126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Games Dark Souls (PS3) | V2, Prepare to speak in ENGLISH.

steellusion
post Oct 21 2011, 10:01 AM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 21 2011, 09:42 AM)
pryo glove can only be leveled up by Laurent. You have to free him from the Depths. After he is free, you can find him in Firelink Shrine.
owh, is it he that locked up in the cell where we unlock him n he say will give us something next time ?
nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 10:05 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 21 2011, 10:01 AM)
owh, is it he that locked up in the cell where we unlock him n he say will give us something next time ?
no, no. that guy is not Laurent.

Laurent is in the Depths, not in Undead Parish. You enter the Depths from Lower Undead Burg but you will need to defeat Capra Demon for the key to the door, to enter the Depths.

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 21 2011, 10:06 AM
steellusion
post Oct 21 2011, 10:08 AM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

owh denk, capra demon... ok2
valho
post Oct 21 2011, 10:08 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Oct 21 2011, 09:09 AM)
you can check the book for your name right?

I checked the book - it say my data was not found - I'm not in the book?  hmm.gif
Maybe killing NPC won't put you in the book, only killing other players will

QUOTE(stanleyow @ Oct 21 2011, 09:16 AM)
Guys, how many strong arrows should I buy enough to take down Red Dragon?

Standard arrow is around 20-30 I think, so strong arrows is less than that, but better get more just incase you miss or something, dun wan to run out of arrows half way right biggrin.gif

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 21 2011, 09:20 AM)
so i leveled up my pyro glove to +15 & bought fire orb from Laurent and i went to Darkroot Garden to test it out on the stone knights there.

all it took was 2 combustion or 1 fire orb to bring them down. damn, that pryo glove is powerful. i wanna level it up some more when i meet the other pyromancer NPC.

btw, i found my way to Valley of the Drakes and there was a huge zombie Dragon there clutching some dead guys with loot. I decided not to take any chances until i got more intel on that zombie dragon.

do you guys have any ideas how tough that zombie dragon is?
lol mine now is 1 fireball can kau tim them haha

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 21 2011, 10:01 AM)
no not that one, first pyromancer master you find is in the depth

nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 10:22 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(steellusion @ Oct 21 2011, 10:08 AM)
owh denk, capra demon... ok2
since you already unlocked the gate at Darkwood Forest, you can find lots of armor sets there. Check the official guide (the scanlation one you shared with me) for their locations.

however you need to be careful of the mobs there because they are strong and can kill you with 1 or 2 hits at your current level.
ajis
post Oct 21 2011, 10:38 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Amir-Mirwan @ Oct 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
Current Progression :
Already kill lautrec by invade his world at Anor Lando, but he dint drop his armor.. any idea why??
And Im stuck with Ornstein and Smough Executioner which is hard as ****.. my main weapon ligthing "washing pole" +3 which seems useless against them.. and im out of humanity to summon for help.. so basically im ****ed..
and still looking for someone to give me 3 titanate chunk for freeeeee.. anyone??
you can get his armor of Fina on second floor same room with Ornstein and Smurf battle
YuYoBoredom
post Oct 21 2011, 11:48 AM

can i ask wat lvl recomended for co op?its kinda funny to touch d bloodstain n c hw ppl die lol~sry cuz im new to this game
nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 12:02 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(YuYoBoredom @ Oct 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
can i ask wat lvl recomended for co op?its kinda funny to touch d bloodstain n c hw ppl die lol~sry cuz im new to this game
no such thing as recommended level for coop. if you can see summon signs on the floor then you can coop with somebody. if not, then your level is either too high or too low to coop with anyone.
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Amir-Mirwan @ Oct 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
Current Progression :
Already kill lautrec by invade his world at Anor Lando, but he dint drop his armor.. any idea why??
And Im stuck with Ornstein and Smough Executioner which is hard as ****.. my main weapon ligthing "washing pole" +3 which seems useless against them.. and im out of humanity to summon for help.. so basically im ****ed..
and still looking for someone to give me 3 titanate chunk for freeeeee.. anyone??
get a good shield. your weapon is good already. if you having hard time in this fight, kill fatty first. he is against lightning. In a few hits hes dead.
up your shield and turn around. lock on fatty.make sure both of them in front of you. hit him while you get chance. it wont be long before he goes does.
after that, you gotta watch out for spear grab. it hurts a lot.

thats how i beat them. but again, i use the best physical dmg shield in the game. artorias shield. >.<

for the chunk. you can farm it from the sentinel before the Ornstein and Smough hall. but its very rare.
the best spot would be the hooded skel warrior.
nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 12:09 PM

256 posts

Beware of invaders like this one, that want to f*** you up by tricking you into killing your own blacksmith. There are others who are even worse then this one because they will actually kill your blacksmith. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 21 2011, 12:09 PM
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:26 PM

124 posts

LoL, never fight near your npc.
nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 12:38 PM

256 posts

how do you guys fight Hydra? go close to him and chop off all his head or use range attacks and pump him full of arrows?
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:49 PM

124 posts

tried to get close to it. but after the final hiding spot i dont know what to do. im resisting to see any guide of it. right now i got 40k++ souls. dont want to suicide before i spend them. haha
GailExoduSx
post Oct 21 2011, 12:53 PM

Just walk up to it and slice its heads, the last head on the left, if you can't reach it just arrow it to death.
zerohavoc318
post Oct 21 2011, 01:08 PM

52 posts

dont go straight near him...u will fall
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 01:23 PM

124 posts

i am making a second char. does any1 know a small/standard shield less than str15 shield that better than hollow shield(str11) which is at +15 stability is 85. this char will stop at sl30-35 (might be less). start invading >.<
valho
post Oct 21 2011, 01:44 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Oct 21 2011, 12:38 PM)
how do you guys fight Hydra? go close to him and chop off all his head or use range attacks and pump him full of arrows?
since u r pyro, it's very easy fight, get within range of his head attack and keep ur shield up. burn his head after you block his attack, you should kill him in no time.
just make sure you don't go too far out or you'll free fall, happen to me lol

This post has been edited by valho: Oct 21 2011, 02:36 PM
zerohavoc318
post Oct 21 2011, 02:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Oct 21 2011, 02:23 PM)
i am making a second char. does any1 know a small/standard shield less than str15 shield that better than hollow shield(str11) which is at +15 stability is 85. this char will stop at sl30-35 (might be less). start invading >.<
small shield will not help u much if u invading a wizard or a pyro.

i think i want to make a int and faith build char rclxms.gif
tranquil walk of peace then spam magic drool.gif
or mybe dex. back stabbing
nwk
post Oct 21 2011, 02:35 PM

256 posts

Thank you all for the advice on Hydra. rclxms.gif

I didn't know that boss had a trap in front him but I know now. biggrin.gif

Added on October 21, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(valho @ Oct 21 2011, 01:44 PM)
since u r pyro, it's very easy fight, get within range of his head attack and keep ur shield up. burn his head after you block his attack, you should kill him in no time.
just make sure you don't go too far out or you'll free fall, happen to me lol
you use combustion or fire ball to fight it?

This post has been edited by nwk: Oct 21 2011, 02:38 PM
N30rang3r
post Oct 21 2011, 02:38 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(darks0r4 @ Oct 21 2011, 01:23 PM)
join the darkmoon covenant then - invade sinners - I took a look at the sinners book huhu there's a lot of dangerous sinners there

126 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:56 PM