<<@>> (M)otorola *RAZR* <<@>>, Too powerful to fall in the wrong hands
waveweaver
Oct 21 2011, 02:58 PM
The phone body and design sure beat Nexus. But thinking had to wait for mercy and charity from the manufacture/Motorola just for promptly firmware updates make the final choice for me to buy Nexus. :-( Closed bootloader make it harder to tweak somemore. But i still loves the phone design. Better than Nexus. :-)
DJFoo000
Oct 21 2011, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:53 AM) at first i thought Motorola gonna be launching the Nexus series instead of Samsung since they were acquire by Google.... but why now they still lock their phone and not launching the Nexus Series???? What is the purpose for Google then to acquired them? For their registered patterns? Motorola Mobility is a separate entity from Google. They will operate independent of Google. Furthermore, the deal has not confirmed yet as it is still up to scrutiny from the regulatory bodies, even though both sides agreed to the deal. And Google has stated that whoever that wants to build the Nexus will have to bid on it like all other OEMs. No exception for Motorola Mobility. BTW, patent is spelled p-a-t-e-n-t. Too many people are making the same spelling mistake it's annoying.
smokey
Oct 21 2011, 05:45 PM
i dont mind bootloader as im lazy to flash here and there... but i do hope they will update to ICS and have regular bug fix updates...
my 2 cents: i guess the price will be RM1999...same like atrix price...
sanosizo
Oct 21 2011, 06:58 PM
i survived 2 years with stock moto roms, so i guess this 1 is my next phone then
TSlingch
Oct 21 2011, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 21 2011, 06:58 PM) i survived 2 years with stock moto roms, so i guess this 1 is my next phone then  Glad to see fellow loyalty since the xt days
sanosizo
Oct 21 2011, 08:14 PM
been loyal since c380 days (and still have it in my possession & it still works)
anyway, have u guys see the motoactv wrist watch?
oldKyoo
Oct 21 2011, 08:15 PM
1999 will be one of my happiest days.
confirmed kill.
vedderis
Oct 21 2011, 09:29 PM

so damn sexy phone...beat design of arc also....so tempting..
XeactorZ
Oct 21 2011, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 21 2011, 08:15 PM) 1999 will be one of my happiest days. confirmed kill. yea RM2k give back u RM1  QUOTE(vedderis @ Oct 21 2011, 09:29 PM) so damn sexy phone...beat design of arc also....so tempting.. and the slimmest of the galaxy s2 @@
TSlingch
Oct 21 2011, 09:58 PM
Thinking of getting it in Sg... Should be cheaper
gtrowa2003
Oct 21 2011, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 21 2011, 10:58 PM) Thinking of getting it in Sg... Should be cheaper  i also hv sg phone
iceman31
Oct 21 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(gtrowa2003 @ Oct 21 2011, 10:00 PM) i also hv sg phone  trade in boleh ka ?
TSlingch
Oct 21 2011, 11:02 PM
Still no news on the price and actual release date? I need to book ticket to KL soon
Jurlique
Oct 21 2011, 11:15 PM
the bad thing about this phone is the battery is build-in... so, u cannot replace your battery.. LOL
XeactorZ
Oct 21 2011, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 21 2011, 11:15 PM) the bad thing about this phone is the battery is build-in... so, u cannot replace your battery.. LOL lol then how if the phone hang @@
gtrowa2003
Oct 21 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 22 2011, 12:02 AM) Still no news on the price and actual release date? I need to book ticket to KL soon  u already pos the date ya
waveweaver
Oct 21 2011, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Oct 21 2011, 11:15 PM) the bad thing about this phone is the battery is build-in... so, u cannot replace your battery.. LOL Just sent it to service centre for battery replacement QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 21 2011, 11:17 PM) lol then how if the phone hang @@ Long press the power button
oldKyoo
Oct 21 2011, 11:24 PM
reminds me of the good thing of having a physical button.
even when my sgs2 hangs, becoz of dolphin, i just need to kelik my home button, always responds then, even when the power on button doesnt respond
waveweaver
Oct 21 2011, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Oct 21 2011, 11:24 PM) reminds me of the good thing of having a physical button. even when my sgs2 hangs, becoz of dolphin, i just need to kelik my home button, always responds then, even when the power on button doesnt respond If even the power button won't work then better run to the service centre ~~pronto~~ lolol
Jurlique
Oct 21 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Oct 21 2011, 11:33 PM) If even the power button won't work then better run to the service centre ~~pronto~~ lolol Dun always rely on service centre la, how if one day ur phone hang in places like Pontian, Rembau, Pulau Redang, Gua Musang etc etc... mana ada service centres?