4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia N9 - V02 - [Fluidity King For Nokia], Let~~~ SWIPE~~~ all~~~ the~~~ way~~~

ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2011, 01:10 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

Anyone having issues where an email you have deleted on your phone is no more shown in your inbox (which is good) but in your actual inbox (via computer), it is still there? This is Gmail.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2011, 01:30 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 17 2011, 01:13 PM)
could it be cause of the gmail client has yet to sync with the account due to internet problem?
Nop, I've made sure that there is no failed transfer. After I've deleted the email, I still receive new emails and I believe that the deleted email should be synced to the server at that point.

To make sure that it is not a sync issue, I even waited for 1 hour but it is still there.

Now I wonder, is it set to POP3 by default? So if I want to set it to IMAP, I have to select other email and manually set up my email hmm.gif

Added on October 17, 2011, 1:40 pmOk. Found out that it is going to deleted items folder. So I need to go there and delete all the messages again so that it is deleted in the server as well.

This post has been edited by ViRaViRa: Oct 17 2011, 01:40 PM
ViRaViRa
post Oct 17 2011, 03:32 PM

4,625 posts

@orenji. Got search in mail. You have to pull from top to bottom and the search bar will appear.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 18 2011, 11:01 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 18 2011, 07:04 AM)
no you cant do that on feeds, it is just an rss reader, it will not be able to read google reader's feed for you, however, u can download the app called newsflow from nokia store, that is a third party google reder

Added on October 18, 2011, 9:34 amBy the way, to those who reported extremely good batt life. Did you turn on the online mode for chats?
Yup - Skype and Fb chat. Google Chat is offline because I don't use it at all (zero contact).
ViRaViRa
post Oct 18 2011, 11:35 AM

4,625 posts

Mine 2.5 days max when it is connected to WiFi 24/7.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 18 2011, 11:52 AM

4,625 posts

http://n9-apps.com/

That is the link where you can register with your email and get latest update and apps in the future.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 18 2011, 12:23 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 18 2011, 11:56 AM)
ppl around me are very bias and most of them Nokia hater.if u didnt unveil the Nokia logo still ok.they sure this cool that very yeng.after u show/tell them its nokia.MEH,plastic,screen small,UI sucks...
sgs2 housing very strong meh?
+1, very true. I already see this even in some of the Nokia Rangers.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 19 2011, 12:09 PM

4,625 posts

Also, it depends on your telco too. If your telco's signal is weak, it will consume more power (especially on 3G).

I am currently using Celcom and got 2.5 days MAX (less by 1 hour).
ViRaViRa
post Oct 19 2011, 12:52 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 19 2011, 12:19 PM)
I am using Digi GSM only, in PJ. Considerably alright. But I suspect something running because I enable developer's mode

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:23 pm

Do you enable twitter feed, FB feed and AP news feed on the Notification home screen?
Twitter feed - yes
Facebook feed - yes
AP news - totally no.
RSS - notification screen no, manual retrieval. I don't see a need to set it to auto. smile.gif

ViRaViRa
post Oct 19 2011, 08:11 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 19 2011, 01:45 PM)
Power saving mode renders the point of the whole mobile as useless as it disconnects all the connection. I am trying to find out what's the difference between my usage pattern ViRaViRa and I as I really am bizzare by his high standby time. And he seemed to not differ that much with how I use my mobile. So I am hoping that he could answer how he connects to internet all the time. Via Wifi or Edge.
I am connected 24/7 via WiFi, and the reason is not because I want to save battery but I want to surf the net peacefully without any delay. Scenario - when you surf on WiFi, it is 4-5 seconds to fully load a site but when you surf on EDGE, the same website takes up to even 1 minute to load. sweat.gif

5 seconds vs 1 minute will also make a significant difference to our battery's standby time.

3G is a big no no because our Malaysian telcos' 3G coverage is..... vmad.gif (I don't know how to describe by words).

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Oct 19 2011, 02:05 PM)
Yeah i saw that as well... but I thought I might get some answer over here as well. Did ViraVira enable Developer's mode?
Nop, I didn't enable that.

QUOTE(rkg38 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:50 PM)
Vira, u dun hv data plan but u stil activate the live feeds n notifications...will it charge u the data usage??
PyOsE is correct. I am on WiFi 24/7
ViRaViRa
post Oct 21 2011, 04:44 PM

4,625 posts

New record today - Battery life 2.5 days + extra 2 hours biggrin.gif

Previous records :-
1) 2.5 days (less 1 hour)
2) 2.5 days (less 3 hours)
ViRaViRa
post Oct 21 2011, 05:36 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Upsilon @ Oct 21 2011, 04:55 PM)
wifi always break when I am at home with my Linksys WAG54G2...
Depends on the distance and interference. Mine breaks too whenever I am in the bedroom (my WiFi router is in the living room).
ViRaViRa
post Oct 21 2011, 10:39 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Oct 21 2011, 09:59 PM)
hey guys...what do you mean by wifi break?

sorry ya...im trying to learn the term and its meaning

tq!
The WiFi connection is going off and on.
ViRaViRa
post Oct 24 2011, 03:54 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Oct 24 2011, 02:06 PM)
guys, anyone have problem in getting Twitter notifications? Especially when someone mention u in Twitter.

p/s: Is it possible for Nokia N9 to notify us when any new mentions is received? similar like sms/call/fb chat notifications.
Nop, I've checked and it is not possible. Hopefully they do something about this in the next update. We can't even upload photos directly to Twitter (but got other ways to do this).
ViRaViRa
post Oct 26 2011, 12:28 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(memphisto @ Oct 26 2011, 11:06 AM)
Does the N9 support exchange mail?

Anyone tested...

yup, supported - contact, calendar and mail.
ViRaViRa
post Nov 2 2011, 12:10 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(arsaa @ Nov 2 2011, 12:07 PM)
N9 Landscape Mode by arsaa on Flickr

Missed this landscape mode..hehe LOVIN' IT!
How did u do that?
ViRaViRa
post Nov 4 2011, 05:55 PM

4,625 posts

To be frank, the Gorilla glass is just for the name sake.

I used to put the phone in my pants pocket. It is quite loose and no pressure etc but there is already 2 small scratches on my N9's screen.

Name only Gorilla but fragile like banana.
ViRaViRa
post Nov 9 2011, 01:04 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(Oracle9 @ Nov 9 2011, 12:41 PM)
I don't see why you need screen protector. The screen is made of gorilla glass. I put my phone with keys in pocket few times accidentally and I only got a very very very very very very light scratch mark on the screen that you can't notice if look at the screen from front.
Prevention is better than regrets (because you can't 'cure' it). There are people who are complaining about the Gorilla glass display.

Even mine had a obvious scratch by just placing the phone alone in the pocket without mixing with keys/coins etc.
ViRaViRa
post Nov 12 2011, 10:27 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(nebousuke @ Nov 12 2011, 10:13 AM)
ah sigh, i can't seem to update to the latest NSU, it's just stuck at the preparing installation window. I give up. I will wait for OTA
Using Vista or 7? Changing the compatibility to XP might help smile.gif
ViRaViRa
post Nov 15 2011, 02:49 PM

4,625 posts

Awesome, the music shortcuts are now available at the wallpaper screen /lock screen itself.

It has made my life easier while jogging etc.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0444sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:28 PM