53 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

CSL MI-300 v4, Greatest CSL smartphone ever!!

GreenyBeelz
post May 27 2012, 01:44 AM

223 posts

I see... will be considered!! Thanks kind forumers ^^
Rudd
post May 27 2012, 08:08 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki0103 @ May 27 2012, 12:25 AM)
bro, personally i suggest u get at least a 1ghz phone lar, if youre looking to get a new phone. 800mhz and 240x320 wont do if you want a good android experience and performance.

and, i dont think price is a big issue now, i just bought an se with snapdragon for 450. last time i check galaxy y was also around 4++.
Let me guess u boughy xperia mini/ mini pro, right?

kurosaki0103
post May 27 2012, 09:10 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2012, 08:08 AM)
Let me guess u boughy xperia mini/ mini pro, right?
lol yeah i bought a mini pro. a very nice phone pricewise but the camera quality is really disappointing, i can even say the details are comparable to mi300. but browsing is smooth, no ram problem like mi300, and the phone can handle the games and apps nicely, significantly better than our phone.

i use for a week, but i just cannot get used to the small screen, and ended up giving the phone to my sister and use back my mi300 haha.
ralph_d
post May 27 2012, 09:18 AM

847 posts

my mi300 just went kaput and i bought a 1GHz dual core

completely different experience

but kinda bored since cannot root yet
megadisc
post May 27 2012, 11:27 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 27 2012, 10:18 AM)

rooting is fine ...since it jsut requires a click of a button
then can also unroot back mah...

Rudd
post May 27 2012, 05:29 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki0103 @ May 27 2012, 09:10 AM)
lol yeah i bought a mini pro. a very nice phone pricewise but the camera quality is really disappointing, i can even say the details are comparable to mi300. but browsing is smooth, no ram problem like mi300, and the phone can handle the games and apps nicely, significantly better than our phone.

i use for a week, but i just cannot get used to the small screen, and ended up giving the phone to my sister and use back my mi300 haha.
Lol, our phone really can handle hardcore browsing.

QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 27 2012, 09:18 AM)

Xperia sola?

Btw guys, which rom that have usb tethering working for our phone?

So far, usb tetherin only work while in phantom rom for me, but that 2.2 kinda old. Im looking for 2.3 rom.

Tried cm7.2 by edgar but usb tethering kenot use, need the z71 driver.

Any help guys?

GreenyBeelz
post May 27 2012, 07:22 PM

223 posts

WAIT~ How about a 2nd hand Xperia X8 vs a 2nd hand Mi300 which the price is almost same. Which one will you choose?

Added on May 27, 2012, 7:24 pmis this for mi300?
http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2012/04/r...for-boston.html

This post has been edited by GreenyBeelz: May 27 2012, 07:24 PM
Rudd
post May 27 2012, 08:17 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(GreenyBeelz @ May 27 2012, 07:22 PM)
WAIT~ How about a 2nd hand Xperia X8 vs a 2nd hand Mi300 which the price is almost same. Which one will you choose?

Yep, that Ics rom for our mi300, not stable at the moment.

May i ask how much 2nd hand x8 cost?

If me, maybe i will go for x8 for the sake of accessories. Haha
GreenyBeelz
post May 27 2012, 08:24 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2012, 08:17 PM)
Yep, that Ics rom for our mi300, not stable at the moment.

May i ask how much 2nd hand x8 cost?

If me, maybe i will go for x8 for the sake of accessories. Haha
Wahh~ that's a nice improvement for a basic android phone! the price is below RM250 :3
megadisc
post May 27 2012, 09:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(GreenyBeelz @ May 27 2012, 09:24 PM)
Wahh~ that's a nice improvement for a basic android phone! the price is below RM250 :3
got ics wan meh ?
i didnt know that ...to the max
GreenyBeelz
post May 27 2012, 09:40 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 27 2012, 09:10 PM)
got ics wan meh ?
i didnt know that ...to the max
that's the power of uncle google! hehehe, so how? which one will you go? Mi300 or X8?
ralph_d
post May 27 2012, 09:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2012, 05:29 PM)
Xperia sola?
yup rclxms.gif
no choice, since the best phone csl have (in stock) for now is mi357, and that's not good enough.
mi300 still the most fun android csl ever made

This post has been edited by ralph_d: May 27 2012, 09:48 PM
Rudd
post May 28 2012, 12:41 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ May 27 2012, 09:45 PM)
yup rclxms.gif
no choice, since the best phone csl have (in stock) for now is mi357, and that's not good enough.
mi300 still the most fun android csl ever made
sola is a nice phone for its price. whistling.gif
megadisc
post May 28 2012, 01:32 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 28 2012, 01:41 PM)
sola is a nice phone for its price.  whistling.gif
sola ?
si mi solar ?
Rudd
post May 28 2012, 04:47 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 28 2012, 01:32 PM)
sola ?
si mi solar ?
Xperia sola
ralph_d
post May 28 2012, 04:59 PM

847 posts

lol... solar panel, no need recharge 1 [troll]
actually it's quite nice, 1ghz dual code, with mali-400 summore. "bang for the buck" is the word.

but if CSL can bring in the ARMv7 processor by Mediatek (the MT6573 in Mi357 was quite impressive, but still not good enough, 256MB ram is a let down), then we can see an ICS made by CSL at lower price point (mediatek's SoC was cheaper than the rest but still pack quite a punch, thx to it's PowerVR SGX graphics). dual sim summore.
ck_boon
post May 28 2012, 05:07 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(GreenyBeelz @ May 27 2012, 08:22 PM)

never ever get x8. its a piece of junk if compare to ours mi300, either u get a better decent one or better dun get it! for current budget can get xperia mini pro, not x10 mini, pls take note
i try b4 , quite fast, camera also nice, but not much rom to play
i more to rooting, modifying user
bujid90
post Jun 5 2012, 09:53 AM

do the mi300 support flash player? and if i update to android 2.2 does it still support flash player?
ralph_d
post Jun 5 2012, 10:02 AM

847 posts

guys

RRP: 699
bit disappointed though... not ICS. should tell CSL "wakey wakey hello? it's 2012 now"

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(bujid90 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:53 AM)
do the mi300 support flash player? and if i update to android 2.2 does it still support flash player?
no. even with hacked flash player for armv6 also won't work properly.

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Jun 5 2012, 10:07 AM
manz
post Jun 5 2012, 11:12 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jun 5 2012, 10:02 AM)
guys

RRP: 699
bit disappointed though... not ICS. should tell CSL "wakey wakey hello? it's 2012 now"

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:07 am
no. even with hacked flash player for armv6 also won't work properly.
I bet the camera quality is poor.

53 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:52 PM