95 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

English Clubs Tottenham Hotspur F.C. - Audere est Facere, Dare, Dream, Do

Deadman_Inc
post Nov 14 2012, 08:34 PM

47 posts

not to forget we missed kaboul and benny too...we also lost king over his retirement. i would sell dawson as he is not as sharp as he used to be. he lost his pace too...

dembele is a good buy, maybe not as good as modric yet, but many rooms for improvement.

on the positive side, sandro has improve significantly and adebayor has found his touch smile.gif...

also harry record after the english manager rumours is terrible, avb is doing a relatively better job.give him some time and credit. he willing to spend his effort and time to develop youth like caulker,naughton and livermore

i also think we should give falque more exposure. if we didnt give him much field-time, i see the next boateng and taarabt in the making (i.e. show their true potential once they leave the club)

the only question i have is.... why dempsey havent found his touch yet.

This post has been edited by Deadman_Inc: Nov 14 2012, 08:37 PM
^chalaza^
post Nov 17 2012, 05:18 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Deadman_Inc @ Nov 14 2012, 08:34 PM)
not to forget we missed kaboul and benny too...we also lost king over his retirement. i would sell dawson as he is not as sharp as he used to be. he lost his pace too...

dembele is a good buy, maybe not as good as modric yet, but many rooms for improvement.

on the positive side, sandro has improve significantly and adebayor has found his touch smile.gif...

also harry record after the english manager rumours is terrible, avb is doing a relatively better job.give him some time and credit. he willing to spend his effort and time to develop youth like caulker,naughton and livermore

i also think we should give falque more exposure. if we didnt give him much field-time, i see the next boateng and taarabt in the making (i.e. show their true potential once they leave the club)

the only question i have is.... why dempsey havent found his touch yet.
Like many players Dawson is a confidence player.no confidence no gd loh..it is obvious avb is using him as 4th choice, I do expect to c him leaving in jan window.

It is very simple.if spurs wanna rebut for 4th spot they hv to play 2 strikers. Adebayor is vital.Defoe is revived under avb leadership.

guys, dembele is NOT modric's replacement!! no 2 ways about it.spurs just hv to adopt a new attacking approach with him.looks like he'll b out for another 2 wks.

The only praise to avb is he is letting the younger lads a fair go.a bit too early to put caulker in king's shoes but I suppose the progression is pretty decent.

Added on November 17, 2012, 9:05 pmSelf destruct Tottenham 10 man after 20 mins good luck spurs

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Nov 17 2012, 09:05 PM
lewmoker
post Nov 17 2012, 10:12 PM

59 posts

great start by having ade and defoe upfront.
and lloris on the post.
after 11m ade score. yay this might be a good night to sleep after.
then in 17m ade tackle 2 footed on an unnecessary challenge and BAM straight red.
since then arsenal conquer possession and plays their rythim and subsequently 3 goals was in.
i would say gallas is no longer fit to face fast and young forwards.
in second half AVB makes a risky moves to play with 3 CB, removing walker and naughton for dempsey and dawson.
what he should do is take out gallas.
this was proved again as arsenal scored number fourth while we dont even have a shot on target after second half starts.

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:12 pmLloris is frustrated. having good game with france and shitty game with team...

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:14 pmbale scores for second. he should do this since second half start..

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:36 pmdempsey is a real let down. lose the ball and didnt chase back. wrong passes. didnt show that he really want to play.
and... another goal in for arsenal.

Added on November 17, 2012, 10:37 pm4 lose in last 5 games.
not a good sign and not good for team morale.
hoping for better for the next game.

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Nov 17 2012, 10:37 PM
Abangpedro
post Nov 17 2012, 11:22 PM

Who am i??????
3,440 posts

we drifting down the BPL table....Gallas, Thud does not gud enuff for 1st team...shud have Caulker&Vert ATM (yeah Caulker not even in bench this time)...and really sad bout Walker....he seems struggling after his injury last season...as he is not the man who i watched last season....miss Benny/Parker/Kaboom alot...sigh....
TSihawk98
post Nov 18 2012, 12:53 AM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

Going down to 10 men was our undoing. Ade is to blame for this match, not AVB.
spurs ultras
post Nov 18 2012, 01:06 AM

184 posts

after Ade red card,,i predict that we lose 5-2...n that is true...
lewmoker
post Nov 18 2012, 06:20 AM

59 posts

i read somewhere, i think ESPN that they predict spurs will have early lead but arsenal to come back and win the game. exactly what happen plus red card....
btw carroll is playing good. i think AVB should play him more.
huddelstone are not the same player after injury as well.
not much attacking support, passing sideway and back way.
in this aspect vertonghen create more attacking passes than him (1st goal)

Added on November 18, 2012, 8:32 pmand one more thing, for defoe to perform, he need a partner. he cant play one man up front alone, he just not that kind of striker...
and defence should not just clear out the ball unnecessarily as that is just a temporary clear up. facing team like arsenal, they come back fast amd we struggle on defence again.
and naugton caught off position a lot, giving walcott so much space

Added on November 19, 2012, 12:07 ambendtner consider a move to spurs. how is it guys?
by the way its time to get another full fledge striker as depending on only defoe and ade is not enough.
dempsey is not a striker, he just come to spurs to makan angin only ;p

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Nov 19 2012, 12:07 AM
^chalaza^
post Nov 21 2012, 07:00 PM

845 posts

Dimatteo gone avb next? I hope so
Frankly RDM doing a better job at Chelsea.
Harry also tipped to replace RDM? Huhu gonna be hard on us if he succeeds.

This post has been edited by ^chalaza^: Nov 21 2012, 07:11 PM
TSihawk98
post Nov 22 2012, 02:06 PM

Audere est Facere
1,575 posts

Benitez is now on the hot seat....
leftist
post Nov 22 2012, 08:45 PM

734 posts

Reuters, Thursday
November 22 2012

ROME, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Ten supporters of English soccer club Tottenham Hotspur were hurt and one seriously injured in an attack in the early hours of Thursday as they celebrated in Rome ahead of a Europa League match against Serie A side Lazio, police said.

The 10, nine British and one American, were attacked outside a pub near the centre of Rome by a group of masked assailants.

One suffered injuries to an artery and is in a serious condition.

A police spokesman declined to identify the attackers but said a number of Italians who were involved in the fight had been detained. (Reporting By Massimiliano Di Giorgio; Editing by Ossian Shine)

stupid italian ultras! vmad.gif
lewmoker
post Nov 23 2012, 03:55 AM

59 posts

0-0 again with lazio.
bale goal ruled offside but whats nice was the carroll's pass to bale for the goal was superb.
i think hugo will be the man of the matches after various saves and the clean sheet.
we didnt attack much especially at second half and i think AVB should be worry on this part...

Added on November 23, 2012, 4:11 ambtw dembele comes in around 77m. wokey next match vs west ham hope he can play!
and BAE might be available too as he already return to training. nice!

This post has been edited by lewmoker: Nov 23 2012, 04:11 AM
spursfan
post Nov 23 2012, 06:34 AM

110 posts

5'

17'

61'

85'

-----------------

This post has been edited by spursfan: Nov 23 2012, 07:21 AM
lewmoker
post Nov 23 2012, 09:44 AM

59 posts

and again dempsey was on the pitch but the team played like with 10 guys only. whenever he got the ball either he lose it or bad pass and raise hand to ref claiming something...
Norsaiful Zaidi
post Nov 23 2012, 11:13 PM

15 posts

Tottenham is good team with a lot talented player, plus AVB is try his best to put all players skills in good use.

In my opinion I think the team still try to get use with their new team mate, especially AVB introduce a lot of new players into the team, also sell a lot of players at last transfer window.

Added on November 23, 2012, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(narutokun83 @ Nov 7 2012, 03:30 PM)
Need some feedback from spurs supporters regarding the fit of the under armor home jersey. How is the fitting compared to Nike's of the same size?
I got wear before both jersey I have to say the last season Puma jersey have better fitting than Under Armour...

Especially at your upper part especially at your shoulder...

But I really like where they fitted a button at Under Armour jersey, when it gets too hot you can just unbutton for more 'cooling' brows.gif

This post has been edited by Norsaiful Zaidi: Nov 23 2012, 11:20 PM
SUSRhicebowl
post Nov 24 2012, 09:34 PM

Bale, 23, has been heavily linked with a move to Real Madrid in the last few months and the Wales international has admitted the prospect of moving overseas excites him.

"It would be nice to experience other leagues and other cultures. I have always said I am not afraid to go abroad," Bale told the Daily Mirror. "If the time comes and a team that is right comes in for me, then I will look at it seriously. I will see what happens."

Uh oh.
lewmoker
post Nov 25 2012, 10:29 PM

59 posts

demm no live on asterok.
guys, any good link for streaming?
spurs ultras
post Nov 26 2012, 12:03 AM

184 posts

http://www.busty-boob-tube.com/frombar.html

live stream
lewmoker
post Nov 26 2012, 12:16 AM

59 posts

... the site name really makes my eyebrow raised hahaha
thanks man
spurs ultras
post Nov 26 2012, 01:09 AM

184 posts

hahahha..enjoy man
lewmoker
post Nov 26 2012, 01:55 AM

59 posts

good game. defoe scored twice and this game dempsey really played well. set up 2nd ond 3rd goal nicely.
the pity was Lloris couldnt get clean sheet after a very convincing game.. save after save and shows why he should be kept at the post from now on. keep it up guys, liverpool on 29th!

95 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:15 PM