CSL MI-300 v4, Greatest CSL smartphone ever!!

ralph_d
post Oct 10 2011, 02:16 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 10 2011, 01:32 PM)
asked form v3 but no response yet..hmm..what apps recommended to do app2sd as i faced blank screen when i using s2e to install apps and is this rom can enable swap? if can pls tell me how as i just flash into ea v6 rom only from stock rom...
use link2sd smile.gif
swap not recommended

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Oct 10 2011, 02:17 PM
ralph_d
post Oct 10 2011, 04:04 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(chonkit @ Oct 10 2011, 04:01 PM)
i c...thx for the advice..hmm..i now trying to use link2sd, but it keep pop out unable to create mount script..any idea for that?
go recreate your mount script and select the file system of your partition. usually was ext3, then restart.
ralph_d
post Oct 10 2011, 04:31 PM

847 posts

put my name on the list too?

btw, those who using android v2.3.5 / v2.3.7 here
can y'all confirm this:
when take picture using 5Megapixel, the photo that comes out was only 1024x768.

thanks.

Added on October 10, 2011, 4:34 pmGood News!

Stable Release Of CyanogenMod 7.1 With Support For Android 2.3.7 On 68 Devices Is Finally Out; CyanogenMod 9 Is Up Next

http://www.androidpolice.com/2011/10/10/st...d-9-is-up-next/

download link: http://download.cyanogenmod.com/get/update...-Z71-signed.zip

this is the stable release. the last time they release v7.1.0 was only a Release Candidate 1

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Oct 10 2011, 04:34 PM
ralph_d
post Oct 10 2011, 04:59 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(tahawk @ Oct 10 2011, 04:50 PM)
same here about the cam.. and focus has reduce by 3x only.. wasting my hardware capability..
i thought the zoom was only 3x from the start, no?

ralph_d
post Oct 11 2011, 08:50 AM

847 posts

weird... how do you guys flash the stable ver?
i flashed the v7.1.0 stable and the touchscreen doesn't work.
ralph_d
post Oct 11 2011, 10:59 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(angelictears @ Oct 11 2011, 09:35 AM)
Unfortunately, this is just the same edgar's 2.6.32.9 ubuntu #3 kernel bro sad.gif
The same as I am using now. Hopefully there's another 3rd party 2.6.35.x kernel out there
edgar did have 2.6.35.11 custom kernel, but he do not recommend to upgrade unless you want better wifi. the problem with his kernel is the volume key unlock, led lights as far as i experienced does not work (got other problems too, but i forgot). and also the 'fluidity' (according to edgar) and battery life is worse than 2.6.32.9.
ralph_d
post Oct 11 2011, 02:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(am cascadia @ Oct 11 2011, 12:21 PM)
any solution for gapps V6??
EAV6 rom has all gapps included in its zip (built in), no need to install separately.
ralph_d
post Oct 13 2011, 03:51 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Oct 13 2011, 03:09 PM)
on eav 5 with ubuntu #3 kernel...i found some problem for my phone D:

phone screen will go red and auto reboot when surfing web ....kacau kacau la==
and if the screen is standby for about an hour,keep on...will reboot also..what's the problem??anyone tried it before?and how to solve the problem?
put your maximum clockspeed to 600MHz.
ralph_d
post Oct 26 2011, 03:46 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Oct 25 2011, 11:06 PM)
hey guys, i plan to buy this phone, thus phone good right ? Cheap but still got multitouch .

And i read all of your post but not really understand, is that talking about root ?

And when can i get this phone in penang isalnd ?
it is good, esp on the price to spec. ratio, and there's a lot of user helping each other worldwide.

root is to obtain the superuser right.

you can get anytime you want. note that mi300 already been discontinued so if finish really is finish.

ralph_d
post Oct 26 2011, 10:53 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(cshen94 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:28 PM)
woah, screen same la but mi300 longer a bit
touch screen sensitive or not because never try before
and button all comfotable or not ?
How long you guys use this phone ad because i just scare too easy spoil
screen is not the same.
csl is 320x480
mini is 240x320

more pixel is better
ralph_d
post Feb 28 2012, 04:21 PM

847 posts

been away for a long time, how's the mi-300 community doin lately?

here's something i want to share, not sure whether anyone ever share about this before or not..

Looking for screen protector for mi-300?(a bit late, no?)
military grade?

ZAGG have them smile.gif The Invisible Shield.

Invisible Shield by ZAGG - Screen Protector

no more fear to cats scratching your mi-300 tongue.gif
ralph_d
post Mar 6 2012, 09:33 AM

847 posts

yes, there's a lot, but the only one that's better than mi300 is the mi410, which also comes from foxconn itself.

Actually even mi410 have a major problem, where when it turn hot after a long use the screen will become less sensitive (as reported by some owners). mi300's screen doesn't go bonkers even when it is hot.

As for the rest... so so only, apart from some of them have autofocus camera, which i think is important, especially reading QR code. reading QR with mi300 is really a pain in the a$$.

the mi357 sporting mediatek's processor, which in laymen term is China phone processor. BUT, it do have PowerVR SGX 531 graphics, even though it is the lowest end one. The only problem with this phone is it have a lot of problem communicating between the hardware and software. Put it simply, the compass doesn't work.

The real problem is the community support, which is all CSL range mi300 have the best community support ever IMHO.
ralph_d
post Mar 7 2012, 11:43 AM

847 posts

android market is dead! Oh, Hai Google Play

to get screenshot there are 3 ways you can choose:
1. there's an app for that in the play
2. if you're on modded cm7, simply long press the power button.
3. my favorite, can also use for presentation: http://www.mightypocket.com/2010/08/androi...re-screen-cast/
ralph_d
post Apr 7 2012, 10:00 AM

847 posts

Today probably got sell dirt cheap mi300 at asia city kota kinabalu
ralph_d
post Apr 13 2012, 02:00 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Apr 12 2012, 05:04 PM)
got meh ??? faster get one lah !
pass ady, new set with premium pack only RM299, warehouse sale.

i wonder anyone here from sabah got go there and see.. or even buy
ralph_d
post May 27 2012, 09:18 AM

847 posts

my mi300 just went kaput and i bought a 1GHz dual core

completely different experience

but kinda bored since cannot root yet
ralph_d
post May 27 2012, 09:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 27 2012, 05:29 PM)
Xperia sola?
yup rclxms.gif
no choice, since the best phone csl have (in stock) for now is mi357, and that's not good enough.
mi300 still the most fun android csl ever made

This post has been edited by ralph_d: May 27 2012, 09:48 PM
ralph_d
post May 28 2012, 04:59 PM

847 posts

lol... solar panel, no need recharge 1 [troll]
actually it's quite nice, 1ghz dual code, with mali-400 summore. "bang for the buck" is the word.

but if CSL can bring in the ARMv7 processor by Mediatek (the MT6573 in Mi357 was quite impressive, but still not good enough, 256MB ram is a let down), then we can see an ICS made by CSL at lower price point (mediatek's SoC was cheaper than the rest but still pack quite a punch, thx to it's PowerVR SGX graphics). dual sim summore.
ralph_d
post Jun 5 2012, 10:02 AM

847 posts

guys

RRP: 699
bit disappointed though... not ICS. should tell CSL "wakey wakey hello? it's 2012 now"

Added on June 5, 2012, 10:07 am
QUOTE(bujid90 @ Jun 5 2012, 09:53 AM)
do the mi300 support flash player? and if i update to android 2.2 does it still support flash player?
no. even with hacked flash player for armv6 also won't work properly.

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Jun 5 2012, 10:07 AM
ralph_d
post Jun 5 2012, 01:44 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(manz @ Jun 5 2012, 11:12 AM)
I bet the camera quality is poor.
well, it's csl. having proper autofocus function is a blessing already smile.gif
first view will be up as soon as it arrived at our shores, so far haven't arrive yet (sabah)

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 5 2012, 11:13 AM)
cannot meh ?
it's working for me leh
using stock browser only ..
it'll work no problem.
the problem is it would not work properly all the time as opposed to other ARMv7 processor AFAIExperienced.

Added on June 5, 2012, 3:08 pmupdate: S-CSL Mi400 Planet specifications (unconfirmed)

Mediatek MT6573 650MHz processor
powervr sgx531 graphics
512MB ROM / 512MB RAM
dual sim dual standby
3G video call
4" wvga (800x480) capacitive screen with IPS (good thing)
5 Megapixel with autofocus and flash
0.3 megapixel (vga) front facing camera
android 2.3 gingerbread

Is it just me or the mi400 looks exactly like the SE Xperia Arc shocking.gif
googled "Shanzai xperia arc" and found out also using MT6573 doh.gif
CSL... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif dafuq xperia arc lol

This post has been edited by ralph_d: Jun 5 2012, 04:33 PM

0.0410sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 PM