whitegoh
post Nov 17 2011, 12:38 AM

1,207 posts

new user reporting in. Put me in the owner list please ^^
btw, any suggestion for custom rom?

Added on November 17, 2011, 12:39 am
QUOTE(Jurlique @ Nov 17 2011, 12:16 AM)
anyone here playing Asphalt 6 on your HTC Sensation?

When I quit/exit the game, the phone seems to reboot... I mean the Sense UI rebooting (not the entire phone reboot)... anyone else got the same problem with me? How to fix it?
coz u using the ahem version.

This post has been edited by whitegoh: Nov 17 2011, 12:39 AM
Soony
post Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

hmmm, see there's people selling the beats earphone for RM 80, I wonder where do they get their sources from, it seems original.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1903627

If thats the case then no point buying the XE over the normal version

This post has been edited by Soony: Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM
retsmot
post Nov 17 2011, 12:56 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM)
hmmm, see there's people selling the beats earphone for RM 80, I wonder where do they get their sources from, it seems original.

like someone mentioned, these are replicas. original ibeats cost roughly 50+ pounds or 100+ usd.

http://www.amazon.com/iBeats-Headphones-Co...r/dp/B004477OAY

Soony
post Nov 17 2011, 01:02 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 17 2011, 12:56 AM)
like someone mentioned, these are replicas. original ibeats cost roughly 50+ pounds or 100+ usd.

http://www.amazon.com/iBeats-Headphones-Co...r/dp/B004477OAY
Hmmm , by then it shouldn't be sold in lowyat right since it's just an imitation and it's never stated that its the original.
Besides how do you even differentiate it ?

Waittt.. when you say replicas. do you mean the earphones that comes with the phones are replicas and are like what is in the link you posted?
retsmot
post Nov 17 2011, 01:07 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 17 2011, 01:02 AM)
Hmmm , by then it shouldn't be sold in lowyat right since it's just an imitation and it's never stated that its the original.
Besides how do you even differentiate it ?

Waittt.. when you say replicas. do you mean the earphones that comes with the phones are replicas and are like what is in the link you posted?
the ones that come with the phone are original. unless of course if the sealed is broken someone tampered with it.

let's take shoes for example. u can find bootleg Adidas shoe for rm80, but original it cost rm400. so how you know the difference?
Soony
post Nov 17 2011, 08:03 AM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Nov 17 2011, 01:07 AM)
the ones that come with the phone are original. unless of course if the sealed is broken someone tampered with it.

let's take shoes for example. u can find bootleg Adidas shoe for rm80, but original it cost rm400. so how you know the difference?
hmmm nicely said.. I'll just make sure I'll be more careful. Cheers.
enermax
post Nov 17 2011, 09:06 AM

45 posts

Can mod add me to the list..

I'm using first HTC Sensation - MiUI rom...
R80
post Nov 17 2011, 09:54 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 16 2011, 09:09 PM)
sensation, pls add me to the list.....how long do i need to charge?......looking for screen protector and casing smile.gif
guys, is it necessary to get a screen protector?
enermax
post Nov 17 2011, 10:13 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:54 AM)
For safety precautions maybe bro.... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSlcs87
post Nov 17 2011, 10:20 AM

281 posts

i doubt thats the case, when ur sense UI restart itself, it means that the device closed the HTC sense to make more ram for you to play the game. Android is very good at memory management..dont get too stress when ur HTC sense UI restart itself, it is part of the android system.

Added on November 17, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(Soony @ Nov 17 2011, 12:49 AM)

those sold by random vendor is definitely fake...you can try go to the beat's site, and they will list all the legit seller for original beats...as far as i know..only machine(mac store) and harvey norman sells the original...dont go and get those 80/90 ringgit fake crap...If its too good to be true..then 99% its either a scam or fake.

This post has been edited by lcs87: Nov 17 2011, 10:22 AM
MsiaqweR
post Nov 17 2011, 11:35 AM

642 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 17 2011, 09:54 AM)
I go 100% naked for body & screen.

Everytime I bring my hp, I will 100% reserve 1 pocket in my pants solely to put my hp (without any coins/keys/clips etc). So far after 3 mths, no scratches at all.

Unless, you always put ur coins together with your XE, then better buy a screen protector + hard case.

And also XE screen is made of Gorilla, so it is quite safe.

For body, I can replace the body by buying a new body anytime in Ebay after using it 1 yr if got scratches.

And oso bear in mind that, no matter how you place a screen protector on XE screen, it will still have bubbles bcos the screen is curve (like Nexus S/Nexus Prime), so I better go for naked.
R80
post Nov 17 2011, 11:47 AM

186 posts

hmmm.....maybe i'll just get a hard casing.....yet to use the phone....still in the box......haha
teh_master
post Nov 17 2011, 12:10 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Nov 17 2011, 11:47 AM)
hmmm.....maybe i'll just get a hard casing.....yet to use the phone....still in the box......haha
why wanna keep the sexy beast in the box still?? drool.gif
crane
post Nov 17 2011, 12:12 PM

24 posts

Just want to double check, can the cases of HTC sensation be used on the Sensation XE?
What cases do you guys recommend?
E71s
post Nov 17 2011, 12:15 PM

410 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...131592&page=125

Interesting topic here
Racerx
post Nov 17 2011, 12:55 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Nov 17 2011, 12:15 PM)
Mine's made by AUO and text seem to flicker while scrolling,how about you guys? hmm.gif
maxgenesis
post Nov 17 2011, 01:16 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Nov 17 2011, 01:38 AM)
new user reporting in. Put me in the owner list please ^^
btw, any suggestion for custom rom?

is no d ahem version... just shift or transfer to sd crd...
E71s
post Nov 17 2011, 01:42 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Racerx @ Nov 17 2011, 12:55 PM)
Mine's made by AUO and text seem to flicker while scrolling,how about you guys? hmm.gif
Just give the terminal emulator a try.mine ended up sharp screen,which white is quite yellowish.
caj178
post Nov 17 2011, 01:46 PM

19 posts

anyone tried to email sis? they dont seem to reply emails
R80
post Nov 17 2011, 01:47 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Nov 17 2011, 12:10 PM)
why wanna keep the sexy beast in the box still??  drool.gif
not familiar with androids.....will explore this weekend.......haha
guys....is it a must to hv gmail acc?
i only hv ym and hotmail

123 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:23 AM