133 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V10 ❤, , SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

lazyboy666
post Oct 28 2011, 12:21 PM

23 posts

[quote=JackNg1985,Oct 28 2011, 09:43 AM]
Congrats on your new car ~

If go for Power & Handling,
1. K&N Drop IN Fiter around @RM250 (Improve Air Intake)
2. Front Strut Bar around @RM150 (Improve Handling)
3. Cut cat-filter exhaust replace straight pipe @RM40 (Improve delay response)
4. GT or EVO 10 spoiler around RM400
Slowly mods make your car get refreshment everyday thumbup.gif

thanks... any good places to do some of the stuff up?

with u all here, i think i kena poison already b4 getting my car, feel like want to mod everything to make a better car... cry.gif

My putra got stolen last 2 weeks - I was ready to repaint & modification for coming CNY... so now have to dump some to inspira..
sleed
post Oct 28 2011, 12:22 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(fremont88 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:14 PM)
the puchong sc, next to the puegeot sc.

difference using torco? well, currently is very good la, since just change oil, we will know more after few k...but anyway, from puchong sc to lcct, i reached in ~ 30 min and the engine was purring nicely....smile.gif
what is the workshop name? telephone number?
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 12:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Added on October 28, 2011, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:21 PM)

thanks... any good places to do some of the stuff up?

with u all here, i think i kena poison already b4 getting my car, feel like want to mod everything to make a better car...  cry.gif

My putra got stolen last 2 weeks - I was ready to repaint & modification for coming CNY... so now have to dump some to inspira..
wow so many putra to inspira owners here eh tongue.gif

This post has been edited by DM3: Oct 28 2011, 12:38 PM
lazyboy666
post Oct 28 2011, 01:49 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2011, 12:36 PM)

Added on October 28, 2011, 12:37 pm
wow so many putra to inspira owners here eh tongue.gif
haha...issit? so r u one of them? tongue.gif

btw - Putra is a good car for proton that era. I miss it very much and it is my first own car.

This post has been edited by lazyboy666: Oct 28 2011, 01:51 PM
gagak_84
post Oct 28 2011, 02:35 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:49 PM)

btw - Putra is a good car for proton that era. I miss it very much and it is my first own car.
correct and now inspira continues the legendary..
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 02:37 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(lazyboy666 @ Oct 28 2011, 01:49 PM)

yea my 2nd car, n love the Mt and got tired with auto's power and unreliability which then i moved on to get the MT again.
since even the DSG also having issues, fords Pwer shift and of course nissan's auto and the Cvt has issues .

Kenny also has putra

K3nnYkl82
post Oct 28 2011, 02:46 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:37 PM)
yea my 2nd car, n love the Mt and got tired with auto's power and unreliability which then i moved on to get the MT again.
since even the DSG also having issues, fords Pwer shift and of course nissan's auto and the Cvt has issues .

Kenny also has putra
just says we kiam siap la.. dun wan pay for more fuel .. more maintenance... tongue.gif

haha .. i been driving for 15 years jo ... (illegal first few years .. lolz) ..
never wanted an auto .... i know some will says im not stuck in jam .. HELLO .. i have been in KL for 11 years d ... KL no jam ah .. hehehe
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 02:51 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:46 PM)
just says we kiam siap la.. dun wan pay for more fuel .. more maintenance... tongue.gif

haha .. i been driving for 15 years jo ... (illegal first few years .. lolz) ..
never wanted an auto .... i know some will says im not stuck in jam .. HELLO .. i have been in KL for 11 years d ... KL no jam ah .. hehehe
haha true also if to see it that way, cuz for me i hate the hassle as my pv6 famous for crap gbox and i had lots of frens have DSG/VW g box issues..
and its crap when people say MT difficult to drive in jam/city i think this Mt system very comfy and how long u hold the gear or clutch right? since its like walking up the stairs left n right foot need to move tongue.gif
generalhwh
post Oct 28 2011, 02:54 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(sleed @ Oct 28 2011, 12:22 PM)
what is the workshop name? telephone number?
the number i gave to u la...near to my hse only
lazyboy666
post Oct 28 2011, 02:58 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:35 PM)
correct and now inspira continues the legendary..
QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:37 PM)

Kenny also has putra
nice... look like i jump in the correct bandwagon...
real man drive manual <--- ppl alwaz said that biggrin.gif

even KL is jam everywhere, take it as a exercise for the leg...
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 03:02 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

ya if putra we can tahan in kl traffic ,now inspira's clutch softer like go kart pedals tongue.gif

Added on October 28, 2011, 3:09 pmforum is back guys

This post has been edited by DM3: Oct 28 2011, 03:09 PM
gagak_84
post Oct 28 2011, 03:10 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2011, 03:02 PM)
ya if putra we can tahan in kl traffic ,now inspira's clutch softer like go kart pedals tongue.gif
some improvement on the clutch pump i think..
btw, our TB is same size as LCGT.. i wondering because or snorkel is smaller a little bit compared to LCGT..
maybe the suction from TB also smaller than LCGT.. anyone check it?

Added on October 28, 2011, 3:10 pmwhy tomen and atok kena banned?

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Oct 28 2011, 03:10 PM
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 03:11 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

gagak,

its a modern MT g/box with hydraulic assisted
SUSMatrix
post Oct 28 2011, 03:15 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:51 PM)
haha true also if to see it that way, cuz for me i hate the hassle as my pv6 famous for crap gbox and i had lots of frens have DSG/VW g box issues..
and its crap when people say MT difficult to drive in jam/city  i think this Mt system very comfy and how long u hold the gear or clutch right? since its like walking up the stairs left n right foot need to move tongue.gif
Yeah...actually, i dun understand why people say tired with manual gear....no problem at all.....but now my skill deteriorates a bit after driving Inspira CVT....go back to my manual Savvy, forgot press clutch when reverse gear.....sweat.gif...Also kelam kabut with the left/right wiper/signal lights...LOL.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Oct 28 2011, 03:16 PM
asdasd
post Oct 28 2011, 03:15 PM

337 posts

bro,
some of us are afraid to drive MT. not because of jams or leg cramps but afraid cannot control our need for speed, always wanna speed and overtake left and right. Its more of moving on to the next phase of driving experience although I must admit I miss the feeling of dropping gears and the sound of engine revving...
DM3
post Oct 28 2011, 03:18 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Oct 28 2011, 03:15 PM)
bro,
some of us are afraid to drive MT. not because of jams or leg cramps but afraid cannot control our need for speed, always wanna speed and overtake left and right. Its more of moving on to the next phase of driving experience although I must admit I miss the feeling of dropping gears and the sound of engine revving...
well said, if not why my MT's FC same/higher than my other car a 2.0 v6 tongue.gif
kaizou
post Oct 28 2011, 03:44 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Oct 28 2011, 11:27 AM)
then i will forget about it..
after opening 6 50cecnts holes, my delay response actually improve quite a lot...
Bro. what kind of holes...get better response for inspira? ehehe...
gagak_84
post Oct 28 2011, 03:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Oct 28 2011, 03:44 PM)
Bro. what kind of holes...get better response for inspira? ehehe...
hole infront of snorkel.. air is restricted over there... need to cut some hole and put some grill...
kaizou
post Oct 28 2011, 04:13 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Oct 28 2011, 03:58 PM)
hole infront of snorkel.. air is restricted over there... need to cut some hole and put some grill...
see it on youtube...kinda hassle to do it for me..got shop doing it for $ ?
Poadster
post Oct 28 2011, 04:15 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(asdasd @ Oct 28 2011, 03:15 PM)
bro,
Simple... use the paddle (for 2.0 CVT) or the manual stick swhift (for 1.8 CVT) to drop a gear and drag the RPM to 6201 (ask Kenny why)... same feel same rush.... !!

133 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:07 AM