126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V17, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Oct 29 2011, 01:51 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Oct 29 2011, 01:48 PM)
Seriously, I can't agree more on this. Some how related (one of my client told me this);

Petronas Towers is Quake Resistance but it is definitely not Quake Proof smile.gif
Haha agreed.  whistling.gif

Added on October 29, 2011, 1:49 pm

Solved smile.gif Changed some APN setting  laugh.gif
change which settings?
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 01:52 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(vanzheng @ Oct 29 2011, 01:50 PM)
I just purchased my samsung galaxy s2 since 1 day ago, works perfectly until this morning i can't send any message out. then i restart the phone by holding power button, when it boot up my apps can't load and the home screen just blank, now can't use for messaging, can't use for call, anyone have solution for this ? rclxub.gif is this hardware problem or software ? any one know the best solution, let me know please.
software problem, can enter settings? if can go do a hard reset, did u install anything yesterday? the app might cause problems. if cant enter settings, off ur phone, press power+vol up+home, hold those 3 buttons, until you enter e3 recovery, then choose wipe data.
Glenn90
post Oct 29 2011, 01:55 PM

problem solved. edited.

This post has been edited by Glenn90: Oct 29 2011, 02:10 PM
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 01:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 29 2011, 12:17 PM)
yea because of meticulous reading i managed to successful root it in first try. so is flash custom roms, on my second now.

i see ur batt usage abit high on the AWAKE right. im thinking the optimum is AWAKE and SCREEN ON is same? meaning u hv some heavy backapps working ya.
PS/
now using touch X power rom , its good n the only major grip is that it is no map available. i cant find the original TW4 map in market too. anyone know how to 'revive' the map, i need it in my line of work.
It's awake a lot because I was using PowerAmp half the tine lol. No "proper" deep sleep while listening to music is definately a downer, but 10 hours is okaaay lah.

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 01:44 PM)
waa, i would love to know where you got your anime flacs any websites to recommend?  biggrin.gif

and ya i excitedly went and flash that ICS kernal, then greeted by italian custom style, reli wtf there. budden they have alot more freq states and like baronic said, the video in low light doesnt shutter, so i'm sticking with it fer now  biggrin.gif
More freq states is almost always bad. Really. I learned that back during my N900 days.

Hey, anybody interested in getting BSE (cheaper, better version of InvisibleShield) for our SGS2s? I'm gonna stock em soon.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 29 2011, 01:58 PM
kazama82
post Oct 29 2011, 02:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(I9100G @ Oct 29 2011, 01:42 PM)
Heeeelp!

My I9100G screen is scrathed. Today i found multiple "bruises" on my 1 month old SGSII!

Did they changed the gorrila glass too? F***!

Anyone else notice the same thing?
Are you sure not your screen protector scratch?
WinG CoO
post Oct 29 2011, 02:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 29 2011, 02:02 PM)
CAN POST THE IMAGE TO C..

Added on October 29, 2011, 2:20 pm
QUOTE(I9100G @ Oct 29 2011, 01:42 PM)
Heeeelp!

My I9100G screen is scrathed. Today i found multiple "bruises" on my 1 month old SGSII!

Did they changed the gorrila glass too? F***!

Anyone else notice the same thing?
CAN POST IMAGE TO C..

Added on October 29, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(kazama82 @ Oct 29 2011, 02:02 PM)
SORRY WRONG POST ..HEHE ..

This post has been edited by WinG CoO: Oct 29 2011, 02:21 PM
Fallenangelz
post Oct 29 2011, 02:43 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Oct 29 2011, 01:44 PM)
waa, i would love to know where you got your anime flacs any websites to recommend?  biggrin.gif

and ya i excitedly went and flash that ICS kernal, then greeted by italian custom style, reli wtf there. budden they have alot more freq states and like baronic said, the video in low light doesnt shutter, so i'm sticking with it fer now  biggrin.gif
i oso stunned by the booting animation. ICS=Italy Custom Style, i lame till duno wat to say doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 02:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

iP4s suffering bad battery life: http://is.gd/fM6X8l

"It's a feature, not a flaw" TM. "Dual core that's why".

Woi, 10% drop IN standby PER HOUR is effin serious mang. I get 10% drop per 1/2 hour under HEAVY USE and even that's considered "unoptimised".

Maybe someone should look into underclocking the proc.

Oh wait, Apple already did that.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Maybe they all should flash Siyah lolx.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 29 2011, 02:52 PM
Bugeca
post Oct 29 2011, 02:50 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 29 2011, 02:45 PM)

"It's a feature, not a flaw" TM.

Woi, 10% drop IN standby PER HOUR is effin serious mang. Maybe someone should look into underclocking the proc.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

They should implement Deep Sleep and shutting down the cores when not in use... LOL
Sevenfold
post Oct 29 2011, 02:52 PM

211 posts

Any MicroSD brand recommended ?
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 02:55 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Oct 29 2011, 02:50 PM)
They should implement Deep Sleep and shutting down the cores when not in use... LOL
Maybe they should implement "true" multitasking too, considering with "cheap ass fake" multitasking they're not getting much battery saving anyway lol.

Oh, and siyah 2.1rc1 is now the first of the Siyah kernels to NOT randomly spazz out on me. Bravo gokhan.

@sevelfold: Try Sandisk, Kingston, Transcend and Lexar. They're all goodings. Get at least class 4 though.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 29 2011, 02:57 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 29 2011, 02:57 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 29 2011, 02:45 PM)

"It's a feature, not a flaw" TM. "Dual core that's why".

Woi, 10% drop IN standby PER HOUR is effin serious mang. I get 10% drop per 1/2 hour under HEAVY USE and even that's considered "unoptimised".

Maybe someone should look into underclocking the proc.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

can use this link to talk back at similan. he's back from vacation and first thing he does: TROLL AGAIN
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 02:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 29 2011, 02:57 PM)
can use this link to talk back at similan. he's back from vacation and first thing he does: TROLL AGAIN
Shhhhh, don't jinx the thread. Later he come here how?
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 29 2011, 03:01 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 29 2011, 02:59 PM)
owh... whoops! want me to delete my post?
Shizuru
post Oct 29 2011, 03:03 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 29 2011, 03:01 PM)
hehe.. no need. I think he think twice now before come trolling here again.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 29 2011, 03:05 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Oct 29 2011, 03:03 PM)
hehe.. no need. I think he think twice now before come trolling here again.
now he oni dare trollin in ip4s thread. better dun come, or sure baronic will get dulan again cz we got many effecient RELA firefighters LOL
waveweaver
post Oct 29 2011, 03:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 29 2011, 02:59 PM)
If he dare trolling here, Baronic will give him a permanent resident for Bora Bora Island ~~muahaha~~
SUSdestEX
post Oct 29 2011, 03:14 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

10% per hour in standby? ROFL sgs2 1 hour standby 1% also very hard to drop ad, and they drop 10%?lemme guess, both cores are running and locked at 800mhz and performance governor? laugh.gif

anyways i hope ICS will release the full potential of the dual core but also not increase the battery drain, instead make the cores run more efficiently and save our dear juice sad.gif

This post has been edited by destEX: Oct 29 2011, 03:16 PM
Eiraku
post Oct 29 2011, 03:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Oct 29 2011, 03:01 PM)
Just spoiler it lol. Anyhow, I should try making my own ROM in the Kitchen and call it "Itik Comel Sungguh" (ICS) lol.

That said, I still WANT ICS ASAP, even if for just the USB Audio out bits (USB DAC/Amp yum), the GUI HW acceleration and the much improved multitasking.

The GalNex specs are not good enough to consider upgrading to though (it's more like a side-grade), so hopefully the Itu Canggih Sangat update comes quick2 to our SGS2, official or otherwise.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Oct 29 2011, 03:21 PM
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Oct 29 2011, 03:25 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
Just spoiler it lol. Anyhow, I should try making my own ROM in the Kitchen and call it "Itik Comel Sungguh" (ICS) lol.

That said, I still WANT ICS ASAP, even if for just the USB Audio out bits (USB DAC/Amp yum), the GUI HW acceleration and the much improved multitasking.

The GalNex specs are not good enough to consider upgrading to though (it's more like a side-grade), so hopefully the Itu Canggih Sangat update comes quick2 to our SGS2, official or otherwise.
haha! like those names u brought up for ics. another ics term could be: i cook soup

126 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0206sec    1.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:32 AM