126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Bottom

Asus Transformer Prime TF201 Official Thread V1, Update with GPS Solution: GPS over BT

andrekua2
post Feb 28 2012, 04:24 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 28 2012, 01:12 PM)
Bro, 41MP is useless on a phone.  sweat.gif

Low-light performance is going to suck big time.
The sensor size is bigger at 1/1.2 but what I really doubt is the camera software to deliver the result.
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 04:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:24 PM)
The sensor size is bigger at 1/1.2 but what I really doubt is the camera software to deliver the result.
Let the Hype stays a Hype then..
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 04:32 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:24 PM)
What I really doubt is how many 41MP pictures can be stored in the phone before it becomes all laggy and shitty.
andrekua2
post Feb 28 2012, 04:38 PM

13,490 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 28 2012, 04:32 PM)
What I really doubt is how many 41MP pictures can be stored in the phone before it becomes all laggy and shitty.
No... it wont be a 41MP picture. Instead, what Nokia did is resize it to 8MP resolution. This way you still get the same amount of pixel but in a smaller size. I guess their implementation is a bit like Retina Screen. More pixel per inch, increasing the sharpness, bla bla bla. Of course still need to see how the real world result would be. Besides, there will be some detail loss when converting to JPG as well.
PangurBan
post Feb 28 2012, 04:40 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 28 2012, 03:57 PM)
i got idea... split up to 3 order each.. ..

the shipping cost will be USD 13.08 ..

if over 3.. will be USD 16.10
some one from KL / PJ area order and COD..
and i did my part here COD with penang ppl..

advantage:
1st - can save the postlaju fees..
2nd - can avoid kena kastam tax..

disadvantage:
- USD 13.08 only able to divide by 3 people...
each.. around RM13-15 like tat...

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
I'm tentatively intersted, but I haven't even got the damned Prime yet. I want to use it mainly to write notes over a music score while I'm reading it off the Prime. Will this be up to the job?

OK if you can still fit me in, one Pro Gun Metal please.

Location Kuala Lumpur, Mongolia.

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 28 2012, 04:59 PM
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 04:46 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:38 PM)
No... it wont be a 41MP picture. Instead, what Nokia did is resize it to 8MP resolution. This way you still get the same amount of pixel but in a smaller size. I guess their implementation is a bit like Retina Screen. More pixel per inch, increasing the sharpness, bla bla bla. Of course still need to see how the real world result would be. Besides, there will be some detail loss when converting to JPG as well.
Sample pictures are out. Looking good but it's going to be very harsh on memory.

Source.
cursebreaker
post Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM

718 posts

Finally someone took my pre order! get ready to add another proud owner tonight!!! =p
meeninme
post Feb 28 2012, 06:00 PM

202 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
Finally someone took my pre order! get ready to add another proud owner tonight!!! =p
Glad to hear more and more people are having one.
I noticed that the battery is saved ALOT if you turned wifi off.
So if your planning to play your TP without having to connect to the internet (ebook reading, movies),
or offline Tegra 3 games, just switch the damn wifi off. tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Feb 28 2012, 07:10 PM

13,794 posts

i dont have any issue with wifi(always on). just ate 1% of battery when i was sleeping
TScyruz13
post Feb 28 2012, 07:30 PM

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Feb 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
finally can add your name on the first page tongue.gif
hihihehe
post Feb 28 2012, 07:36 PM

13,794 posts

http://www.amazon.com/Transformer-Prime-TF...oductPromotions

any1 have this similar case?
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 07:58 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Feb 28 2012, 06:00 PM)
Glad to hear more and more people are having one.
I noticed that the battery is saved ALOT if you turned wifi off.
So if your planning to play your TP without having to connect to the internet (ebook reading, movies),
or offline Tegra 3 games, just switch the damn wifi off. tongue.gif
I don't bother 2 off it but the batteries are still good to go XD

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 28 2012, 07:36 PM)
Ask Cyrus to bulk in nia tongue.gif
Lazyboy
post Feb 28 2012, 08:34 PM

399 posts

http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-han...sformer-pad-300

Full HD...tempting...but WTH....Dual core on the 700 model...hmm.

This post has been edited by Lazyboy: Feb 28 2012, 08:35 PM
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 08:37 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(Lazyboy @ Feb 28 2012, 08:34 PM)
http://www.hardwarezone.com.sg/feature-han...sformer-pad-300

Full HD...tempting...but WTH....Dual core on the 700 model...hmm.
OMG. The red one looks drool.gif
chiahau
post Feb 28 2012, 08:48 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 28 2012, 08:37 PM)
OMG. The red one looks  drool.gif
I still love my gold TFP..

Or soon to be, Transformer Pad....
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 28 2012, 08:48 PM)
I still love my gold TFP..

Or soon to be, Transformer Pad....
Grey nicer la bro. tongue.gif
stevenX
post Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM

1,246 posts

im so glad that TP is out of stock in kl .. that i havent buy and have a chance to wait for this

http://eee.asus.com/eeepad/transformer-infinity/features/
Lucassss
post Feb 28 2012, 09:09 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(stevenX @ Feb 28 2012, 09:05 PM)
im so glad that TP is out of stock in kl .. that i havent buy and have a chance to wait for this

http://eee.asus.com/eeepad/transformer-infinity/features/
I'll probably sell my TP and buy that. After my seller gets me my TP la.
hseyrann00
post Feb 28 2012, 09:12 PM

414 posts

QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Feb 28 2012, 04:20 PM)
ok nvm..
make it easy.. i will split to few batch to avoid kena kastam tax...

i fix an estimate price for each...
Estimate for PRO = RM115 without post laju
Estimate for Classic = RM80 without post laju 

if after done all payment and receive the stylus.. i found that is cheaper.. i return u guys the $$
to be fair.. i will send u guys the invoice statement as well.. smile.gif every one ok? biggrin.gif
Okay~ U got PM bro icon_rolleyes.gif
PangurBan
post Feb 28 2012, 09:12 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Feb 28 2012, 09:09 PM)
I'll probably sell my TP and buy that. After my seller gets me my TP la.
Don't even bother. By the time you get your Prime, this device will be outdated liao.

This post has been edited by PangurBan: Feb 28 2012, 09:13 PM

126 Pages « < 107 108 109 110 111 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:52 PM