Games Dark Souls (PS3) | V2, Prepare to speak in ENGLISH.

darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 01:44 AM

124 posts

at higher level scaling will own elemental weapon. below sl100++ elemental weapon is definitely better.
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(Amir-Mirwan @ Oct 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
Current Progression :
Already kill lautrec by invade his world at Anor Lando, but he dint drop his armor.. any idea why??
And Im stuck with Ornstein and Smough Executioner which is hard as ****.. my main weapon ligthing "washing pole" +3 which seems useless against them.. and im out of humanity to summon for help.. so basically im ****ed..
and still looking for someone to give me 3 titanate chunk for freeeeee.. anyone??
get a good shield. your weapon is good already. if you having hard time in this fight, kill fatty first. he is against lightning. In a few hits hes dead.
up your shield and turn around. lock on fatty.make sure both of them in front of you. hit him while you get chance. it wont be long before he goes does.
after that, you gotta watch out for spear grab. it hurts a lot.

thats how i beat them. but again, i use the best physical dmg shield in the game. artorias shield. >.<

for the chunk. you can farm it from the sentinel before the Ornstein and Smough hall. but its very rare.
the best spot would be the hooded skel warrior.
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:26 PM

124 posts

LoL, never fight near your npc.
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 12:49 PM

124 posts

tried to get close to it. but after the final hiding spot i dont know what to do. im resisting to see any guide of it. right now i got 40k++ souls. dont want to suicide before i spend them. haha
darks0r4
post Oct 21 2011, 01:23 PM

124 posts

i am making a second char. does any1 know a small/standard shield less than str15 shield that better than hollow shield(str11) which is at +15 stability is 85. this char will stop at sl30-35 (might be less). start invading >.<
darks0r4
post Oct 22 2011, 12:24 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Oct 21 2011, 11:16 PM)
hi
found this on gamespot

may i know wat armor, weapon and shield is this panda using?
you can buy the set at the top of sen's fortress.
darks0r4
post Oct 23 2011, 04:10 PM

124 posts

i lost 5 times streak at dark root garden.
3 times to the same dude with Tranquil Walk of Peace.
im sl 35. mix elite knight set. lightning washing pole+5. grass shield at the back.
no contest. not even a tiny 1% of winning chance even with godlike skill.
he can just go naked and own me.
i wonder what a skillful player will do at my placed.

any1 ever faced the same situation as me? what do you do?
gonna stop playing for awhile. rage is about to consume me lol.
darks0r4
post Oct 23 2011, 04:20 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(tokan_jahat @ Oct 23 2011, 03:52 PM)
show me you can pawn sif using spear or polearm, i wil call you an OTAI!! hehehe.
last time i beat it using washing pole 2 hand most of the time and rolling like crazy
if you got decent shield, it is easy. i used stone shield at 80 stability+ lightning spear during my first play thru.
hallow shield +10(78 stablity) should do as well i think and it is quite easy to make.
darks0r4
post Oct 23 2011, 04:34 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(dx_treme @ Oct 23 2011, 04:24 PM)
use iron skin.... or use AOE miracle eg force, god wrath.... or use the same tactic, cast TWoP laugh.gif
yea, im thinking about getting this spell too if no patch fix this sh*t.

what if he just stay outside of aoe range and spam range spell like soul spear, fireball, status arrows....and even worse..just trow curse powder. with fog ring...its quite hard to keep them in front. Lol
for dual weild build, its totally uncounterable. even with shield it doesnt make it slightly even at low level.

but yea, get it for your self too would be the best build for it.

This post has been edited by darks0r4: Oct 23 2011, 04:40 PM
darks0r4
post Oct 23 2011, 05:02 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(monyetbesi @ Oct 23 2011, 04:40 PM)
sigh sorry to hear that, bait em one by one do not i say take 2 of em at one time unless u know what r u doing, those hunter guadian were very2 skillfull pay attention to the one that use a fog ring he most likely love to stab at ur back...side steping is ur best choice and donot go further in the wood while fighting one of it, there should be 6 aggro hunters 1 mage, 1 assassin, 1 pole knight , 1 warrior axe, 1 cleric with mace, 1 archer < this one shouldnt worries much as she was deepen on the right side...got another one called shiva but i cant recall eithe he's aggro or not...
my friend,
i am a forest hunter convenant. i had trouble with pvp when alvina summon me. i dont know how to counter TWOP. thats stupid spell totally OP.

All those npc is not very hard to deal. wink.gif

darks0r4
post Oct 23 2011, 06:30 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Oct 23 2011, 06:25 PM)
nyet..aku stuck kt lost of Izalith cry.gif

so many capra demon & taurus demon cry.gif
dont forget that freaking worm which breaking your gear with its spit. cry.gif

QUOTE(ajis @ Oct 23 2011, 06:27 PM)
plat just now. 3 playthroughs, soul level 148 in 145 hours biggrin.gif

next stop, Skyrim! flex.gif

wow...get all trophies already! you still can enjoy pawning noob in pvp.
darks0r4
post Oct 24 2011, 10:53 AM

124 posts

shield.period.
10 str is enough.

run up there. when you about to reach the knight at the right side, roll in to evade the last arrow. he will pull his sword and you just shield up there. move closer. eventually the knight will be stupid enough to kill himself.

This post has been edited by darks0r4: Oct 24 2011, 10:54 AM
darks0r4
post Oct 24 2011, 08:53 PM

124 posts

today 8 out of 10 freaking kill me while im bowing. lol
but yea the 2 of 10 are from japan i guess.

i fought one of the japanese many times. i lose all but the fight is very close. we always bow before begin. but once when i was summon there is another white phantom with him.

i bowed,....the white phantom run and back stab me. ZzzZZzz.

the japanese dude instantly massage me with title "sumimasen(sorry)". and some rant in japanese. lol, how the am i suppose to reply?

after awhile he massaged me again "Very very sorry"

>.< i wish all players are like that, but i would be dreaming , haha.
darks0r4
post Oct 27 2011, 03:09 AM

124 posts

i dont like lightning spear too. i used lightning washing pole. awesome range. nice swing after roll. great damage. but require 20 str and 16 dex.

demon titanite can be obtain by killing those headless stone lightning demon. its limited per play through i guess. but im not confirm about it.

pvp in Dark souls not like demon souls which is +-10 lvl of host. thats kinda sad. now im kinda want to power level to 120. >.<
darks0r4
post Oct 27 2011, 03:13 PM

124 posts

i bow every invasion.
it is not fun kill ppl who not prepared.
whats the point suddenly backstab ppl?
there is no satisfaction for me kill a dude without a proper fight.
i bet the person you killed while he was bowing already died many times already. 1 or 2 more death means nothing.

but really i dont see a better point of being an a$$ in pvp.

i wonder when is the next patch?

This post has been edited by darks0r4: Oct 27 2011, 03:16 PM
darks0r4
post Oct 27 2011, 07:07 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Oct 27 2011, 06:38 PM)
best parry weapon is parry knife and shotel...i test it myself and its good
have you tried target shield with bandit knife +15?
i heard that the best dmg output for parry build, but i dun think i have time to try all build in this game.lol
darks0r4
post Oct 28 2011, 12:12 AM

124 posts

fatty very vulnerable against thunder. you can kill him very fast.
but if you kill the dragon slayer first, here is how i did. zero flask used.

stay behind the pillar(doesn't matter it broken or not), stay there until the fatty do something. if he jump back a bit, let him slam the floor, than run and hit him a few times. roll away. repeat. he really got no move can go pass the pillar.
darks0r4
post Oct 28 2011, 11:49 AM

124 posts

dark moon covenant sux. so very hard to invade other ppl. yesterday i only manage to get only 2 successful kills. Forest hunter is much more fun.

Am i the only one having this difficulty? lol

how you guys complete this covenant rank?
darks0r4
post Oct 28 2011, 12:25 PM

124 posts

i hope when ppl use fog ring. the user also cant lock on target. that would be more fair. i dont mind my enemies to be semi transparent. lol.

i like the demon soul fog ring more than dark souls version.
darks0r4
post Oct 28 2011, 03:31 PM

124 posts

farm souls.
just buy it from the merchant at the sen's fortress.
5000 per piece.

0.0447sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:46 AM