Tp Link TL-MR3420 3G/3.75G router owner club V1

TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 05:03 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Nov 2 2012, 03:08 PM)
yes and get it fix already,
how to perform this step,

"Command for your Openwrt TL-MR3420 Auto Ping google every second to prevent connection become idle"

my tp link 3420 interface not same with him,i cant find this schedule task anywhere
u see the highlight word ?

it is for openwrt firmware tl-mr3420, not for TP LINK stock firmware tl-mr3420
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 07:17 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Nov 2 2012, 06:22 PM)
ok tq for the info.
original Stock firmware is different than Open WRT,

as open WRT is a DIY firmware which u can add on what packages/function u need as long as your router have enough flash space notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 07:28 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 2 2012, 07:26 PM)
Bought this from LYP yesterday

and i disable WiFi, use LAN only

[attachmentid=3134288]

[attachmentid=3134290]

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
wont be interested at all in V2 unless it support openwrt, and 8Mb flash memory shakehead.gif

if u want that speed, move to penang island ( penang road, ) i guarantee you get that speed anytime,.. not only spikes for few second but stable consistent too brows.gif

try openwrt first

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 2 2012, 07:29 PM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 2 2012, 07:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 2 2012, 07:42 PM)
i am not good at flashing and wont use my router for 24/7 ~ scare kena brick for no reasons  tongue.gif

i guess openwrt wont helps much in my case, i only use the router to have a better DL speed compared to raw plug-in which the usb wont be able to supply enough power. if i need to use WiFi, i will only enable it. I tested by disabling WiFi the router performs much better interms of DL speed  thumbup.gif

rm85 for a V2, memang berbaloi  cool2.gif
i will stay with my V1 TL-MR3420 because open wrt really helps me in stable down my speed + lower my ping too,..love the auto reconnect in few second when DC and auto connect in few second after start up,..

turn on and off wifi in open wrt is much more easier too and u dont have to reboot like stock firmware which need to .

u have so many router, brick 1 also no worry ma laugh.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 12:44 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 3 2012, 12:28 AM)
root@OpenWrt:~# gcom sig /etc/ttyUSB1
Trying list of devices
Signal Quality: 19,99

How do i read?
gcom returns the signal quality in RSSI (Received signal strength indication) and in BER (Bit error rate, reported in percent). A higher RSSI value represents a stronger signal - scale is from 0 to 99, where 1 is the lowest detectable signal and 31 a very good signal. Don't expect your signal to go all the way up to 99, though. If BER returns 99 it means not known or not detectable.

Source from here

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:46 amso mine is

root@OpenWrt:~# gcom sig /etc/ttyUSB0
Trying list of devices
Signal Quality: 29,99

so i guess mine consider super good already since 31 is quite max ?

Added on November 3, 2012, 12:48 am
QUOTE(kizwan @ Nov 1 2012, 10:04 PM)
"17" is the value of relative signal strength.

Here is mine, signal strength 99,99:-
Kizwan:

gcom returns the signal quality in RSSI (Received signal strength indication) and in BER (Bit error rate, reported in percent). A higher RSSI value represents a stronger signal - scale is from 0 to 99, where 1 is the lowest detectable signal and 31 a very good signal. Don't expect your signal to go all the way up to 99, though. If BER returns 99 it means not known or not detectable.

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 3 2012, 12:48 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 01:07 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 3 2012, 01:04 AM)
ahh shet means mine is damn low....... Thanks for the info bro
you are most welcome, glad to help,.. notworthy.gif

i guess my signal is fine, just try to make the connection stable down
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 08:41 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 3 2012, 02:15 AM)
Bro any idea which length of USB 2.0 Extension should i get from MR3420?? That will not effect the power output. I am doing the Soya Bean box method now directly plug in from modem only seems like signal dropping dramatically.
is the modem itself quite warm /hot ?

temperature will cost signal drop due to reflect signal method also reflect heat at the same time while reflect signal notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 09:08 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(caterpiez @ Nov 3 2012, 08:59 AM)
Got this error when tried to update list
CODE
Downloading http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09-beta/ar71xx/generic/packages/Packages.gz.
wget: bad address 'downloads.openwrt.org'
Collected errors:
* opkg_download: Failed to download http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09-beta/ar71xx/generic/packages/Packages.gz, wget returned 1.

Try changed first line to this also error both 3G connection and extra LAN connection
CODE
#src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/snapshots/trunk/ar71xx/packages
src/gz attitude_adjustment http://downloads.openwrt.org/attitude_adjustment/12.09-beta/ar71xx/generic/packages

After I typed ":", "w", "q" and pressed "Enter" nothing happen only this line appear "root@OpenWrt:~#" with blinking green.Is it ok?  rclxub.gif
nothing will happen on screen after u type : w q,

after you type that, u need to straight login 192.168.1.1 in our browser and update list then install packages

the video tutor is on first pages, if you follow the step correctly u shouldn't have bad address response notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Nov 3 2012, 09:13 AM
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 02:42 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(chulk @ Nov 3 2012, 11:39 AM)
really thanks to you on your recommendation. E372 download speed is about 3 times faster than my previous MF190.
glad it does, notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 08:32 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 3 2012, 08:03 PM)
MR3420 V2, simple and short review

Rm85 @ LYP

Nothing special, just cooler, no need extra fan, you see its bottom and you understands why no need fan.

Another good feature, Side modem plug-in, better reception compared to V1 (back plug-in).

too bad some more best at standing straight for better reception,

of course design wise improve a lot,

waiting for openwrt to hit this model brows.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 09:02 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 3 2012, 08:57 PM)
@Chuah,

You should try Tomato firmware on Asus RT-N15u, rm189, support 3GUSB modem

http://www.linksysinfo.org/index.php?threa...y-tomato.37175/
bit complicated as well rclxub.gif

but is enough now as whole combination is complete

E372 hauwei set on UMTS2100 only + TL-MR3420 V1 ( openwrt ) + Panel antenna + Cat 6 Lan = thumbup.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 09:12 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 3 2012, 09:10 PM)
trust me, this setup can only satisfy you for only 60days , or less,  cause by that time some dude will showcase a much better Router for you to "waste" your $$ 

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

btw, money is for to be used , not keep in the bank, who knoes, one day we just die without notice  icon_idea.gif
your signal so bad, u really need a "PAnel Antenna",..

i tested it under heavy rain & lightning just now,. he he.. never change a bit, super stable thumbup.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 09:21 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 3 2012, 09:19 PM)
nvm, lower signal have its advantageous geh...... icon_idea.gif

i wan CONSISTENCY je...........
this panel antenna is not for speed, it is 100% for consistency thumbup.gif

ading with E372 huawei set, hmm become fibre like connection in loading websites icon_idea.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 10:15 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(mushashi87 @ Nov 3 2012, 10:00 PM)
Sorry bro whats a panel antenna?? i want consistency also!!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2568626
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 3 2012, 11:59 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 3 2012, 11:45 PM)
Guys, i saw price of tl-mr3420 at Giant batu caves

TL-MR3420 V1.2 -RM179
TL-MR3420 V2 - RM179
over price shocking.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 12:15 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 4 2012, 12:10 AM)
that why i didnt ever buy electronic item at giant batu caves or plaza idaman, they 'cekik darah'  mad.gif

Added on November 4, 2012, 12:12 amhey tplink MR3420 V2 will get openwrt or not?
heard the new will, but coming soon,.. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 12:22 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Nov 4 2012, 12:16 AM)
Thank you sifu chuah  smile.gif
i will keep an eyes on it,.. will share any new if it comes out icon_rolleyes.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 02:46 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(fayerboll @ Nov 4 2012, 02:03 AM)
mind sharing what is the different between those two version beside their looks and 4G supported?
different AC power supply,

different wireless chipset built in,

different dBi in both model wireless antenna

different design too ( less heat in V2 as some user feed back )

can support Openwrt, DDwrt firmware other than TP LINK stock firmware in V1

and many more notworthy.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 02:20 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(malaysianbest @ Nov 4 2012, 02:07 PM)
Hi there ?

Frequent disconnection

Over the last 2 days my connection is always get disconnected after 2
hours and when i try to reconnect it failed then i have to wait 1 or 2
hours to get back online

any solution ?
check with your ISP ,..

as you mention it happen over last 2 days

and also what kind of combination device are you using ? hmm.gif
TSchuahcs79
post Nov 4 2012, 02:27 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Nov 4 2012, 02:24 PM)
easy la...........

tweet Maxis Listens or call 123 and complain, tell them that you will also write to MCMC and take down his name too

i think this is best solution, complain kaw kaw in pro way ,. biggrin.gif

31 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:54 PM