Heart of The Swarm Thread, The Zerg returns...

Ahmaz
post Feb 11 2013, 03:23 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Feb 11 2013, 07:08 AM)
guys...i am planning to buy an ipad or anything with similar function. considering that i cant play starcraft 2 on my laptop, i was thinking of...playing starcraft on my pad..is it possible?
Not possible with iOS... find a tablet that runs on Windows 8 (not Windows 8 RT) instead
Ahmaz
post Feb 12 2013, 09:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(quackers @ Feb 12 2013, 09:50 PM)
Must have WOL installed to run HoTS?
Yes
Ahmaz
post Feb 27 2013, 08:34 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 27 2013, 06:07 PM)
so Kerrigan will become Queen of Blades again? kinda made the end of WoL moot no?
The WoL ending was never really the ending... SC2 is a trilogy. I guess the real end (or is it?) will be in the final Protoss expansion, Legacy of the Void.
Ahmaz
post Mar 10 2013, 12:31 PM

500 posts

Sorry if it has been posted before but link to when the servers go live:

http://us.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/8983616/H..._Times-3_8_2013
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:01 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 11 2013, 08:45 AM)
tomorrow 3pm!
tonight 9PM la
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:39 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 11 2013, 11:36 AM)
For SEA tonight 9PM rite? but i can only get my copy tomorrow..  cry.gif
Yup. why don't you just buy from Blizz store? unless you want the box?
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
i want the box... smile.gif

Buy digital also same price what?
True but I don't care so much for the box (but I understand why you want the box la), Blizzard is probably the last big company to make cool retail boxes haha
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 01:22 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Mar 11 2013, 12:24 PM)
So is tonight 9pm?
Yes 9pm tonight, see the blizzard link i posted last page
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:06 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:04 PM)
Sekarang, Masuk kedai beli belah.
So you found Popular selling SC2?
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:10 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:09 PM)
Nop not Popular.
Some other game shop =)
Ah nice! do you mind taking pics of the box? i want to see hehe

Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 03:20 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(sayming @ Mar 11 2013, 03:18 PM)
Here you go
nice! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 05:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 05:01 PM)
Okok tongue.gif I thought tonight got some major badminton match because DiGi mentioned Datuk Lee Chong Wei on Facebook again.

Well, no worries laa, the game not going anywhere wat. Besides, playing at launch is not guaranteed one, chances are the server so flooded that it is inaccessible for first day like D3 or SC 5 tongue.gif
Campaign will be unaffected though.. (cept maybe achievements) looking forward to campaign!!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 08:50 PM

500 posts

mwhahhaa!

SEA is now live. Playing campaign.. good bye world.

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 09:04 PM
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:18 PM

500 posts

word of warning, i highly suggest u let it finish updating first ( if u switch from US to SEA, itll reDL, let it finish 100%) . i restarted after switch region and streamed the game but it didnt continue download after i restart so i have to redl everything again
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:28 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(xAmdx @ Mar 11 2013, 10:27 PM)
lucky i switch to sea account to prep for the launch. but the launcher download has been activated since 7pm and by 9pm I aldy can log in. brows.gif
damn you haha. I was on US region before sad.gif forgot to switch
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:35 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Mar 11 2013, 10:33 PM)
You're not alone. I just found out that I'm also stuck waiting until 3:01 PM tomorrow before I can play HotS because they have disabled Global Play and I was last logged into US server sad.gif

I wonder why they dun detect region of Battle.Net account and decide whether you can have HotS already or not from there :/ My Battle.Net account is Asia Pacific one :/
Because they introduced Global Play like D3.. now you need only 1 SC2 account to play on any region

EDIT: oh you didnt switch in time? I was on US and managed to switch to SEA when it launched at 9pm

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 10:36 PM
Ahmaz
post Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM

500 posts

Well, if you're really desperate, there were tools to help you switch region (most progamers use it to switch regions for matches and such) but you'll have to dig it out somewhere.. i recommend looking at teamliquid's site

EDIT: also, obviously untested in this situation

This post has been edited by Ahmaz: Mar 11 2013, 10:41 PM
Ahmaz
post Mar 12 2013, 02:19 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(wokan @ Mar 12 2013, 02:18 PM)
I am also set to US Server.

I'm still waiting for my HoTS delivery. Previously have installed and play Wings Of Liberty.
I have completed the latest patch 2.0.5.25092

Do I need to register the key to BNet account once I get the HoTS box in order to play HoTS ?
Yes.
Ahmaz
post Mar 12 2013, 05:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 12 2013, 05:21 PM)
Omg forgot to change region from US to SEA...when us server launch hos?
Already launched.
Ahmaz
post Mar 14 2013, 04:57 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Mar 14 2013, 04:56 PM)
install from DVD? if install from DVD, it is a very short portion only, just the download long

and the story is a little bit disappointing, too many cheesy lines but i can say this is one of the most fun campaign i had since Warcraft 3. The campaign value is much better than WoL but the level of difficulty drop drastically.

Had a lot of fun overall, finish in less than a day in brutal mode laugh.gif

Can't wait for Legacy of the Void although i can predict the story line already
shh no spoilers! haha. predict all you want.. blizzard will execute the campaign in an awesome fashion biggrin.gif especially for legacy of the void.. end of the trilogy (or is it? yawn.gif!!!)

0.0236sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 05:51 PM