, load up a previous campaign save. Need to be the archives from the leviathan one, not the master archives outside.
If you find that your achievement's kerrigan level didn't progress up even if your Kerrigan did in fact level up, then load a save even prior to that. And redo some of the missions, it's pretty fast anyway on normal mode.
might wanna test the kinetic blast tonight, i will try to make kill of 50 in a same mission.
for kerrigan's level, yes. i did load the very last mission and level up it to the max, it stills not completed even i finished the campaign with max lvl.. i will try again, if still cannot, when will start the normal campaign again to complete this achievement.

many people also complain the same things, so i thought it's a bugs sad.gif
http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/6893280021?page=1
tALEz
post Mar 18 2013, 01:37 PM

469 posts

no need to restart the campaign all over again.
if you load the last mission and level up still cannot, then load a mission save prior to that.
jeffvip
post Mar 18 2013, 02:43 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 15 2013, 10:31 PM)
I think WOL campaign is better than HOTS
I agreed, After going trough so much hardwork to retrieve Kerrigan. She decided to change back to the swarm in HotS. HotS make WoL storyline kinda redundant.

And the final cinematic, if Mensk use the artifact earlier inside his palace, Raynor wouldn't able to stop him. Why wait till last minute and get punch by Raynor in the close range.

To the campaign itself, WoL offer a lot more variety. HotS is just a single Line campaign. And I miss NOVA, I thought I could see her more and get Kerrigan jealous.

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Mar 18 2013, 02:44 PM
v0LtaGe
post Mar 19 2013, 08:13 AM

458 posts

Weird. I cannot connect to SEA region but able to connect to US. Sumthingwong?
Ahlok
post Mar 19 2013, 02:27 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

tonight maintenance, right? (what time to what time ya)

can i still continue playing my campaign?

bought this game yesterday, only completed 3 missions

brutal really tough for noobs like me ^^
hazairi
post Mar 19 2013, 03:02 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ahlok @ Mar 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
tonight maintenance, right? (what time to what time ya)

can i still continue playing my campaign?

bought this game yesterday, only completed 3 missions

brutal really tough for noobs like me ^^
u can play the campaign but they will not save your achievements because server is under maintenance

Ahlok
post Mar 19 2013, 03:20 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

thanks bro, i guess it will auto update when server up, right?

nice! better continue my missions on offline mode

Tuesday always boring, no diablo..

now at least can play SC2 biggrin.gif
Moonflown
post Mar 19 2013, 03:40 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

Any active players who wanna practice? Add me at BlueMoon#838. I'm around Gold smile.gif
milky
post Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(tALEz @ Mar 18 2013, 11:54 AM)
how to finish 100% achievements for HoTS ? mine 48% but finished the game edi
hazairi
post Mar 19 2013, 07:24 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM)
everytime u win a mission, it will show what achievements you got and also what achievements you haven't got. U just have to play again until you achieve it...
john_makaay
post Mar 19 2013, 08:21 PM

216 posts

Cannot login. Is battle net server down?
Ahmaz
post Mar 19 2013, 09:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(john_makaay @ Mar 19 2013, 08:21 PM)
Cannot login. Is battle net server down?
Maintenance tonight (every Tuesday)
commanderz
post Mar 20 2013, 01:05 AM

676 posts

after finish hots campiagn.....alexes say that UED MAYl be back some day?......maybe starcraft 3 oe legecy of the void @@
justnits
post Mar 20 2013, 09:02 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 19 2013, 06:56 PM)
u no play Brutal difficulty?
milky
post Mar 20 2013, 02:28 PM

- King -
4,743 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 20 2013, 09:02 AM)
u no play Brutal difficulty?
me jus play normal
melvintcs
post Mar 20 2013, 02:58 PM

♥ Photography ♪
1,350 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 20 2013, 02:28 PM)
me jus play normal
u need to get all the hots achievement in order to 100%
justnits
post Mar 20 2013, 04:02 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Mar 20 2013, 02:28 PM)
me jus play normal
u must complete all Brutal achievements to get 100%
NiGhT_fAiRy
post Mar 20 2013, 04:23 PM

30 posts

is it important to get 100% archievements?
Ahmaz
post Mar 20 2013, 04:26 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(NiGhT_fAiRy @ Mar 20 2013, 04:23 PM)
If you want nice potrait, sure tongue.gif
deathTh3Cannon
post Mar 20 2013, 05:34 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(NiGhT_fAiRy @ Mar 20 2013, 04:23 PM)
its not important, but its fun ! rclxm9.gif Make full use of the money !
nelienuxe_sara
post Mar 20 2013, 09:35 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

how was the game?
just got my copy
to my suprais i dont have to install anything
just update the game ahaha
vostroxe
post Mar 23 2013, 07:22 PM

768 posts

anyone know how to enable subtitle?
SiewKaiz
post Mar 24 2013, 02:44 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(vostroxe @ Mar 23 2013, 07:22 PM)
anyone know how to enable subtitle?
the option is at the sound section
farkingdom
post Mar 24 2013, 12:08 PM

594 posts

Hey guys

If I buy a retail copy of Heart of Swarm without owning Wings of Liberty, can I still play? If not, how do I get the combo retail set?
hazairi
post Mar 24 2013, 01:19 PM

2,694 posts

cannot. U must have WOL account. u can get combo at Blizzard's website..
coleman5951
post Mar 25 2013, 02:37 PM

93 posts

come buy my CE set.. special price for the community here keke. i wanna let go fast
farkingdom
post Mar 25 2013, 06:42 PM

594 posts

QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Mar 25 2013, 02:37 PM)
come buy my CE set.. special price for the community here keke. i wanna let go fast
how much? tongue.gif PM me hehe
includes HoTS?
Jerry416
post Mar 25 2013, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(farkingdom @ Mar 25 2013, 06:42 PM)
how much? tongue.gif PM me hehe
includes HoTS?
Is hots only bro. smile.gif
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Mar 26 2013, 11:58 AM

4,451 posts

bruce.gif

Quazacolt
post Mar 26 2013, 05:14 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Mar 26 2013, 11:58 AM)
I got like 50% achievements playing normal on my first pass through. The other 50% is kinda hard though doh.gif
>HOTS campaign hard
justnits
post Mar 26 2013, 05:18 PM

2,968 posts

i'm stuck at 97% on WoL T.T
lets see how far i can go with HotS...
TruthHurts
post Mar 26 2013, 10:57 PM

653 posts

Already beat HOTS a few days back in 1 day.. HARD MODE !! I wanted to go brutal but due to my so so limited time, i have to opt HARD mode.

I thought it was hard ... but it does not seems hard at all... must be all that multiplayer fights got to me since when it was release, i did not go story mode but went korean/America server for an all round beat em-ups.

Achivement is 46%.. i did not replay the mission though for the achivement just straight finish the story.

deodorant
post Mar 27 2013, 03:33 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Is there any way to pre-download the entire HoTS campaign? I just started, but I notice that in each mission got 50-100mb of streaming data to download before the next mission starts, so there's a lot of doing nothing while waiting for the download ...
Poodlepaddly
post Mar 29 2013, 10:06 PM

82 posts

Just finished the HoTS main campaign. Not bad, the story was really interesting and had the chance to see the game from the Queen's perspective. They manage to make the Zerg character and their conversation with the queen more emotional connected and realistic. I thoroughly enjoyed the story campaign smile.gif

Now playing the arcade mode for players made maps. Nexus Line War! biggrin.gif
shirley_andy
post Apr 6 2013, 12:26 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

noobie here, anyone still on bronze league? Currently still getting familiar with macroing..

This post has been edited by shirley_andy: Apr 6 2013, 12:28 AM
Quazacolt
post Apr 7 2013, 01:15 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

100% HOTS biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Apr 7 2013, 01:17 AM
vostroxe
post Apr 7 2013, 02:48 AM

768 posts

just finished hots.i personally want starcraft movie rather than warcraft.
heaven
post Apr 7 2013, 04:39 PM

369 posts

My gang had some games with Quazacolt last night, so replays below, koyak...

btw letting go HotS CE US box fast fast.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Blitzone_06APR2013.zip ( 886.79k ) Number of downloads: 13
Quazacolt
post Apr 8 2013, 02:23 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 7 2013, 04:39 PM)

damn good price ler, didn't told me earlier sad.gif

btw thanks for carrying me icon_rolleyes.gif
EnTaroAdun23
post Apr 8 2013, 11:19 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Apr 7 2013, 04:39 PM)
My gang had some games with Quazacolt last night, so replays below, koyak...

btw letting go HotS CE US box fast fast.
Is this Blitzone in Bandar Utama? I live near there!

This was where the FXO Open Tournament #2 happened back in December 2011. A player named ProTonWira won the whole thing.

Thanks for the replays! Ima do a review when I get home.
enriquelee
post Apr 8 2013, 09:12 PM

10,510 posts

My wing of liberty is SEA region, now i bought a UK region heart of the swarm.
I can't upgrade the wing of liberty after key in the game key, is it due to the different region?
heaven
post Apr 9 2013, 01:03 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Apr 8 2013, 02:23 AM)
damn good price ler, didn't told me earlier sad.gif

btw thanks for carrying me  icon_rolleyes.gif
Price should be near same since from Amazon, not really carry, we are still trying to get use to HotS gameplay, btw we have skype on if playing at home.

QUOTE(EnTaroAdun23 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:19 AM)
Is this Blitzone in Bandar Utama? I live near there!

This was where the FXO Open Tournament #2 happened back in December 2011.  A player named ProTonWira won the whole thing.

Thanks for the replays! Ima do a review when I get home.
We usually play at Blitzone Damansara Utama (near KDU thing) on Saturdays, other days at home with skype, we are just casual players playing 4v4, 1v1 is too much for us.
EnTaroAdun23
post Apr 9 2013, 07:26 PM

140 posts

Good for you, guys. We LYNers should all meet up one time.

The zip file was quite large, I was expecting lots of 1v1 replays. Then I saw the filenames of 4v4 maps. Oh well, so much for my plan to review replays.

Anyway, if any BSG (bronze-silver-gold) players want some tips and such, I'd be happy to review your replays. I'm not the best player out there, but I do have an eye for detail and analyze well. Upload your replays at drop.sc and PM me the link to your replay so I could review them.
TruthHurts
post Apr 10 2013, 12:19 PM

653 posts

Im a noob player. No league, no rank.. request pro to save their replay at youtube so I can watch and learn Zerg build ups in SC2HOTS.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2014, 06:24 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

Now felt like playing it.

I need to install 'Wings of liberty' first?

myming
post Jul 3 2014, 10:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 3 2014, 06:24 PM)
Evening happy.gif

Yup smile.gif
ravenfire
post Jul 4 2014, 08:34 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 3 2014, 06:24 PM)
Evening happy.gif

Hots and Wings are both using the same client so just download the game and you can play either smile.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2014, 11:30 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Jul 4 2014, 08:34 AM)
Hots and Wings are both using the same client so just download the game and you can play either smile.gif
so, Hots alone will do?
fujkenasai
post Jul 8 2014, 12:47 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 4 2014, 11:30 AM)
so, Hots alone will do?
u need WOL
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 8 2014, 10:46 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Jul 8 2014, 12:47 PM)
u need WOL

Evening happy.gif

The one that I got has both WOL and HOS.

fujkenasai
post Jul 9 2014, 10:54 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 8 2014, 10:46 PM)

Evening happy.gif

The one that I got has both WOL and HOS.

Evening

then its fine ^v^

giggs_509
post Jul 10 2014, 11:53 AM

1,475 posts

i like to play as terran only. HOTS got terran mission? or focus on zerg?
Quazacolt
post Jul 10 2014, 02:24 PM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Jul 10 2014, 11:53 AM)
i like to play as terran only. HOTS got terran mission? or focus on zerg?
focus on zerg; Terran = first Wings of Liberty
jackpro41
post Aug 20 2014, 08:36 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

any group in sc2 HOS from lowyat member?

i mean in game group.

This post has been edited by jackpro41: Aug 20 2014, 08:36 PM
ravenfire
post Aug 21 2014, 10:55 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(jackpro41 @ Aug 20 2014, 08:36 PM)
any group in sc2 HOS from lowyat member?

i mean in game group.
Nope.. Theres a facebook group and thats about it... If you want an active sea community i'd recommend going to sc2sea.com
jackpro41
post Aug 21 2014, 01:59 PM

<5 star yellow WORM>
846 posts

QUOTE(ravenfire @ Aug 21 2014, 10:55 AM)
Nope.. Theres a facebook group and thats about it... If you want an active sea community i'd recommend going to sc2sea.com
thanks a lot
Davidtcf
post Nov 1 2014, 06:06 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

HoTS is good la.. now with 19.99USD price tag is even more worth it.

will get the 3rd game Protoss campaign once it's out. Game is really well crafted. I actually like this more than WoL (maybe coz I bought WoL at full price during launch.. I rmbr paying around RM120+? heart too pain to enjoy)

I like the campaigns now as it is easier for ppl like me too. 27+ missions and story is alone worth it for the price we paying. Those nice SP evolutions and alien-like missions.. really add meaning to playing Zerg. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Nov 1 2014, 06:07 PM
shirley_andy
post Nov 8 2014, 12:27 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

can't wait rclxm9.gif
Kyxs
post Dec 21 2014, 02:57 PM

how is the community for sea at the moment? I am interested to start playing, but will i be able to find any games starting at 0 skill level anymore? Which server will i be playing in for decent match finding time?
GodJesterZ
post Dec 24 2014, 02:58 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 8 2013, 09:12 PM)
My wing of liberty is SEA region, now i bought a UK region heart of the swarm.
I can't upgrade the wing of liberty after key in the game key, is it due to the different region?
OMG, poor you. i dont know what is happening. regioning perhaps. but in game you can play all the regions.
enriquelee
post Dec 24 2014, 05:05 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Dec 24 2014, 02:58 PM)
OMG, poor you. i dont know what is happening. regioning perhaps. but in game you can play all the regions.
I manage to get it done. smile.gif
GodJesterZ
post Dec 25 2014, 12:11 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 24 2014, 05:05 PM)
I manage to get it done.  smile.gif
pls share, so others wont have to go thru the same problem. thx.
enriquelee
post Dec 26 2014, 10:22 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(GodJesterZ @ Dec 25 2014, 12:11 PM)
pls share, so others wont have to go thru the same problem. thx.
Haha. Is a silly mistake. Coz my friend read the code wrongly. tongue.gif
GodJesterZ
post Dec 26 2014, 12:01 PM

1,542 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 26 2014, 10:22 AM)
Haha. Is a silly mistake. Coz my friend read the code wrongly.  tongue.gif
LOL.
fujkenasai
post Dec 30 2014, 12:08 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 26 2014, 10:22 AM)
Haha. Is a silly mistake. Coz my friend read the code wrongly.  tongue.gif
since ur new u can join the adopt a newb chat
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2014, 02:05 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 30 2014, 12:08 PM)
since ur new u can join the adopt a newb chat
What is that about?
fujkenasai
post Dec 30 2014, 02:38 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2014, 02:05 PM)
What is that about?
its a chat place for newbs to learn sc2
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2014, 02:48 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 30 2014, 02:38 PM)
its a chat place for newbs to learn sc2
I see. How to join the chat?
fujkenasai
post Dec 30 2014, 02:57 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2014, 02:48 PM)
I see. How to join the chat?
find me zheng 224 on us server
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2014, 03:22 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 30 2014, 02:57 PM)
find me zheng 224 on us server
Wokay. Thanks
fujkenasai
post Dec 30 2014, 04:04 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2014, 03:22 PM)
Wokay. Thanks
here

beside the menu where my cursor is there is a group button, then click it and this bar will pop up

in the bar click find

and type in adopt a newb

1st one on the left is the chat room click to join and ask for sc2 guidance biggrin.gif

cheeers may adun watch over you!!!
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2014, 04:08 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 30 2014, 04:04 PM)

Thanks rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 30 2014, 04:52 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2014, 04:08 PM)
Thanks  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
you are welcome laugh.gif
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2014, 05:22 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 30 2014, 04:52 PM)
you are welcome  laugh.gif
Don't mention about it. biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Dec 31 2014, 11:23 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2014, 05:22 PM)
Don't mention about it.  biggrin.gif
come lets ply then biggrin.gif
enriquelee
post Jan 2 2015, 09:25 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Dec 31 2014, 11:23 AM)
come lets ply then  biggrin.gif
Kind of busy at these moment. Will text you when i got time to play again.
fujkenasai
post Jan 2 2015, 10:32 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jan 2 2015, 09:25 AM)
Kind of busy at these moment. Will text you when i got time to play again.
ok sure

0.1795sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:23 AM