126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

stevenX
post Feb 28 2012, 09:14 PM

1,246 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 28 2012, 09:09 PM)
I'll probably sell my TP and buy that. After my seller gets me my TP la.
ya i was about to buy TP last week and come in here .. and yesterday found that asus announce new product ..
good ..
although its a slightly upgrade version from TP .. but having a better wifi and gps is always a plus for every cents i spend thumbup.gif
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 09:26 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Feb 28 2012, 09:12 PM)
Don't even bother.  By the time you get your Prime, this device will be outdated liao.
Lolz, hahahaha.

If you want to do so, then you are most welcomed.

But what you said is likely true. By the time the stocks for the Primes is enough for the market, more and more tablets would be flooding it.

QUOTE(stevenX @ Feb 28 2012, 09:14 PM)
ya i was about to buy TP last week and come in here .. and yesterday found that asus announce new product ..
good ..
although its a slightly upgrade version from TP .. but having a better wifi and gps is always a plus for every cents i spend  thumbup.gif
Enjoy playing the waiting game.

Knowing Asus, there might be even more to what's coming now smile.gif
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 09:26 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(PangurBan @ Feb 28 2012, 09:12 PM)
Don't even bother.  By the time you get your Prime, this device will be outdated liao.
I don't mind if it's outdated, it's just that the GPS and wifi problems on the TP would be fixed on this model. It's something like a enhanced, bug-free version of the TP.
Lazyboy
post Feb 28 2012, 09:30 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
I still love my gold TFP..

Or soon to be, Transformer Pad....
I got a grey unit the day after we chat. Thanks again for your kind offer though it didn't work out smile.gif
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 09:32 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Feb 28 2012, 09:30 PM)
I got a grey unit the day after we chat.  Thanks again for your kind offer though it didn't work out smile.gif
Ahahaha. Small matter la mang..

Always glad to help a forumer.
888kb24
post Feb 28 2012, 09:55 PM

352 posts

hi all... im thinking of buying it. 1 question, can i connect my external harddisk to this tablet?
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 09:59 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Feb 28 2012, 09:55 PM)
hi all... im thinking of buying it. 1 question, can i connect my external harddisk to this tablet?
Should be able, via the USB port, but if it needs alot of power, then I think can't connect.
888kb24
post Feb 28 2012, 10:04 PM

352 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 28 2012, 09:59 PM)
Should be able, via the USB port, but if it needs alot of power, then I think can't connect.
so it's unable?
im comparing ipad with this... and also the new samsung galaxy 7.7...
i believe ipad cant connect to external hard drive as well
K1d0
post Feb 28 2012, 10:10 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

WD passport 1TB should able to work, tried Mybook 1.5TB (but got power adapter) it works. Tried using USB hub, plugged razer mouse, keyboard and pendrive, all 3 working.
seancorr
post Feb 28 2012, 10:17 PM

Shut your trap!
582 posts

QUOTE(888kb24 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:04 PM)
so it's unable?
im comparing ipad with this... and also the new samsung galaxy 7.7...
i believe ipad cant connect to external hard drive as well
The usb port was one of the major reasons why i got the tp over the ipad. Additional juice from the keyboard is also a welcome extra! So far the usb port accepts anything i have.
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 10:18 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

I've seen people connect their external HD to the old Transformer. I think it should work.
TScyruz13
post Feb 28 2012, 10:26 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

500GB Buffalo EXT HDD works with my prime..

too many new model coming up soon....
some seems to be better den current prime.. but i guess i will still stick to current prime..
cant follow so much.. broke...

and.. after new model launch.. wonder this current model still got 2nd hand value or not...

This post has been edited by cyruz13: Feb 28 2012, 10:30 PM
ryanlaw.cs
post Feb 28 2012, 10:39 PM

150 posts

It seem like everyone is happy with their prime...

Can anyone care to do a last test running Shine Runner, Sims 3 Free Play on PERFORMANCE MODE for me, do make sure you run till the CPU and the case at the back get warm....
need to see you guys feedback before I decided to send my unit for service sad.gif
cursebreaker
post Feb 28 2012, 10:40 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:26 PM)
500GB Buffalo EXT HDD works with my prime..

too many new model coming up soon....
some seems to be better den current prime.. but i guess i will still stick to current prime..
cant follow so much.. broke...

and.. after new model launch.. wonder this current model still got 2nd hand value or not...
Actually in my opinion, you should just get what you really need. As long as it can do everything you need it to do, it should be enough. From my experience in this field, you can never catch up with technology unless you have a bottomless bank account =p
TScyruz13
post Feb 28 2012, 10:42 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Feb 28 2012, 10:40 PM)
Actually in my opinion, you should just get what you really need. As long as it can do everything you need it to do, it should be enough. From my experience in this field, you can never catch up with technology unless you have a bottomless bank account =p
true true!! my bank account got bottom.. and got hole also.. lulz.. always duno where my money gone...
hseyrann00
post Feb 28 2012, 10:43 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Feb 28 2012, 10:39 PM)

Can anyone care to do a last test running Shine Runner, Sims 3 Free Play on PERFORMANCE MODE for me, do make sure you run till the CPU and the case at the back get warm....
need to see you guys feedback before I decided to send my unit for service sad.gif
Alright, will try that on.

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:42 PM)
true true!! my bank account got bottom.. and got hole also.. lulz.. always duno where my money gone...
Check whether you have girlfriend or wife or not. That's a high cost high expenses item. brows.gif
ryanlaw.cs
post Feb 28 2012, 10:49 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:43 PM)

Thanks on that... I am really out of solution. blush.gif
Oh yes, Sprinkle as well... all these games CPU intensive, Glowball can be test too.

This post has been edited by ryanlaw.cs: Feb 28 2012, 10:50 PM
TScyruz13
post Feb 28 2012, 10:58 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:43 PM)
Check whether you have girlfriend or wife or not. That's a high cost high expenses item.  brows.gif
i wish i could.. but but... .. i am still a FAG.. sad.gif
ryanlaw.cs
post Feb 28 2012, 11:04 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 28 2012, 10:58 PM)
i wish i could.. but but... .. i am  still a FAG.. sad.gif
har? why?
K1d0
post Feb 28 2012, 11:06 PM

starrrrr
1,386 posts

QUOTE(ryanlaw.cs @ Feb 28 2012, 10:39 PM)

i tried to play Shine Runner on performance mode for around 20 minute...feel warm at the back but no issue at all. Just like twice randomly lag for 1 sec or less than back to normal.

126 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0221sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:10 PM